OBOR News & Developments

You are selling your country to china, the main beneficiary is china not govt. of Pakistan.

Regarding Investments , India is investing trillions of dollars and the work is picking up pace here.
No we're not. OBOR/CPEC has opened a new door of opportunities and we are just seizing the moment, just like some.of China's other neighbors like Kazakhstan and Tajikistan where similar projects are already a success.

I would love to see the project extended to the Indus delta though. Water management is the need of the hour.

China is aggressively investing in Pakistan as if Pakistan has become its colony though it is few years away.

No we're not. OBOR/CPEC has opened a new door of opportunities and we are just seizing the moment, just like some.of China's other neighbors like Kazakhstan and Tajikistan where similar projects are already a success.

I would love to see the project extended to the Indus delta though. Water management is the need of the hour.
Find it out who is the real beneficiary of this project and post your opinion dude. The interest rates and agreements are all in favour of China. They are not doing social service.

You are selling your country to china, the main beneficiary is china not govt. of Pakistan.
Wow!! China to invest another $50b to develop the Indus River Cascade?? That amounts to a cool $100 billion including the CPEC that Pak will never be able to pay back till the end of days!

That's the final nail in the Porki coffin! It is now officially an autonomous region of China!!

Meanwhile, here's what happened in Gwadar today....

THE EXPRESS TRIBUNE > PAKISTAN > BALOCHISTAN
10 killed in firing at Gwadar construction site

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1408777/several-casualties-feared-gwadar-firing/

And this is just the beginning! :)

Krusty

I'm not sarcastic or anything but what's your take on the comment by @Hiranyaksha?

Find it out who is the real beneficiary of this project and post your opinion dude. The interest rates and agreements are all in favour of China. They are not doing social service.
It may be in China's favor now, its their money but in the long term Pakistan and the people of Pakistan will take benefit from all these projects. The infrastructure is to stay and as I have stated many tikes before, it will serve as a catalyst for domestic and foreign investments.

There's a lot of anti OBOR/CPEC propaganda for political reasons but people fail to see that in past three years we have initiated more projects that past three decades, many will be completed before by next year (elections '18).

Wow!! China to invest another $50b to develop the Indus River Cascade?? That amounts to a cool $100 billion including the CPEC that Pak will never be able to pay back till the end of days!

That's the final nail in the Porki coffin! It is now officially an autonomous region of China!!

Meanwhile, here's what happened in Gwadar today....

THE EXPRESS TRIBUNE > PAKISTAN > BALOCHISTAN
10 killed in firing at Gwadar construction site

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1408777/several-casualties-feared-gwadar-firing/

And this is just the beginning! :)
All BS!
They are paying army and leaders to keep India busy. This move came because India can block any Indus water tributary flowing into Pak. After Chinese investment of 50 Billion dollars, the system will belong to China not Pakistan.

Inka mulk bik chukka hai .

Debt repayments and profit repatriation from CPEC projects will begin in 2019, totaling about $1.5-$1.9 billion, and rising to $3-$3.5 billion by 2020!!!

Now add another $50 billion for the cascade project and it will amount to a whopping $6-7 billion dollars per annum which means a payback of approx Rs 70,000 crores PKR every single year to the Chinese!! That's more than Pak's total defence budget!!

Lol!

These Chinks seem to have an endless supply of money to invest all over the world especially Porkistan! Incredible!

But the question is, what's in it for China? CPEC is for the Chinese but a dam on the Indus? How is going to benefit them? Or am I missing something here?

It may be in China's favor now, its their money but in the long term Pakistan and the people of Pakistan will take benefit from all these projects. The infrastructure is to stay and as I have stated many tikes before, it will serve as a catalyst for domestic and foreign investments.

There's a lot of anti OBOR/CPEC propaganda for political reasons but people fail to see that in past three years we have initiated more projects that past three decades, many will be completed before by next year (elections '18).
it's not going to succeed due to high corruption and mis management.
China won't gonna spare you people. And there will be time when China will take over Gilgit and Balochistan parts.

And you will be running to either us or US to protect you people.

They come to Pakistan with their work force, firms and investments. Reap the benefits , export their goods to other countries and try to impose their culture and identity. When the profits come they will get major share and will give trinkets to Pakistan govt.
A colonial model!

You people will work for Chinese for your livelihood repaying loans. The agreements are getting signed for time periods exceeding 50 years that means atleast three generations of you people cannot challenge China.

Yes your region develops but major beneficiary is china. In contrast India refused obor and trying to become china 2.0 with its own strategy, I think we will perform better than china and will be neck to neck with china.

You people cannot pressurise china regarding the agreements they are all one sided. Because of your past history, terror sponsoring and animosity towards India and other kafir nations.

You need to read the recent Chinese ambassador's remarks in India. According to him they want benefit from Pakistan reason why they are going ahead with cpec and if India wants to join they are ready to rename the entire corridor.

They come to Pakistan with their work force, firms and investments. Reap the benefits , export their goods to other countries and try to impose their culture and identity. When the profits come they will get major share and will give trinkets to Pakistan govt.
A colonial model!

You people will work for Chinese for your livelihood repaying loans. The agreements are getting signed for time periods exceeding 50 years that means three generations of you people cannot challenge China.

Yes your region develops but major beneficiary is china. In contrast India refused obor and trying to become china 2.0 with its own strategy, I think we will perform better than china and will be neck to neck with china.

You people cannot pressurise china regarding the agreements they are all one sided. Because of your past history, terror sponsoring and animosity towards India and other kafir nations.

You need to read the recent Chinese ambassador's remarks in India. According to him they want benefit from Pakistan reason why they are going ahead with cpec and if India wants to join they are ready to rename the entire corridor.
They are recapturing what mongols had.
.....................................................................................................

These Chinks seem to have an endless supply of money to invest all over the world especially Porkistan! Incredible!

But the question is, what's in it for China? CPEC is for the Chinese but a dam on the Indus? How is going to benefit them? Or am I missing something here?
Simple ! they will form a Chinese power company and sell power to Pakistan. Also supply power to Chinese industries in Pakistan.
I think Pakistan already sold their Karachi based power distribution company to china.

And people like @Neo cheer for these developments, also will get ready to wage jihad against India because of new money and backing.

They need to do that against such botched decisions and insane policy. They are selling themselves to Chinese.

India need to act before whole Pakistan becomes colony of China. Because that will be major threat to India.

And these Chinese are also foolish. Rather eyeing other places, they are taking rivalry to next step in their neighbourhood.

Hiranyaksha

Simple ! they will form a Chinese power company and sell power to Pakistan. Also supply power to Chinese industries in Pakistan.
I think Pakistan already sold their Karachi based power distribution company to china.

This is not how it works .
What will Pakistani do to generate wealth in order to pay all those bills ? Chinese are not going to give away their own stronghold on manufacturing.
Colonisation works when you want to exploit any country resources. Pakistan has nothing to offer .

Hiranyaksha

They need to do that against such botched decisions and insane policy. They are selling themselves to Chinese.

India need to act before whole Pakistan becomes colony of China. Because that will be major threat to India.

And these Chinese are also foolish. Rather eyeing other places, they are taking rivalry to next step in their neighbourhood.
Exactly ! We do need to act NOW ! Once these projects are completed we would have already lost the battle.

Akshay_Fenix

This is not how it works .
What will Pakistani do to generate wealth in order to pay all those bills ? Chinese are not going to give away their own stronghold on manufacturing.
Colonisation works when you want to exploit any country resources. Pakistan has nothing to offer .
They have huge reserves of untouched raw materials which China needs, estimated around 100$ billion.

Porki politicians aren't thinking about the future, they care only about the present.