Naxals/Maoists Watch

Should the Indian government use armed forces against the naxals/maoists?

Sikh jawan tied his turban on bleeding leg of soldier, got shot, both survive
Wahe guru ji da khalsa, wahe guru ji di fatah!

Lost user

See.. what we do for you thankless Hindus.. Now give all the MSP money to Arthiyas .. and take back farm laws.. And once more.. "Asi Hinduon nu bachaya si..".. OK now go drink Mutar..:balleballe:

And by the way I salute the Braveheart :)

See.. what we do for you thankless Hindus.. Now give all the MSP money to Arthiyas .. and take back farm laws.. And once more.. "Asi Hinduon nu bachaya si..".. OK now go drink Mutar..:balleballe:

And by the way I salute the Braveheart :)
Ohh pls, not all are like that, this mentality is found mostly in Jatt Sikhs but not all too.

Aspirant847

Ohh pls, not all are like that, this mentality is found mostly in Jatt Sikhs but not all too.
Depends, most of my family is jaaats with punjabi heritage, the men who've been in the forces or the police or are a bit away from the villages are sane enough, the people still living in the villages and in groups are...... well not so sane 😂

Is there any truth in this grape vein that locally manufactured weapons were used by Naxals in these latest attack? I mean more like internal sabotage..

Om shanti to soldiers/law enforcement officers.

angryIndian

Lol we should bayraktars , if they are selling us ships and we are buying then what's an issue in buying bayraktar ?
I rather drown my head in a bucket filled with water than order drones from turkey...

A country with an ocean full of resources and talent is literally struggling to develop it's own technology, this is beyond reprehensible..

Jo bhole So Nihaal, sat sri Akal

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
We don't need fighter or ground attack planes dropping heavy ordinance on them, we need a couple of helicopters with a couple of gunners with 30 or 50 cal machine guns.
Lightly Armed Gunships, Drones and New Gen MRAP/MPVs need to be implemented in order to fight this Leftist Terrorist insurgency in the heart of India. I and many others had posted about this in the past in this thread and threads before this as well but there is still opposition against this for some reason. Sometimes I don’t understand our own people’s mentality. Kashmiri Terrorists are technically our own people but we do everything in power to terminate them in battle in whatever way possible likewise maoists need to be dealt with the same way. This insurgency is taking its toll and India can’t win this war by just giving away money to maoists for surrender or just through poverty eradication.

Is there any truth in this grape vein that locally manufactured weapons were used by Naxals in these latest attack? I mean more like internal sabotage..

Om shanti to soldiers/law enforcement officers.
This is more anecdotal, but in these like two months I have seen many articles of "illegal arms factories" being busted by police, one in Bengal, one in Chattisgarh, so there are probably more in other places.

In both articles it was specifically mentioned these factories supply Lol Salaam groups.

Ayushraj

Weapons looted by naxali
1) DRG BURKPAL-3 AK 47,1 UBGL, 1 EX CALIBER
2) STF BURKPAL-3 AK 47
3) DRG CHINTAGUPHA-3 AK47, 1 INSAS
4) ARMY TEAM -1 LMG (INSAS), 4 AK47
5) GREYHOUNDS DRG-1 AK 47

SUPERPOWER

Weapons looted by naxali
1) DRG BURKPAL-3 AK 47,1 UBGL, 1 EX CALIBER
2) STF BURKPAL-3 AK 47
3) DRG CHINTAGUPHA-3 AK47, 1 INSAS
4) ARMY TEAM -1 LMG (INSAS), 4 AK47
5) GREYHOUNDS DRG-1 AK 47
Lottery lag gai.

Ayushraj

Naxalite plan to manufacture rocket
The Maoists envisaged executing “Project Rocket Launchers (RL)”
in two phases –– “RL–I” and “RL –II”.31 RL–I was a pilot project
undertaken ahead of elections to the Andhra Pradesh State Legislative
Assembly in 2004. The plan was to manufacture 25 rockets with launch
pad at a cost of Rs 950 per rocket. In the process, five rockets each were
distributed to Anantapur, Guntur and Nallamala. Five were tested at
various locations in Prakasam district, and five were set aside for further
trials in order to develop the next version.RL–IIwas a project for the
development of the shoulder-fired rockets and launchers. These were
tested in September/October 2004, when Maoists, following the trials,
were of the opinion that the rockets were neither effective enough nor
accurate, but had nuisance value. After the second set of trials, Tech Madhu was instructed to have 1,600 rockets and 40
rocket launchers manufactured. Accordingly,
he headed to Chennai and got 1,550 rockets
and 40 RLs manufactured. Tech Madhu
was given Rs 35 lakh to execute the plan.
Irrespective of these rockets possessing mere
nuisance value, presently, seeing the building
up of their weapon programme, as and when
the Maoists acquire the ability to manufacture
rockets with accuracy, their lethal impact
would be enormous.

Naxalite plan to manufacture rocket
The Maoists envisaged executing “Project Rocket Launchers (RL)”
in two phases –– “RL–I” and “RL –II”.31 RL–I was a pilot project
undertaken ahead of elections to the Andhra Pradesh State Legislative
Assembly in 2004. The plan was to manufacture 25 rockets with launch
pad at a cost of Rs 950 per rocket. In the process, five rockets each were
distributed to Anantapur, Guntur and Nallamala. Five were tested at
various locations in Prakasam district, and five were set aside for further
trials in order to develop the next version.RL–IIwas a project for the
development of the shoulder-fired rockets and launchers. These were
tested in September/October 2004, when Maoists, following the trials,
were of the opinion that the rockets were neither effective enough nor
accurate, but had nuisance value. After the second set of trials, Tech Madhu was instructed to have 1,600 rockets and 40
rocket launchers manufactured. Accordingly,
he headed to Chennai and got 1,550 rockets
and 40 RLs manufactured. Tech Madhu
was given Rs 35 lakh to execute the plan.
Irrespective of these rockets possessing mere
nuisance value, presently, seeing the building
up of their weapon programme, as and when
the Maoists acquire the ability to manufacture
rockets with accuracy, their lethal impact
would be enormous.
Tech madhu koo admi hai