DEV1729

Turkish investment....should be monitored

These are pro erdogan party folks will finance 0.5 front will fund jihadis across india and give them employment .Time to ban such entities.Turkey ke laude pade huye hain and they are investing in india be watchful these are nato crooks.

Foreign direct investment inflow to India may touch $100 bn in 2022-23: Report
Last month finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman said FDI inflow had crossed $500 billion under prime minister Narendra Modi.

Ya'll Nibbiars Yeah once we had Gaming Hardware Industry in India. Does any knew remember Samurai, Micro, Mitashi?. And yes manufactured in Ajmer, Rajasthan, India. And in 1987 it costed 990 rupees yeah it was extremely costly at that time so struggled to sale even 500 PMs. And was bombs. And less than 20,000 were sold eventuallys in 5 years.

images - 2022-05-13T133417.770.jpeg

images - 2022-05-13T133607.094.jpeg

images - 2022-05-13T133641.634.jpeg
images - 2022-05-13T133649.470.jpeg

images - 2022-05-13T134342.570.jpeg
images - 2022-05-13T134352.382.jpeg

Ya'll Nibbiars Yeah once we had Gaming Hardware Industry in India. Does any knew remember Samurai, Micro, Mitashi?. And yes manufactured in Ajmer, Rajasthan, India. And in 1987 it costed 990 rupees yeah it was extremely costly at that time so struggled to sale even 500 PMs. And was bombs. And less than 20,000 were sold eventuallys in 5 years.

View attachment 155500
View attachment 155501
View attachment 155502View attachment 155503
View attachment 155504View attachment 155505
I had Samurai Console a different model than this. One of the controller was wired and other was wireless. Bought by dad in 1991-92. Still lying somewhere in house.

Ya'll Nibbiars The India never left its socialist mindset with the auto sector. Among the G20, India probably taxes this sector the most. Add to this the heavily taxed petrol and diesel, it’s really a hat tip to the Indian consumer for still making Indian auto sector among the world’s largest.

FSocacuaAAAOs_d.png

And If Ex showroom price is 10.3 lakhs, you have to earn 30% more to save that much as Govt deducts TDS on your salary before the money comes to you.

Then on every component of the expenses/ex-showroom price breakdown there is a large part going to Govt. Overall, I can see that Govt makes more money than car manufacturer. (Car maker still have to spend a lot to make the car.

vehicle price invoice govt.png

As you see above, I have to earn 13.3 lakhs to buy a car whose ex-showroom price is 8.5 lakhs. Of this 13.5 lakhs, Govt gets almost 7 lakhs in various forms and car maker/insurance company etc gets about 6.5 lakhs.

And The After purchase comes the running cost. This is proportionate to your usage- how many kms you run, how many toll gates you pass, what fuel economy your car is giving and so on. Below is an estimate, vary it as per your calculations. Here also Govt's share is more than what companies providing various automobile related services sell fuel, provide insurance, provide spares and service etc make.

Car ownership pricing.png

New cars will cost less initial few years and more over time.

So this is the truth people. Of course, Govt is expected to provide good infrastructure (roads etc) and use these tax money for overall growth of the nation. To what extent it is happening is left to your judgment.

Even if you don't own a vehicle, these things do matter to you. A owner of a commercial vehicle will pass on these burden to his/her customers by means of increased ticket price, freight charges etc. I am not saying Govt shouldn't take tax. Taxes are primary source of income for Govt to pay its employees, manage the army, spend money on useless politicians, pay for PM's international trips and run various Govt schemes. But the point of conflict is the amount of taxation. 5 decades ago only super rich people had cars, everyone else used to walk or cycle around or take a bus. How the number of middle class people has increased and everyone wants a car, particularly post pandemic where public transport is either not there or deemed unsafe. Given the sheer increase in volume of vehicles, city infrastructures are collapsing. Increased number also means higher tax income for the Govt. Probably it is time to stop treating vehicle owners as cash cows and reduce some burden off their shoulders. If the middle class is left with more disposable cash, they will spend it on other industries such as housing, entertainment etc and boost economy. If cost of owning a vehicle is going beyond means of middle class, they will have to cut discretionary spending, dip into their savings or try reduce usage of cars. May be it is good in a sense- let only those who can afford to pay a lot of tax own a vehicle. I don't know. Do share your thoughts.

gajapati

Punjab missed the IT revolution because of one ****** Sant lit a fire that burnt the the whole state for 10 years and more.
Its not just IT revolution they missed .. Many manufacturing industries left Panjab to neighboring states because of law and order situation along with electricity subsidy scheme for farmers .

Optimus

State wise share in India's merchandise exports (2020-21): Gujarat: 20.83% Maha: 20.06% T.N: 8.98% Kar: 5.21% Andhra: 5.80% U.P: 5.63% Odisha: 3.52% Haryana: 3.98% W.B: 3.07% T'gana: 3.0% Rajasthan: 2.29% M.P: 2.23% Delhi: 2.61% Punjab: 1.82% Kerala: 1.36%

How is the data arrived at?

State wise share is computed as shipment from ports in the respective states or states where the merchandise/product is actually manufactured/assembled?

Both Gujarat, Maharashtra followed by TN are states with major ports so the data isn't very surprising.

Wonder how much worth petroleum products gets exported from Gujarat given Reliance refinery is in Jamnagar.

How is the data arrived at?

State wise share is computed as shipment from ports in the respective states or states where the merchandise/product is actually manufactured/assembled?

Both Gujarat, Maharashtra followed by TN are states with major ports so the data isn't very surprising.

Wonder how much worth petroleum products gets exported from Gujarat given Reliance refinery is in Jamnagar.
Ya'll Nibbiars state of origins.

Ya'll Nibbiars could we ever have Manufacturing firms Manufacturing hardware like this in India ever?.

This Trident S is a piece of art that even put PS5 And XBox S|X to run for their money's.

images - 2022-05-13T191903.516.jpeg

According to the latest data available with Indian Oilseeds and Produce Exports Promotion Council (IOPEPC), India exported groundnut oil to the tune of 2.13 lakh tonnes during April 2020 to February 21 as against 35,629 tonnes during the same period in fiscal 2020.

Those are some impressive numbers.

When it comes to oil, 1 tonne is 2831.68 litres.

That's more than 60 crore, 30 lakh litres in exports.

Ya'll Nibbiars The India never left its socialist mindset with the auto sector. Among the G20, India probably taxes this sector the most. Add to this the heavily taxed petrol and diesel, it’s really a hat tip to the Indian consumer for still making Indian auto sector among the world’s largest.

View attachment 155525

And If Ex showroom price is 10.3 lakhs, you have to earn 30% more to save that much as Govt deducts TDS on your salary before the money comes to you.

Then on every component of the expenses/ex-showroom price breakdown there is a large part going to Govt. Overall, I can see that Govt makes more money than car manufacturer. (Car maker still have to spend a lot to make the car.

View attachment 155526

As you see above, I have to earn 13.3 lakhs to buy a car whose ex-showroom price is 8.5 lakhs. Of this 13.5 lakhs, Govt gets almost 7 lakhs in various forms and car maker/insurance company etc gets about 6.5 lakhs.

And The After purchase comes the running cost. This is proportionate to your usage- how many kms you run, how many toll gates you pass, what fuel economy your car is giving and so on. Below is an estimate, vary it as per your calculations. Here also Govt's share is more than what companies providing various automobile related services sell fuel, provide insurance, provide spares and service etc make.

View attachment 155527

New cars will cost less initial few years and more over time.

So this is the truth people. Of course, Govt is expected to provide good infrastructure (roads etc) and use these tax money for overall growth of the nation. To what extent it is happening is left to your judgment.

Even if you don't own a vehicle, these things do matter to you. A owner of a commercial vehicle will pass on these burden to his/her customers by means of increased ticket price, freight charges etc. I am not saying Govt shouldn't take tax. Taxes are primary source of income for Govt to pay its employees, manage the army, spend money on useless politicians, pay for PM's international trips and run various Govt schemes. But the point of conflict is the amount of taxation. 5 decades ago only super rich people had cars, everyone else used to walk or cycle around or take a bus. How the number of middle class people has increased and everyone wants a car, particularly post pandemic where public transport is either not there or deemed unsafe. Given the sheer increase in volume of vehicles, city infrastructures are collapsing. Increased number also means higher tax income for the Govt. Probably it is time to stop treating vehicle owners as cash cows and reduce some burden off their shoulders. If the middle class is left with more disposable cash, they will spend it on other industries such as housing, entertainment etc and boost economy. If cost of owning a vehicle is going beyond means of middle class, they will have to cut discretionary spending, dip into their savings or try reduce usage of cars. May be it is good in a sense- let only those who can afford to pay a lot of tax own a vehicle. I don't know. Do share your thoughts.
i presume you have picked this up from somewhere, but let me indulge.
other than cess, what's the issue with additional charges over and above real price?
all those amounts do not go to the same place, they go to different places for different purposes.

for example: the cess we pay in mobile bills is funding optical fibre network and mobile towers in remote areas in our country, a portion of our cess on petrol and diesel is now funding green hydrogen projects.

In india's case motor vehicle cess is used to regulate consumer behaviour, hydrogen car has zero cess, large cc passenger vehicles have larger less to encourage people to buy smaller fuel efficient vehicles, which in turn created a new vehicle segment of mini-suv/hybrid SUV's in India.

It's not the socialism that's at fault here, it's lack of basic education among most public on how economy functions. i say economy should be made compulsory subject in school since 7th class.

i presume you have picked this up from somewhere, but let me indulge.
other than cess, what's the issue with additional charges over and above real price?
all those amounts do not go to the same place, they go to different places for different purposes.

for example: the cess we pay in mobile bills is funding optical fibre network and mobile towers in remote areas in our country, a portion of our cess on petrol and diesel is now funding green hydrogen projects.

In india's case motor vehicle cess is used to regulate consumer behaviour, hydrogen car has zero cess, large cc passenger vehicles have larger less to encourage people to buy smaller fuel efficient vehicles, which in turn created a new vehicle segment of mini-suv/hybrid SUV's in India.

It's not the socialism that's at fault here, it's lack of basic education among most public on how economy functions. i say economy should be made compulsory subject in school since 7th class.
Ya'll Nibbiars I didn't picked it up from somewhere and it's the burden of chess not the chess itself you can't control aspirations just on cess models to limit consumption due to particular objectives. This has not worked in most countries expect Japan where also this has become redunents. And ther are other ways. Indias cess burden is among the heavist in the world the compared to other countries on different parameters. And presumption is a bad way of starting any conversations.