Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Hiranyaksha

like what?

...........,....... ... ...
Bhai hire @Haldiram services , start SIP wagerah wagerah.
Real Estate has a cycle of around 30 years and you tend to get around 15% return excluding what you saved on rent when investing in this cycle. Now if you are investing in shorter cycle then probably you will get around 8-12% including rental. ( I.e. 4% -6% on rent and rest on capital appreciation ) . Toh Bhai mota mota aisa hi kaam karta hai . Baaki toh property to property vary karta hai sab.

Rental return across the country is at 3-4%. For people who wanted to invest in RE for investment . Get in project at Pre launch price you will see better appreciation and you want to exit you can do it before completion of the project . But choose only reputed companies who have the capacity to deliver on time .

Never invest in RE taking a loan for investment you will only get into losses . I had seen Techies trying to do this buying 2 or 3rd house for investment using housing loan and end up getting into trouble holding the unit .

If you can buy land then it's the best form of investment . Just safety of the land from land grabbers is one thing you need to keep in mind . Buy plots in gated community sold by reputed companies if you want to invest in land

Real Estate has a cycle of around 30 years and you tend to get around 15% return excluding what you saved on rent when investing in this cycle. Now if you are investing in shorter cycle then probably you will get around 8-12% including rental. ( I.e. 4% -6% on rent and rest on capital appreciation ) . Toh Bhai mota mota aisa hi kaam karta hai . Baaki toh property to property vary karta hai sab.

I don't have first hand experience about Delhi but 99acres pe Delhi me LIG flats dikha raha hai 25-35L price range me.View attachment 43000

View attachment 42999

It's not just about location. LIG ka flats alag hota hai. It's explicitly tagged as LIG, the building quality, amenities are toned down as the name suggests. One get loans on it as LIG, and even banks have some quota/incentive to fulfill to show the administration that they are also giving loans for LIG projects. A normal private builder flat of the same size in the same locality will cost you almost 2.5X an LIG flat. But the private builder offers you parking, AC vents, electrical fittings of your choice, sliding windows, power backup, security guards, CCTV, etc. Sarkari LIG flats ka door knob ek saal me haath me aa jata hai.

Mumbai aur Pune ke outskirts me ghost towns me milta hai iss price me LIG flats. But that's the thing about LIG flats. The point is not luxury. The point is that a person who has never had a cement roof over his head is getting to live under a pakka roof so that he can secure his children's livelihood and give them a shot at becoming successful and then moving towards the center of the city when they are in a higher economic orbit.
Bro its 1 bhk :bplease: itna to kahi par bhi mil jayega maine socha kamse kam 2 bhk hoga :rage:

Back in kolkata u could get 2 to 3 bhk for 40 lakhs bas wo location main road se 200 to 300 m dur hota.

Haldiram

Me ain't sellin any services! Filhal cough syrup ke nashe me duba hua hu :D

But I agree with the premise. Once tax is paid on your income, there's no point in keeping it in fiat form and let its value wither away by RBI's constant repo rate manipulations.

Part of the reason honest people in the 80's and 90's were forced to withdraw their own tax-paid money, convert it into black and buy real estate with it is because of the constant tampering with rupee value and tax terrorism. So people parked it in gold and real estate where notional value is non-taxable until one sells it. Even the stock market was full of fraudsters like Ketan Parekh and Harshad Mehta in the absence of regulator vigilance so ordinary individuals stayed away.

As a corollary, the reason a lot of money is moving into stocks right now is because the regulator is sending fraudsters to jail and an ordinary man with fully tax-paid white money can buy stocks in digital format with a higher degree of transparency compared to buying physical paper contract notes from Dalal Street with ambiguous valuations. Company book audits have also become stringent, circular trading has been hammered out. Whatever fluctuation happens now is due to pure fear-greed cycle, and not due to some Harshad Mehta swindling people's money.

Haldiram

Bro its 1 bhk :bplease: itna to kahi par bhi mil jayega maine socha kamse kam 2 bhk hoga :rage:

Back in kolkata u could get 2 to 3 bhk for 40 lakhs bas wo location main road se 200 to 300 m dur hota.
LIG format me 2 BHK kidhar se milega? uska full form hi "lower income group" hai. 2BHK LIG flat is like expecting affordable Ferrari.

LIG scheme serves a different purpose. It's not a comfortable place to live and definitely not a good investment. Mostly paan kha ke thunkne wali junta hoti hai. The point of LIG homes is to put a roof over the heads of labor class people who are urban nomads. If home pricing is left to purely free market economics then only ultra rich people will be able to afford homes in the city and human labor costs will spike. Proper town planning requires people of all social strata to live together.

Shah Rukh Khan's wife is an interior designer, she can stay in her Bandra Mansion, but she can't run her business without the masons and carpenters who work for her. Those masons travel to the city from the outskirts. Most businesses work that way. The LIG housing is meant to secure the lives of these workers in the outskirts so that the city gets a hub of cheap labor to hire and business can function smoothly. If investors start hogging on the LIG flats meant for these people, then the economic activity of the city will suffer.

Hiranyaksha

Rental return across the country is at 3-4%. For people who wanted to invest in RE for investment . Get in project at Pre launch price you will see better appreciation and you want to exit you can do it before completion of the project . But choose only reputed companies who have the capacity to deliver on time .

Never invest in RE taking a loan for investment you will only get into losses . I had seen Techies trying to do this buying 2 or 3rd house for investment using housing loan and end up getting into trouble holding the unit .

If you can buy land then it's the best form of investment . Just safety of the land from land grabbers is one thing you need to keep in mind . Buy plots in gated community sold by reputed companies if you want to invest in land
In Delhi NCR region, for residential properties rent is around 4% and for commerical office spaces it is around 6% . I found similar ranges in Mumbai and Bengaluru region too.
Few friends of mine bought prelaunched flats back in 2012 with most reputed builders and then most of them still haven't received the flats , builders have defaulted, projects have failed , though most of the developers in Jail yet no sign of recoveries and cases are now with NCLT (?, Sorry I don't remember the name of the authorative body).
Yes land grabbers are genuine problem . Which is why if you don't have manpower to tackle them then don't go for individual plots . Else these individual plots give highest returns.
Plots in society take time to give high returns but they are safe from land grabbers.

Haldiram

Gaining profits from other's misery is bad..
Aisa bol ke Chanakya ka dil tod diya re baba. All of business is a zero sum game. Right from childhood all kids are told to get better marks than their friend, get the juicy job before their friend can apply for it, once in the company, they fight to make sure their company gains market share at the expense of their competitors. Economics is the same individual greed playing out at an international scale. Usme bura lagne jaisa kya hai. Jaise hum hai waisi hi hamari economy hai.

When corporate employees don't think twice before putting their own team mate under the bus, why feel apologetic for India gaining at the expense of China. We didn't cause the virus. :daru:

Looks like people here really not understood what LIG housing scheme is for, Its socialism scheme in housing projects by govt , We had constructed one luxury Villa in 40 acres with 300 Villa but to get permission from Govt we have to build LIG housing inside the project , So we simply built small 1 RK type near service's area of the project. When our customers keep asking who will we sell these LIG for we said we have to find some poor people to sell them which made villa owners uncomfortable to share living space with someone not of their stature and they bought these units on their maid and drivers and gave it to them in rent .Finally govt is now changing rules and given permission to build LIG units in a separate location away from the main project taking more fees but doing away with stupid mixing LIG flats in normal project . Forget 4 BR owners even 2 BR owners don't want to share compound in a project where LIG units are build .

LIG format me 2 BHK kidhar se milega? uska full form hi "lower income group" hai. 2BHK LIG flat is like expecting affordable Ferrari.

LIG scheme serves a different purpose. It's not a comfortable place to live and definitely not a good investment. Mostly paan kha ke thunkne wali junta hoti hai. The point of LIG homes is to put a roof over the heads of labor class people who are urban nomads. If home pricing is left to purely free market economics then only ultra rich people will be able to afford homes in the city and human labor costs will spike. Proper town planning requires people of all social strata to live together.

Shah Rukh Khan's wife is an interior designer, she can stay in her Bandra Mansion, but she can't run her business without the masons and carpenters who work for her. Those masons travel to the city from the outskirts. Most businesses work that way. The LIG housing is meant to secure the lives of these workers in the outskirts so that the city gets a hub of cheap labor to hire and business can function smoothly. If investors start hogging on the LIG flats meant for these people, then the economic activity of the city will suffer.

No idea about NCR crisis i am sure we have UPA ka damad's haath in that fiasco. Keep checking sir look across the country there are many builders who deliver projects on time , Now most builders also started offering high end gated plotting ventures , there is nothing to construct in plots just buy the land build roads and infrastructure and hand it over , you can buy it and hold for 2-3 years once most plots gets houses constructed your's will automatically grow up in value and you can sell for premium .

Or simply invest in Commercial Space and let the company lease out to corporate and you earn rent

3-4 crore Paisa hai toh let me know, i will get you some commercial space in Tech park

In Delhi NCR region, for residential properties rent is around 4% and for commerical office spaces it is around 6% . I found similar ranges in Mumbai and Bengaluru region too.
Few friends of mine bought prelaunched flats back in 2012 with most reputed builders and then most of them still haven't received the flats , builders have defaulted, projects have failed , though most of the developers in Jail yet no sign of recoveries and cases are now with NCLT (?, Sorry I don't remember the name of the authorative body).
Yes land grabbers are genuine problem . Which is why if you don't have manpower to tackle them then don't go for individual plots . Else these individual plots give highest returns.
Plots in society take time to give high returns but they are safe from land grabbers.

Thailand , Japan, korea and Singapore will be badly affected with drop in their tourism revenue more than china loosing tourism, Chinese tourist make big chunk of global luxury tourist not the usual backpacker crowd who try to stay in hostel's and spend peanuts .

2.Due to Virus attack Tourism in China collapse,majority tourists who visit China for cultural heritage sites and they are BUDGET tourists. So, only one country which can offer both is India.

foreign-trade/coronavirus-effect-global-buyers-turn-to-india-for-textiles-ceramics-and-homeware

ForigenSanghi

Rental return across the country is at 3-4%. For people who wanted to invest in RE for investment .
Bhai kahan se milte hain yeh 3-4% dene wale tenants?

I recently rented out my sister's property (worth around 5cr.) for a monthly rental of 60k yielding about 1.4%. This was after doing a lot of research in the area and interactions with many dealers. I have seen similar sort of rental yields in our neighbourhood as well.

In fact, even in Mumbai the yields are super low. My sister and her husband are now renting an apartment worth around 10cr. for just 1.1lac per month.

On the whole Indian real estate sector is a big cluster-fuck and the Modi govt. has not shown any intention to un-fuck it either.

The finance minister is asking the developers to drop prices where as its the govt itself which has created high land prices through extortionate land costs. These govt chuti*as are just hoping that the prices will fall and then people will start buying.
It will never happen when the EMI is 3 times larger than the rental cost. The govt needs to reduce the EMI costs to be equal to the rental yields otherwise homeownership is simply not going to attract the current spend-now-think-later generation.

(45-60k is rent for 3 BR in hyderabad in main location gated community which cost around 1.5 to 1.8 Cr)

(one of my client had rented his 3 Cr villa for 1 lakh/month Looks like Mumbai and NCR are really fucked up for RE)

Bhai kahan se milte hain yeh 3-4% dene wale tenants?

I recently rented out my sister's property (worth around 5cr.) for a monthly rental of 60k yielding about 1.4%.

My sister and her husband are now renting an apartment worth around 10cr. for just 1.1lac per month.

Raj Malhotra

Rental for prop in Delhi worth Rs. 5 to 8 crores is Rs. 1 to 1.5 lakhs per month ie around 2-3% annual rate of return

south block

up your a**
Koi reply Karo Bhai ---- plz also share your diverse investment portfolio.

Haldiram

Never understood the obsession of purchasing house for investment by Indians, with 0% yes Zero % risk ''if u invest 10Cr (FD) in any bank they will give minimum 7% return, means u will get 70 lac/annul''.

So, for each month 70/12..... nearly 6 Lac per month means u are loosing 5lac/month.

BTW am not talking about little risk high return investments like MF,Share market and etc a simple stupid Fixed Deposits u r losing 5 lac.:lol:
There is no asset price appreciation in FD. For the first 5-10 years, the FD seems to give 7% and the house yields only 1% rental so it seems like an obvious winner. 15-20 years later, the house value has grown at 12-15% yearly compounding, at that time the rental looks like peanuts.

The rent money is really of no comparison compared to the principal investment amount or the size of gains once the investment appreciates in value. Rent is like some token goodwill money being paid out to us, most of which gets spent in paying maintenance, fixing leakages and painting the house once a year. The real gain is the price appreciation of the asset. It will take 100 years to break even on your investment at a 1% rental yield. It takes just 5 years for asset value to double at a 15% per annum asset price rise. Some are able to time their entry right, some just wait for 10-12 years for those 5 golden years. It does not happen every 5 years like clockwork. Sometimes it stagnates for years before showing a multiyear price appreciation, just like stocks and gold.

How many people here own land --- how much land & where?
..ye Bharat Matrimony se direct DFI pe aa gaya aisa feel aa raha hai thoda. :drool:

south block

up your a**
I own around 4 acres of agriculture land in my native in TN which is around 40 kms from Chennai .My father is using it for Paddy cultivation along with his 6 acres of land .
so total 10 acre --- damn in my state 10 acre is a land holding limit for irrigation land & most people have small land holding of no more than a acre but state population is less & people usually have to do other work to sustain families.

Akula

so total 10 acre --- damn in my state 10 acre is a land holding limit for irrigation land & most people have small land holding of no more than a acre but state population is less & people usually have to do other work to sustain families.
Are you from Himachal Pradesh?