INS Vikrant Aircraft Carrier (IAC)

Boeing is full confident on this
Read it it will answer many of your questions

Boeing ke kehne se kya hota hai.
This will be decided by Indian Navy or Boeing?

I am also confident that I can take over Ambani's empire successfully. So make me leader of Reliance from tomorrow!

lixun

Where is the F-18 trial happening in India?

Lots of assumption with "carrier is meant to do". This is not same as carrier can actually do?
Again these are not lego set that we will swap out current system and put another new system to host F18 on the carrier.

It has been designed with Migs in mind.
F/A-18 E/F can take off on a flat deck without modification on a Nimitz-class aircraft carrier, light load, maximum afterburner thrust, 30 knots of deck wind,

WARREN SS

Boeing ke kehne se kya hota hai.
This will be decided by Indian Navy or Boeing?

I am also confident that I can take over Ambani's empire successfully. So make me leader of Reliance from tomorrow!
Seriously ???
Are you asking 😳 this

There is difference btw a word of Most Experienced & world no 1 Aviation conglomerate and the word of simple military enthusiasts.

They are Aviation professionals it is there business.

It's like saying How would a MBBS know what symptoms of my Disease Is

Since I am experiencing it So I must know better??

Boeing is most sophisticated and largest producers of civil and military aircrafts

Neverthless decision maker is MOD not Indian Navy period

WARREN SS

Dimaag kharab hai kya?

Yes Boeing is leader in the area.
But Vikrant is made by India. They are confident that F18 can run from it. But can we integrate is easily, is this Boeing will decide? or Indian Navy?
What changes are needed in all sub system on the carrier? Will Boeing decide this or Indian Navy?
Apne qutiya example apne pas rakh.

MBBS don't usually do the diagnosis. It is done by MS/MD or super specialists.
You are not here for civil debate or specially a Logical
One I can use better words to counter the
Gibberish you just spewed but

I am not going down to your level

I have written a few posts to prove that the J15's mounting capability is higher than that of the MIG29K. As for the pictures, you can look at all the pictures of the Chinese Air Force fighters. The air combat mounts are two PL12/PL15 and two PL8/PL10, you It is impossible to infer the mount capacity from the picture
Listen kiddo, you're just showing that you know next to nothing about carrier ops. Mount capacity don't matter here, you don't get full runway length. whether your jet can takeoff with it from sky-jump is only thing that matters.
I'll make it simplr fir ya... We have NO evidence that Su-33/J-25 can takeoff with more than 4 missiles, we have evidence that Mig-29 can.

Come back when you have concrete proof of any claims to contrary... Otherwise don't waste my time (even Russians are ditching Su-33 for Mig-29K).

lixun

Listen kiddo, you're just showing that you know next to nothing about carrier ops. Mount capacity don't matter here, you don't get full runway length. whether your jet can takeoff with it from sky-jump is only thing that matters.
I'll make it simplr fir ya... We have NO evidence that Su-33/J-25 can takeoff with more than missiles, we have evidence that Mig-29 can.

Come back when you have concrete proof of any claims to contrary... Otherwise don't waste my time (even Russians are ditching Su-33 for Mig-29K).
It’s okay, you can’t show anything except pictures, India is the best

flanker99

gslv markIII

He mentions that aswswc will have 76mm gun,ak630 and drdo srsam but the renders only show a 30mm and no anti air defense...where is he pulling this stuff from?
It's PKS- that guy doesn't even know the difference between steel weight & displacement of a vessel. Use his blog only as a source for scanned brochures, nothing else.

WARREN SS

Well Now,
I usually Doesn't go into Mud Slinging And Personal Baiting by Enlightened beings And Fanboy's
But i think they need Serious Rebuttal

So here Was the Claim By One such being About INS Vikrant that it was built by Indian DPSU ,So Indian navy Will choose Design What aircraft Will Fit in it. Of course its a Right Assumption

But Same Indian Navy Has Floated A global RFP For 57 Carrier based aircrafts For up coming needs

In the Words of
Navy Chief Admiral Sunil Lanba had said the "present LCA does not meet the carrier capability required by the Navy".

He had said the service would continue to support its development but "at the same time we will seek aircraft elsewhere which can operate on the aircraft carrier".

At present, the Navy operates 45 MIG-29K jets, which from time-to-time face serviceability issues.

So, Point Why Indian Navy Talked With Boeing or others When they were never Interested in the Project itself

India already has earmarked MiG29K for IAC 1. Why will it need to acquire western aircraft?

Over last many years, Boeing teams were working closely with IN to analyze the overall compatibility of F/A-18 Super Hornet Block III with Indian Navy’s current and future carriers. These complex studies involved STOBAR performance, arrested landings, aircraft spotting on the carrier deck and most importantly the fitment of the aircraft in the carrier lift and hangars. F/A-18 Super Hornet, with its wing-fold (i.e. the wings of Super Hornet fold) feature, offer a ‘tried and tested’, safe & practical solution for compatibility with the navy carriers.

Now Seconds Issue was About Compatibility
You have mentioned Networked Synergies. Please share more about that.

F/A-18 Super Hornet Block III is a highly networked fighter. Today Indian Navy has 10 (plus 2) P-8Is in service, with an additional six to be procured. IN will be inducting other ‘US-Origin’ helicopters and unmanned systems. Super Hornet Block III on offer to the Indian Navy will come with advanced network architecture that will provide opportunities to interface seamlessly with other US origin assets including Indian Navy’s P-8Is. Thus F/A-18 Super Hornet will act as a ‘Force Multiplier’ for the Indian Navy as it will significantly increase the type of missions.

So Here How Enlighten Being Asking If US Made F-18 Will Face Serviceability or Compatibility issues With Indian AC
So Called "Sub System"

Forgetting Indian Navy already Operating various Boeing P8I And ordered
The Indian Navy is procuring 24 MH-60R Multi Role Helicopters (MRH) manufactured by Lockheed Martin under foreign military sales from the US government at an estimated cost of $2.4 billion.

Now Last Comes the Question About Operations On TOVL (short take-off and vertical landing), STOBAR Carriers

Well Boeing Already Demonstrated It In Last December

1628931555913.png

Boeing's F/A-18 Super Hornet pulls off its first successful launch from a ski-jump at Naval Air Station Patuxent River, US | Photo credit: Boeing

Aditya Ballal

He mentions that aswswc will have 76mm gun,ak630 and drdo srsam but the renders only show a 30mm and no anti air defense...where is he pulling this stuff from?
Don't trust anything you see in Trishul..
It's PKS- that guy doesn't even know the difference between steel weight & displacement of a vessel. Use his blog only as a source for scanned brochures, nothing else.
I should have mentioned read with a pinch of salt

WARREN SS

Anyways, no matter how much jerkoff goes on at F-18.. It's not gonna happen  MRCBF is like MMRCA.2
Point Is the Morons In the Top brass Who Floated A Global tender for 57 Carrier Based Aircrafts
there heads Should be on Pike for wasting Time and cancel RFP.
But Un Accountability Is a Norm in MOD So nothing Strange

When Many Ex officers Of IN is Already indulged In Augusta Westland. Many Are still lurking for there commission in lobbying With Boeing or Dassault

Point Is the Morons In the Top brass Who Floated A Global tender for 57 Carrier Based Aircrafts
there heads Should be on Pike for wasting Time and cancel RFP.
But Un Accountability Is a Norm in MOD So nothing Strange

When Many Ex officers Of IN is Already indulged In Augusta Westland. Many Are still lurking for there commission in lobbying With Boeing or Dassault
These issues will stay always imo

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Frankly, I feel that here on out it is very difficult for Russians to win Indian Navy orders. Some reasons:

1. IN clearly aims for interoperability with the Quad, which means western aircraft.
2. Russia simply does not have the supply chain depth that Americans do. Boeing, LM, Raytheon, Sikorsky and others have increased their India manufacturing footprint considerably. This means there are going to be a lot of Indian engineers capable of creating components or maintaining American fighters/equipment.
3. Russian production partnerships are with HAL, but American partnerships are with top Indian private companies. HAL+Russia cannot compete against this setup. And Russians have not formed any JV with Indian private companies.
4. At some point, Indian talent will reduce the costs of high quality American equipment which means new ASEAN markets may open up as America pushes its products more in our neighborhood. This would put us into even more interoperability requirements.
5. Russia’s components and spare parts industry is struggling but Russians clearly have not thought of using India as a base for manufacturing for exports. The only exception seems to be the servicing of Malaysian SU30 MKMs. But India needs a lot more of Russian volumes to be serviced/manufactured here.
6. Emergency procurements like the quick leasing of Predator drones during the LAC conflict and rapid supply of ammunition during kargil conflict by Israeli firms, means that Indian armed forces know that in tight situations it is the western arms production model that has actually delivered.
7. The US-india people-to-people and business-to-business partnerships is only going to grow as interests get aligned. In this environment, the US is going to be able to lobby Indian government favorably for weapons contracts.

It is going to be a difficult time for India-Russia relationships because india is now presented with superior western technology to be made in India which makes it affordable for us and secure for us as we know servicing and spare parts won’t be an issue. While there are still some strategic areas like missiles, rocketry, nuclear submarines, space cooperation etc where we do have strong and strategic partnerships with Russians, it is going to be interesting if the west tries to egg it’s way into these core areas as well. What if the US offers Emals capability or nuke-power tech for ACs? What then? What if the Chinese threat becomes so high for the US that they are willing to lease out their SSBNs and destroyers to us? What then? What if the US proposes a spare parts manufacturing contract for the entire USAF in India to bring down the costs so they can increase their fleet size even more? These are all very feasible scenarios in the near future. These sheer volumes of defense business between US and India and the interdependence it creates is a big threat for the Russians. I wonder how Russians are looking at all of this. Interesting times ahead.

Frankly, I feel that here on out it is very difficult for Russians to win Indian Navy orders. Some reasons:

1. IN clearly aims for interoperability with the Quad, which means western aircraft.
2. Russia simply does not have the supply chain depth that Americans do. Boeing, LM, Raytheon, Sikorsky and others have increased their India manufacturing footprint considerably. This means there are going to be a lot of Indian engineers capable of creating components or maintaining American fighters/equipment.
3. Russian production partnerships are with HAL, but American partnerships are with top Indian private companies. HAL+Russia cannot compete against this setup. And Russians have not formed any JV with Indian private companies.
4. At some point, Indian talent will reduce the costs of high quality American equipment which means new ASEAN markets may open up as America pushes its products more in our neighborhood. This would put us into even more interoperability requirements.
5. Russia’s components and spare parts industry is struggling but Russians clearly have not thought of using India as a base for manufacturing for exports. The only exception seems to be the servicing of Malaysian SU30 MKMs. But India needs a lot more of Russian volumes to be serviced/manufactured here.
6. Emergency procurements like the quick leasing of Predator drones during the LAC conflict and rapid supply of ammunition during kargil conflict by Israeli firms, means that Indian armed forces know that in tight situations it is the western arms production model that has actually delivered.
7. The US-india people-to-people and business-to-business partnerships is only going to grow as interests get aligned. In this environment, the US is going to be able to lobby Indian government favorably for weapons contracts.

It is going to be a difficult time for India-Russia relationships because india is now presented with superior western technology to be made in India which makes it affordable for us and secure for us as we know servicing and spare parts won’t be an issue. While there are still some strategic areas like missiles, rocketry, nuclear submarines, space cooperation etc where we do have strong and strategic partnerships with Russians, it is going to be interesting if the west tries to egg it’s way into these core areas as well. What if the US offers Emals capability or nuke-power tech for ACs? What then? What if the Chinese threat becomes so high for the US that they are willing to lease out their SSBNs and destroyers to us? What then? What if the US proposes a spare parts manufacturing contract for the entire USAF in India to bring down the costs so they can increase their fleet size even more? These are all very feasible scenarios in the near future. These sheer volumes of defense business between US and India and the interdependence it creates is a big threat for the Russians. I wonder how Russians are looking at all of this. Interesting times ahead.
Mother russia is going nowhere , saar.
It will be HAL in the end , if the situation is like this in mudis era then , what do you expect it will ve in congress era ?