Sukhoi PAK FA

Why did he hand it to you? How are you so confident? If you have info please share or avoid baiting.
I am confident the Russians have no reason to lie about such a compromising situation. I am surprised they didn't cover it up.

gadeshi

I am confident the Russians have no reason to lie about such a compromising situation. I am surprised they didn't cover it up.
Relax, man.
It's just a tests data.
Konstantin Azokhin has worked on Facility No 7 (fuel systems), so he has no viable sensirive data which can really be compromised.

Отправлено с моего XT1080 через Tapatalk

Spectribution

Don't post stupid quotes just to belittle the performance of our indegeneous Tejas or AMCA aircraft. As far as Tejas is concerned it has almost reached FOC standard and is much ahead as a 4++ generation fighters than those obsolete 50-60 years old F-16 and Gripen single engine fighters whose sale to IAF is being hugely pursued by our arm's lobby.
As far as AMCA and FGFA aircraft is concerned it is our future investment and if indeed we pull out of the the program as it has failed to meet IAF PSQR we should have an indegeneous heavy fighter option of the class of Su-30mki. My post was about exploring those indegeneous options.
With 6 billiion dollar R&D investment(which Russians are asking) in the Indian aviation sector we can have 2-3 fifth gen fighters,AURA as well as our own stealth bombers apart from Kaveri and its future derivatives. We should not repeat the mistake of the 70s when our HF-24 marut program was shelved leading the decades lost in indegeneous aviation capability.Had that programme been continied we would have a number of indegeneous 3rd and 4th generation fighters namely HF-25, ASF-300 etc (HAL designs which were pitched to IAF) and not just Tejas and AMCA would have been inducted in the IAF by now.
As much as I want India to be an independent technology hub for military, commercial and industrial needs, I know pragmatism can never replace hard cold facts. There is no infrastructure to support development and R&D in India because chor congi mother fuckers bled out India to dalal lobby. Forget AMCA, even Tejas MK II is under doubt without direct foreign involvement.

Without FGFA you have no insights into 5th generation fighter design. Thus both AMCA and Tejas MK II rely on the subsequent ToT from Russia through service centres and tech transfer for design maturity. Dalal lobby is desperate to cut off India from FGFA and move her towards F 35A. This will be like killing two birds with one stone, force India to buy F 35A and subsequently make her reliant on US for fleet maintenance and upgrades thereby effectively controlling our foreign policy in geo-strategic matters and two, neutralize Russian attempts to get Su 57 so other customers flock to USA for more F 35s.

Tejas MK I is equal to F 16 Blk 30 - 50 and Gripen C/D. IAF dalal class want $$$, even HAL and GoI have put weight behind FGFA. Su 57 MKI zindabad!

Spectribution

They caught him in the act or it was a sting. Russians are ultra secretive about such matters. Deduction my dear Watson.

Relax, man.
It's just a tests data.
Konstantin Azokhin has worked on Facility No 7 (fuel systems), so he has no viable sensirive data which can really be compromised.

Foreign agents wouldn't pay for "non-sensitive" data and thanks to networks he had access to all of the critical research which was sold to the highest bidder. It is the typical story of post-Soviet Russia.

gadeshi

Foreign agents wouldn't pay for "non-sensitive" data and thanks to networks he had access to all of the critical research which was sold to the highest bidder. It is the typical story of post-Soviet Russia.
You don't know anything about the country you live in, not speaking about Russia :)

The Americans cannot influence anyone because their own culture is weak.
The US doesn't have a culture. It's barely 300 years old. All its residents and citizens are settlers who came from Europe, bringing a ragtag bag of cultures from everywhere.

It takes several centuries of constant settlement, warfare and politics to have a culture.

As the famous geopolitical analyst Robert D. Kaplan said, "There are only three peoples in the world who know where they come from and exactly what they mean to the world: Iranians, Indians, and Chinese. Civilizations that have been there always, and will always remain."

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
As much as I want India to be an independent technology hub for military, commercial and industrial needs, I know pragmatism can never replace hard cold facts. There is no infrastructure to support development and R&D in India because chor congi mother fuckers bled out India to dalal lobby. Forget AMCA, even Tejas MK II is under doubt without direct foreign involvement.

Without FGFA you have no insights into 5th generation fighter design. Thus both AMCA and Tejas MK II rely on the subsequent ToT from Russia through service centres and tech transfer for design maturity. Dalal lobby is desperate to cut off India from FGFA and move her towards F 35A. This will be like killing two birds with one stone, force India to buy F 35A and subsequently make her reliant on US for fleet maintenance and upgrades thereby effectively controlling our foreign policy in geo-strategic matters and two, neutralize Russian attempts to get Su 57 so other customers flock to USA for more F 35s.

Tejas MK I is equal to F 16 Blk 30 - 50 and Gripen C/D. IAF dalal class want $$$, even HAL and GoI have put weight behind FGFA. Su 57 MKI zindabad!
Their is RnD institutions called DRDO which recently tested a 10mJ capacitor bank powered 12mm bore Electromagnetic Railgun which accelerated 1kg projectile at Mach 6. So far AMCA is moving solely as Indian project with complete design phase and subsystems under development, surely they need offsets to speed up some development, but so far everything is done by Indian non existence organization called drdo. Wow TEJAS MK2 is in doubts of your mind, but the fact is design for tejas mk2 af version is frozen and design mk2 navy will be frozen by next year late, as the fact is India has so far developed radar on its own for mk2, even the ew suite is solely been worked on by India, and engine ofcourse is with offsets from France, but that too includes Indian metallurgy. Tejas Mk1 as theoretically beats f16s in high as well as low Mach nos. Forgot FGFA, India won't buy anything which talks big but fails on performance, be it F16, Gripen or FGFA. FGFA so far hasn't impressed IAF officers, not even a single time they allowed Indians to fly that metal and composite giant.....
LogoLicious_20170220_120308.jpg
I don't think this came from any offset....

Spectribution

Their is RnD institutions called DRDO which recently tested a 10mJ capacitor bank powered 12mm bore Electromagnetic Railgun which accelerated 1kg projectile at Mach 6. So far AMCA is moving solely as Indian project with complete design phase and subsystems under development, surely they need offsets to speed up some development, but so far everything is done by Indian non existence organization called drdo. Wow TEJAS MK2 is in doubts of your mind, but the fact is design for tejas mk2 af version is frozen and design mk2 navy will be frozen by next year late, as the fact is India has so far developed radar on its own for mk2, even the ew suite is solely been worked on by India, and engine ofcourse is with offsets from France, but that too includes Indian metallurgy. Tejas Mk1 as theoretically beats f16s in high as well as low Mach nos. Forgot FGFA, India won't buy anything which talks big but fails on performance, be it F16, Gripen or FGFA. FGFA so far hasn't impressed IAF officers, not even a single time they allowed Indians to fly that metal and composite giant.....
View attachment 21427
I don't think this came from any offset....
Even Turkey has tested the railgun recently. At this stage it is nothing more than a hobby project. Projects like these are undertaken to get a better understanding of future technology till they become commercially available for military use.

https://www.nextbigfuture.com/2016/11/turkey-shows-off-prototype-for-railgun.html

Tejas MK1 radar is not fixed yet. It could be ELTA 2052, THALES or even UTTAM. Chance of Thales is highest.
IAF is delaying further development till it makes up it's mind. There is also the case of adjusting intake size for bigger engine. It's like giving a man a bigger nose for being planted with a bigger lung.

https://www.thalesgroup.com/en/indi...y-radar-offered-thales-hal-its-tejas-mk1a-lca

RBE2 AESA is being used in Rafale. What does 2 + 2 tell you? Going to nonsense Indian Defence journos for information like Ajai Shukla, Vishnu Som and Shiv Aroor and spouting that bullcrap here on forums reduces the collective IQ here. Kindly refrain from doing that. Next you will claim we have Vedic UFOs that are in some Himalayan Bunker guarded by Illuminati!

FGFA is not mature and neither is F 35. Both will mature around 2022 but only one will come with decent technology and servicing as well as source codes. That is FGFA. GoI is blue balling Russia till they test Item 30 on Su 57 and give it L Band IFF radars. Only then will funds be released and we will induct around 2027.

Till then Rafale will be inducted in no.s 72 - 150 ish including IAF/IN. Su 30 MKI will be upgraded to Su 35 M+/ Su 57 Item 117 engine 140 KN standard.

P.S: Please punctuate your text properly. You are not sending a text message to your GF.

Here are USAF cadets designing a 5th generation target drone/unmanned aircraft from their base workshop! Can you imagine such innovation in India with babu attitude?

https://medium.com/war-is-boring/u-s-air-force-cadets-just-invented-a-stealth-fighter-9a1819356154
If you follow the publications of our own aeronautical engineering students from IIT/IISCs/NIT's you will find 100s of types of drones and even stealthy ones being developed and tested. Hence this type of projects is nothing new to us. As much as you would want to beleive otherwise but today we have a strong R&D background in aeronautics and fifth gen technologies are being actively developed in DARE and other DRDO labs as well as IIT/CSIR institutions without any foreign help.
But to understand and know about these developements you need to read scientific publications and conference proceedings of these institutions in a regular basis and not by reading biased articles by some scientifically illiterate journalist/dalals in our newspapers who are bribed to promote foreign arms by arms lobby.

Spectribution

The US doesn't have a culture. It's barely 300 years old. All its residents and citizens are settlers who came from Europe, bringing a ragtag bag of cultures from everywhere.

It takes several centuries of constant settlement, warfare and politics to have a culture.

As the famous geopolitical analyst Robert D. Kaplan said, "There are only three peoples in the world who know where they come from and exactly what they mean to the world: Iranians, Indians, and Chinese. Civilizations that have been there always, and will always remain."
Their culture is degeneracy. They had Judeo - Christian roots in the past founded on Capitalist free market society but today have nothing except to look forward to getting 'blacked' by Hajis and mutilate their genitals in the name of 'progressiveness'.

Spectribution

If you follow the publications of our own aeronautical engineering students from IIT/IISCs/NIT's you will find 100s of types of drones and even stealthy ones being developed and tested. Hence this type of projects is nothing new to us. As much as you would want to beleive otherwise but today we have a strong R&D background in aeronautics and fifth gen technologies are being actively developed in DARE and other DRDO labs as well as IIT/CSIR institutions without any foreign help.
But to understand and know about these developements you need to read scientific publications and conference proceedings of these institutions in a regular basis and not by reading biased articles by some scientifically illiterate journalist/dalals in our newspapers who are bribed to promote foreign arms by arms lobby.
I am an E&TC engineer working/associated with people in military industry. I know more about technology than gun porn lovers like you. There is a reason HAL is getting sold to private companies in pieces. When OBC/SC/ST people with reservation but no aptitude but nepotism and babu culture are put in charge of policy making nothing happens in India.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...lan-to-sell-10-stake/articleshow/60906325.cms

They screwed up in Tejas program because they relied completely on USA and had no backup plan. Private companies like Kalyan churn up world class/world beating military gear but unless foreign lobby gives permit nothing happens. Now DRDO monopoly will end soon as well. No country in the world unless they were a world power before WW1 has been able to make State Manufacturing Concerns perform in terms of R&d and Manufacturing.

The USAF encouraged such innovation and now they are reaping such rewards. This is not your nonsense Quad Copter mid term engineering college project. It's a design that can be scaled to be a manned/unmanned stealth aircraft. I would say they have been much more successful than AMCA.

Our former IAF chief referenced this but was told to shut up by liberal lobby.

http://www.rediff.com/news/report/b...t-develop-your-own-iaf-tells-hal/20131014.htm

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Even Turkey has tested the railgun recently. At this stage it is nothing more than a hobby project. Projects like these are undertaken to get a better understanding of future technology till they become commercially available for military use.

https://www.nextbigfuture.com/2016/11/turkey-shows-off-prototype-for-railgun.html

Tejas MK1 radar is not fixed yet. It could be ELTA 2052, THALES or even UTTAM. Chance of Thales is highest.
IAF is delaying further development till it makes up it's mind. There is also the case of adjusting intake size for bigger engine. It's like giving a man a bigger nose for being planted with a bigger lung.

https://www.thalesgroup.com/en/indi...y-radar-offered-thales-hal-its-tejas-mk1a-lca

RBE2 AESA is being used in Rafale. What does 2 + 2 tell you? Going to nonsense Indian Defence journos for information like Ajai Shukla, Vishnu Som and Shiv Aroor and spouting that bullcrap here on forums reduces the collective IQ here. Kindly refrain from doing that. Next you will claim we have Vedic UFOs that are in some Himalayan Bunker guarded by Illuminati!

FGFA is not mature and neither is F 35. Both will mature around 2022 but only one will come with decent technology and servicing as well as source codes. That is FGFA. GoI is blue balling Russia till they test Item 30 on Su 57 and give it L Band IFF radars. Only then will funds be released and we will induct around 2027.

Till then Rafale will be inducted in no.s 72 - 150 ish including IAF/IN. Su 30 MKI will be upgraded to Su 35 M+/ Su 57 Item 117 engine 140 KN standard.

P.S: Please punctuate your text properly. You are not sending a text message to your GF.
So Railguns are easy, I thought it something breakthrough, but it is a job Of a screwdriver. By the way DRDO screwdrived that in 1992, Thales has chances only if they offer EW suite,(kindly read the HAL RFI paper). Kindly illustrate that engine Para in the middle.... Ajay Shukla or Vishnu Som or Shiv Arror, why so obsession with them..... And if you don't like them kindly use internet on drdo website, publications where they publish the papers of their projects.... That Himalayan UFO crap is your imagination not me.... FGFA is not even on the paper let alone maturation, Russians also not defining the current situation of their Su57 to IAF and GOI, so the reports coming are solely based on earlier prototype....

PS.... Please tag those girlfriend messages.

Spectribution

So Railguns are easy, I thought it something breakthrough, but it is a job Of a screwdriver. By the way DRDO screwdrived that in 1992, Thales has chances only if they offer EW suite,(kindly read the HAL RFI paper). Kindly illustrate that engine Para in the middle.... Ajay Shukla or Vishnu Som or Shiv Arror, why so obsession with them..... And if you don't like them kindly use internet on drdo website, publications where they publish the papers of their projects.... That Himalayan UFO crap is your imagination not me.... FGFA is not even on the paper let alone maturation, Russians also not defining the current situation of their Su57 to IAF and GOI, so the reports coming are solely based on earlier prototype....

PS.... Please tag those girlfriend messages.
In 1944, during World War II, Joachim Hänsler of Germany's Ordnance Office proposed the first theoretically viable railgun. By late 1944, the theory behind his electric anti-aircraft gun had been worked out sufficiently to allow the Luftwaffe's Flak Command to issue a specification, which demanded a muzzle velocity of 2,000 m/s (6,600 ft/s) and a projectile containing 0.5 kg (1.1 lb) of explosive. The guns were to be mounted in batteries of six firing twelve rounds per minute, and it was to fit existing 12.8 cm FlaK 40 mounts. It was never built. When details were discovered after the war it aroused much interest and a more detailed study was done, culminating with a 1947 report which concluded that it was theoretically feasible, but that each gun would need enough power to illuminate half of Chicago. <Wikipedia>

You can write your Mahabharata on this but research papers are a dime a dozen. Only ones that receive funding grants and create Proof of Concept end up with something.

Here is your query about engine intake.

http://defenceupdate.in/hal-tejas-mark-2-advanced-variant-of-lca-tejas/

https://idsa.in/idsacomments/tejas-one-year-after-induction-hal_sbmaharaj_120717

Look to think tanks and strategic groups not losers who publish articles for gun porn lovers and newbies. NPTEL is also great for theoretical lectures in case you have problems. I find the lectures and discussions great.

P.S: It's good to be patriotic but don't be like Pakis who think their JF 17 is like F 22. It gives a general impression of Indian stupidity and incredulity to outside visitors. Keep mum if you have nothing to mention.

I am an E&TC engineer working/associated with people in military industry. I know more about technology than gun porn lovers like you. There is a reason HAL is getting sold to private companies in pieces. When OBC/SC/ST people with no aptitude but nepotism and babu culture are put in charge of policy making nothing happens in India.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...lan-to-sell-10-stake/articleshow/60906325.cms
They screwed up in Tejas program because they relied completely on USA and had no backup plan. Private companies like Kalyan churn up world class/world beating military gear but unless foreign lobby gives permit nothing happens. Now DRDO monopoly will end soon as well. No country in the world unless they were a world power before WW1 has been able to make State Manufacturing Concerns perform in terms of R&d and Manufacturing.
Being an electronics engineer myself pursuing my doctorate form an IIT, I don't need certificate from a brain dead donkey like you, who don't understand a thing about engineering or science and flashes fake credentials and degrees.
If you have you ever gone through any scientific publications coming out of our defence labs or have any relevant industrial experience (which you clearly don't) you would have better understanding about our indegeneous developements than just parroting lies about our efforts inspired by dalals/journos who write BS in newspaper.
Speaking about private sector it requires tremendous amount of handholding from foreign OEM/ DRDO to be a serious competitor to DRDO. Private sector clearly doesn't invest in defence R&D in our country and are entering into licence manufacturing agreement with foreign OEM to get under "Make in India" scheme.
Speaking about Kalyani group we know they have purchased an entire factory from a swiss company (http://www.business-standard.com/ar...-artillery-to-be-featured-112032900015_1.html) and brought it to India and hence it is not indegeneous technology. The 155 mm guns which are being developed in Kalyani (BHARAT 52,BHARAT 45,BHARAT 39 etc)are just products which have never been tested by anyone in field conditions. ATAGS is designed by DRDO is undergoing tests which have tasted success. Even the TATA WHAP platform which is successfully tested by our army is a result of technologies developed by VRDE for the ABHAY ICV programme.
Hence it is clear that private enterprise do have a major role in defence manufacturing(areas where they are world leaders) but they cannot replace an R&D institution like DRDO with its 52 labs and 25000 personnel involved in defence related research. May be in future if private companies invest in actual research and not just in licence manufacturing agreement with foreign OEM they can give a tough competition to DRDO. For now we need defence R&D coming from DRDO as well as manufacturing capabilities of private sector and PSUs and OFB.

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
In 1944, during World War II, Joachim Hänsler of Germany's Ordnance Office proposed the first theoretically viable railgun. By late 1944, the theory behind his electric anti-aircraft gun had been worked out sufficiently to allow the Luftwaffe's Flak Command to issue a specification, which demanded a muzzle velocity of 2,000 m/s (6,600 ft/s) and a projectile containing 0.5 kg (1.1 lb) of explosive. The guns were to be mounted in batteries of six firing twelve rounds per minute, and it was to fit existing 12.8 cm FlaK 40 mounts. It was never built. When details were discovered after the war it aroused much interest and a more detailed study was done, culminating with a 1947 report which concluded that it was theoretically feasible, but that each gun would need enough power to illuminate half of Chicago. <Wikipedia>

You can write your Mahabharata on this but research papers are a dime a dozen. Only ones that receive funding grants and create Proof of Concept end up with something.
(so how many have written Mahabharta from the research papers)

Here is your query about engine intake.

http://defenceupdate.in/hal-tejas-mark-2-advanced-variant-of-lca-tejas/

https://idsa.in/idsacomments/tejas-one-year-after-induction-hal_sbmaharaj_120717
I
Look to think tanks and strategic groups not losers who publish articles for gun porn lovers and newbies. NPTEL is also great for theoretical lectures in case you have problems. I find the lectures and discussions great.
Actually took a lot of documents from there.
P.S: It's good to be patriotic but don't be like Pakis who think their JF 17 is like F 22. It gives a general impression of Indian stupidity and incredulity to outside visitors. Keep mum if you have nothing to mention.
Wow and they gifted paper to us in 1947 soon after we got independence and Pakistan too took share since it was aligned with India when the west were planning to transfer all the German hard data to such.(did they transfered the language translator )
So that was for Tejas mk2, indeed the intakes would be in large and is known since ages, I got confused with mk1a which won't have any changes even if the Kaveri is used.
By the way I read that article a month ago -_-... what is the conclusion from that, even have papers from drdo on tejas after its induction.
Indeed but when one quoted LCA vs F22, probably nobody!!

Both PAK-FA and F-35 are not suitable for us. We need to invest more in the FSED phase of AMCA whose design is already frozen.

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Being an electronics engineer myself pursuing my doctorate form an IIT, I don't need certificate from a brain dead donkey like you, who don't understand a thing about engineering or science and flashes fake credentials and degrees.
If you have you ever gone through any scientific publications coming out of our defence labs or have any relevant industrial experience (which you clearly don't) you would have better understanding about our indegeneous developements than just parroting lies about our efforts inspired by dalals/journos who write BS in newspaper.
Speaking about private sector it requires tremendous amount of handholding from foreign OEM/ DRDO to be a serious competitor to DRDO. Private sector clearly doesn't invest in defence R&D in our country and are entering into licence manufacturing agreement with foreign OEM to get under "Make in India" scheme.
Speaking about Kalyani group we know they have purchased an entire factory from a swiss company (http://www.business-standard.com/ar...-artillery-to-be-featured-112032900015_1.html) and brought it to India and hence it is not indegeneous technology. The 155 mm guns which are being developed in Kalyani (BHARAT 52,BHARAT 45,BHARAT 39 etc)are just products which have never been tested by anyone in field conditions. ATAGS is designed by DRDO is undergoing tests which have tasted success. Even the TATA WHAP platform which is successfully tested by our army is a result of technologies developed by VRDE for the ABHAY ICV programme.
Hence it is clear that private enterprise do have a major role in defence manufacturing(areas where they are world leaders) but they cannot replace an R&D institution like DRDO with its 52 labs and 25000 personnel involved in defence related research. May be in future if private companies invest in actual research and not just in licence manufacturing agreement with foreign OEM they can give a tough competition to DRDO. For now we need defence R&D coming from DRDO as well as manufacturing capabilities of private sector and PSUs and OFB.
Private firms is released, they will just buy foreign mall and quote if indegenous...... They hard RnD data from drdo is actually driving the projects, even the smart guy forgot to mention VEM tech, which is now performing better in its field.... All thanks to collaboration with drdo.

Spectribution

I can understand your frustration regarding doing a PHD and then waiting on the rolls to be selected for Professorship to a bunch of freshers who will call you names behind your back. If you are indeed a PHD guy I pity you for chasing grant money and dealing with internal politics. Not only you will have no money by retirement but private sector or some college will assign you to their labs as a 'Bhishma' to fuchchas after your contract is over. Who knows we'll meet someday in management and least I can do is offer you a drink. :daru:

I have made many so called 'projects' for defence establishments but the truth is most of the efforts are basically to create groundwork for technology transfer. Basically whole DRDO ecosystem is geared towards technology absorption and not innovation. You can have a thousand labs but nepotism and lackadaisical attitude is killing us. My work primarily deals with microwaves and sometimes embedded systems although can't reveal much because of Pakis and gooks lurking here.