India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

XR SAM

These are like putting a drop of ink in an ocean. Not going to make any difference other than the inherent "feel good" factor for the "Defence Forum" crowd. The only way this can be controlled is if we exact exorbitant cost from the Pakistanis (Army/ISI) in the form of life lost & damage caused. A single strike inside Pakistan or surgical strikes wont do anything.
The last time we put some cost on Pakistan was in 80s when RAW did series of bomb blasts inside Pakistan in that famous Counter Intelligence X & Y project in retaliation to attacks in Punjab. Most people give credit to KpS Gill and our internal policies to crush Khalistani terrorism but this was also a major reason. We successfully made Pakistan understood that there will be a cost of messing with India. That willpower and aggressiveness is missing now. I'm not saying to do bomb blast inside Pakistan cause they will used it to gain free sympathy from world playing the victim card. At least we can assasinate some high profile target to make them realise the cost of proxy war.

defc0n

The last time we put some cost on Pakistan was in 80s when RAW did series of bomb blasts inside Pakistan in that famous Counter Intelligence X & Y project in retaliation to attacks in Punjab. Most people give credit to KpS Gill and our internal policies to crush Khalistani terrorism but this was also a major reason. We successfully made Pakistan understood that there will be a cost of messing with India. That willpower and aggressiveness is missing now. I'm not saying to do bomb blast inside Pakistan cause they will used it to gain free sympathy from world playing the victim card. At least we can assasinate some high profile target to make them realise the cost of proxy war.

Assassination is not required - we can impose costs militarily. Pakistan needs to be taken up the escalation ladder each time they do this kind of stuff. Despite all the bravado of 27th Feb, Pak cannot afford to go up the ladder after a time. Our administration just needs to show some "balls" and grab the Pakistanis by "theirs".
We have the capability to take out their infra near border with Pinaka, might as well use something little more "spicy" - er than Balakote. Cost as I mentioned before, it has to be public, for the whole world to see. No denials, nothing covert, just blatant show of force.

Poonch Encounter, Jammu and Kashmir News: Pakistan Army Commandos' Hand Suspected, Say Sources

Pakistani army is involved in the ongoing encounter...😡😡

defc0n

Poonch Encounter, Jammu and Kashmir News: Pakistan Army Commandos' Hand Suspected, Say Sources

Pakistani army is involved in the ongoing encounter...😡😡

SSG to be more precise. Until the OPs are over, or things really screw up big time (god forbid), we will not know the exact extent of damage.

pipebomb

About 75% of this thread are emotional outbursts asking why Pakistan can't be nuked or why these attacks keep happening, come on guys.

For as long as Pakistan exists and feels incentivised to act in the way they do then these attacks will continue, it's not rocket science. It doesn't matter what GoI is in power or what specific weapons India acquires (Brahmos, SCALP, attack helos etc).

What one has to do is look at the bigger picture, why now and for what purpose? There is nothing random that happens in Kashmir.
Come on man it is unfair to say that nuclear first strike suggestion is an emotional outburst. I will be ecstatic if there is an option other than a first strike to permanently solve packie problem but i don't see any. And this first strike option will cease to exist as soon as they gain 2nd strike capability. So use it while we can or we will keep searching for bigger picture perpetually.

defc0n

Come on man it is unfair to say that nuclear first strike suggestion is an emotional outburst. I will be ecstatic if there is an option other than a first strike to permanently solve packie problem but i don't see any. And this first strike option will cease to exist as soon as they gain 2nd strike capability. So use it while we can or we will keep searching for bigger picture perpetually.
Nuke strikes are not an option mate. The environmental and long term consequences are too much.
Only way Nukes get used if there is a chance of us getting hit with one, not otherwise. Also, Pak issue can be solved at conventional level, the only thing that is needed is political will. If that is there, nukes will not be needed to bring down Pak.

pipebomb

Nuke strikes are not an option mate. The environmental and long term consequences are too much.
Only way Nukes get used if there is a chance of us getting hit with one, not otherwise. Also, Pak issue can be solved at conventional level, the only thing that is needed is political will. If that is there, nukes will not be needed to bring down Pak.
Then how do we take out their nukes stored under mountains of Balochistan. We don't know even massive ordinance penetrator would be able to do it.

defc0n

Then how do we take out their nukes stored under mountains of Balochistan, even massive ordinance penetrator won't be able to do it.
Even nukes won't do jack to mountains.
They cannot launch them from there, need to bring it out, once that happens, they can be taken out by conventional stuff. Also, like I said, if there is an imminent nuclear threat on India, we can hit back with nukes.

Tony HMG

Khisiyaani billi khamba noche...

Its either Kargil 2.0 or Mini-Kargil from the news
Sheer incompetennce by Chaddi-gang, first Vajpayee now Modi😗😗😗
It's kargil 2.0 plus kashmir hindu genocide exodus well planned and executed by Pakistan. They did their shit in Afghanistan. Cease fire at the border. Now killing our boys and public at will. No matter how much we laugh at Pakistan, they always have an upper hand in foreign security policies. Their leaders seems to be much more centered on the Islamic cause. Our secular afsars with impotent leaders only look for deals and staying in power. So Hindus being wiped out inside india and in Bangladesh. Such a self respectful country we are.

Mantospace

It sure its becoming kargil 2.0 backed by pak army. Airforce need to use in this. Why need to go inside forest , just fire from outside and corden off the area.

Wohi saalo ko sadne doo.

Bus resupply nhi hone chahye. Mahan hai hmare neta jinhone ceasefire accept kiya. Waha reh modi.

modi ko bhi laloooo bana gaye.