Kulbhushan Jadhav - Developments

I was told by someone that Khawar Qureshi is not Pakistani, any one confirm the same.

As per his profile he is based in Doha - Qatar

http://www.mcnairchambers.com/about-us/khawar-qureshi-qc/

here PDF of his profile.

Since green is not anywhere, safe to say he is not true blood..............:rofl:

So this Napak country cannot found any competent person to defend itself before ICJ...............:pound:

vinuzap

yes its MEA apology but anyway commendable job done by harish salve as it exposed the millitary/kangaroo court of terrorist nation

Namaste, Not Handshake As Indian Diplomat Snubs Pak Official At UN Court
There is increasing strain in Indo-Pak ties in the aftermath of the Kulbhushan Jadhav episode and the beheading of two Indian soldiers by the Pakistan Army.
World | Press Trust of India | Updated: May 16, 2017 08:14 IST

by Taboola
Sponsored Links

Sponsored
Better Than Your Job - This "Copy & Paste Method" Makes More Money (Digital Profit Course)
14 Off-Road Vehicles That Won't Let You Down (Carophile)

8.2KSHARES
45COMMENTS

Deepak Mittal (left) greets Pakistan's Syed Faraz Hussain Zaidi in The Hague.

THE HAGUE:
HIGHLIGHTS
  1. India, Pak at UN court after 18 years over Jadhav death penalty case
  2. Indian national Kulbhushan Jadhav convicted by Pak court for spying
  3. Indo-Pak ties strained post beheading of 2 Indian jawans, Jadhav case

Reflecting the chill in Indo-Pak ties, a curt 'namaskar' was all that a senior Indian diplomat had to offer to an extended hand of a member of the Pakistani delegation at the International Court of Justice (ICJ), hearing the Kulbhushan Jadhav case.

Ahead of the hearing today, Deepak Mittal, who is the head of the Pakistan division in the external affairs ministry and is representing India in the retired Navy officer's case at the ICJ, ignored the handshake gesture by Mohammad Faisal, Pakistan's DG for South Asia and SAARC, and offered a 'namaskar' instead.

Interestingly, Mr Mittal shook hands with some of the Pakistan delegation members, including the Pakistani attorney general, the main lawyer in the case from the Pakistan government.

Last week also, frosty Indo-Pak relations were on full display when Finance Minister Arun Jaitley was on the dais with his Pakistani counterpart at an event in Japan.

There is increasing strain in Indo-Pak ties in the aftermath of the Kulbhushan Jadhav episode and the beheading of two Indian soldiers by the Pakistan Army.

On May 8, India moved the ICJ against the death penalty handed down to Mr Jadhav by a Pakistan military court, alleging violation of the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations. On May 9, the highest court in the UN gave Mr Jadhav a lease of life.

India, in its appeal to the ICJ, had asserted that Mr Jadhav was kidnapped from Iran where he was involved in business activities after retiring from the Indian Navy. India has denied that he has any connection with the government.

http://www.ndtv.com/world-news/kulb...plomat-snubs-pak-official-at-un-court-1693855

Vinod DX9

Some questions...
1) How much success we can get from ICJ?
2) If even ICJ gives their judgement in favour of India , what is the guarantee Pak will oblige
3) What measures we can take up, to protect ourselves , from future similar steps by Pak? Who can say that it wasn't a set up by Pak so that from next time Pakistan can drag India to ICJ in every matters?
4) Pak can simply deny to follow ICJ verdict. If Security Council decides to act against then China can Veto in favour of Pakistan
5) What if Pak has already killed Jadhav? How can we seek justice?

Some questions...
2) If even ICJ gives their judgement in favour of India , what is the guarantee Pak will oblige
3) What measures we can take up, to protect ourselves , from future similar steps by Pak? Who can say that it wasn't a set up by Pak so that from next time Pakistan can drag India to ICJ in every matters?
4) Pak can simply deny to follow ICJ verdict. If Security Council decides to act against then China can Veto in favour of Pakistan
I dont think we can do anything in case of kulbhushan jadhav... He may be probably dead or will be killed as Pak elections are round the corner and Sharif has only this trump card to show to pak janta
But if we look at the larger picture which tells us that unlike Pakistan which do not recognize it's citizen, India on the other hand can go to extremes and mind you that the case is for counselor access only
And if decision is in our favor and pak still ignores it,, India will reciprocate the same incase of Indus water treaty and will kindly say to pak and ICJ a big fuck you
So all in all win win situation for india.. Only thing is we may lose our officer

Krusty

true, but it will be start of big collective punishment for Pakistanis.
I can only hope your words come true sir. India always squanders opportunities. History is proof. I hope this time around, we are wiser and show the will to act.

PSYOP

The ICJ is not a conventional court in the severest sense; the ICJ is a ambassadorial body.

xeaaex

That's fast so what do you guys think will be the outcome.
They are taking the decision so fast that means it is going to be in our favour.
If that's the case then we should prepare ourselves to bang porkis online on every forum, start playing pyschological games with them :tongue:

And lets pray for Commander Jadhav!! Ab duaon ki zarurat hai ...!!

Some questions...
We will withdraw everything from UN related to Pak India ties. And ask UNHRC to move out of Kashmir, dissolve IWT. IHC in Islamabad would close

This is why China immediately sensed the danger and invested 50b Dollars, because they know Pakistan is going to lose and may do something panic. Chinese need to be told to tell Pakis , they should keep calm and not do any blunder.

Prashant Sharma

Between_the_lines
ICJ will only adjudicate on jurisdiction tomorrow. Consular access or merit of the case will follow only after jurisdiction is decided.

In such an environment where they are having serious problems with all 3 neighbors, declared pariah state, bankrupt & internally weak it will b extremely difficult for them to walk away from the judgement (which will have consequences)