Pak-Russia talks on delivery of Su-35, Mi-35s underway: Russian Deputy FM

TroubleMaker

We are fully capable of protecting we lost only 6 PAF and Army guys others were civilians or relatives and this is not a base no Air Craft and Jet is deployed here. Even Afghan Taliban managed to destroy several Jets in an attack on USA base a year ago. As for Jets you would know what we would do with them if you try to attack us
lol...seriously are you putting "only" before 6 PAF and Army Guys. Dude you are way out of your mind.

We would buy them lot of them we have money now and more coming
Where will the money come from?... Oh wait...begging from usa or china.

lol...seriously are you putting "only" before 6 PAF and Army Guys. Dude you are way out of your mind.

Uou forgot Saudi Arabia and UAE. Oh, wait!!! Saudis are miffed with them over Yemen issue and UAE is actively pursuing India. But again, USA ain't going to give money for buying Russian goods, and China would rather sell their own junk. Then where would the money come?

Cheel ka Ch@&na kum, chillana zyada. There is nothing wrong with setting sight on Su 35..
Su-35 kharidne ka jigar to juta logey par Paise kahan se laogey? Russia free me toh nahi baantega kyunki woh khud kangaal hai. Chin kuch paise de to baat alag hai lekin Chin haath me j-10 thama dega aur double paisa bhi wasool karega.

We are fully capable of protecting we lost only 6 PAF and Army guys others were civilians or relatives and this is not a base no Air Craft and Jet is deployed here. Even Afghan Taliban managed to destroy several Jets in an attack on USA base a year ago. As for Jets you would know what we would do with them if you try to attack us
Taliban has also destroyed one helicopter at the Peshawar airbase...In fact you lost 19 PAF personnel and 3 Army men in the attack rest are civilians...

When are you getting the SU-35 ?? I am really scared now...

Now tell me what India will get by attacking Pakistan ?? Give me one genuine reason...

warrior monk

Pak-Russia talks on Su-35 pressure tactics to get Pak-fa deal from India?

History repeats its selfs, but when it comes to Russians, their Blackmail tactics also repeat its self Said high ranking serving officer of Indian air force to idrw.org when asked about talks between Pakistan and Russia on possible sale of Sukhoi Su-35 .

They want a deal on Pak-fa, but IAF has been adamant since it feels Product has not matured enough to be accepted at face value without carrying out detail technical evaluation by our team to gauge tall claims made by Russians on Pak-fa Said the officer close to idrw.org .

Defence analyst Ranesh Rajan speaking with idrw.org point towards similar tactics used by Russians, when Russian negotiation team landed in Pakistan for talks on possible supply of Sukhoi-Su-27 in early 90’s when IAF initially had rejected Russian offer of Su-27, which later became Su-30MKI project and Pakistan never brought Su-27.

Rajan also point out that Pakistan has no History of operating Russian/Soviet fighter jets in its inventory while it did operate Chinese copies of Russian jets but never Heavy Twin engined class fighter like Sukhoi’s in their operational history which tend to have higher operating cost than lighter single engined jets which have been mainstay of PAF fleet.

China also has been making illegal copies of Russian Su-27/30s which with Chinese avionics are much cheaper to procure and will come at friendly payment terms then Russian offer of Su-35 which will not offer such payment terms due to economic situations said Defence analyst Rajan .

While official response or protest might come from India through diplomatic sources to Russians, IAF seems confident talks are not of serious nature since Russian defence ministry recently told India it will not do any big ticket military sales with Islamabad which will hurt Indian interests.

It seems clear case of pressure tactics to get India on board Pak-fa program which even their own air force is not willing to back leading to lower than expected orders of Pak-fa aircrafts to be used only for Testing.

http://idrw.org/pak-russia-talks-on-su-35-pressure-tactics-to-get-pak-fa-deal-from-india/

Yumdoot

^ Kya bhai sahab aapne to hava nikal diya saare maze ka.

Did you not see how this one thing had brought so many people out into the open. The 3 Pakis, 2/3 Western fanboys. We were all having fun.

On a more serious note, I still think that Pakis buying something from the Russians is not such an unreasonable idea. See in any case Pakis will need some kind of planes besides the JF-17. Pakis have choices like J-20/J-31 (whenever they come) or say the F-35 JSF. What is the harm in having them buy the Su-35. Since their main problem is fully exploitable by the IAF in all cases and since India too will be moving up the technology path, it will not be difficult to keep the Pakis on their toes, whatever they buy.

I tend to look at expensive piece of equipment, as a great target too. Remember IAF had identified like 5000+ targets inside Pakistan about 5 years back. These Su-35 or anything else bought in lieu of it, would just be more target practice for IAF.

Ok there is one more thing. The fact that Russians are thinking of negotiating in this manner implies that MoD is driving a hard bargain on FGFA co-development, where we have significant differences with Russians on the workshare. FGFA should ideally be the last import &/or co-development. But nothing wrong if we end up going full on indigenous earlier than that.

The fact that Russians are choosing to negotiate in this manner also implies that they too think that their Indian collaborations are important.

Sales or even some inny-miny-tiny chances of collaborations with Pakis are a strategic dead end. Photochor will sell it in black market.

The only country that Russians can truly collaborate with for long term security is China &/or India. And considering the history of backstabbing by the Chinese even they remain a doubtful character. Either Russians have to really ratchet up the collaboration speed on various existing/possible projects or they have to be ready for a day when India will decide to move on. In fact, if you see carefully, the Americans are doing all they can to ensure that India is given more choices. Americans off course would like the Russians to be out of the Indian strategic calculations and with Indian ingenuity we should be able to make weaponry that would be cheap and effective, roping in American equipment only where its needed. Like in the case of the LCA Tejas, where the engine is American and the product is very satisfying.

Had I been in Putin's position, I would have readily offered several more collaboration possibilities of cutting edge items. After all it was, nearly forever the Russian strategic proposition that both China and India be brought up faster on weapons capabilities. To hesitate now when India is on a growth path will force the Russians out of the India calculus just the way Russians presence is reducing in the Chinese projects.

But again, USA ain't going to give money for buying Russian goods, and China would rather sell their own junk. Then where would the money come?
Pretty sure our Baki members have not thought thru this logic.

Zarvan

All other were civilians or relatives of PAF guys who died in that mosque. PAF lost 4 and Army lost two

Zarvan

Taliban has also destroyed one helicopter at the Peshawar airbase...In fact you lost 19 PAF personnel and 3 Army men in the attack rest are civilians...

When are you getting the SU-35 ?? I am really scared now...

Now tell me what India will get by attacking Pakistan ?? Give me one genuine reason...
No helicopter was destroyed in fact their was no helicopter on that base get a life and stop going after wrong sources and those 19 were civilians not PAF guys PAF lost 4 and Army lost two others were either civilians from surrounding area and some were relatives of PAF guys in local mosque

Zarvan

Our economy is improving really fast doing better than yours

TroubleMaker

No helicopter was destroyed in fact their was no helicopter on that base get a life and stop going after wrong sources and those 19 were civilians not PAF guys PAF lost 4 and Army lost two others were either civilians from surrounding area and some were relatives of PAF guys in local mosque
Dude you are so retarded. Read this article published in the Dawn. It says"The army confirmed that 22 PAF personnel, three soldiers, including Captain Asfandyar Bukhari, and four civilians were killed, while 25 others got injuries in attack".
http://www.dawn.com/news/1207949/paf-base-attackers-wanted-to-engage-troops-in-long-gun-battle

You are ill informed ... are you been banned in pdf ?? I can not give you link to that forum but go and visit and you will find a separate thread on the helicopter been shot at and brought down by GOOD Taliban...

rohit.gr77

If there were no aircrafts on that base, then why the hell call it a PAF base, make it a cricket ground or a bus terminal. That would be a better use of that piece of land.

Zarvan

Dude you are so retarded. Read this article published in the Dawn. It says"The army confirmed that 22 PAF personnel, three soldiers, including Captain Asfandyar Bukhari, and four civilians were killed, while 25 others got injuries in attack".
http://www.dawn.com/news/1207949/paf-base-attackers-wanted-to-engage-troops-in-long-gun-battle
Wrong they weren't PAF personal Mr some were relatives of PAF guys and others were civilians from surrounding populations. PAF lost 4 technicians who were part of Quick Response Force and 2 Army including Captian Isfand Yaar were martyred.

Zarvan

If there were no aircrafts on that base, then why the hell call it a PAF base, make it a cricket ground or a bus terminal. That would be a better use of that piece of land.
It used to be base long time ago but now it is just used as for barracks and some other stuff is put their but no helicopters or jets are placed here

TroubleMaker

Yumdoot

Abey @Zarvan are you an idiot.

Indian members are saying - Your armed forces cannot save themselves how can the take on Good Taliban and save your civilians.

You are saying - No no, Paki armed forces did not get killed. It was only civilian Pakis who got killed. :hail:

WTH does it matter to you that lesser of your jawans got killed and more of your civilians got killed. What kind of loser argument is that.

Are your people going to prioritize something or is your nation a nation of idiots. Idiots who don't even know how a nation should be taking care of itself.

Abey @Zarvan are you an idiot.

Indian members are saying - Your armed forces cannot save themselves how can the take on Good Taliban and save your civilians.

You are saying - No no, Paki armed forces did not get killed. It was only civilian Pakis who got killed. :hail:

WTH does it matter to you that lesser of your jawans got killed and more of your civilians got killed. What kind of loser argument is that.

Are your people going to prioritize something or is your nation a nation of idiots. Idiots who don't even know how a nation should be taking care of itself.
Only Baki Armed Forces personnel are the real citizens of Bakistan rest all are Bhed Bakri. It is evident from the Baki poster's comment than civilian lives have ZERO VALUE in Bakistan.