Infrastructure and Energy Sector

MuffleParch

Largest airport in Asia? What about the one in Beijing then?
Interesting. I was thinking the same and did some digging up. Let's just go with Passenger capacity.

• Navi Mumbai is very close but not as big as Noida. 20 mil/year in the first phase and then 90 million/year
  • Noida. 12 mil/year in the first phase and then 60 to 120 mil/year. Huge!
  • Daxing, Beijing. 45 mil/year now. Expansion plans 100 mil/year.
So Noida won't beat Beijing anytime soon.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Ya'll Nibbiars

This airport should have been built somewhere in the middle between Navi Mumbai and Pune so both cities can access a giant airport. But since the policies and politics took so long the entire development scenario in MH has changed and this airport is still not built yet.
At least the new Pune airport should be built to serve both Pune Metro area and Nashik/surrounding areas. Plan in advance as to how the development landscape is evolving and then get the projects done on time.
‘Mumbai lost the opportunity to host an IFSC due to not having a leader with no foresight. Modi as Gujarat CM had that foresight. That is what makes a difference foresight. CBN in Hyderabad also had the foresight to establish IT city there. You see the difference. You see how a strong leadership in UP is making a huge difference. You see the difference.
MH has never had strong CMs and that is why it is underperforming and losing projects to other state. Eknath Shinde seems like a strong leader, but MH requires an even stronger, bold leader to make MH fully developed. With 100 million people, MH needs to set sights on becoming a $1 trillion economy quickly and then move on to becoming a $2 trillion economy. You need to invest accordingly. MH state budget is too low and needs to be increased/doubled.
Right now Marathwada regions suck with low PCI . These people need to move one of the urban centers to become more productive. Why is MH not getting investments in electronics manufacturing? Significant electronics manufacturing can be done near Pune. Every urban area in MH has the potential to double or triple even.

Interesting. I was thinking the same and did some digging up. Let's just go with Passenger capacity.

• Navi Mumbai is very close but not as big as Noida. 20 mil/year in the first phase and then 90 million/year
  • Noida. 12 mil/year in the first phase and then 60 to 120 mil/year. Huge!
  • Daxing, Beijing. 45 mil/year now. Expansion plans 100 mil/year.
So Noida won't beat Beijing anytime soon.
Ya'll Nibbiars AFAIK The D.B. Patil International Airport Capacity is stated at 10 Crore now by 2032, and the NIA at 7 Crore at 2041 and finally Capacity at 12 Crore by 2050's.

The Largest Airport is there world by Capacity would be the Saudi one King Salman International Airport at 20 Crore + by 2050's.

This airport should have been built somewhere in the middle between Navi Mumbai and Pune so both cities can access a giant airport. But since the policies and politics took so long the entire development scenario in MH has changed and this airport is still not built yet.
At least the new Pune airport should be built to serve both Pune Metro area and Nashik/surrounding areas. Plan in advance as to how the development landscape is evolving and then get the projects done on time.
‘Mumbai lost the opportunity to host an IFSC due to not having a leader with no foresight. Modi as Gujarat CM had that foresight. That is what makes a difference foresight. CBN in Hyderabad also had the foresight to establish IT city there. You see the difference. You see how a strong leadership in UP is making a huge difference. You see the difference.
MH has never had strong CMs and that is why it is underperforming and losing projects to other state. Eknath Shinde seems like a strong leader, but MH requires an even stronger, bold leader to make MH fully developed. With 100 million people, MH needs to set sights on becoming a $1 trillion economy quickly and then move on to becoming a $2 trillion economy. You need to invest accordingly. MH state budget is too low and needs to be increased/doubled.
Right now Marathwada regions suck with low PCI . These people need to move one of the urban centers to become more productive. Why is MH not getting investments in electronics manufacturing? Significant electronics manufacturing can be done near Pune. Every urban area in MH has the potential to double or triple even.
No, the point is to serve Mumbai and Navi Mumbai and not Navi Mumbai and Pune!!

New airport is at the right place where it should be and will be connected via Metro lines from both cities.

Azaad

Ya'll Nibbiars

300 acre parks in Mumbai ? Borivali National Park & Aarey Goregaon don't count as parks. Nor do the various Golf Courses in Mumbai count as parks . Neither does Navy Nagar. Or the various maidans & beaches. Hope you know that .

Besides every since Wakde kaka from Baramati started the trend of toying around with Development Plans of Mumbai dereserving recreation areas , every CM has followed suit such that there's nothing left by way of parks or open recreational areas in Mumbai.

300 acre parks in Mumbai ? Borivali National Park & Aarey Goregaon don't count as parks. Nor do the various Golf Courses in Mumbai count as parks . Neither does Navy Nagar. Or the various maidans & beaches. Hope you know that .

Besides every since Wakde kaka from Baramati started the trend of toying around with Development Plans of Mumbai dereserving recreation areas , every CM has followed suit such that there's nothing left by way of parks or open recreational areas in Mumbai.
Ya'll Nibbiars The Largest park in Mumbai MR till now is the Kharghar Central Park of over 285 Acres. That is also scheduled to go unelected massive rebuild to make it a true world class parks.

Ya'll Nibbiars that was quick within one week of the Foundation laid by the PM.

Azaad

Ya'll Nibbiars The Largest park in Mumbai MR till now is the Kharghar Central Park of over 285 Acres. That is also scheduled to go unelected massive rebuild to make it a true world class parks.
Refer to the original tweet. You clearly wrote Mumbai. Why're you changing the goalposts now ?

Ya'll Nibbiars whenever I metioned Mumbai it's not just limited to only MCGM limits but to the whole MMR, when the Delhi is used to refer to not only the DMC limits by the whole NCR then why should I?. Already talked about this many years ago and also on the Twitter when some Thanekar gone senile. When said Mumbai to the Thane location projects. You have to keep this in mind from now on.

When ever I metion Mumbainis for the whole MMR.

Azaad

Ya'll Nibbiars when I metion Mumbao it's not limited to only MCGM limits, when the Delhi is used to refer to no only the DMC limits byt the whole NCR then why should I?. Alredady talked about this many years agoa and alos on the Twitter when some Thanekar gone senile. When is said Mumbai to the thane projects.
I'm surprised you're not contesting the current elections . Perhaps the state elections is your goal.

Ajun hi faar kami aahe asa umedwaracha jo yeda banwoon peda khato.

All the best .

fooLIam

we cant blame west when they say India is filthy our ppl lack common sense on how to behave in public
Problem is zero will from civic agency side to enforce civic rules on Aam janta as well as absolutely pathetic level of manpower for enforcement ,compounded by fact that neither it is taught in schools. Like Japanese ,students should be made cleaning of classrooms daily and toilets (on rotations basis).

thebakofbakchod

Biharis dont deserve infrastructure spending from other states money, and pajeet construction companies need to be banned from building bridges. This is not simple equipment failures causing slabs to fall off/collapse like we see in other states. Every aspect of construction is fraud, and unlike China in the early 90s to late 2000s period where many cases like this happend, no one will be hanged or jailed.

thebakofbakchod

Largest airport in Asia? What about the one in Beijing then?
By no metric is this Asia's biggest. It is not even close to being even India's biggest. Even when all phases are completely built out (with a very generous 2040++ timeline), this will still be smaller than other proposed airport terminals like Guangzhou and Istanbul after expansions