We need these.............Poonch encounter entering third day .....
Bhai even IDF couldn't completely stop the infiltration in Israel, although they have much smaller land mass and much superior surveillance grid. Compared to them India already reduced the infiltration.@Bornubus How can they manage to cross LoC so frequently ?
IMO Army also need man portable Radars which can penetrate through foliage, the one which is developed by BEL couldn't see though thick forest cover.We need these.............
Can't we place mines? or ground sensors or spy cams?Bhai even IDF couldn't completely stop the infiltration in Israel, although they have much smaller land mass and much superior surveillance grid. Compared to them India already reduced the infiltration.
Now all these Jihadis mostly use un fenced areas and where fencing is not possible due to terrain. That is why you will notice that they pick the long way from Jammu region and got trapped.
Just beyond that ridge POK starts, you cross that ridge,you enter in kashmir
View attachment 10230
We need these.............
India already have them, some EU product may be, exactly seen the pic, but didnt know which wing had them,IMO Army also need man portable Radars which can penetrate through foliage, the one which is developed by BEL couldn't see though thick forest cover.
One you posted is heavy duty one, which gives 3d version. Drdo too has made one with local company, which is slightly bulky. Another one not Indian works without medium for some distance but its big and bulky. What i posted is one hand version. For checking into large number of rooms.India already have them, some EU product may be, exactly seen the pic, but didnt know which wing had them,
An Indian Army Para SF operator using RO-400 behind the wall radar imaging system.
The RDD technologies RO-400 is a ground penetrating radar used to detect objects and people behind one or several walls. It has a detection range of 21 meters and a works at a frequency of 400mhz, the system weight is 4.4 kgs. It's used by the Para SF operators when conducting CT and HRT operations during MOUT.
One more option would be to use micro UAVs to fly directly into the target building and send live feeds.One you posted is heavy duty one, which gives 3d version. Drdo too has made one with local company, which is slightly bulky. Another one not Indian works without medium for some distance but its big and bulky. What i posted is one hand version. For checking into large number of rooms.
Because India has porous border security.@Bornubus How can they manage to cross LoC so frequently ?
Nope. I am not talking about Special Forces but troops posted on forward positions against infiltration and Paki regulars including "BAT"India already have them, some EU product may be, exactly seen the pic, but didnt know which wing had them,
An Indian Army Para SF operator using RO-400 behind the wall radar imaging system.
The RDD technologies RO-400 is a ground penetrating radar used to detect objects and people behind one or several walls. It has a detection range of 21 meters and a works at a frequency of 400mhz, the system weight is 4.4 kgs. It's used by the Para SF operators when conducting CT and HRT operations during MOUT.
All those things you mention are already in place but you can't saturate the LOC with them beyond certain numbers. If you put more mines the local cry in front of administration even if their goat die.Can't we place mines? or ground sensors or spy cams?
The present Radar can't see through thick foliage which is common in Kashmir. That's why Army has requisitioned such Radar from Israel so that those Beheading and Ambush won't happen in future.
Actually RADAR don't differentiate in between Human body and Trees. It only does scan for moving bodies in a foliage. All other does depend on the CPU to process and give the visual output.I don`t know any radar can be that precious which can differentiate between various organic forms ( Human body, Trees and animals ) ..
Not exactly spy cam...small camouflaged camera it gets activated only when motion sensors are triggered...All those things you mention are already in place but you can't saturate the LOC with them beyond certain numbers. If you put more mines the local cry in front of administration even if their goat die.
What is spy cam ?
Acha to woh morgue hai...okk I thought they were hiding behind those cubesBhai khabhi Morgue nahin dekha kya ?
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures | Indian Army | 1584 | ||
Indian - russian counter - terror excerise ** indra - 2010 ** | Indian Army | 17 | ||
Indian Army Begins Training Regular Troops to Counter Terrorism | Indian Army | 3 | ||
What is Tibetology, the Indian Army is eyeing to counter China | Indian Army | 2 |