Which city should be the capital of Seemandhra ??

Telangana CAN NOT be made So Soon

Unless Remaining Andhra is a Given A very hefty Compensation Say THREE LAKH Crores

1 For LOSS of Hyderabad
2 For Loss of Revenue and
3 For Loss of Irrigation

And Our UPA has made India Broke

drkrn

Vizag is good city.. even people are broad minded .... Lot better than Vijayawada..
but only problem it is too far from rayalaseema...

Congress leaders always obey to their holiness where ever they are from..
if the state bifurcation happens,neither rayalassema leaders nor coastal andhra leaders are interested in a single state.both will form into separate states

drkrn

B.S

congress gives crap for what we demand

i anticipated that we will get this response and we had it
Google Image Result for http://www.wallsave.com/wallpapers/1280x1024/-----off/525733/-----off-by-nezodesign-con-cr-tica-525733.jpg
Mate Please control your anger

Congress Does NOT OWN this Country

We have a Constitution and Judiciary

When ever Telangana is carved Out the LOSSES of The Remaining Parts of Andhra
will have to be QUANTIFIED and Andhra will have to be suitably compensated

This Telangana Balloon was released with a view to CUT the Losses of Congress

Now They can win a few seats in Telangana even if they are wiped out from the Rest of AP

A proper Commission of Experts will Go into the
Division of Revenue ; and Consequent Loss of Resources for Seemandhra

Chidambaram Himself has Acknowledged it

Secondly and MORE Importantly The RECENT Economic Crisis has
made it impossible for the Central Govt to Compensate AP

And People's attention is on the Economy

When Congress cannot Financially Justify the Food Security Bill
How will they Compensate AP

United andhra movement... only in andhra region.... Lol... that to by school children who obey teacher words...
Just like what people of telangana did for Telangana, people of Andhra are doing it for United Andhra and for their interests. You know what the better part is in Telangana region TRS behave like "Vasool Raja" and looted crores of rupees during agitation, some times they even threatened businessmen. You won't see this kind og behaviour in Andhra.

It is complete shut down here not only school students.

In my opinion, Seemandhra should:
  • Set up a bare-bones capital located in the border of Coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema, preferably within Rayalaseema, to appease them. Such a capital should be built not along the lines of Chandigarh, but Gandhinagar - it should only cover the essentials (areas of accommodation for administrative staff, state secretariat, state legislative assembly, high court). This city should be planned, and built not with the idea of becoming an investment magnet, or a heavy population centre.
  • Dedicate resources given by Centre and Telangana (a fair and just proportion of revenues generated by Hyderabad) toward developing Visakhapatnam as a true metropolitan city, with the idea of making it an industrial and service-sector hub. Vizag should be made an auxiliary capital (like Nagpur is to Maharashtra), there should be a Vizag Bench of the state's High Court, and a legislative assembly building that holds at least one assembly/council session each calendar year.

dealwithit

Just like what people of telangana did for Telangana, people of Andhra are doing it for United Andhra and for their interests. You know what the better part is in Telangana region TRS behave like "Vasool Raja" and looted crores of rupees during agitation, some times they even threatened businessmen. You won't see this kind og behaviour in Andhra.

It is complete shut down here not only school students.
One pharma company business man came to vizag.. to setup fertilizer plant.. he was so suffered and fed with andhra people that he not able to complete the whole project.. by friend it was sold to dr reddy's laboratories...

Why people(andhra) gave money to TRS.. and who are funding united andhra.. both are same.. who may loose thousands acres in hyderabad ..
Esp worried is lagadapati or jagadapati.. Lets not divulge the thread ......... if you have comments go to Formation of Telangana State..
If you call this as United andhra movement .. I Pity you...

One more thing if you ask united andhra pradesh.. Give me solid reasons ...

drkrn

Mate Please control your anger

Congress Does NOT OWN this Country

We have a Constitution and Judiciary

When ever Telangana is carved Out the LOSSES of The Remaining Parts of Andhra
will have to be QUANTIFIED and Andhra will have to be suitably compensated

This Telangana Balloon was released with a view to CUT the Losses of Congress

Now They can win a few seats in Telangana even if they are wiped out from the Rest of AP
now who will bear the burden

telangana-no way
central govt-with looming current account deficit,no chance.thats why bjp and congress are mum about losses to andhra region

drkrn

One pharma company business man came to vizag.. to setup fertilizer plant.. he was so suffered and fed with andhra people that he not able to complete the whole project.. by friend it was sold to dr reddy's laboratories...

Why people(andhra) gave money to TRS.. and who are funding united andhra.. both are same.. who may loose thousands acres in hyderabad ..
Esp worried is lagadapati or jagadapati.. Lets not divulge the thread ......... if you have comments go to Formation of Telangana State..
If you call this as United andhra movement .. I Pity you...

One more thing if you ask united andhra pradesh.. Give me solid reasons ...
:facepalm:the sez for pharmaceuticals is not owned by andhra people.if he failed to run his company where everyone else is flourishing its something to blame him for.or maybe he is interested in something else better.who knows.have you any first hand info about his project
baseless allegations
falls propagandas against a sect with out proper info is not advisable here.no one is divulging the thread except you

the united andhra movements is more widespread than the vision perceived by you from the eyes of your mata sonia ji.
more or less this photo seems to be "personal" photoshoot of a school to me.nothing more

come with better arguments again.

had central govt/or maybe if central govt makes hyderabad union territory ,people from seemandhra will give a damn for telangana movement as it is no longer advisable to take targeted the blame for focal problems.

in reality world have only two types of people.haves and have nots.haves will enjoy every where they go.no bussinessmen is going to lose any land.of course they will be blackmailed for ransom

i request people from derailing current thread by derogatory,misleading comments.the thread is not to fight against separate state,but to find a new capital
people who wish to fight the dirt can go some other place

drkrn

[*]Dedicate resources given by Centre and Telangana (a fair and just proportion of revenues generated by Hyderabad) toward developing Visakhapatnam as a true metropolitan city, with the idea of making it an industrial and service-sector hub. Vizag should be made an auxiliary capital (like Nagpur is to Maharashtra), there should be a Vizag Bench of the state's High Court, and a legislative assembly building that holds at least one assembly/council session each calendar year.
[/LIST]
though a better proposal neither central govt nor a newly going to be formed state govt will probably in a state to fund the new capital.the state/center are struggling for just 1 capital and you are speaking of auxiliary capital

what an idea sirjee

dealwithit

now who will bear the burden
telangana-no way
central govt-with looming current account deficit,no chance.thats why bjp and congress are mum about losses to andhra region
Andhra region may losses Hyderabad .I agree... but people of Andhra are so damn rich. form farmer to politician
Lots of fertile land .. More water resources.... and every thing..favours it...

Recent news one fcking minister gave 1500 acres of botanical garden in hitec city for development of shopping malls near hitech city.. You may call this is development..

though a better proposal neither central govt nor a newly going to be formed state govt will probably in a state to fund the new capital.the state/center are struggling for just 1 capital and you are speaking of auxiliary capital

what an idea sirjee
Building a barebones capital in Rayalaseema to appease that region will cost nothing. An unhappy Rayalaseema would mean Andhra would lose not just Tirupati, but also mineral wealth of Rayalaseema districts that includes uranium, metal ores, and rare-earth metals. On the other hand, building a full-fledged capital (one designed to become a hub of economic activity), in Rayalaseema, or any other part of Seemandhra, could be expensive, as such a city would have to be built from the ground up. Since Vizag is already a 2+ million strong city, it should be the focal point of investment, while not being the de facto capital of Seemandhra. Adding a high-court bench and a few functional state institutions there (like Maharashtra did with Nagpur), is only to ease administration.

Basically my proposal makes sure there isn't another "sandcastle." Telangana politicians are coming around to the idea of equitable revenue-sharing of Greater Hyderabad with Seemandhra, definitely during the proposed 10-year shared-capital period.

drkrn

Andhra region may losses Hyderabad .I agree... but people of Andhra are so damn rich. form farmer to politician
Lots of fertile land .. More water resources.... and every thing..favours it...
delusions.not all here are rich nor the lands are fertile,but have better water facility nothing else.

Recent news one fcking minister gave 1500 acres of botanical garden in hitec city for development of shopping malls near hitech city.. You may call this is development..
the news however is not recent.that's fu..ing long back which was stopped at that time.don't know about current status.

thats how hyderabad developed to current state

drkrn

Building a barebones capital in Rayalaseema to appease that region will cost nothing.
quite appeasing to hear.any source or statistics,atleast from your mind?what will the response from people of telangana??---no idea--get an idea

An unhappy Rayalaseema would mean Andhra would lose not just Tirupati, but also mineral wealth of Rayalaseema districts that includes uranium, metal ores, and rare-earth metals.
sorry to say this tarun your comments are ill detailed.uranium goes to central govt control,though lands belong to state.rare earths in rayalaseema-central govt. will be eager to hear your knowledge.

On the other hand, building a full-fledged capital (one designed to become a hub of economic activity), in Rayalaseema, or any other part of Seemandhra, could be expensive, as such a city would have to be built from the ground up. Since Vizag is already a 2+ million strong city, it should be the focal point of investment. Adding a high-court bench and a few functional state institutions there (like Maharashtra did with Nagpur), would only ease administration.

Basically my proposal makes sure there isn't another "sandcastle."
building a capital anywhere is expensive.

first time i am hearing a concept like "bare-bone"capital.

so exactly how many govt.division have to be set up in vizag to make it par with capital,leaving beside manpower

guys please post some thing practical to current economy

quite appeasing to hear.any source or statistics,atleast from your mind?what will the response from people of telangana??---no idea--get an idea
Gandhinagar was built practically from the ground-up in 1970. It is an example of a bare-bones capital, which today has less than 197,000 residents (less than half the population of today's Rajahmundry). Gandhinagar governs a state of over 60 million residents (which is higher than the 50 million population of Seemandhra).

sorry to say this tarun your comments are ill detailed.uranium goes to central govt control,though lands belong to state.rare earths in rayalaseema-central govt. will be eager to hear your knowledge.
Last I checked, the centre can contract the task of mining natural resources, and it generates employment and revenue for the state where these resources are extracted from. Bihar's politicians blame practically every economic problem to "losing out natural resources to Jharkhand."

building a capital anywhere is expensive.
If Seemandhra can retrofit Vizag to become a state capital, and yet go on to appease Rayalaseema, then it's the most cost-effective solution, however, looking at some of the comments people like JC Diwakar, TGV, and Byrreddy are making, such a solution won't satisfy them.

first time i am hearing a concept like "bare-bone"capital.
Here's a bare-bones capital, less than 178 km² in area (smaller than Kakinada in area), with less than 197,000 population (less than half the population of Rajahmundry).

Before you come up with another of your witless comments stating that there are smaller state capitals, the reason Gandhinagar is an important example, is because it governs a state with over 60 million population, and 196,024 km² (both area and population higher than Seemandhra region's area and population).

so exactly how many govt.division have to be set up in vizag to make it par with capital,leaving beside manpower
It needs those institutions that people don't have to travel 400 km for. A high-court bench is definitely one of them.

guys please post some thing practical to current economy
United AP is not practical to current economy. You simply can't run a state in which 40 percent of its population doesn't want to be a part of that state, and is willing to do anything to achieve statehood. You can't run a state in which state employees can't get along with each other, every minor quarrel escalates into major conflict, and so on. So the sooner AP is bifurcated, the sooner you can kill United AP agitation, and force that region to get back to work. After the process of bifurcation is complete, United AP protests would serve no purpose. They're already serving no purpose. Every week you have someone high up in New Delhi reiterating to you people that the decision to create Telangana is irreversible. Your protests are achieving nothing.

drkrn

Gandhinagar was built practically from the ground-up in 1970. It is an example of a bare-bones capital, which today has less than 197,000 residents (less than half the population of today's Rajahmundry). Gandhinagar governs a state of over 60 million residents (which is higher than the 50 million population of Seemandhra).
what is the distance between ahmedabad and gandhinagar??? 26 kms,37 min journey.your posts give an illusion that they are nowhere connected.
the time at which gandhinagar is still in construction,ahmedabad is an already established place,probably due to non availability of govt land for construction of new buildings they might have moved out of city to construct a new one ,probably for an exclusive administration purpose,such move will benefit easing congestion in an old city.
population dynamics too imply this.gandhinagar-197000(by your words) probably govt employees,ahmedabad-55+lakhs(2011) civilian

you would like to call this a barebone capital??

for me this is more or less an administrative block with another name.

Last I checked, the centre can contract the task of mining natural resources, and it generates employment and revenue for the state where these resources are extracted from. Bihar's politicians blame practically every economic problem to "losing out natural resources to Jharkhand."
true,but what resources are you talking about????

If Seemandhra can retrofit Vizag to become a state capital, and yet go on to appease Rayalaseema, then it's the most cost-effective solution, however, looking at some of the comments people like JC Diwakar, TGV, and Byrreddy are making, such a solution won't satisfy them.
obviously

Here's a bare-bones capital, less than 178 km² in area (smaller than Kakinada in area), with less than 197,000 population (less than half the population of Rajahmundry).

Before you come up with another of your witless comments stating that there are smaller state capitals, the reason Gandhinagar is an important example, is because it governs a state with over 60 million population, and 196,024 km² (both area and population higher than Seemandhra region's area and population).

It needs those institutions that people don't have to travel 400 km for. A high-court bench is definitely one of them.
thanks for that map.you your self verify the pic and say,does it have any resemblance to a modern city.no but a mega township

United AP is not practical to current economy. You simply can't run a state in which 40 percent of its population doesn't want to be a part of that state, and is willing to do anything to achieve statehood. You can't run a state in which state employees can't get along with each other, every minor quarrel escalates into major conflict, and so on. So the sooner AP is bifurcated, the sooner you can kill United AP agitation, and force that region to get back to work. After the process of bifurcation is complete, United AP protests would serve no purpose. They're already serving no purpose. Every week you have someone high up in New Delhi reiterating to you people that the decision to create Telangana is irreversible. Your protests are achieving nothing.
may be united ap is not to the interests of telangana politicians,but economically viable.these protests may serve no purpose to you who sleeps on an international mattress now,but this is the bread and butter to other part of state,it definitely serves purpose.
what our protests achieve-time will decide what's going to happen

:why: why brother you called mine witless comments with nothing much entertaining in your posts

post some usefull comments

what is the distance between ahmedabad and gandhinagar??? 26 kms,37 min journey.your posts give an illusion that they are nowhere connected.
Whether or not it's close to Ahmedabad, it is a self-contained city with its own civic administration, and has every institution needed to govern Gujarat. And if you must know, the two cities are 40 km apart (city centre to city centre), and there is wilderness between them.

the time at which gandhinagar is still in construction,ahmedabad is an already established place,probably due to non availability of govt land for construction of new buildings they might have moved out of city to construct a new one
Again, my point is that it is possible to make a barebones capital from the ground up, at a location that Rayalaseema agrees with, and then spend resources in development of Vizag as a cash-cow for Seemandhra. That Gandhinagar is 40 km from Ahmedabad is irrelevant to my argument.

true,but what resources are you talking about????
Uranium.

may be united ap is not to the interests of telangana politicians,but economically viable.
No, it is not. The idea of United AP has no acceptance in Telangana. It's not in the interests of any of its people.

these protests may serve no purpose to you who sleeps on an international mattress now,but this is the bread and butter to other part of state,it definitely serves purpose.
Pro-Telangana protests were over bread-and-butter issues, in case you've been living under a rock.

what our protests achieve-time will decide what's going to happen
Yeah, the phrase "decision is irreversible" every few days until it is finally implemented. Keep it up.

post some usefull comments
I've already made a useful comment in this thread about what Seemandhra's capital should be, which is what the topic of discussion really is. It is you and others like you, who turned this into yet another "whether or not Telangana should be created" discussion. Stop living in denial, Telangana's creation is a certainty. Your protests are achieving nothing, your politicians achieved nothing despite their numerical and financial superiority over Telangana politicians. Turn your attention to your inevitable post-Telangana future.

drkrn

a mineral completely under central govt supervision,can't even provide jobs to local as it requires highly skilled people

Pro-Telangana protests were over bread-and-butter issues, in case you've been living under a rock.
probably you are living in a dream,even worse than myr place.the protests are mainly for "hyderabad" a financial capital of state

Yeah, the phrase "decision is irreversible" every few days until it is finally implemented. Keep it up.
time will answer,just wait for it.

I've already made a useful comment in this thread about what Seemandhra's capital should be, which is what the topic of discussion really is. It is you and others like you, who turned this into yet another "whether or not Telangana should be created" discussion. Stop living in denial, Telangana's creation is a certainty. Your protests are achieving nothing, your politicians achieved nothing despite their numerical and financial superiority over Telangana politicians. Turn your attention to your inevitable post-Telangana future.
me??:dude:
i dont care whether telangana is created or not,what i really cares is for a rightful share of resources water and capital