Indians, how do you view US?

How do Indians view US?

NRI Hub is Patiala, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar & Chandigarh.

I just don't want people like you in my India, but w.e demographics will take care of you.

Culturally you are no different than a coconut sipping mallu.
Dude, I don't want people like you either - most people on this forum don't want the likes of you in India, seriously.

Culturally you are a daughter-killing, woman-raping, brain-dead relic of the 10th century.

Demographics and natural selection will take care of the likes of you though. We don't have to worry much.

Jatt.Hindustan

We are bandi chor, you are sold in ghazni for 1 rupee you melech.

Dirty banglorean does know difference between haranvi jaat and Panjabi Jatt Rajput.

Woman rapist who save even muslim women at 12 o clock?

Daughter killer who follow Guru Gobind Singh? HUH?

You should keep your mouth shut, and cry how you can't do your dharam and have to be a pseudo insecure depressed vaish.

No, south Indian wants North but we still heae, still Aryas, still Aryavart.

It was us from Nanded to Nankana Sahib, from Shuvaji to Sandhus who destroyed mughals.

Or you would be a hazari dinari kafir rifht now.

--
That is the culture I follow, and that is why I follow it.

Your two standard responses will be what is your aukaat, which you are not qualified to ask.

And what have you done? Which timesofindia will tell you.

So goodbye,
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=pjxhnco4J5A

Those 10th century, 'relics' are why your sister is not lost in a harem and your mother is not a mujrawali.
@Rashna bhen ji, please set him straight as you did before. Women often better at talking to those, with less masculinity than they have..

ਵਾਹਿਗੁਰੂਜੀਕਾਖਾਲਸਾ।।ਵਾਹਿਗੁਰੂਜੀਕੀਫਤਹਿ।।

^^ This born hijda seems to be yapping about masculinity and all that. If someone can make sense of this perverted incestuous American porn-addict, do let me know. Not worth engaging with this crackhead anymore.

PredictablyMalicious

Punjabi
I am in Bangalore because I love being in India. I wouldn't relocate to the West for anything, though if I wanted to, I could do it within a week. I am in a consulting job, which involves frequent travels to various client sites worldwide - US, Europe, East Asia, etc. My travels are usually for 3-4 weeks, then I'm back for a month or so, and then on my way again. Each time I travel, I realize that I belong here, this is where I want to be. I don't want to live an anonymous life in some Western city. And there are practical reasons also. Here is an old post I made:

http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/...ndia-how-much-salary-expect-2.html#post967919

In a nutshell, I live a far better life here than I would in the West.

So, your talk of "sponsoring" me just makes me crack up. You come from a place called Mahilpur which is the NRI hub of Punjab, so I don't blame you for assuming that everyone is dying to run to the West at the drop of a hat. Think again buddy - if I wanted to go, I could settle there within a week. All I need to do is send an email.
1 crore equals about $160,000 USD. That will afford you a comfortable lifestyle but it won't afford you an opulent one. Hell, that puts you in the upper middle class IMO. And if that's your family income then it's really not that much.

^^ This born hijda seems to be yapping about masculinity and all that. If someone can make sense of this perverted incestuous American porn-addict, do let me know. Not worth engaging with this crackhead anymore.

Saar put him on your ignore list.

Jatt.Hindustan

ਸਲੋਕ ਮਹਲਾ ੩
सलोक महला ३
ੴ ਸਤਿਗੁਰ ਪ੍ਰਸਾਦਿ ॥
ੴ सतिगुर प्रसादि ॥

ਬ੍ਰਹਮਣ ਕੈਲੀ ਘਾਤੁ ਕੰਞਕਾ ਅਣਚਾਰੀ ਕਾ ਧਾਨੁ ॥
ब्रहमण कैली घातु कंञका अणचारी का धानु ॥
ਫਿਟਕ ਫਿਟਕਾ ਕੋੜੁ ਬਦੀਆ ਸਦਾ ਸਦਾ ਅਭਿਮਾਨੁ ॥
फिटक फिटका कोड़ु बदीआ सदा सदा अभिमानु ॥

Jatt.Hindustan

Lahore to Los Angeles Khalistan Zindabad.
Hindustan Zindabad

You know in 10,000 years, where my Bharat Maa will be and where your Amrika will be.

All you can do is use foul language, but you are the marasi lol.

W.e

Nishan Sahib from Los Angeles to Laos and more.

Your pretatma will cry about it in its shared narak swarag with the marunmat lol

1 crore equals about $160,000 USD. That will afford you a comfortable lifestyle but it won't afford you an opulent one. Hell, that puts you in the upper middle class IMO. And if that's your family income then it's really not that much.
Right, an income of $160000 will put you in "well to do" category in the US, but certainly not opulent category.

In India, you are in the "well to do" category if you earn as little as Rs. 20 lakh per annum. You can buy a flat (housing loan), a car and live the consumerist life easily. If you manage to earn 1 crore per annum in India, you're super-rich. That puts you straight in the opulent category.

If you are an educated professional in India, you can live a better life than you would in the US, at a younger age. Some may disagree, but I strongly believe that. Of course, you need to be able to tolerate the infrastructural issues.

But one thing is for sure: gradually, the "phoren obsession" of Indians is melting away. Man, I still remember those days of my childhood when all of us cousins would wait like expectant puppies for the toblerone chocolates an NRI uncle used to bring from the US. We used to listen agog to his stories about how "America is so rich that they put electronic items in the dustbin". How times have changed!!

PredictablyMalicious

Punjabi
Right, an income of $160000 will put you in "well to do" category in the US, but certainly not opulent category.

In India, you are in the "well to do" category if you earn as little as Rs. 20 lakh per annum. You can buy a flat (housing loan), a car and live the consumerist life easily. If you manage to earn 1 crore per annum in India, you're super-rich. That puts you straight in the opulent category.

If you are an educated professional in India, you can live a better life than you would in the US, at a younger age. Some may disagree, but I strongly believe that. Of course, you need to be able to tolerate the infrastructural issues.

But one thing is for sure: gradually, the "phoren obsession" of Indians is melting away. Man, I still remember those days of my childhood when all of us cousins would wait like expectant puppies for the toblerone chocolates an NRI uncle used to bring from the US. We used to listen agog to his stories about how "America is so rich that they put electronic items in the dustbin". How times have changed!!
Engineers just aren't well compensated in the West. I know many who make less than 6 figures. In fact the mean salary is in the 80k range. Of course that's average so doesn't apply to top notch professionals but even they cap at ~200k. Doctors make a lot more. The average neurosurgeon easily makes >700k. Corporate lawyers are also living it up. But the most opulent are businessmen. I suppose it's true everywhere though.

I think I'd rather live in the West. I'm partial because it's where I grew up. I can't deal with the infrastructural issues, or the culture tbh. It seems that other things can trump money and consumerism.

Regarding immigration, the best time to do it is when you're a child. People have a much harder time uprooting themselves as adults. Also, adult immigrants aren't able to fully embrace the new host culture.

Engineers just aren't well compensated in the West. I know many who make less than 6 figures. In fact the mean salary is in the 80k range. Of course that's average so doesn't apply to top notch professionals but even they cap at ~200k. Doctors make a lot more. The average neurosurgeon easily makes >700k. Corporate lawyers are also living it up. But the most opulent are businessmen. I suppose it's true everywhere though.

I think I'd rather live in the West. I'm partial because it's where I grew up. I can't deal with the infrastructural issues, or the culture tbh. It seems that other things can trump money and consumerism.

Regarding immigration, the best time to do it is when you're a child. People have a much harder time uprooting themselves as adults. Also, adult immigrants aren't able to fully embrace the new host culture.
Yes, there are a lot of folk who cannot take the infrastructural issues in India. Even NRIs who migrated to the West in their 20s have a hell of a time adjusting here if they return in their 50s.

Jatt.Hindustan

Infrastructure? Most of India has better roads than west, especially snowy places.

Culture? Just asmit you like goris that are easy and move on.

You don't have to degrqde your motherland, you only degrade yourself.

I am in Bangalore because I love being in India. I wouldn't relocate to the West for anything, though if I wanted to, I could do it within a week. I am in a consulting job, which involves frequent travels to various client sites worldwide - US, Europe, East Asia, etc. My travels are usually for 3-4 weeks, then I'm back for a month or so, and then on my way again. Each time I travel, I realize that I belong here, this is where I want to be. I don't want to live an anonymous life in some Western city. And there are practical reasons also. Here is an old post I made:

http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/...ndia-how-much-salary-expect-2.html#post967919

In a nutshell, I live a far better life here than I would in the West.

So, your talk of "sponsoring" me just makes me crack up. You come from a place called Mahilpur which is the NRI hub of Punjab, so I don't blame you for assuming that everyone is dying to run to the West at the drop of a hat. Think again buddy - if I wanted to go, I could settle there within a week. All I need to do is send an email.
Going to US as a doctor, is very damn easy comparing the difficulty level of USA's USMLE program(US PG exams, which offer residency and future settling prospects) with that of the Indian PG entrance exams. There was a time when I thought I was doing a favor for my nation by staying back home and not leaving India- but now, I think that this country is the one which is doing me favor by having me around. So what is the max pay of Doctors in USA? Neuro Surgeons make $700k per annum? it translates to - 4.2 crores per annum. Big ----ing deal. There are some surgical gastro-enteorologists I know who make to the tune of 2crores per month in Chennai or 20crores per annum. And Indian income compared to the US one would be 4times higher in value due to PPP difference. Go figure which country is better to live for elites like Doctors.

But of course, I need to add that there a lot of morons(my brightest classmates included) in India who still think it is better to live in US due to money factors. This is the problem of not understanding the difference between PPP and nominal economies.

Come to think of it, see the difference in incomes between elites and poor in the capitalist country like US to that with a socialist country like India - would give a new perspective to where wealth disparity actually comes from

Going to US as a doctor, is very damn easy comparing the difficulty level of USA's USMLE program(US PG exams, which offer residency and future settling prospects) with that of the Indian PG entrance exams. There was a time when I thought I was doing a favor for my nation by staying back home and not leaving India- but now, I think that this country is the one which is doing me favor by having me around. So what is the max pay of Doctors in USA? Neuro Surgeons make $700k per annum? it translates to - 4.2 crores per annum. Big ----ing deal. There are some surgical gastro-enteorologists I know who make to the tune of 2crores per month in Chennai or 20crores per annum. And Indian income compared to the US one would be 4times higher in value due to PPP difference. Go figure which country is better to live for elites like Doctors.

Come to think of it, see the difference in incomes between elites and poor in the capitalist country like US to that with a socialist country like India - would give a new perspective to where wealth disparity actually comes from
How does it work when comparing work hours? I think in India, only the doctors who put in a lot of time make that sort of money. But I am still not sure how would it look like after accounting for working hours. I for sure know that doctors in UK do not make that big amount of money when compared to Indians.

How does it work when comparing work hours? I think in India, only the doctors who put in a lot of time make that sort of money. But I am still not sure how would it look like after accounting for working hours.
If you ask me working hours should not even matter in this issue. But you are wrong regarding the doctors making money only do it due to overtime work. In India any doctor with his own nursing home would be earning 50lakhs to 1 crore(which would be worth 2crore to 4crore p.a in the US terms) from his nursing home per annum and nursing homes are kind of the slightly above average tool for comparison of income of doctors while the average income for the US doctors is around $300k p.a or 2crores per annum. So easily, the income here is better than that of the US doctors for someone who owns a nursing home here, if you factor in the PPP. And this is just the average! While the highest paid doctors of the US may get upto $800k p.a or 5crore p.a, their indian highest paid counterparts earn to the tune of 20crores p.a (which would be worth 50-60crores in US terms or PPP) . SO tell me how US is better for doctors? It is not! Only if you compare the bottom income levels of doctors in both sides do you see US being better for doctors than India but you should not compare that in this discussion because the ones who write USMLE and migrate to US are above average or brilliant students of India. There are of course doctors in India who earn as little as 3lakhs per annum(fresh out MBBS graduates)

I for sure know that doctors in UK do not make that big amount of money when compared to Indians.
Yeah UK is pathetic out and out. Even more reason to look down on it :yey:

Also, none of my Dad or Mom's classmates who settled in US(we are talking about 25-30years back) have come even come close to what my parents have achieved in India financially, socially or what not and my parents are only above average performers in their financial success wrt to their batchmates.

Growing trend: NRIs return home to work as economy surges - The Economic Times

Growing trend: NRIs return home to work as economy surges

By Namrata Singh, TNN | 27 Mar, 2015, 05.06AM IST

MUMBAI: The trend of Indians returning from abroad to work here has picked up pace with the recovery in the country's economy. Counter intuitively this is even as the monetary benefit that these executives could expect to earn has reduced over the last few years. The gap in premium between what the managers would have expected, say, three years back and now has nearly halved, say hiring experts.However, the reasons for the homing pigeons coming back to their lofts are quite similar — family matters and better job prospects.

Despite halving premiums, the trend is no longer restricted to largely IT as was seen earlier. Recruitment experts say it's a more broad-based trend now encompassing sectors like banking and finance, pharma, auto, textiles and food processing. "With the recovery of the Indian economy and increase in the number of Indian companies looking to expand globally, there is a definite rise in the number of Indian repatriates," said Moorthy K Uppaluri, CEO, Randstad India, a leading recruitment and staffing firm.
The search for top talent coupled with high inflation in India has helped to reduce the difference in compensation between India and the western countries. "About a decade ago, the difference in the junior and middle levels was as much as 75%, and at the top management level it was about 50% to 60%. Today, the difference at the junior and middle levels is about 50%, and at the top it's just about 30% to 40%," said Uppaluri.

According to Nilay Khandelwal, regional director, Michael Page, a recruitment firm, the difference is thinning down on functions which have been in India for a longer time than others, such as analytics, risk, finance and operations in banking. "The gap has been reduced as the early movers had a better advantage than people moving at later stages. So, for example, a 40-50% premium in the past is now reduced to 20-30%," said Khandelwal.

Post the financial crisis of 2008, banks in India started grooming talent from within so that they don't have to rely on expats and returning Indians. In finance and operations, where the supply is greater than the demand, Khandelwal said the gap in premium salary (pre-2011 levels and now) for returning Indians has reduced. "So if a VP level in finance and operations was earlier coming at Rs 50 lakh, he/she today is ready to take up the assignment for between Rs 35-40 lakh," said Khandelwal

Foreign banks in particular are witness to this reversal of brain drain. "We have seen a lot of interest across the developed markets from managers wanting to relocate to India, whether for personal or professional reasons. In the last 18 months, the trend of returning Indians has gathered momentum," said Anuranjita Kumar, chief HR officer, Citi South Asia. "The last time around when we witnessed such a trend was a decade ago between 2005-07 when Indian GDP growth was around8% to 9%. However, following the subsequent uncertainty surrounding the global financial crisis and lower growth in India, the trend plateaued out," said Kumar.

At Citi, Indian managers based abroad with varied experience have indicated their interest to come back to India, given the positive market sentiment. As compared to the 9% growth in compensation in the Indian banking sector, developed markets offer around 2%. "More than compensation, the opportunity for these managers is in up-skilling themselves in a growing market like India," said Kumar.

With economic growth stalling in the West, leading to slower career growth opportunities, India is a market which appears to be more dynamic, offering better job prospects to NRIs. What's assisting the process is a change in the standard of living in India and its education system

PredictablyMalicious

Punjabi
So what is the max pay of Doctors in USA? Neuro Surgeons make $700k per annum? it translates to - 4.2 crores per annum. Big ----ing deal. There are some surgical gastro-enteorologists I know who make to the tune of 2crores per month in Chennai or 20crores per annum. And Indian income compared to the US one would be 4times higher in value due to PPP difference. Go figure which country is better to live for elites like Doctors.
How do you figure that? I think beyond a certain amount, more money matters less and less to quality of life. At that point other factors come into play. For example, I would rather live in Bay Area, California than Chennai, Tamil Nadu. If I have to make a sacrifice in salary so be it as long as I'm earning a comfortable living.

PredictablyMalicious

Punjabi
Infrastructure? Most of India has better roads than west, especially snowy places.

Culture? Just asmit you like goris that are easy and move on.

You don't have to degrqde your motherland, you only degrade yourself.
What are you talking about? India's infrastructure is a joke and pretty much as shoddy as it gets.

Culture runs the whole gamut. It's not reducible to just racial preferences in dating (although that may be salient).

Motherland? I don't buy that.

How do you figure that? I think beyond a certain amount, more money matters less and less to quality of life. At that point other factors come into play. For example, I would rather live in Bay Area, California than Chennai, Tamil Nadu. If I have to make a sacrifice in salary so be it as long as I'm earning a comfortable living.
But that is a personal preference and cannot be used for comparison.

You can live in the country you "percieve" to be better. Also, you were brought up in Canada and you wont fit in with us anyway. Also my logic wont be applicable to people who cant employ themselves like salaried workers . Doctors, Lawyers, CAs and others who can employ themselves will be better off living in India than in US. The amount of contacts, money, influence you earn here by living here will be unparalleled compared to that in the USA.

Fact is India is better place for above average doctors to live in as far as money goes. Period. This is especially true for the brilliant idiots(many of my classmates) who want to migrate to US for "money" because they dont understand the difference between "PPP" and nominal values of economy.|

And also, there might be reasons to emigrate to US too- but that is not for money, but for research purposes. There are a few people who want to go to US for research purposes and they are justified in that as India atm does not have as much opportunities in research like that of the US. My logic is only wrt to emigrating for monetary reasons, which is the most often cited excuse.