Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

I mean even Indian Jihadi are forced to fight till death and any jihadi surrender to IA resulting in attack on the Jihadi guy's family by rest of the group.

Yeah, I know that I am asking for something next to impossible. But IA always did miracles with almost nothing; so its ok to hope for that awesome day.
2 militants killed, one surrenders in Shopian
Security forces on Sunday killed two local Hizbul Mujahideen militants in an overnight encounter in Kashmir while the third surrendered, making it the first case of arrest during a gunfight in several years.

The encounter had started last evening in Barbugh area of Shopian district after specific information about some militants hiding in the area, police said.

During searches, the hiding militants opened fire at the security forces who retaliated, leading to a gunfight which continued till this morning, a police spokesman said.

“Two terrorists were gunned down in this encounter who were identified as Altaf Ahmad Rather and Tariq Ahmad Bhat. One terrorist identified as Adil Hussain Dar surrendered before the security forces,” he said.

Dar, who became first militant to be apprehended alive during an encounter in several years, had reportedly joined Hizbul Mujahideen just about four months back.

http://www.livemint.com/Politics/4f...-1-militant-surrenders-another-killed-in.html

Lol! These buggers are losing their will to even put up a fight! No spunk left, huh? These yahoos seem to be running out of gas. Looks like the end is near! :cool3:

Prashant Sharma

Between_the_lines
Calm down....to make changes in article 370 or 35A, BJP needs 2/3 majority in state also.

I don't expect these changes prior 2022.

Pak has to be hit hard prior the changes as to prevent repetition of Post Burhan Want death situation.
No, we don't need to repeal art 370 by J&K assembly to start the process.

On top of art 370 it's clearly mentioned "Temporary provisions". My personal understanding is that we can revoke it by simple majority in both houses of parliament & signed by prez.

Beside "Basic structure" parl is supreme

On top of art 370 it's clearly mentioned "Temporary provisions". My personal understanding is that we can revoke it by simple majority in both houses of parliament & signed by prez.

Revoking is one thing and Revoking with little losses is another.

But thanks, I didn't knew that those laws were under temporary provisions.

I also want Post Burhan Want style situation shouldn't arise.

By 2022, we can have that situation in Kashmir.

pruthvi24

Its around 147. IA is not getting any targets. Stone-pelting is down these days. A lull before increase?
i don't think it will increase terror OGW are getting caught govt is keeping Hurriyat busy via NIA investigation Don't think Big fish like Zakir musa or riaz naikoo will attack since they are cowards and scared for their life and also there is a silent turf war in Kashmir between MUSA and Hizb and L-e-T Kashmiri's are giving info about terrorists
and winter is coming which will force terrorists to come out of forest and hide in villages then things are going to get bloody in winter but yes september 5-6 terrorist were killed two arrested its lesser compared to Previous moths

Not so simple! Clause 3 of Article 370 is clear. The President may, by public notification, declare that this Article shall cease to be operative but only on the recommendation of the Constituent Assembly of the State. In other words, Article 370 can be revoked only if a new Constituent Assembly of Jammu and Kashmir is convened and is willing to recommend its revocation. J&K's Constituent Assembly ceased to exist in 1957 which was replaced by the Legislative assembly.

Of course, Parliament has the power to amend the Constitution to change this provision. But this could be subject to a judicial review which may find that this clause 3 is a basic feature of the relationship between the State and the Centre and cannot, therefore, be amended.

Former Jammu and Kashmir high court chief justice BA Khan, and other legal luminaries contend that if Article 370 was abrogated, then technically and legally the foundation of Jammu and Kashmir's accession to India would cease to exist.

Prashant Sharma

Between_the_lines
Not so simple! Clause 3 of Article 370 is clear. The President may, by public notification, declare that this Article shall cease to be operative but only on the recommendation of the Constituent Assembly of the State. In other words, Article 370 can be revoked only if a new Constituent Assembly of Jammu and Kashmir is convened and is willing to recommend its revocation. J&K's Constituent Assembly ceased to exist in 1957 which was replaced by the Legislative assembly.

Of course, Parliament has the power to amend the Constitution to change this provision. But this could be subject to a judicial review which may find that this clause 3 is a basic feature of the relationship between the State and the Centre and cannot, therefore, be amended.

Former Jammu and Kashmir high court chief justice BA Khan, and other legal luminaries contend that if Article 370 was abrogated, then technically and legally the foundation of Jammu and Kashmir's accession to India would cease to exist.
Your whole argument is based on whether Clause 3 is in basic structure or not.

Clause 3 is NOT included in basic structure. State-centre relation are not subject to review. For example, on numerous occasions there hv been changes in schedule 7 consisting 3 lists(union, state, concurrent). Amendments hv been effected by 3rd, 6th, 7th, 15th, 32nd, 42nd & 46th amendments.

Clause 3 is only a procedural Clause & can be revoked easily in my view. And hence there goes Art 370.

April 2018 is the deadline when BJP will hv majority in upper house.

patriots

Defense lover
one day. in next future. ...Kashmir terrorist s will hide them selves. in jungle.... as ...now days there is no safe place for them ....

everyday ...army is hunting them and they are helpless ...as stone pelters are not helping them

one day. in next future. ...Kashmir terrorist s will hide them selves. in jungle.... as ...now days there is no safe place for them ....

everyday ...army is hunting them and they are helpless ...as stone pelters are not helping them
Since the Whorriyat people are in net we have seen the issue of stone pelting come down drastically.
sealing the bangladesh border will bring the hawala to trickle
Other thing to do is to bring Waqaf board and their accounts under scrutiny,

These developmemts are good and help us. But what abt the terrorist heads like Hafiz suar, Syed Salahuddin, Masud Azar. When will they get their hoors. When will Govt go after them.

[
Internal rift among MUJRAhidin pigs, please watch the video with earphones carefully
:pound::pound::pound::pound::pound::pound::pound::pound::pound::pound:
They covered their faces...

Clever guys, they know that IA is hunting them. If they show their faces then they will be targeted next.

Their quota of bullets are manufactured and maybe enroute to the right gun.

Winter is coming... Hide and seek is about to end. MGA had said that IA will take of it's velvet gloves in Summer 2017. Let's see how the amateur Terrorists face winter when neither Pak not Hurriyat is there to cover their arse.

Oh I am eagerly waiting for Mid October.

aditya g

It's outrageous that the political establishment dragged its feet, as usual, on the issue resulting in the gang escaping with their hostages. But thankfully things have changed today.
I have a different view on this. The RAW and ARC leadership should have taken the judgement call and gone in. This permission, cover your ass type mentality is typical of babu thinking.

raja696

I have a different view on this. The RAW and ARC leadership should have taken the judgement call and gone in. This permission, cover your ass type mentality is typical of babu thinking.
I think we should have some laws for raw en other intelligence agencies for protection against politicians.

For example how scum from top rung political class with isi links nailed and double crossed sincere officer like Lt col purohit.

Even he couldn't understand that corrupt police class en politicians are dangerous mix to national security than pakis and chinese.

My point is intelligence operatives(like army operative but not street rags informers) should be shielded from even cabinet class ministry. And intelligence operatives should be designated min dgp level in clause compared to police if they come across each other.

Somewhere in Budgam, Kashmir... A Gaymiri wrote a graffiti on a wall "Musa Bhai"...
Indian Army made it Samusa Bhai...
:pound::pound::pound:
View attachment 20056
Thoda chutni bhi de dena Samusa bhai..
By the power vested in me by Bharat mata, I here by declare that musa will be re-christened as SAMOSA henceforth at DFI.....

cheers...

Hehe !!!!!