The cost of dynasty : Congress just sent us 18 months back

sehwag1830

At the end of 2009-10 India's nominal gdp was 1.45 trillion $. At the end of 2010-11 ,India's nominal gdp was 1.7 trillion $. And at the end of 2011-12 our nominal gdp is around 1.6 trillion $.

Congress under the guidance of Sonia, NAC and a puppet PM made sure the money that should have been spent on building roads,Ports,power plants were given to the people for digging up holes and gardens all over the country. The result is there is no productive asset to show and thus huge inflation.

A small note for Indian business community : Please step up your expenditure on R&D . And try to export something. Companies like Maruti Suzuki, Hero Honda who don't have even proper technology of theirs and send royalty worth 2500 crores to Japan annually, kindly tie with some IITs . You won't survive longer with rupee depreciating .

You have not taken into account, the talibunny politics BJP plays when reforms are announced. Best at whining, when all BJP does is play partisan politics. For once, grow up. And don't shame IIIK, you claim to be a product. Your posts disgust me.

Edited later: Your posts not only degrade this forum, but IITK and BJP too. Have a mug of shame.

sukhish

some how dynasty word is so popular, that people think if dynasty is not there things will be honky dory. what about BJP, see how good they behave in parliament. but no people don't want to talk about them, because they are considered are true patriots of the country and it's only they who can take country out of this hole.

/\/\/\

Well what Sehwag wrote has some truth to it. NREGA and other populist measures are announced partly to get re-elected. In my native place labour would rather get paid for no work than work in fields. Farmers are getting together and hiring harvester machines to cut the rice crop due to shortage of labour. And what about the humongous scams let loose under UPA-I and UPA-II ?

BJP may not be epitome of pefrection but a) they have not ruled India for 50+ years and b) BJP ruled states do seem to be doing better. 41 border villages in Maha have threatened to join Kar due to better handling of drought by much maligned Kar state govt [I had posted link earlier]. Chattisgarh [along with TN] is one of the states that is recommended for a well run PDS that provides much needed grain to the poor with least leakage. Gujarat of course is a model state with industry and agri doing well.

VIP

Ultra Nationalist
And still, BJP's own leaders are behind Modi......

^^ I agree that the term is stupid. It should be called the "NehruGandhi rate of growth". I always do that consciously, and never use the other phrase.

OK, thanks, but who came up with the term and why call it Hindu?
Because India being a predominantly Hindu country was growing slower than East Asian countries and this was attributed to the Hindu outlook of fatalism and contentedness whereas it was more to do with Nehru's socialism; coined by Raj Krishna of Delhi School of Economics. Read here

BangersAndMash

Because India being a predominantly Hindu country was growing slower than East Asian countries and this was attributed to the Hindu outlook of fatalism and contentedness whereas it was more to do with Nehru's socialism; coined by Raj Krishna of Delhi School of Economics. Read here
Thanks, if there was a thank you button, I would click on it, but this is not something to like! Congrats on reaching 650 posts.

And P**kistan was growing at a rate better than us at the same time thanks to its capitalism.