Arjun Mk1A
The satellite it's communicating with is much different, if starlink didn't have so many satellite in space you would have seen the same kind of antenna.So had some free time and did some digging. This is the supposed satcom on Tapas a mechanically steered antenna in an era where even Starlink provides an AESA antenna for Satcom. Bhai log kya phook rahe hai yahan. I won't be surprised if data transfer rates are shit.
View attachment 239198
NoHas the super sukhoi upgrade been cleared by the CCS?
This tachnology will be deployed across their portfolio
NewSpace steaming ahead and proving why start-ups can do r&d without RR like others do
Why you need CCS approval for that?Has the super sukhoi upgrade been cleared by the CCS?
you dont?Why you need CCS approval for that?
To begin with upgrades do not come under the purview of the CCS. It's been cleared by the MoD.Has the super sukhoi upgrade been cleared by the CCS?
Ah, I had no idea that was the case. ThanksTo begin with upgrades do not come under the purview of the CCS. It's been cleared by the MoD.
IAF's Sukhoi fighter jets to get a Rs 60,000 crore booster: Here are all the upgrades for the new Su-30MKI
The Defence Ministry has approved a Rs 60,000 crore upgrade of India's Su-30MKI fighter jet fleet, led by HAL and supported by DRDO. This project aims to enhance the aircraft's capabilities with new radars, mission control systems, and weapon systems, reflecting India's push for self-reliance in...m.economictimes.com
No.you dont?
Video link ?Pinaka warhead is 100kg, saaw is 125kg..
Pinaka is just 214mm in diameter.
We don't know what's the breadth of saaw.
They are working with Israelis to increase its accuracy.. having a eo will be great. we could hit a helicopter with pinpoint accuracy upto 90km and even 120km with newer Variant..
There will be challenges/complexities like how will you keep the seeker cool. It flies at such a high speed when it nose downs.
Pinnaka reaches max speed of mach 4.. nobody has tried this as of now..
Offtopic,
Video have came from Ukraine, Excalibur hitting mi17 with pinpoint accuracy.. right on the top. We should posses same capabilities at long ranges by any other means. Kind of like spice kit but ground launched..