Indian Economy: News and Discussion

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

<Rant begin>
Despite all the good progress, our growth is still slow. I am concerned that the CEA is saying growth will be only 6.5%-7% by 2023 and at that rate for a few years more. We should be growing at 10%+ for a decade to increase our per capita income to upper middle income quickly.
Need to figure out how to increase people’s income especially in eastern UP, Bihar, Bengal - places where massive populations reside with very low incomes.
Bihar’s per capita income of less than $1000 is just not acceptable.
The overall $2000 average per capita is also just plain nonsense.
The only way to grow is to become the alternate supply chain to the world. And for this we need to build faster, cheaper and more efficiently.
the government needs to spell out how they will achieve 10%+ growth rates by whatever means.
Turn Bangalore into a Shenzhen. Our urbanization rate must increase a lot, as urban jobs pay more.
the rate at which we are building our cities and urbanizing is not enough.
Everything is still very slow. The Chinese consumed the same amount of cement and steel to build up their country in just 5 years that the US took a 100 years to consume.
look at where Shenzhen is now just 40 years from ago.
we have to build up rapidly and improve people’s incomes a lot. But I am not hearing this urgency from the government. Wuhan virus or not - move fast. Stop listening to leftie doomsayers and March ahead.
<Rant end>

<Rant begin>
Despite all the good progress, our growth is still slow. I am concerned that the CEA is saying growth will be only 6.5%-7% by 2023 and at that rate for a few years more. We should be growing at 10%+ for a decade to increase our per capita income to upper middle income quickly.
Need to figure out how to increase people’s income especially in eastern UP, Bihar, Bengal - places where massive populations reside with very low incomes.
The only way to grow is to become the alternate supply chain to the world. And for this we need to build faster, cheaper and more efficiently.
the government needs to spell out how they will achieve 10%+ growth rates by whatever means.
Turn Bangalore into a Shenzhen. Our urbanization rate must increase a lot, as urban jobs pay more.
Everything is still very slow. The Chinese consumed the same amount of cement and steel to build up their country in just 5 years that the US took a 100 years to consume.
we have to build up rapidly and improve people’s incomes a lot. But I am not hearing this urgency from the government. Wuhan virus or not - move fast. Stop listening to leftie doomsayers and March ahead.
<Rant end>
even without covid India’s GDP growth is between 6-8 lakh crore on average per annum, from where will people (domestic + foreign) start buying 15 lakh crore worth goods and services from Indian businesses?

<Rant begin>
<Rant end>

Ya'll Nibbiars With the registration of the company, the process for putting an initial capital of ₹100 crore is on as per the guidelines, the adding that the next step will be audit and then move an application to the RBI seeking a licence for the asset reconstruction company. The initial capital would come from eight banks who have committed, and the NARCL would expand the capital base to ₹6,000 crore subsequently after the RBI's nod.

A few skyscrapers doesn't mean shit the city of Mumbai is still horribly planned
Ya'll Nibbiars the infrastructure in Mumbai has improved in last seven years. Don't see that many poth holes and access to amny parts has become easy.

IndianYonko

<Rant begin>
<Rant end>
Yo my ranter nibba...
One of metrics; important one.

Screenshot_20210718-202057_Gallery.jpg

Another Billion $+ investment week.
==========================================

@Haldilal aapne bahut bura bhala kaha tha OYO ko.

Screenshot_20210718-202119_Chrome.jpg

Yo my ranter nibba...
One of metrics; important one.

View attachment 100524

Another Billion $+ investment week.
==========================================

@Haldilal aapne bahut bura bhala kaha tha OYO ko.

View attachment 100525
Ya'll Still reamins the same there are no improvemeny in the operation. Nothing can improved it's expect total overhaul of the operation and removal of the most senior management.