AH-64E Apache attack helicopter

asianobserve

We are purchasing a lot of American weapons I hope that their fanboys and PR magazine's will stop writing propaganda against us.
Americans are the biggest buyers of American weapons and yet American media are the most critical of American weapons, price and other aspects. All the issues with American weapons systems that we know off are reported by American media.

That's free press. It's like a conscience for countries and Governments. So don't be piqued everytime something negative about India gets reported in American media. They're not trying to put you down. Just pointing out what needs pointing at. Otherwise, you'll have the Soviet, CCP or worse NoKor yes media....

Americans are the biggest buyers of American weapons and yet American media are the most critical of American weapons, price and other aspects. All the issues with American weapons systems that we know off are reported by American media.

That's free press. It's like a conscience for countries and Governments. So don't be piqued everytime something negative about India gets reported in American media. They're not trying to put you down. Just pointing out what needs pointing at. Otherwise, you'll have the Soviet, CCP or worse NoKor yes media....
Just one word BS. :biggrin2:
India is having free media to they troll our indigenous jets and equipment without any issues. In politics too. And they also claim hindu terrorist BS.
But that doesn't make them free media. They are funded by different groups with different agenda.

Atcjurvin

Free media my ass can u tell why all American defence websites favours Pakistan (user of NATO weapons), why Pentagon deployed their PR head against us (though they moved back very next day), why national interest and foreign policy (sweet babies of pentagon) continuously writes against us. Don't consider Americans pure they are master in propaganda.

Akula

We are purchasing a lot of American weapons I hope that their fanboys and PR magazine's will stop writing propaganda against us.
Yesterday only Bernie chacha started his rants like invest in climate change, pollution control blah blah blah.....

Atcjurvin

Yesterday only Bernie chacha started his rants like invest in climate change, pollution control blah blah blah.....
He is behaving just like typical democrat don't forget Obama also refused to sell us weapons.

asianobserve

Just one word BS. :biggrin2:
India is having free media to they troll our indigenous jets and equipment without any issues. In politics too. And they also claim hindu terrorist BS.
But that doesn't make them free media. They are funded by different groups with different agenda.

So there you go! Why complain when it's non-Indian media reporting unsavory news about India. 8s this like only blacks can calk each other "******?"

When you cannot protect something then start blaming others.
In india fake news capital and propaganda champs are CNN (hindi) BBC news Hindi. The print the wire national herald and other BS. But what was the issue you supremely said that western media is totally Non biased Totally free hidden from any agenda hidden and they are purest news broadcasters. But now you have come to a point when you are saying if india media can sell agenda then why you are having issues with western media which selling agenda.
My blind friend most of the news agencies work to sell the agenda some RW Some left wing some RT today like stuff sell evangelical agenda but everyone sell agenda.
Some will sell agenda in favour of Pakistan which is having millions to spend on this type of 5Th generation proxy war.
Some will sell agenda for their Chinese sponsors and what not.
But i guess most of the people on this forum don't just read news and believe it we work up and find out hidden agenda.

I have seen a indian diplomat article in which he clearly said that BBC takes direct orders from British foreign office.

asianobserve

Free media my ass can u tell why all American defence websites favours Pakistan (user of NATO weapons), why Pentagon deployed their PR head against us (though they moved back very next day), why national interest and foreign policy (sweet babies of pentagon) continuously writes against us. Don't consider Americans pure they are master in propaganda.

Like these?

Why Pakistan supports terrorist groups, and why the US finds it so hard to induce change
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.br...the-us-finds-it-so-hard-to-induce-change/amp/

Double Game: Why Pakistan Supports Militants and Resists U.S. Pressure to Stop
https://www.cato.org/publications/p...n-supports-militants-resists-us-pressure-stop

The Devastating Paradox of Pakistan
https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.theatlantic.com/amp/article/550895/

But if you're referring to the F-16 claim again then there's simply no evidence of it. Practically all respected non-Indiam media organizations while they mention India's claim 9f downing PAF F-16 always puts a czveat that it cannot be verified so far. As I said if that is true then the truth will eventuslly come out. But there's no need to demonize American media for it since they must report on what they can verify.

Like these?

Why Pakistan supports terrorist groups, and why the US finds it so hard to induce change
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.br...the-us-finds-it-so-hard-to-induce-change/amp/

Double Game: Why Pakistan Supports Militants and Resists U.S. Pressure to Stop
https://www.cato.org/publications/p...n-supports-militants-resists-us-pressure-stop

The Devastating Paradox of Pakistan
https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.theatlantic.com/amp/article/550895/

But if you're referring to the F-16 claim again then there's simply no evidence of it. Practically all respected non-Indiam media organizations while they mention India's claim 9f downing PAF F-16 always puts a czveat that it cannot be verified so far. As I said if that is true then the truth will eventuslly come out. But there's no need to demonize American media for it since they must report on what they can verify.
I can fill this whole page with American European Chinese Russian Malaysian turkey media selling napaki interest and agenda..
And Our friend do you know that President of Pakistan openly thanked foreign news channels because they were selling pakistani agenda.

asianobserve

I can fill this whole page with American European Chinese Russian Malaysian turkey media selling napaki interest and agenda..
And Our friend do you know that President of Pakistan openly thanked foreign news channels because they were selling pakistani agenda.
So sensitive. But why don't you take criticisms possitively? It's called "feedback."

American media criticizes America 100 pr mpre times more than India and here you are crying about anti-Indian American-media led international media conspiracy.

You see, you see what you like to see. That's subjective. I keep telling you count, quantify, analyze, criticize your heuristics.

Read this:

abhay rajput

So sensitive. But why don't you take criticisms possitively? It's called "feedback."

American media criticizes America 100 pr mpre times more than India and here you are crying about anti-Indian American-media led international media conspiracy.

You see, you see what you like to see. That's subjective. I keep telling you count, quantify, analyze, criticize your heuristics.

Read this:
No they don't they criticise other parties.. like fox news- sickulars and liberals
CNN,MSNBC,NBC etc trump

They have stopped writing about that point over past 2 or 3 years, ever since rafael deal was signed.

After balakot strikes, foreign defence opeds hardly complain about IAF’s ageing fleet.

Longewala

Not so much American media but the leftist media which also happens to be anti Trump, that also wants to put down Indua.

Conservatives may dislike Indian immigrants. Liberal progressives hate India itself and its culture.

Anyway. 28 Apaches may not be a lot, but good enough for western borders.

Most napak tanks can be dealt with by Konkurs equipped bmps or even Milan 2Ts

28 Apaches are adequate for the few hundred modern tanks they have.

I can only imagine another khem kharan today and the devastating impact these helis would have in that scenario.

HAL plans to produce Apache-like military helicopter in India
In an ambitious project with strategic significance, aerospace major Hindustan Aeronautics LtdNSE -5.61 % (HAL) has started ground work to produce a 10 to 12 tonne attack helicopter by 2027 which will be comparable with some of the best medium-lift military choppers globally like the Apache of the Boeing.

Chairman and Managing Director of HAL R Madhavan said the aim of the mega project is to stop import of more than Rs 4 lakh crore worth of military helicopters for the three services in the coming years.

In an interview, Madhavan said the HAL has completed the preliminary design of the helicopter and that initial plan is to produce at least 500 units with the first prototype set to be ready by 2023 if the government gives the go ahead to the project this year.

"One major project we are focusing on is to produce a helicopter in 10 to 12 tonnes category to replace the Mi-17 fleet. It will be an indigenous platform with the potential to manufacture around 500 helicopters. It will stop import of more than Rs 4 lakh crore worth of platforms from foreign countries," he said.

Madhavan said an amount of Rs 9,600 crore will be required for design as well as to produce the prototype of the helicopter.

"If we get the approval in 2020, we will be able to manufacture the first chopper by 2027. We are looking at producing at least 500 helicopters of the variant. It will be a major project we are working on," he said.

A military expert described the project as the biggest by the HAL after development of the Tejas military aircraft.

"We have done the preliminary design. We have also been in discussion with the Air Force and the Navy. The 10-12 tonnes category will have two basic structures on similar platforms. The naval version will have different dimension compared to the one for the Army and the Air Force," Madhavan said on the proposed mega project.

"Like the LCH (Light Combat Helicopter) we developed from the Dhruv platform, a similar variant of 10-12 tonnes category can be produced to make it an Apache equivalent," said Madhavan.

The helicopter will be powered by twin engines and will feature blade folding option for ship deck operations. The planned roles for the helicopter will be to support air assault, air transport, combat logistics and combat search and rescue. The chopper will also have a very superior weapons package.

Madhavan said the helicopter will have a huge potential for export.

The Mi-17 helicopters make up the backbone of the IAF's helicopter fleet and they are planned to be phased out by 2032.

The HAL's product range includes a number of helicopter like the LCH (Light Combat Helicopter) and multi-role ALH (Advanced Light Helicopter) and Chetak choppers.

India is one of the largest importers of arms and military platforms globally. The government has been focusing significantly on promoting defence indigenisation by taking a slew of reform initiatives including liberalising FDI in defence sector.

The Indian Air Force is procuring a total of 22 Apache Guardian attack helicopters from aerospace major Boeing under a multi-billion dollar deal. Additionally, the Army is procuring six Apache helicopters along with weapons systems, a deal for which was sealed during US President Donald Trump's visit to India last week.
https://www.defencenews.in/article/...ache-like-military-helicopter-in-India-809498

India needs to revamp its outlook Army chief Gen Naravane is 100 per cent right when he says that India should start focussing on the capabilities to operate below the threshold of an all-out war while also preparing for conventional war, which is going to be drastically different from what the world has seen. He has spoken about the need to focus on future weapons like laser – something that China is already developing even as we are merely waking up to the idea. In the age of cyber warfare, artificial intelligence, swarms of tactical drones, and hypersonic missiles that will render existing air defence systems useless, the Indian military needs to revamp its outlook and do it very fast.

Some ‘feel good’ advancement The recent big-ticket purchases include six new attack helicopters for the Army – the Apaches. The attack helicopters, which are undoubtedly one of the best in the world, are meant to provide the much-needed close air support to the infantry and the armoured columns. However, the six Apaches are nothing but just show-pieces for the force and a feel-good factor. Even if we add the 22 Indian Air Force (IAF) Apaches to the list and also the indigenous Light Combat Helicopter (yet to be ordered) to the firepower, the reality is that attack helicopters work best in an environment of complete air dominance, something that cannot be guaranteed as of now. Even then, downing low-flying helicopters equipped with the best of defence and attack capability is not a tough task anymore with the advent and spread of man-portable air defence systems, or MANPADS, that can take down an aircraft flying at 30,000 ft. Who would know this better than the Houthi rebels who shot down a Saudi Apache helicopter last year? This is not to say that attack helicopters are passé; just that the money can be spent more judiciously. India needs to focus on its ability to strike enemy targets from standoff ranges, surveillance, unmanned combat drones, artificial intelligence, diplomatic power and the strength to cripple the enemy without firing a shot by targeting their banking, power and defence systems. The IAF must focus on capability rather than just pure numbers. Focusing on submarines for sea deniability instead of aircraft carriers, even if required in the long-term power projection play, is not affordable at the moment.

Hydra3

Seriously our airforce is having some pblms, they have screwed a brand new c130 few years back. Now this one.