IAF vs PAF in this decade, implications of 26-27th feb events

WARREN SS

Matlab kuch bhi?
Where does the slide says that radar is going to be indigenous? Do you not see that the slide also contains other imported components such as HMD and EO/IR? What makes you think just because HAL has proposed this, the radar is going to be indigenous, specifically when DRDO themselves haven't given any indication of enlarging Uttam for MKI?

Not to mention your first article says:
Do you follow DFI or any Defense thread
Like MKI

Do you know Actual detection range of Elta 2052 with 1500 Tr Modules and peak power

why Its range Will be less in LCA MK1A ??

Answer this question first ???

Defcon 1

Defcon 1

Do you follow DFI or any Defense thread
Like MKI
I do. So, are you going to share the source for indigenous radar for MKI MLU?

Do you know Actual detection range of Elta 2052 with 1500 Tr Modules and peak power
I don't. So are you going to share the source for indigenous radar for MKI MLU?

WARREN SS

You need to check the follow on order of 3 Erieye by Pakistan

Btw, above is also the Indian source for @WARREN SS
Jane's Defence Weekly noted “it is possible that the Swedish company delivered three Erieye systems” for installation on Saab 2000 aircraft that had been delivered in 2018. The report in Jane's Defence Weekly is based on information published by the Pakistan Import Export Trade Database.

You need to check the follow on order of 3 Erieye by Pakistan

Btw, above is also the Indian source for @WARREN SS
Pakistan order many things india will order many things.
Reports from 2017 claim that Pakistan placed additional orders fro the awacs but i haven't seen pictures of those birds in service.
And we all know how pakis try to showcase new babies.

WARREN SS

Reports from 2017 claim that Pakistan placed additional orders fro the awacs but i haven't seen pictures of those birds in service.
Many Will claim similar thing for S-300 for india Which reported in SIPRI Report
we still don't know where they are

Defcon 1

Jane's Defence Weekly noted “it is possible that the Swedish company delivered three Erieye systems” for installation on Saab 2000 aircraft that had been delivered in 2018. The report in Jane's Defence Weekly is based on information published by the Pakistan Import Export Trade Database.
Le Bhai Saab ke CMD ka interview. Khush reh.
“As far as I know, we are not selling any new products to that country (Pakistan). There is an old order and we are fulfilling our contract obligation,” Rignell said.

The Pakistan Air Force had ordered three new SAAB 2000 early warning aircraft in 2017 to supplement the ones that were destroyed in a terror attack on Minhas air base five years before that.

Defcon 1

Please read post #50

WARREN SS

Le Bhai Saab ke CMD ka interview. Khush reh.
"The Pakistan Air Force had ordered three new SAAB 2000 early warning aircraft in 2017 to supplement the ones that were destroyed in a terror attack on Minhas air base five years before that."

PAF CURRENTLY DON'T HAVE 6 SAAB 2000 AWACS THEIR can be order for new one's that doesn't mean they are in service.

The Defence Acquisition Council (DAC) last month cleared a Rs 9,000 crore joint proposal of the Defence Research and Development Organization (DRDO) and the Indian Air Force to purchase two Airbus 330s and convert them into 360-degree long-range capability Airborne Warning and Control Systems (AWACS), senior officials familiar with the development said on Saturday.

The proposal is now before the Cabinet Committee on Security (CCS) and the entire project is estimated to take three years after the apex committee’s clearance.

India will also have 2 360 degree awacs soon.

Defcon 1

PAF CURRENTLY DON'T HAVE 6 AWACS THEIR can be order for new one's that doesn't mean they are in service.

The Defence Acquisition Council (DAC) last month cleared a Rs 9,000 crore joint proposal of the Defence Research and Development Organization (DRDO) and the Indian Air Force to purchase two Airbus 330s and convert them into 360-degree long-range capability Airborne Warning and Control Systems (AWACS), senior officials familiar with the development said on Saturday.

The proposal is now before the Cabinet Committee on Security (CCS) and the entire project is estimated to take three years after the apex committee’s clearance.

India will also have 2 360 degree awacs soon.
Well, Quwa confirms delivery for remaining 3 Erieye.

The timeline for Indian AWACS is around 2027, which can easily be delayed to 2030.

Quwa confirms
Quawa claims many things they claim every missile test of Pakistan as success
Pakistani themselves never released photos of new aircrafts when they took delivery it is strange.
Even the osnit doesn't have any evidence of those aircrafts.
And DAC approved cleared acquisition on Jan - 5 2020 most likely CCS will approve it by ending of 2020 projected time line according to above source is 3 years after clearance even if we take it 5 years then to we will have awacs by 2026.

Tang

Good video for Balakot Air Strike by IAF & failed strike by PAF on 27 Feb

PAF was completely blindfolded by IAF, he has also hinted on Bahawalpur.
When Mirage 2000 hit those target, PAF's interceptor were 150KM away!
PAF Erieye failed too see the Mirage fleet!

Tang

Good video for Balakot Air Strike by IAF & failed strike by PAF on 27 Feb

PAF was completely blindfolded by IAF, he has also hinted on Bahawalpur.
When Mirage 2000 hit those target, PAF's interceptor were 150KM away!
PAF Erieye failed too see the Mirage fleet!
He also told how PAF lied in 1965 also, regarding our IAF Mysteye hitting PAF Starfighter, later only to be exposed by international press/writer.

Longewala

Amazing. Now that the Airforce is out of the way, how long will it take to wipe their navy from the face of this Earth.
Given the age of the PN ships, probably the amount of time it takes for them to leave harbour and sink on their own a few miles out.

Will HAL Tejas be of any use in defending? I am not sure of its capabilities.
You know nothing John Snow.

No offence intended on lighter note. Nor I'm defending Tejas with some sort of nationalist bias. There's an entire set of threads for you to study. Tejas is a delayed project. But one which produced far more capable beast than was planned.

apart from Abhinandan episode, nothing significant. Our Airforce defended well.
On 26th feb PAF's second to god stature took a humble beating as iaf mirages ventured into paki's territory nd bombed that terrorist camp.. they were left red faced... As iaf mirages not only crossed into their border but also operated with impunity.. paf was a no show that night... However to avenge it.. nd to redeem their tarnished image..

PAF on 27th feb threw kitchen sink.. they constituted a large strike force of whatever they had in their armament..
they knew this very well.. that they need a large strike force to nullify IAF's larger force.
So for them it worked very well.. as dogfight is fast nd quick & u will only get a window of opportunity to surprise ur adversary..
Now with a larger force they achieved the tactical advantage at that sector.. their f-16 launched their amraam's at dmax hoping to get a mki kill.. but it failed.. however one mig21 ambushed their f-16 .. took a kill nd was downed in that effort.

Paf have two prime aircraft F-16 nd JF-17.. now these two aircrafts main radars were operating in war frequencies on 27th feb dogfight.. indian ew nd sniffers would be certainly listening to each frequencies.. thus making a library of those frequencies..
F-16 nd Jf-17 has a pulse Doppler radar sans advantage of frequency hoping of an aesa radar.. making them highly susceptible for jamming in a future conflict..

With inclusion of rafale, s-400 & mrsam..iaf capabilities will get a quantam leap.. while air defence on paki side is shabby with only ly-80 (40km range) at their disposal..

So what will be the implications of 26-27feb events in a future conflict (limited airwar) which seems imminent.. with time being only variable.. let's assume a scenario in somewhere around 2022.. where another terrorist attack on indian soil.. makes indian govt to launch an offensive..

This time iaf will strike with belligerence.. nd will leave nothing for speculations.. rafales nd mirages will strike deep into pak hinterland.. paf again will be left with egg on the face.. rearing to take revenge nd emulate 27th feb.. however this time paf would hv to scale a kamikaze style ops as S-400 will rafales will make sure the attacking paf pilots meet their maker

In this decade IAF strength vis a vis PAF will rise exponentially.. with planned induction & upgrades of super sukhoi, 36rafale, 83tejas m1A, mmrca2.0(rafale4.0), MWF, AMCA, S-400, XR-SAM.. .. while PAF will a no show a la pak navy against indian navy...

PAF only have 76 f-16 nd 100 jf-17.. (with 50 block 3 coming) at tip of it's spear.. all these are non aesa low specs (f-16 being as old as our mirages).. only 50 jf17 block 3 will provide them an aesa based fighter.. albiet a low specs one.. while it will face IAF's 500+ aesa enabled nd High specs fighters aircrafts...

So this is my analysis on IAF vs PAF in this decade.. kindly discuss nd add valuble inputs on it..
Thanks & Regards.