High Speed Railway Corridor

square

Strategic Issues
Same thing was said about Delhi metro.

By 2023, India will be 3+ trillion economy.

Someday bullet train is bound to come in the country, more it is delayed the more the cost is going to increase.
delhi metro has the huge volume of daily passangers to support the revenue for the project...

That was not the talk when project was approved.

More or less similar arguments being made now about bullet trains were made about Delhi metro then.

Moreover Delhi metro was running in losses inspite of full capacity for many years, probably even now. But the spinoff from Delhi metro is that we are exporting metro rakes.

It's always not about just one project, these are strategic economic investments.

Twenty years down the line, same arguments will be made about hyper loop(if it becomes successful).

Per capita income in Mumbai and Ahmedabad are higher than rest of India and by 2022 they will be doubled. Total population of Mumbai + Ahmedabad is almost 2.5 crore now. By 2022 that will be over 3 crore. If anything we'll need more bullet trains.

I read a Chinese buthurt at a Porki Forum that since Japs have high IQ, they will scam India to make more money.

Thuggery and Chinaman is inseparable.

Rat doesn't know that those who have high Intelligence know scamming and ripping off doesn't work in the long run.

Where ever these Chinese venture they loot the host. Look what they did to Sri Lanka that Sri Lanka kicked them in few years.
Chinese are racist. It's quite funny actually. But it also shows actually how modernize or open a society china is!! They have failed to transform into a truly modern nation. Once their economic engine fizzes they won't be able to survive given the xenophobia , general acceptance of lying and stealing as a way of business.

China is truly a shit hole.

Kaushika

Lo G banalo Bullet train. Indians are taking Pakistani approval for the project.

Bullet train is being made by Chor. Comment made by some Indian who has rank of professional.
This dumb cnut has given me 17 -ve remarks for nothing.
That cuck is a bengali. Bengalis loves to get cucked and suck dicks of those who cucked them. We had small talk and need less tl say i wooed his ass that day. :lol: till this day that paki asslicker ignores me. :D

There are small minority of alpahs in their society as well such as Boze and Ganguli. But they are tiny minority.

Kaushika

Regarding worst fear regarding bullet train is the tracks, especially tracks expansion and contraction due to temperature differentials here in India.

Technology seems to have gone into train and signalling, tracks seem to be same old technology.
Brozor do you really thing we can run bullets on our junk tracks ?

Fear almighty brozor and thing good. You dont wantto burn in hellfire do you ?

nimo_cn

Sour Grapes. :pound::pound::pound:

View attachment 20226

After Doklam issue every infrastructure contract and other business opportunities will move to other countries and China will remain empty hands. This is not first and won't be last contract which China lost they will lose every contract now. Doklam has and will cost China a lot, wait and watch.

The above story will be repeated again and again.:):):)
trade between China and India has been politicized by Indian government for quite a while. I personally was prepared to see that coming. Like I said, it's too risky for China to make massive long-term investment India. not long ago, India passed a law which says that Indian government could confiscate Chinese property in India if something unpleasant happens between the two nations, which speaks volume of the risks Chinese businessmen would face.

for now, the best way for Chinese to make money in India is through selling finished products, avoiding getting involved with immovable property.

And China should focus on southeast Asia for bullet train business opportunity in this decade.within this decade, southeast Asian countries are likely to build more HSR than India.

nimo_cn

why we still have garnal compartments .....has anybody see how people travel in those comparments...

upgrade atleast garnal compartments to reserve second class seating....

sleeper class is always full , even passeangers with ordinery tickets gets into resevation and made uncomfertable to others....

try get 3t ac ticket....on a short notice of 7 days , its always full...

how long we keep spending extra money on tatkal ?

we should have better improve from bottom to top....not from top to bottom .
build some HSR, at the same time improve the existing old railway system, that the wise thing to do.

nimo_cn

Chinese are racist. It's quite funny actually. But it also shows actually how modernize or open a society china is!! They have failed to transform into a truly modern nation. Once their economic engine fizzes they won't be able to survive given the xenophobia , general acceptance of lying and stealing as a way of business.

Japanese made a similar offer to China in the late 1990s when they learned about Chinese plan to build a HSR line connecting Beijing and Shanghai, massive loan with extremely low interest and transfer of technology. After a careful calculation, China turned it down.

You should understand that you are gonna pay for it one way or another. Japanese are not there to do charity project, they expect profitable returns when investing so heavily.

So the question would be in which way Japanese are gonna recover the investment and make a profit?

Japanese made a similar offer to China in the late 1990s when they learned about Chinese plan to build a HSR line connecting Beijing and Shanghai, massive loan with extremely low interest and transfer of technology. After a careful calculation, China turned it down.

You should understand that you are gonna pay for it one way or another. Japanese are not there to do charity project, they expect profitable returns when investing so heavily.

So the question would be in which way Japanese are gonna recover the investment and make a profit?
Oh great, off late you have came to your senses. Japs are not going to recover the loans like Chinese are recovering in Africa, Srilanka, Tazikistan etc.

Now you came to know the reality about Investing in a foreign country? How China is going to recover loans from Pakistan? How China is not doing Charity there.

Its incredible that you have become so concerned about India overnight! Please stop acting like a butthurt and accept that you have missed the train.

square

Strategic Issues
Per capita income in Mumbai and Ahmedabad are higher than rest of India and by 2022 they will be doubled. Total population of Mumbai + Ahmedabad is almost 2.5 crore now. By 2022 that will be over 3 crore. If anything we'll need more bullet trains.

why don't we do a short calculation....

80000cr to be return in 50 years..
5cr per day....add security , mantainence and operational cost ..

lets see how much revenue it can generate...
one train 6 compartments , 50 seat each...
300 passengers per trip...
air fare presently is around 1500rs between mumbai and ahmdavad...
even they charge 2000rs on this train...means a revenue of 6 lakh per trip....
you may add advettisement revenues to it...

but you need 5cr/day ....so atleast 80 trips per day required.......or need atleast 25000 passangers traveling between these two cities daily ...willing to pay this price ...

posible ?....if posible....then only this project is ok...

why don't we do short calculation....

80000cr to be return in 50 years..
5cr per day....( to keep it minimum i am not adding security and operational cost )

lets see how much revenue it can generate...
one train 6 compartments , 50 seat each...
300 passengers per trip...
The trains are supposed to carry 750 passengers per trip NOT 300. Even assuming 63.5% occupancy (the average occupancy of the Tokaido-Shinkansen), the average number of passengers will be ~475 PER TRIP not 300.

And if you wish to talk about 5 crore per day, please take into account inflation and how much 5 crore per day will be worth in 50 years from now.

air fare presently is around 1500rs between mumbai and ahmdavad...even they charge 2000rs on this train...means a revenue of 6 lakh per trip....
The cheapest fare I saw today on makemytrip was Rs. 3,322. In the coming days the cheapest fare is Rs. 2,537 (excluding GST). Then add to it the cost and time of getting to and from the airport. If you wish to compare fares, please do so on the daily fare basis, which is where the business travellers and others will be doing the purchasing.

but you need 5cr.....so atleast 80 trips per day....

posible ?
The Tokyo-Osaka Shinkansen runs a total of 342 trips every day, yes THREE HUNDRED AND FORTY TWO, that too at a top speed of 285km per hour.

Mumbai-Ahmedabad HSR will have a higher top speed (320 km/h), which means faster commute and faster turnaround times..

Now please do the maths...

Japanese made a similar offer to China in the late 1990s when they learned about Chinese plan to build a HSR line connecting Beijing and Shanghai, massive loan with extremely low interest and transfer of technology. After a careful calculation, China turned it down
Was that before or after you stole the Shinkansen technology from JR East and Kawasaki Heavy Industries?

You guys are really taught to spout the most brazen of lies aren't you?

Rahul Prakash

Xenophobia does not hinder development.imfact not having xenophobia is like being the nice guy in class.stupidity and lack of cohesion does hinder development.

Whites and japanese can be as racist as they want but they will still be developed.

we should have better improve from bottom to top....not from top to bottom
Buddy there is nothing left to improve in existing Indian railways. Tell me what is there to improve?
All the money goes basically in salaries and maintenance. No extra feed! Why? Because the technology is like 40 years old. What will you improve in the track system or engine?

HSR is the feed or improvement. You need to convert all the metre gauge to broad gauge in the main network and when you are doing that you need to consider that these tracks can sustain HSR and rail stressing. Otherwise it's of no use. Bullet is the part of that improvement. It is costly but we are learning something out of it.

Xenophobia does not hinder development.imfact not having xenophobia is like being the nice guy in class.stupidity and lack of cohesion does hinder development.

Whites and japanese can be as racist as they want but they will still be developed.
This is an absurd line of thought. Xenophobia is inimical to business in diverse societies.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Per @mayfair's numbers, at a modest ticket cost of INR 3000 and 50 roundtrips (total of 100), we should recover the investment in only 10 years. This is excluding all the licensing income we would net from businesses that will spring up around the stations. Seems like a good deal.

This is an absurd line of thought. Xenophobia is inimical to business in diverse societies.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Per @mayfair's numbers, at a modest ticket cost of INR 3000 and 50 roundtrips (total of 100), we should recover the investment in only 10 years. This is excluding all the licensing income we would net from businesses that will spring up around the stations. Seems like a good deal.
Sirji did you read the proceeding post? "High IQ people" can loot "low IQ people" continuously. Here we go again on the eugenics train again. Heil desi Hitler. Remember it is the real deal, not mummy daddy burger variety. :rofl:

EDIT:

After writing this I noticed there is literally a user called "Desi Hitler" browsing this thread. :scared2::pound:

Shadow

Are we getting the N700 series model of bullet trains or some other model?