US expert claims Khan network supplied nuke technology to India

When did INDIA test its NUCLEAR DETERRENT and when did pakistan do its test ?

By answering this question one can get the real picture whether A.Q.Khan gave INDIA the secrets. I wonder why A.Q.Khan gave his secrets away and why in the first place did America, even after knowing that A.Q.Khan will give away the secrets to IRAN, N.KOREA, left him away simply. By the time he gave away his secrets the CIA must have known the news and the CIA must have reported this to PENTAGON. Then why dint the Americans take stern action against this man ?

Tomorrow they will say that even AGNI missiles, BRAHMOS were all designed by scientist from pakistan and were given to INDIA and RUSSIA.

Speaking of A.Q khan :pound: i want you all to watch this video :laugh: :rofl:

Story of Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan - hero of pakistan and nuclear proliferation

Hahah i like photo Chor and Made in China painted in Pakistan lollllllllll:lol::lol::lol:

Example : JF-17 lufander and Babur cruise missile all made in china and painted in pakistan by the paint again made in china:taunt1::taunt1::scared2::scared2::scared2:

venkat

UT khiladi...kya naam yaar!!! asli naam batao!!! you made that on photo chor khan? onedurfull bhai !!! onederfull!!! jeetay raho beta!!!:hail:

i am known as "amit" in this forum.

:)

plus, my friends made that video.. it was our collage fun project
Oh, so you are involved with the makers of that video?

I have known about that video for more than a year now, and I always wanted to congratulate the makers. Congratulations to all of you. :hail:

SpArK

SORCERER
US expert says so?

Funniest thing heard since some time.

Al Quida Khan...:scared2:

sorry to interrupt party which is going in this thread but i wanna ask a question why such stupid articles are printed in times of india.arent there jurnos do proper research /home work , before such articles are printed. what are there editors for . why they are allowing such articles to get printed ? just to increase circulation they printing such article which doesnt have any head or leg.aren`t they them self degrading "TOI"

Falcon

This is an awesome report. I did not even go through the report. Simply

rakesh

India A.Q. Khan's mysterious fourth customer : US arms control expert

A US arms control expert has made the astonishing claim that India may have been the mysterious fourth customer of Pakistan's notorious nuclear scientist Abdul Qadeer Khan, dubbed father of Islamabad's nuclear bomb.Journalist Joshua Pollack, a US policy wonk who has done work on nuclear proliferation, makes the assertion of all places in Playboy that Khan "provided the shortcut to a nuclear weapon" to India besides Iran, Libya and North Korea.
The evidence he provides is pretty thin: "Only three countries are known to operate centrifuge technology similar to Pakistan's. Two of them, Iran and North Korea, are already accounted for among Khan's customers".

"The third and last country on the list: India, Pakistan's foe," concludes Pollack, suggesting that it was "an overlooked possibility, previously ignored because it seemed too absurd to consider, but it might be the most compelling answer to the fourth-customer mystery".

Although India, which conducted its first nuclear test May 18, 1974, "had beaten Pakistan to the bomb, they had done so through mastery of plutonium production – a different route to creating a nuclear weapon," he said.

"India's ability to enrich uranium remained limited. New Delhi started a centrifuge programme in the 1970s, but the Indians weren't ready to break ground on their main enrichment facility until 1986."

"By that point, Pakistan had been churning out weapons-grade uranium for at least three years," Pollack claimed.

India's enrichment programme progressed slowly, but at some point before 1992 the Indians began experimenting with supercritical centrifuges, devices that can withstand very high rotational speeds, he said.

Documents the Indians gave potential suppliers for centrifuge parts "provide strong clues about where New Delhi's supercritical centrifuge technology came from," Pollack said.

"Despite some changes, the design is recognisable to the trained eye: It almost mirrors the G-2 centrifuge, a design that Khan stole from URENCO in the 1970s and later reproduced as Pakistan's P-2 centrifuge," he said.

Centrifuge specs are not the only apparent link between India's enrichment programme and Khan's operation, Pollack claimed.

The cast of characters also overlaps, starting with Gerhard Wisser, a German living in South Africa, who also supplied India's centrifuge programme with specialised equipment, starting in the late 1980s, he said.

India A.Q. Khan's mysterious fourth customer : US arms control expert | idrw.org

Nagraj

Lolz...............
what can i say thank you pakistan :rofl::rofl:
and mate IF THIS news is true it restores some of my respect for our spy agencies...

however can any one explain what are the chances of this news being true???