India-Pakistan LoC/IB Skirmishes in the Aftermath of August 5 2019

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
#OFF TOPIC
Ajit Doval Strikes Again

KLF Leader Harmeet Singh PHD Assassinated in Pakistan; Indian Agencies Suspected Behind the Assassination
Sikh Siyasat Bureau
1 day ago

Amritsar: As per reports emanating from Lahore, Khalistan Liberation Force (KLF) leader Harmeet Singh PHD was assassinated yesterday. A UK based Sikh activists’ group has posted a photograph of Harmeet Song PHD on Twitter along with information that he “was walking home from Gurdwara Chahal Sahib in Pakistan when two teams of Hindustan agents opened fire on him”.

“A gun battle broke out and Bhai Sahib was shot numerous times while fighting the enemy”, reads the tweet.

Harmeet Singh PHD [File Photo]

“Today Shaheed Jathedar Bhai Harmeet Singh Ji PHD of the Khalistan Liberation Force attained Shaheedi”, it adds.

“PHD was one the most educated Khalistani’s of the modern era. … He was known to be the brains behind a lot of the actions of the KLF over the last 10 years”, another tweet from SikhYouthUK reads.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Another western coined bs ,
Which civilization died there?

When was the last time Afghanistan actually was self sufficient and ruled by themselves ?

Ummmm long long back - Gandhara (Shakuni's kingdom) , now called kandahar.
Any way thats OT.
Back to the OPs original question. We should certainly have sent boots on the ground, but only
if we didn't have any home based insurgency/terror problems. But the situation is opposite at the home front.
NE insurgency (chinks), naxalites, tukde tukde gang, Porki terror in Kashmir, Border clashes with chinks...the list is endless. With such unstable foundation at home it is ill advised to attack outside. That is what Kautilya would say, no ?

The US / UK etc.. can afford to fight the enemy in the enemies' home precisely because they enjoy peace at home.
We do not. Unless we fix the problems at the home front, which already is a 2 and a half front, we can ill afford to sacrifice more jawans in that shithole called AFG. The maximum we can do is , like the other member pointed out, send SF in advisory role or for specific black ops to take out key talib commanders. Thats it.

NeXoft007

Slowly slowly, we would start witnessing anti-India/ pro-terrorist posts, comments & tweets by Kashmiris at Social Media again once Internet is fully restored.

The calm when Internet was banned in Kashmir was weirdly satisfying... After few days, I started missing their randironas.

NeXoft007

Forget about 'GLOBAL power' we Indians are not even deserve to be called as 'regional power' as we are AFRAID to send boots to our close neighbor Afghan,even though they are asking for it.:frusty:

Why we afraid of body-bags?

If they send 1 body-bag then RESEND 100, if possible 1000 body-bags,why do u forgot we are 1.3 billion people.

BTW Who cares about Afghan stabilized or not, our prime target must be ENCIRCLE Porkistan and CREATE CIVIL WAR inside pak and divide them 3 or 4 parts.
You don't realize how this strong traitorous opposition will orchestrate a systematically synchronized campaign against Modi Government the moment coffins of Indian soldiers will start arriving from Afghanistan.

Indian Army won't hesitate to send soldiers to Afghanistan if ordered by the government, but it will have consequences, a consequence that could have a permanent affect on India's bright future with the downfall of the true nationalist government we have today.

Since common Indians love their soldiers more than politicians. Leftists, Presstitutes, Bollytards etc will leave no stone unturned to take advantage of this situation to bring down this Government.

Indian Army can afford to lose its soldiers, but India cannot afford to lose its future.

And for the record, yes, India do qualifies as a regional superpower...

Slowly slowly, we would start witnessing anti-India/ pro-terrorist posts, comments & tweets by Kashmiris at Social Media again once Internet is fully restored.

The calm when Internet was banned in Kashmir was weirdly satisfying... After few days, I started missing their randironas.
Not to forget ANTI-CAA guys will readily take the kashmiris on their lap because it is they who had given the power to protestors through copy paste Palestine tactics.
I don't know why India government is waiting and for whom?

freethinker777

Ummmm long long back - Gandhara (Shakuni's kingdom) , now called kandahar.
Any way thats OT.
Back to the OPs original question. We should certainly have sent boots on the ground, but only
if we didn't have any home based insurgency/terror problems. But the situation is opposite at the home front.
NE insurgency (chinks), naxalites, tukde tukde gang, Porki terror in Kashmir, Border clashes with chinks...the list is endless. With such unstable foundation at home it is ill advised to attack outside. That is what Kautilya would say, no ?

The US / UK etc.. can afford to fight the enemy in the enemies' home precisely because they enjoy peace at home.
We do not. Unless we fix the problems at the home front, which already is a 2 and a half front, we can ill afford to sacrifice more jawans in that shithole called AFG. The maximum we can do is , like the other member pointed out, send SF in advisory role or for specific black ops to take out key talib commanders. Thats it.
I think it's time we had a irregular force in addition to military. It can be comprised of surrendered militants of northeast , naxals and Jail inmates. We can train them and send to do covert operations for us.in return they can be paid well and given freedom from jail terms. We can send them to fight Taliban as well.

Shashank Nayak

#LOC
This is a Taliban SF unit called Sara Kheta. They are prime suspects behind the potential USAF E-11A shoot down in AFG. Notice how well they are equipped. Look how terrorists are evolving. Potential Pak allies at LOC. Keep researching them.

Look american funding made salwar kameez into full battle gear,

So, taliban is basically paki army regiment which is way more experienced in mountain guirrella warfare and perhaps the most battle hardened regt of paki army ,
courtesy of its involvement in continuous war ,it has to be good.
Good looking gear.. Good for psyops.. Cant really say how good these guys are... These infantry guys could have used only a manpads... Its extremely unlikely that a manpad could have brought a high flying aircraft, which has countermeasures... And whether the aircraft was brought down is a big if... US has officially repeatedly denied it was brought down by enemy fire..

Deathstar

Indian soldiers in Afghanistan will be like goats to be halaled for Pakistan. They will have no limits there.
And due to foreign soldiers a concept hated most by the Afghans , we will loose our goodwill there. It should be absolute No No.
Afghans need to fight their own wars.
Delude Americans still support Pak. How can one be so deluded

In Afghanistan only a private army funded and controlled by us or the Northern alliance and some other militia groups who with our funding follow our orders is the only thing we can do.

Our soldiers are not ready for Afghanistan or any regional deployment as of now.

Kashmiri is very different when compared to Afghanistan in kashmir we can deploy in numbers have local intelligence assets have control over the net we know the hotspots of terror etc.

In Afghanistan none of this is possible we will lose our soldiers left and right everyday it's important we keep on upgrading our military and build regional strategic assets and a amphibious brigade in the Navy before do any such thing.

Plus the main thing we first have to put our own house in order we cannot stretch our forces like this.

We have enough problems here already we must first solve them.

I think it's time we had a irregular force in addition to military. It can be comprised of surrendered militants of northeast , naxals and Jail inmates. We can train them and send to do covert operations for us.in return they can be paid well and given freedom from jail terms. We can send them to fight Taliban as well.
The Pakis are doing just that - making use of drug addicts, rapists, murderers serving life sentences. Fight and get freedom. Most of the French Legion was manned by such men too. But we Indians always play by the rule book.

I mean who will release and allow a murderer to get out of jail and infiltrate into Pak/Afghanistan after adequate training? The judicial system doesn't permit it. If we had even a quasi martial law like Pak then it would have been possible. Not in a democracy with a rule of law. RaGa and the Congress, the Left, the liberals and sundry human rights organizations would go berserk.

The Pakis are doing just that - making use of drug addicts, rapists, murderers serving life sentences. Fight and get freedom. Most of the French Legion was manned by such men too. But we Indians always play by the rule book.

I mean who will release and allow a murderer to get out of jail and infiltrate into Pak/Afghanistan after adequate training? The judicial system doesn't permit it. If we had even a quasi martial law like Pak then it would have been possible. Not in a democracy with a rule of law. RaGa and the Congress, the Left, the liberals and sundry human rights organizations would go berserk.
we don't need to do that we should just fund balochis and Pakistani Taliban through our assets in Iran and Afghanistan it will be enough to bleed whole porkistan. as these 2 groups have killed more than 60000 porkis till now.

AS IF COMMON PORKIS AND AFGHANS don't love their soldiers :pound:

IF u afraid to lose few men then u are don't deserve to be a 'Man' forget about Army man.

PS:As i already said ratio must be 1:100
It's not about losing a few men it's about losing a leader and party who are the only ones that can save this country right now.

Plus what's the use of sending soldiers without any proper planning or preparation only to have them killed.

We must start planning from now and maybe a few years down the line do something.

No country in the world right now has the stomach to lose soldiers not even the US.

We must first destroy the gaddars in our country and then outside the country.

we just need to keep porkis engaged in 3 fronts (loc,kp and balochistan) they will lose soldiers like anything .similar thing we did during the starting of Afghan war the casualties were so high that it caused chaos in porki military they begged in front of America to order us to stop proxies. same thing can be done again and I am damn sure they will again beg in front of America and china .if they have opened all fronts against us then why can't we.

typical excuse india will sure become a economic power it is invetiable by 2030 our PPP will be higher than USA and in GDP we will be 3rd . our large population will propel our growth the only thing we have to do is to remove poverty. it is well known that economic power gives rises to global power same thing happened with china.
ONLY CONDITION IF WE ARE RULED BY MODI LIKE LEADER AND BJP LIKE NATIONALIST PARTY.
We may surpass China as well in PPP in next 15 to 20 years. Revaluation of INR is due for PPP valuation. We have almost eliminated Hunger poverty. We are surging ahead very fast to address post hunger poverty issues such as providing Drinking water, electricity, houses to our poor people.

what will be value to rupee after revaluation and why it is not done.

Holy Triad

The Third meeting of newly formed Administrative Council of Jammu and Kashmir is taking place today under the chairmanship of Lieutenant Governor Girish Chandra Murmu/ many important decisions expected in this meeting..

The group of political leaders who recently resigned from PDP are in a meeting at Jammu . Altaf Bukhari and Ghulam Hassan Mir also present in the meeting

The timing though......:biggrin2:

we don't need to do that we should just fund balochis and Pakistani Taliban through our assets in Iran and Afghanistan it will be enough to bleed whole porkistan. as these 2 groups have killed more than 60000 porkis till now.
Are you sure we ain't already doing it??

Nuff said! Samajhne wale samajh gaye!! :biggrin2: