Russia Ukraine War 2022

Who will win this war?.

GaudaNaresh

I agree. But we also need to analyze the successes and failures of both sides so we can learn and adapt to warfare in 21st century
Sure. Any analysis shouldn't overlook the objectives of RoI from this war either. Analysis is irrelevant to support, which is determined by the outcome one wants.

DumbPilot

I am not in UAE. You gotta stop projecting your Nazi loving whining on to others, kiddo. But that'd involve growing a pair- which you are incapable of.
The only pair I show is to your sister and mother, they certainly appreciated the blitzkrieg.

Netherlands, Denmark commit to delivering F-16s to Ukraine
EINDHOVEN, Netherlands/COPENHAGEN, Aug 20 (Reuters) - The Netherlands and Denmark will supply F-16 fighter jets to Ukraine with first deliveries due around New Year, the prime ministers of the two NATO countries announced on Sunday during visits by Ukrainian President Volodomyr Zelenskiy.

The pledge is the first real promise of F-16's for Ukraine's armed forces and comes a few days after the United States approved the possible delivery of the fighter jets by the two countries.

Zelenskiy called the decision a "breakthrough agreement" and said the planes would help strengthen Ukraine's air defences and help its counter-offensive against Russia's 2022 invasion.

Denmark will deliver 19 jets in total, with the first six due to be shipped to Ukraine around New Year, followed by eight in 2024 and five the following year, Danish Prime Minister Mette Frederiksen said.

"We know that your freedom is our freedom. We also know that you need more" weapons, Frederiksen said during a joint press conference with Zelenskiy in the Skrydstrup airbase in Denmark.

Master Chief

Netherlands, Denmark commit to delivering F-16s to Ukraine
EINDHOVEN, Netherlands/COPENHAGEN, Aug 20 (Reuters) - The Netherlands and Denmark will supply F-16 fighter jets to Ukraine with first deliveries due around New Year, the prime ministers of the two NATO countries announced on Sunday during visits by Ukrainian President Volodomyr Zelenskiy.

The pledge is the first real promise of F-16's for Ukraine's armed forces and comes a few days after the United States approved the possible delivery of the fighter jets by the two countries.

Zelenskiy called the decision a "breakthrough agreement" and said the planes would help strengthen Ukraine's air defences and help its counter-offensive against Russia's 2022 invasion.

Denmark will deliver 19 jets in total, with the first six due to be shipped to Ukraine around New Year, followed by eight in 2024 and five the following year, Danish Prime Minister Mette Frederiksen said.

"We know that your freedom is our freedom. We also know that you need more" weapons, Frederiksen said during a joint press conference with Zelenskiy in the Skrydstrup airbase in Denmark.
Good for Ukraine, in terms of developing long term capabilities.. although it would take more than a year, to make any impact on the battle field.

Kumaoni

But seriously Gauda, what's your field of expertise?
Like I've small arms, I know almost each and every little detail of them. What's yours.
I’m not Gauda, but Indo Pak conflict history, military history of India, and history of Indias insurgencies.

“Field of Expertise” :pound::pound::pound::pound:
I myself also full-time expert in fighter aircraft design with emphasis on AI based flight control and AI based CFD analysis.

Also I am part-time expert in material science with emphasis on AI based high-bypass turbofan design so I can gyan chod on internet about how to fix Kaveri.

As a hobby I also keep up with LDMOS/wide-bandgap semicon based active radars and wave modulation for detection and tracking of low-visibility aircrafts. This is so I can helps DRDO to fine tune design of Uttam for Tejas.

But seriously Gauda, what's your field of expertise?
Like I've small arms, I know almost each and every little detail of them. What's yours.
OMG!!
You have designed your rifle/gun/pistol which has gone into production?
or, do you work in R&D or production for a small arms manufacturer?
or, are you a weapon expert in Army/Paramilitary/Police force?
or, may be you are working on smart ammunition for small arms in academia/industry with publications/patents of note …?

:notsure:

I’m not Gauda, but Indo Pak conflict history, military history of India, and history of Indias insurgencies.
OMG!!
So you work for a global policy think-tank? Govt. or Private funded?
or, Are you a full-time faculty in some Central, or at least a State affiliated University?
or, at least you are a high-school history teacher?

:yuno:

spacemarine2023

Americunts sure has fcked Ukrain …
Fighting till last Ukrainian(pretty sure most of them would prefer shifting to west europe than being a cannon fodder for americans)
Ukrainian top leadership is building assets outside and regular Ukrainian boys are being killed like cockroaches, Ukrainian girls are all having good time in Western Europe most of them will turn as sexual gratification dolls for western euro males.
F-16s sponsorship from Americunts is just a PR ploy to keep getting Ukrainian cannon fodder to hold Russia, without proper local infra even 100 F16s cant make a dent.
Its time Ukrainian ppl should start thinking about themselves and come to an agreement with Russia,
Americunts Military industrial complex is hungry for production they are even establishing 2 day delivery of ammunition on front lines they will surely do that but will increasingly find hard to find customers sitting for long

Lonewarrior

“Field of Expertise” :pound::pound::pound::pound:
I myself also full-time expert in fighter aircraft design with emphasis on AI based flight control and AI based CFD analysis.

Also I am part-time expert in material science with emphasis on AI based high-bypass turbofan design so I can gyan chod on internet about how to fix Kaveri.

As a hobby I also keep up with LDMOS/wide-bandgap semicon based active radars and wave modulation for detection and tracking of low-visibility aircrafts. This is so I can helps DRDO to fine tune design of Uttam for Tejas.
Hahaha...and after all this the only thing you do is hope to see T-14 and LANCET in Indian service!!
A great and worthy successor to T-72 in Indian Army service. Here hoping to see T-14 and LANCET drones in IA service within this decade.
Insaan kitna bhi bol le, kahin na kahin chizen zaahir kar hi deta hai
🤣
OMG!!
You have designed your rifle/gun/pistol which has gone into production?
or, do you work in R&D or production for a small arms manufacturer?
or, are you a weapon expert in Army/Paramilitary/Police force?
or, may be you are working on smart ammunition for small arms in academia/industry with publications/patents of note …?
Ahem...ahem
IMG_20230821_120958.jpg

Anirbann Datta

Eternal Flame
We are missing our ' machine learner - post dumping machine ' tbf ..
That guy kept us entertained throughout the day .. :megusta: :megusta:

# MOD s - please unban that der-futia for the sake of entertainment of general members over here..

>at least three-four pages went into giga mud sledging
alright guess i'll repost my e🅱ic rant too for time being
why are you guys surprised over this show now ? I've been seeing this kind of "sympathy for thee west (and by side effects ukkies for now) but not for my own" like moments since the very beginning of SMO; and mostly from NRIs // emigrants or wannabe NRIs that shit on their own kind, for different reasons,in our tg group containing many ex-dfians (and current ones too)

now i cannot outright post all screenshots because they are still my friends but goddamn it, has this all taken some toll on our overall relationships that we cultivated through all these years ?!

let me tell you some incidents

-> Remember indian medical students being trapped in the ukraine during very starting days of the SMO ? there were countless incidents of ukkies showing aggression to our students simply because India happened to be good partner to Russia; there were posts showing how due to sudden situation change students were forced to leave en masse and many had to simply walk by border post to poland belarus romania etc due to overcrowded transports and all' but yet ukkie side was being harsh on those students in cold, sometimes going as far as kicking them-beating them and all; then there was an incident of an Indian student being shot dead FAAR away from active war zone so certainly by some ukkie

and what was their replies (or overall tones of) ?
- oh they deserve it, they remained there even when news of looming war was being broadcasted since months now
>> while reality was, many students themselves shown screenshots from their phones and all that despite all news they were being told to keep calm it's just diplomatic standoff nothing serius, going far as even their colleges kept arranging various parties festivities and all as if everything is fine there.

- oh they deserve it, they are after all "failure bunch who could not secure medical seats here and thus going to nations like ukraine, china, russia, kazakhstan for shit medical degrees" 🤷‍♂️ or, these students are there for cheap women 'randibaazi' and all enjoyments only etc
>> yeah but calling everyone among them as "failures" ? like here we have outright problems with reservations in govt medical colleges and private ones ask collosal generational backbreaking donations...then what the hell you want your average middle class general aspiring doctor-medical student to do ?! oh and this one being so so SO ironic for me to witness because the guy who wrote it himself did his biology something degree from some ruusi top tier university in Moscow 😒
tl dr, they are failed students hence deserve it

- then there were some internet flaimbaits, racist cheers and comments by ukkies and westoids on our students getting beaten up en route to borders towards poland belarus romania etc and even some politician or diplomat threatening us into supporting them because 'your students are here with us, remember' tier threat
and when i raised that point what kind of response i got ?
>> exactly this
View attachment 212601
🤷‍♂️ 😒
Indian immigrant to the western world ? yes; and you guys know what is the fucking worst about it ?! the day this guy wrote it...HE GOT MARRIED AROUND TIME AND IT WAS HIS HONEYMOON WHEN HE POSTED THIS. Yeah like you care sooooooo so much about ukkies and shitting on your own kind even in your intimate moments in time of 4 AM something.

-> then there are special kind of people who were previously being hard on us for our socialist past, all post ww-2 era nehruvian era of non-alignment movement and leaning towards the USSR in many geopolitical matters; but most importantly ruining our past-present-future by that preculiar style of socliast economy...
so they feel like whatever comes to us "you deserve it"

US of A trying to arm-twist us in taking their side, by inciting fifth column anarchists and attempting at regime change ? ""you deserve it" because you did not sided with west in past

US of A trying to arm-twist us in not buying ruusi oil 'specially when Saudi, Iranian, Venezuelan etc sources of oils were not being that affordable to us ? even at the big threat of vast amount of Indian poors and middle class going bankrupt of high potential of price-rise and potential of it causing a civil war of its own kind here ?
their reply "you deserve it"

US of A doing all kind of things that is against us "You deserve it" or "Kya kar loge ?"

-> and you think if ukkies taking jibe on us Hindus with that maa kaali post incident by their MoD would have any effect on these kind of people...
all i saw was rather snarks on Russians "oh that smoke trail in photo is from ruusi kuznetsov haha" "it's product of ruusi propaganda" and all
even when given links they kept it blaming on "socialist indians" and "anti-usa rashan loving indians" and all for nonsensical reasons 🤷‍♂️
and of course at the end "you deserve it" jibes

-> even when they found ukkies are at fault or doing something wrong their tone of criticism is always "they slav shits, BOTH ruusis and ukkies are like this" etc...like they simply don't want to pin the blame on ukkies without pinning it on ruusis too...even in this kaali maa insult incident. too afraid of calling spade a spade ? 😒

======================================================================

I can post more but these are some incidents that completely desentisized me towards anyone who says he's an NRI and or Emigrant to the west, because...all that i've witnessed in some closed spaces.

Being Pro-NATO, Pro-West, Pro-USA BECAUSE THEIR WEAPONS ARE SUPERIOR and YOU ARE SOCIALIST! kind of "reasons" in their mind is something that clouds their judgements over big picture and they go super offensive on their own people like this. And as i said their criticism, if by some rare chance ever comes, is always in dual-tone of 'heh, slavs, both ukkies and ruusis' and trying to throw snarks on ruusis more than other.

And this 'Vajpayee' post is exactly same stem for me at least; meanwhile
> Vajpayee never brought kargil war on us by openly taking side of one warlord over other in very adjacent neighbourhood, and going as far as joining one group that brought that ultimate doom on his people by invoking wrath of other, getting countless people killed for ;jidd; of joining certain overtly defensive covertly military industrial group.
> Vajpayee never sent "minority" of his own religion away safely before erupting war, including fighting age men, while locking emigration for other 'majority' men of age and forcing them to fight that war
> Vajpayee never begged around for weapons monetary support and all to entire world, and received that much help too; instead he had to face GPS coverage blocking from the biggest warlord and had to pay premium price for 155mm artillery shells to south african Denel and getting those Mirage-2000 fitted with laser designator kits and laser guided bombs costed a big sum of money, went to Israelis.
> Vajpayee nevermade open remarks of 'taking back our crimea' (let's for now compare kashmir with crimea even though it's not outright comparable) and that way kept his warmongering image on; he took the parts which were occupied on our side of LoC, and stopped it there once status quo was restored by force.
> Vajpayee and his people never went hyperaggressive on dissenting people of other countries at global stage and played too much victim cards or blame games; he got his job done and that's it.
> Vajpayee neverbrought an impending doom tier war on his people
> most importantly, Vajpayee was not an outright 'one warlord' implant here to skew us towards a big scale war for benefits of their own military-industrial complex over anything negotiable. He wasn't some jester-turned politician all sudden tier person, rather a seasoned leader-politician since at least 70s.

and i can continue but it's just so disappointing to see such comparisons for making some khokhli arguments in favour of 'your friendliness'.

but yeah; i usedto keep some open minds regarding Indians (or Indian-Origins) with internationalism in heart; not anymore since this war as i get to face some of very intrinsic thoughts and traits of their people. My only message to these kind is, no matter how much you achieve in life, no matter where you flee to enjoy your hard earned deserved success or just escapement from this country and its people,
View attachment 212607

kittoo420

Good for Ukraine, in terms of developing long term capabilities.. although it would take more than a year, to make any impact on the battle field.
I feel it's good for both parties. For Ukraine it's obvious, for Russia it's good because it let's them fight and learn the F-16s in low numbers and relatively lower risk environment. Better face, for first time, about 40-50 F16s I hands of poorly trained Ukrainians than 1000s in hands of NATO pilots. With the kind of AD Russia has, and comparing with the kind of planes Ukraine had earlier, these few F-16s don't change much for Russia but give them immense opportunity to learn.

Like every new 'wonderweapon' till now, these will do some damage in the initial days, then Russia will quickly learn and put countermeasures (like it has till now) and then have a field day while being glad in the long run that they got to hone their defenses.

And it gives us all opportunity to watch the vaunted F-16s fall out of sky, which I very much look forward to.