DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

patriots

Defense lover

charlie

So had some free time and did some digging. This is the supposed satcom on Tapas a mechanically steered antenna in an era where even Starlink provides an AESA antenna for Satcom. Bhai log kya phook rahe hai yahan. I won't be surprised if data transfer rates are shit.

View attachment 239198
The satellite it's communicating with is much different, if starlink didn't have so many satellite in space you would have seen the same kind of antenna.

Arihant Roy

Surveillance plus acquisition radar of Sudarshan CIWS with Fire control radar.

IMG-20240420-WA0064.jpg

Fire control radar.

IMG-20240420-WA0065.jpg

Surveillance one works in C band while the FCR is X band.

IAF should place orders for atleast another hundred CIWS if we are to protect our critical military infrastructure from kamikaze drones of the class 3 and 4 type and also LACM ,loitering munitions, standoff PGM like glide bombs.

Protection of imp civil infrastructure and civil VA/VP against these threats would require a humongous effort.

Azaad

Has the super sukhoi upgrade been cleared by the CCS?
To begin with upgrades do not come under the purview of the CCS. It's been cleared by the MoD.

stat231

To begin with upgrades do not come under the purview of the CCS. It's been cleared by the MoD.

Ah, I had no idea that was the case. Thanks

OutForVendetta

Pinaka warhead is 100kg, saaw is 125kg..
Pinaka is just 214mm in diameter.
We don't know what's the breadth of saaw.

They are working with Israelis to increase its accuracy.. having a eo will be great. we could hit a helicopter with pinpoint accuracy upto 90km and even 120km with newer Variant..
There will be challenges/complexities like how will you keep the seeker cool. It flies at such a high speed when it nose downs.
Pinnaka reaches max speed of mach 4.. nobody has tried this as of now..
Offtopic,
Video have came from Ukraine, Excalibur hitting mi17 with pinpoint accuracy.. right on the top. We should posses same capabilities at long ranges by any other means. Kind of like spice kit but ground launched..
Video link ?