Surveillance?It doesn't look like NGF to me.. @binayak95 ji, which ship it might be??
Manu puby saying air force has ordered this loitering munition . Why air force ? If its true then It must be long range one as claimed by few media .
I was just about to praise how OFB's display model (this) looks much better that EEL's model posted yesterday day, before I noticed the rockets at the bottom look straight (maybe that's just me), and on second look they might have constructed it out of PVC pipes that are used in plumbing .
If AD is not in single command, is friendly fire a risk or it goes through integrated ops down to the battalion level if Army is also going to operate the AD?That’s the army version in the single truck. IAF doctrine dictates that a tractor-trailer brings the system and drops it of somewhere in a predetermined location like in an airbase. You can see the same if you see the Army and Air Force versions of the Akash SAM and MRSAM.
Akash SAM IA Launcher. Army’s doctrine dictates that the Launcher and Radar as well as other components of the system to be mobile hence mounted directly on the back of a truck and not a trailer.
Someone please take clear photos of the rear (to show the autoloader etc.)
This looks far better than l&t onesGuys, have anyone posted this yet here? Seems we are being offered SABRAH light tank but modified one. Elbit-EM&E 120mm turret on ASCOD chassis
Tanks isn't even ready what will they release promotional video of renders?This looks far better than l&t ones
But still l&t ones are smaller to rectify things
At.east they should have released a promotional video
Just angle, they are the same thing.Picture number 1,3,4 different design than 2 . Or its the angle of image .
As long as IFF systems are interoperable, no possibility of friendly fire.If AD is not in single command, is friendly fire a risk or it goes through integrated ops down to the battalion level if Army is also going to operate the AD?
Ok bhaiya, that single unit TELAR firing Akash missile is for which branch then?Absolutely wrong... No AKASH-NG planned for Army... No QRSAM for Airforce
AKASH-NG is for IAF as QRSAM is for Army.
Source: http://trishul-trident.blogspot.com/2021/01/iaf-specific-akash-ng-e-shorads.html?m=1
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
H | Defexpo 2020 | Defence & Strategy | 655 | |
Questions to be asked during Defexpo 2018 | Defence & Strategy | 11 | ||
Defexpo 2018 | Defence & Strategy | 446 | ||
Defexpo India 2016 | Defence & Strategy | 215 |