Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Enquirer

Do we have turret mounted AI controlled sniper rifle type system which continuously aims at paki soldiers across the border? That way we can target them efficiency without spending much money.
The mountains are too high....too close to the cruising altitude of 35,000 feet. This causes a lot of turbulence and unstable weather conditions. So the entire Tibetan plateau is not an established route for commercial airlines....especially when easier ways to bypass existed. There are no ATCs etc on the route.

But if Paki tantrum becomes a permanent fixture then airlines might do some jugaad to establish an international flight route over Tibetan plateau too..............

Brimstone

Spotter
I agree with you totally! The only issue is that the extra flight time of 2 to 3 hours and extra money that we have to shell out especially from Delhi to Europe, the Middle East and central Asia. But that's ok if we see it in the light of our national security which takes precedence over everything else.

But we gotta do something about the money. Otherwise our free media will use it's freedom of speech and opinion.

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul
But we gotta do something about the money. Otherwise our free media will use it's freedom of speech and opinion.
Paki ATC personnels will also be fired in case that route remains shut for long time. Remember paki have installed their air traffic infrastructure as per flights using their airspace prior to 26 Feb and it's idle. And paki airspace is closed not only for flights destined for India but all other countries using src-pak-India-dst route or vice versa.

This closure of route is not new paki way of getting back. After salala massacre of paki troops by Americans, they used same blackmail and USA had to apologize in 8 months. Paki is praying same technique works here too.

And to an extent pakis are right. They are scared to open their airspace. IAF already tried to get sneaky kills on PAF after 27 Feb.

Brimstone

Spotter
They are scared to open their airspace. IAF already tried to get sneaky kills on PAF after 27 Feb.
They actually got lucky with Abhinandan and they milked it. But they know that things will not go according to them next time. So they are denying us any chance of revenge and are happy with what they got.

You are spot on! I don't know how this so called 'attack' on M'bad and Chakoti got so much prominence. There was none. Period!
Shiv Aroor wrote his book based on inputs given by Army and Govt

They dont want to publicise Chakoti
And Muzaffarabad , at least now

Told Vajpayee to refrain from making decision of not crossing LoC public Ex-Army chief

Speaking at an event to mark 20 years of the Kargil conflict, Malik said the decision of the Cabinet Committee on Security during the Vajpayee government not to cross the LoC was made public.
Vajpayee also reiterated it during his visit to Chennai.
"The PM spoke about it in Chennai on June 2. When he came back (to Delhi) I met him and said sir we will follow the mandate but please do not speak about it in public," Malik recalled.
Malik, who led the Army during the Kargil operation, said Prime Minister Vajpayee asked the reasons behind it.
"I said we will try our best to undo what had happened in Kargil but in case we cannot achieve the results fully, then as far as military is concerned, we have no alternative to cross the Line of Control somewhere else. And if I have that requirement, I will come to you and ask you, what will be your answer," Malik said.
The two were having this conversation while walking together in the corridors of the South Block.
Vajpayee did not say a word, kept quite and just nodded, Malik recalled.
"But that very evening Brijesh Mishra (Vajpayee's Principal Secretary and National Security Advisor) gave an interview to a channel. During the interview he very deliberately said not crossing the LoC or border holds good today. We don't know about tomorrow. This helped us to carry on with our military strategy," Malik said.
https://www.theweek.in/wire-updates/national/2019/07/14/del26-vajpayee-malik-kargil.html

Its all in the game!

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul
They actually got lucky with Abhinandan and they milked it. But they know that things will not go according to them next time. So they are denying us any chance of revenge and are happy with what they got.
Things didn't go accordingly with Abhinandan either. Paki Abduls themselves declared they beatup two pilots, cam footage from phones show the same and even Mujra Gafoora and Imthedim accepted they had 2 Indian pilots.

Later they got to know it was Paki F16 shot down and one pilot was Paki and they changed the narrative.

Even if we can't prove that a Paki F 16 was shot down but we are sure that 2 planes crashed in PoK through various videos and witness accounts, leaving aside RADAR records. One plane is Mig 21 of Abhinandan and another plane has no media coverage. Infact Paki Gafoora maintains that only one fighter crashed in PoK and another crashed in J&K while videos on YouTube shows both crashed in PoK.

What I don't understand is why such articles keep on appearing in wire ,quint ,Deccan herald?
what happened to other media houses or newspapers?
leftist journalists groom their next generation and others don't.
More importantly leftists have a head start in indian media industry, because of emergency. others perished and leftists survived the emergency.