Why is Kashmir issue unresolved yet with Pakistan?

This line is very old: ghisi pittit. I pitty your creativity
Your experience is also not first time/ brand new and your hmm...... ghisi and phatti............:taunt:

Well I pitty your.................(you are intelligent enough)

UsmanWrites

Why are you cent percent sure your first device will fail? If it won't there is no need for second.

A word of advice, if in doubt, use the second one first.:sad:
I meant we Will cut your ass in two pieces and then we will nuke them individually by placing one part in Delhi and other in the Mumbai

UsmanWrites

Nope, you are mistaken, rationality in India picked up pace. We dont care about politics any more, all we care about is the growth of our nation to higher heights, so that youths in here can look forward for good life. The election installed a more stable Govt, who means business and good relation with everyone around.
Let's see if they want peace with Pakistan

I meant we Will cut your ass in two pieces and then we will nuke them individually by placing one part in Delhi and other in the Mumbai
If you are willing to cut why not 3 or 4 or 5? Why stop at 2? The piddy nukes you have won't work if pieces are big enough:scared1:

santosh10

@Ray

sir, comments of Usman clearly states the current state of Pakistan, the place of highest numbers of "Suicide Bombers". he also looks one of them. :facepalm:

his statements against India simply looks like a "suicide attempt" against a much more powerful country.....

even if we have a look on the quality of his statement, he himself won't be worth for more than $10,000 :tsk:

Police reportedly have arrested five suspects in Lahore, Pakistan's second-largest city, for planning an attack at the home of a National Assembly member, using a suicide bomber-for-hire and explosives expert that they hired for just $15,000.

Suicide bomber available for sale in Pakistan, investigation reveals - NY Daily News
A Pakistani official, who spoke on the condition that he not be named because of the sensitive nature of the topic, said the going price for child bombers was $7,000 to $14,000 - huge sums in Pakistan, where per-capita income is about $2,600 a year.

EXCLUSIVE: Taliban buying children for suicide bombers - Washington Times :facepalm:

UsmanWrites

With a decisive move by the Pakistan Army against militant outfits on the western front, the country is now faced with an exceptional situation on the eastern front: heavy pounding and heightened conflagration, and killing of civilians in a densely populated belt along the Line of Control (LoC) and the Working Boundary. Added to this is the terror attack near the Wagah Border on November 2, which will have its own implications on relations between the two countries although it may be too early to comment on this.

There is always a starting point when such tensions flare up between the two sides. This time, it should be clear that Pakistan did not initiate this latest round of tensions as it is completely tied down in the war on terror on the western front.

While Pakistan has been exhorting for immediate parleys to be held between India and Pakistan and for a cessation of firing on the LoC, India seems to be in no mood to comply. The reason for that is not difficult to understand. After Prime Minister Narendra Modi's visit to the US, hardliners in the Indian government are ranting day in and day out about adopting a 'boli nahi, goli' (bullets, not talk) approach. In the US, Modi was warmly received by President Barack Obama. It was the same US, which had denied Modi a visa for a decade for his alleged complicity in the Gujarat pogrom.

This time, however, Modi enamoured his host and was able to extract a Pakistan-specific joint statement that put Pakistan on the spot for militancy and harbouring infrastructure that enables militant activities. The two leaders, in their expediency, glossed over the fact that the Pakistan Army was fighting a decisive war against militants.

Apart from the U S elixir, the Chinese president's visit to India — other than billion-dollar deals — brought in symbolic dividends, with the Chinese president landing in Ahmedabad, capital of Modi's home state, instead of in New Delhi. Japan has also extended record economic assistance and will join India as a partner in naval exercises in the Indian Ocean.

Discerning minds should not, however, forget that 'Rising India', at the same time, is headed by a person in Narendra Modi , who despite receiving huge support from corporate India, represents a mind nurtured deeply in the philosophy of the RSS.

This right wing, Hindu revivalist conglomerate does present a fairly broad spectrum of ideas and followers so it is too early to predict where Modi figures on the RSS continuum. At one end, there is a stream that spearheaded the demolition of the Babri Mosque, which caused one of the worst communal riots since independence.

The same breed was responsible for the assassination of Mahatma Gandhi. The other stream was represented by people like the level-headed and suave Atal Bihari Vajpayee, who could even find a bond with the Jamaat-e-Islami if the situation demanded it. Only time will tell which stream Modi will end up following.

Conflagration on the LoC may be viewed from yet another perspective as a testing ground for Pakistan's resolve and patience. The inner core of the Modi government has made its intent clear, taking a shot at amending Article 370 of the Indian Constitution that accords special status to the state of Jammu and Kashmir.

This provision protects the demographic character of the occupied state. It is the only state, which also has its own constitution protecting its special status, giving the right of permanent residence and ownership to Kashmiris only and bars Indians having domiciles of other states from enjoying these rights. Any change to that effect not only requires an amendment in the Indian Constitution, but also requires the concurrence of the Jammu and Kashmir Assembly by a two-third majority.

The BJP is vying for making a deep ingress into the state assembly through state elections. The ultimate objective of this will be to tinker with the constitutional mechanism that exists between the state and the union and change its demographic profile, not realising that this may lead to another intifada that may engulf the whole state in bloody violence.

The constitutional provision of allowing only Kashmiris to be permanent residents has a history of nearly 100 years now. In the 1920s, the maharaja of the state linked this special status with ancestral lineage and this right was secured after independence through the instrument of accession signed in 1947. This was sensibly protected by the framers of the Indian Constitution. Such a special status is not an alien concept even in modern times and we can see its application in Hong Kong and Macau.

Rising and persistent escalation on the LoC will land India in the same bind in which Pakistan was sucked into in the 1990s when the philosophy of 'bleeding India to the last drop' was hyped. In the end, what we got was a pulverised society at home and excessive militarisation of the Valley by Indian troops.

The BJP leadership minces no words about its stance on Article 370. As a sequel to that, it wishes to degrade Pakistan's capability to react to this. The point being missed is that here are two nuclear powers and either side can trip, setting the stage for the first and the last nuclear war on the planet, which could result in the living envying the dead.

'Teaching Pakistan a lesson' is a puerile way of approaching a complex problem. Let diplomacy be given a chance. There are far more pressing problems to tackle than pounding hapless civilians at the LoC.

Published in The Express Tribune, November 4th, 2014.

sgarg

The best Pakistan can hope for is status-quo. The worst case for Pakistan is loss of POK. Pakistan is to choose what it prefers.

India will not part with an inch of the land that it occupies today. This fact must be drilled into every Pakistani mind.

What happened in 1947 cannot be revisited anymore. No more division of India.

sgarg

Complex problems like Kashmir which involve fundamental political principles involved in formation of a State can take generations to solve.

India rejects political rule based on religion. India is a multi-religious multi-cultural society. India cannot accept Pakistani logic on Kashmir.

@ UsmanWrites

With a decisive move by the Pakistan Army against militant outfits on the western front, the country is now faced with an exceptional situation on the eastern front: heavy pounding and heightened conflagration, and killing of civilians in a densely populated belt along the Line of Control (LoC) and the Working Boundary. Added to this is the terror attack near the Wagah Border on November 2, which will have its own implications on relations between the two countries although it may be too early to comment on this.
War at your Western Front is becuase of your tactical desposition backfiring on you.
Skirmish at your eastern front is because your unprofessional army started it.
Civilian casualities - You want media attention therefore your senseless security force did what Hamas does, use civilians as human shield and fire from between civilians.
Terror attack near Wagah Border- A fallout between the establishments of Pakistan on reaching a consensus with India on de-escalating the situation + Your intelligence failure.

This time, it should be clear that Pakistan did not initiate this latest round of tensions as it is completely tied down in the war on terror on the western front.
Western front was always the escape valve of Pakistan establishments for escalations in the eastern front.

While Pakistan has been exhorting for immediate parleys to be held between India and Pakistan and for a cessation of firing on the LoC, India seems to be in no mood to comply. The reason for that is not difficult to understand. After Prime Minister Narendra Modi's visit to the US, hardliners in the Indian government are ranting day in and day out about adopting a 'boli nahi, goli' (bullets, not talk) approach. In the US, Modi was warmly received by President Barack Obama. It was the same US, which had denied Modi a visa for a decade for his alleged complicity in the Gujarat pogrom.
You asked for it. Your Govt and its machinery wants to test the response of new Govt in India. You got the response and now be happy with it. Pakistan learns the hardway the issues of having "Live in relationship" with USA. USA was looking for FWB (fraaandz with Benefits) with Pak but Pak wanted to stay BFFFFFFF with USA. (Violin in the background) and live on the credit card of USA.
Well! USA knows whats good for them and India knows how to make the best of USA.

This time, however, Modi enamoured his host and was able to extract a Pakistan-specific joint statement that put Pakistan on the spot for militancy and harbouring infrastructure that enables militant activities. The two leaders, in their expediency, glossed over the fact that the Pakistan Army was fighting a decisive war against militants.

Apart from the U S elixir, the Chinese president's visit to India — other than billion-dollar deals — brought in symbolic dividends, with the Chinese president landing in Ahmedabad, capital of Modi's home state, instead of in New Delhi. Japan has also extended record economic assistance and will join India as a partner in naval exercises in the Indian Ocean.
Thats how a nation grows forward. Being friendly and having good relationship with neighbors and having healthy competitions that will benefit both the nations.

Discerning minds should not, however, forget that 'Rising India', at the same time, is headed by a person in Narendra Modi , who despite receiving huge support from corporate India, represents a mind nurtured deeply in the philosophy of the RSS.
Indians dont mind what mindset a person has, as long as a persons actions are in the interest of the nation for growth and progress of the nation,giving security to every Indian living in this land and abroad.

Conflagration on the LoC may be viewed from yet another perspective as a testing ground for Pakistan's resolve and patience. The inner core of the Modi government has made its intent clear, taking a shot at amending Article 370 of the Indian Constitution that accords special status to the state of Jammu and Kashmir.
Well, the GOI has made its intentions clear about J&K. Pakistan aint gonna get it, never , ever. But you will get from our BSF from time to time if you escalate.

The BJP is vying for making a deep ingress into the state assembly through state elections. The ultimate objective of this will be to tinker with the constitutional mechanism that exists between the state and the union and change its demographic profile, not realising that this may lead to another intifada that may engulf the whole state in bloody violence.
GoI, whatever be the party is a democratically elected Govt. The state elections reflects the results of the rule from the Govt in the center. None of this is Pakistan's problem.
There is no violence in India. The world pity Pakistan for its violent state of Internal affairs. Before you point a finger at another nation, you should have a look at yourself.

Rising and persistent escalation on the LoC will land India in the same bind in which Pakistan was sucked into in the 1990s when the philosophy of 'bleeding India to the last drop' was hyped. In the end, what we got was a pulverised society at home and excessive militarisation of the Valley by Indian troops.
Yes, You know the drill.So your establishements should back off from creating situations at border cuz your country cannot afford an escalation or war economically + Pakistan will soon find itself in the middle of political bukake.

The BJP leadership minces no words about its stance on Article 370. As a sequel to that, it wishes to degrade Pakistan's capability to react to this. The point being missed is that here are two nuclear powers and either side can trip, setting the stage for the first and the last nuclear war on the planet, which could result in the living envying the dead.
on Nukes, Not either side can trip.India wont trip cuz its a soverign nation in all respects of the word 'soverign'. If Pakistan trips, thats the end of it.
"Leaving everything dead" statements like these make us degrade your capability.
If nuke is the threat response to article 370, that shows your political maturity. Another degrade!!!

Pakistans nuclear threat is standard response to "No first use policy" of India. Your establishment knows, India wont nuke first, so Pakistan shoots its mouth off at every opportunity about nukes.
Use your technology to find solution to power cut problems even in your state capital. Go build a satellite of your own.
Pakistan is degrading itself. India doesnt have to TRY to degrade Pakistan.

'Teaching Pakistan a lesson' is a puerile way of approaching a complex problem. Let diplomacy be given a chance. There are far more pressing problems to tackle than pounding hapless civilians at the LoC.
Diplomacy was given a chance, Your ambassador screwed it.
Democracy was given a chance in Pakistan, your army screwd it.

Everyone is teaching Pakistan a lesson. Even Pakistanis themselves are teaching Pakistan a lesson.But Pakistan is either retard or dumb or both, that it has not learned its lessons there by making the lives of its own citizens in peril.
Firing mortars at civilians is your thugs onto our side of LoC.
Pakistan will never be able to make J&K an international issues by firing along the LoC at innocent civilians. J&K is a bilateral issue and it needed to be resolved bilaterlly.For that Pakistan should have democratic Government that Governs and there should a person in charge and not a puppet in charge.
India is waiting for your establishment to talk in one tongue and not in many tongues. India has a functional Government and it will talk only to Governments.

Peace can always come, but this comes in the way:

Pentagon report, a manifestation of Pakistan terror support: India

India on Tuesday described Pentagon's report that Pakistan was using militant groups as proxies to counter the superior Indian military a manifestation of growing acknowledgment globally of the extent of the neighbouring country's involvement in international terrorism.

In a blunt assessment of terrorist safe havens in Pakistan, the Pentagon has told the US Congress that "Afghan- and Indian-focused militants continue to operate from Pakistan territory to the detriment of Afghan and regional stability." "Pakistan uses these proxy forces to hedge against the loss of influence in Afghanistan and to counter India's superior military," the Pentagon told in its latest six- monthly report on the current situation in Afghanistan.
Pentagon report, a manifestation of Pakistan terror support: India | Latest News & Updates at Daily News & Analysis
I wonder if one can have peace with a terrorist or a terrorist sponsor?

Fact of the matter is most of pakistanI won't annihilate Indian even though they posses such capabilities. We want peace starting from trade but Modi is bent on unveiling it's ugly face
Annihilate India?

Man, you sure are an optimist.

Oscar Wilde had said
The basis of optimism is sheer terror.

iqra6500

Re: Can UNO find the solution of Kashmir?

It is very difficult for UNO to find the solution of Kashmir. Pakistan and India should find its solution with peace talks.

Abhishek Tanwar

Re: Can UNO find the solution of Kashmir?

Kashmir is a part of Indiaand he will be nothing more and nothing Else :taunt1:

tramp

The whole world knows that Pakistani military has been pushed into reluctant action against militants on the western border by big brother US to facilitate its easier withdrawal from Afghanistan. And Pakistani army must be hoping to find some way to make this operation like Zarbe-e-Azb ineffective so that it can continue to preserve these 'strategic assets'. What better way to create confusion but use India's name. If India is not readily playing ball by attacking on the eastern border, why not fire a few rounds and get back a stronger retaliation. Then limp back complaining to the US that because India has done this it can no longer continue operations on the west as the troops are needed in the east!
Unfortunately, the US is not buying that story any more. The timing of Pentagon's proxy war story is evidence of this.

There is always a starting point when such tensions flare up between the two sides. This time, it should be clear that Pakistan did not initiate this latest round of tensions as it is completely tied down in the war on terror on the western front.
What makes you think the action on east is not stage managed to ease pressure from the Big Bro over sloppy action on the western front?

This provision protects the demographic character of the occupied state. It is the only state, which also has its own constitution protecting its special status, giving the right of permanent residence and ownership to Kashmiris only and bars Indians having domiciles of other states from enjoying these rights. Any change to that effect not only requires an amendment in the Indian Constitution, but also requires the concurrence of the Jammu and Kashmir Assembly by a two-third majority.

The constitutional provision of allowing only Kashmiris to be permanent residents has a history of nearly 100 years now. In the 1920s, the maharaja of the state linked this special status with ancestral lineage and this right was secured after independence through the instrument of accession signed in 1947. This was sensibly protected by the framers of the Indian Constitution. Such a special status is not an alien concept even in modern times and we can see its application in Hong Kong and Macau.
Art 370 is an anomaly and will be rectified sooner or later. That is the only way to normalise the situation in that state.

So, finally there is some acknowledgement that Pakistan was pursuing wrong policies. And where is the course correction?

Published in The Express Tribune, November 4th, 2014.
Let Pakistan withdraw completely from the occupied areas of Kashmir and then start talking. Otherwise, no point shedding crocodile tears about the LoC residents.