Indian Economy: News and Discussion

sameer3694

Ya'll Nibbiars The Taiwan labor minister: Taiwan will recruit small batches of Indian migrant workers from Christian areas of northeastern India where skin color and dietary habits are similar to those in Taiwan. First workers will arrive in 6 to 12 months.

View attachment 242725
GOI needs to have the basic self-respect to not sign these kinds of MOU's. Even hardcore Islamic countries don't tell us to allow only muslims.

vishnugupt

Ya'll Nibbiars The Taiwan labor minister: Taiwan will recruit small batches of Indian migrant workers from Christian areas of northeastern India where skin color and dietary habits are similar to those in Taiwan. First workers will arrive in 6 to 12 months.

View attachment 242725
Good Racism if you do
Bad Racism if others do

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

weird move , i think EU did same . only people this will benefit is US/china .

the guy who runs openai sam altman is also pushing for regulation , goal is to keep us/openai no 1 in this field.

Government already clarified that the permit is only for big platforms and not open source. I think they need to come up with a different system to deter AI putting out garbage. Permit raj is going back to the socialist era.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Ya'll Nibbiars as already said most Far Eastern countries are Xenophobic, the Korea tops at that in the world followed by the Mainland Chinese and the Taiwanese, the Japanese are less compared to them, probably due to the American Occupation from 1945 till 1951 which was a high himulation.
Correct. Japanese, Taiwanese, Koreans are a highly homogeneous society. They are small and very insecure about foreigners taking over. We need to forget about western concepts like racism - this would mean caste based marriages and excluding people from temples etc in India would become racism. Let the northeast people go and earn money in Taiwan. They are going to send it back to India which helps NE states develop.
Kerala and TN muzzies were preferred in gulf for the same reason. Similarly, the church of south India actively recruits Indian Christian’s and sends them to Europe as nannies. So such things are already happening. We cannot stop it. The best way is to increase economic development in the country and get everyone richer. But given the enormous young Indian population, there is no way we can provide jobs to all of them. Foreign labor should be encouraged. Plus they bring back societal skills. Look at Kerala, the entire state has a decent standard of living.

slayingheaven

Correct. Japanese, Taiwanese, Koreans are a highly homogeneous society. They are small and very insecure about foreigners taking over. We need to forget about western concepts like racism - this would mean caste based marriages and excluding people from temples etc in India would become racism. Let the northeast people go and earn money in Taiwan. They are going to send it back to India which helps NE states develop.
Kerala and TN muzzies were preferred in gulf for the same reason. Similarly, the church of south India actively recruits Indian Christian’s and sends them to Europe as nannies. So such things are already happening. We cannot stop it. The best way is to increase economic development in the country and get everyone richer. But given the enormous young Indian population, there is no way we can provide jobs to all of them. Foreign labor should be encouraged. Plus they bring back societal skills. Look at Kerala, the entire state has a decent standard of living.
We need to organize our workforce and weaponize it just like how americans had entire process and approval from govt bodies even in selling a single screw, we need a apex body that monitors, facilitates and handles workforce emigration ensuring sure they send minimum revenue every year otherwise its just graduates who are subsidized by tax money of average indian will be happily living in the emigrated country where we gain nothing which is Lose for us-Win for them scenario. Instead we turn it into more Win-Win scenario by ensuring sufficient remittances guarantee every year.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

We need to organize our workforce and weaponize it just like how americans had entire process and approval from govt bodies even in selling a single screw, we need a apex body that monitors, facilitates and handles workforce emigration ensuring sure they send minimum revenue every year otherwise its just graduates who are subsidized by tax money of average indian will be happily living in the emigrated country where we gain nothing which is Lose for us-Win for them scenario. Instead we turn it into more Win-Win scenario by ensuring sufficient remittances guarantee every year.
We have governments that cannot even lay proper roads and provide good quality water, electricity, overall administration in our cities, and you are asking for highly efficient labor practices. The entire labor structure in India is outdated and needs a thorough reform. But Mudi ji is busy inaugurating railway stations instead of focusing on big ticket reforms.

Crazywithmath

weird move , i think EU did same . only people this will benefit is US/china .

the guy who runs openai sam altman is also pushing for regulation , goal is to keep us/openai no 1 in this field.

Total BS Tweet (stuffs like these shd immediately invite a PM gulag cess for motivated rumor mongering). Gormint is doing stuff like this;

They brought a deeptech policy and proposed research linked incentives for AI/deeptech in the interim budget. Ain't no way, they are going to 'kill' homegrown start-ups - especially since, MEITy, the Ministry under consideration, is known for its light touch approach to tech companies. MEITy was also bitterly opposed to the updated taxation policies adopted against the fantasy gaming platforms (read betting apps) and is fighting back aginst the FinMin.

The said approval is not even mandatory and atm, metely an advisory of sort. It targets Big Tech and Big Tech only. The least these 'commentators' and 'entrepreneurs' could do is to shut up because clearly, they cannot read between the lines and has no idea how the GoI functions.

MEITy is locked in an ongoing tussle with Google over their play store policies as I write this. It does not take one to be a rocket scientist to understand GoI's stand.

Similar rumor mongering and negative PR was unleashed back when the GoI released the draft data sharing policy and proposed the digital rights bill. Sadly, the incumbent government got shit scared (after phoren media started publishing articles after articles detailing how the proposed policy of keeping the data of Indian users confined to India was a non starter and how it would affect investments worth US$ 12362786938 billion annually) and backtracked.

ovalpiston

Not sure if it fits in here or the politics dhaaga, but has anyone done analysis of the latest KAR budget? Interesting that the deficit has not changed much despite blowing over Rs.60,000 Crores on freebies.

sameer3694

Even Indian apparel makers are moving to Bangladesh. Why is Vishwaguru giving duty free access to textiles from lungidesh?

Shuturmurg

Government already clarified that the permit is only for big platforms and not open source. I think they need to come up with a different system to deter AI putting out garbage. Permit raj is going back to the socialist era.
India is sadly following the EU mindset. That is why there are hardly any successful tech companies from EU in internet age. US accepts that it is impossible to regulate cutting edge new technologies without slowing down the innovation, so allows it to evolve organically and then regulates when it has grown to substantial size.

Ya'll Nibbiars

1 . Kolhapur gets thousands of crores of MSME's Investment in Textile followed by the Amravati and Wardha.

2 .

3 .

4 .

Jimih

Even Indian apparel makers are moving to Bangladesh. Why is Vishwaguru giving duty free access to textiles from lungidesh?
The DMK govt has also to be blamed here. They hiked electricity tariffs by introducing peak-hour charges.

DMK govt also increased the retail electricity tariff for high-tension industrial consumers by 2.2% despite agitations and protests by small business owners in Tamil Nadu.

This is the perk of Freebie Politics of DMK, I would say.

But Lungidesh issue has also to be addressed here.

India has waived import duties on Bangladeshi apparel, (why Mudiji?) which has made it more lucrative for Indians to manufacture in Bangladesh and sell in India.

Right now Indian dhandomaxx apparel makers moving to Bangladesh and flooding the Indian market with cheap goods.

Crazywithmath

The DMK govt has also to be blamed here. They hiked electricity tariffs by introducing peak-hour charges.

DMK govt also increased the retail electricity tariff for high-tension industrial consumers by 2.2% despite agitations and protests by small business owners in Tamil Nadu.

This is the perk of Freebie Politics of DMK, I would say.

But Lungidesh issue has also to be addressed here.

India has waived import duties on Bangladeshi apparel, (why Mudiji?) which has made it more lucrative for Indians to manufacture in Bangladesh and sell in India.

Right now Indian dhandomaxx apparel makers moving to Bangladesh and flooding the Indian market with cheap goods.
PM MITRA + textiles/leather PLI was the counter to that. But they have moved very very slow on that front - perhaps attempting to time it with BD's LDC graduation (slated to happen in 2026).

NutCracker

Let the northeast people go and earn money in Taiwan. They are going to send it back to India which helps NE states develop.
No fuckin way.. Why dont you sit down and think about its outcome.

The clause (if true) is not just about N.E. facial features but stresses on christianity religion too. If we allowed such migration, we will be playing in the hands of conversion mafia. Unlike Ricebag or one time monetory help, There would be a massive incentive of permanent job if they convert into christianity.

Jimih

No fuckin way.. Why dont you sit down and think about its outcome.

The clause (if true) is not just about N.E. facial features but stresses on christianity religion too. If we allowed such migration, we will be playing in the hands of conversion mafia. Unlike Ricebag or one time monetory help, There would be a massive incentive of permanent job if they convert into christianity.
Was plastered by MEA as well as Indian netizens

Hence now