Infrastructure and Energy Sector

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

THIS... it would have been a full paisa vasool for MH Gov who is putting half of the required state funding. Initially, Pune was included in the 2009 High Speed Rail Plan under UPA but then dropped to tough terrain and budget cost. With Pune, Mumbai, Surat, Vadodra and Ahemdabad-Gandhinager all have Metro and BRTS..this would have created a nice Multi-Modal High Speed Corridor.
Imagine being an IB Banker who live in Pune and works in BKC..he would walk out of housing society ..take the metro to the Bullet Train Station..ride the next Bullet Train serve to Mumbai..get off at BKC and walk or take a feeder service bus/auto to his Office Building..all prolly in 1-1:30 hr commute
The thing is it will be very expensive as several mountain tunnels have to be built. But Mumbai-Pune-Hyderabad and Mumbai-Pune-Bengaluru are very profitable routes with wealthy cities on both ends. These routes will not be loss making. Make Pune the hub of these routes with massive TODs at BLR and HYD. The government must approve these two corridors right away and get going with the viaducts. Also, create more wealthy cities in these 2 routes along the HSR route. What are waiting for?

Dr_Deep

The thing is it will be very expensive as several mountain tunnels have to be built. But Mumbai-Pune-Hyderabad and Mumbai-Pune-Bengaluru are very profitable routes with wealthy cities on both ends. These routes will not be loss making. Make Pune the hub of these routes with massive TODs at BLR and HYD. The government must approve these two corridors right away and get going with the viaducts. Also, create more wealthy cities in these 2 routes along the HSR route. What are waiting for?
Now when you say create Mumbai-Pune-Hyd as well as Mumbai-Pune-Blr route..will the infracstructure between Mumbai-Pune for both routes be same or diffirent i.e having same two -track viaducts for both routes between Mumbai-Pune or two different viaducts with two track each ?

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Now when you say create Mumbai-Pune-Hyd as well as Mumbai-Pune-Blr route..will the infracstructure between Mumbai-Pune for both routes be same or diffirent i.e having same two -track viaducts for both routes between Mumbai-Pune or two different viaducts with two track each ?
Actually Mumbai-Pune-Hyderabad is already approved. All studies have been completed. DPR is done. Next is financial closing and implementation. Yes- the line will branch off from some city on MPH HSR toward Bengaluru. The survey and DPR for this will be done soon and implementation started next.
Mumbai-Ahmedabad-Delhi, MUmbai-Pune-Hyderabad, Mumbai-Pune-Bengaluru, Delhi-Chandigarh-Amritsar will all be implemented in phase 1. All these cities have very good consumption power and are very viable for HSR.
Delhi-Varanasi-Kolkata line is not likely to be approved in phase 1 as the consumption power of cities is low. The LIDAR survey has already stalled. But Delhi-Varanasi could be done due to political pressure from BJP even if the line is not viable. UP is a big parliament seats contributor.

Ya'll Nibbiars We don't deserve good Infrastructure because we have third class mentality. Probably contractor employees have done this.

This is is nothing after all we have tradition of burning busses by the political parties. Hamar kya Sarkar sampati hai. But dosen't government assets comes from our taxes both direct and indirect?. That's why Civic sense is important and not just some textbook.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Ya'll Nibbiars We don't deserve good Infrastructure because we have third class mentality. Probably contractor employees have done this.

This is is nothing after all we have tradition of burning busses by the political parties. Hamar kya Sarkar sampati hai. But dosen't government assets comes from our taxes both direct and indirect?. That's why Civic sense is important and not just some textbook.

Such things happen in developed countries too. Just have to replace it and find a way to make it not happen again. What happened to security guards and cameras?

Ya'll Nibbiars when the staff is involved in this what do you expect to happen?.

vin bharat mahan

Kumaoni, Uttarakhand

we deserved every thing....problem is there should be a law, which fine those theive double amount, which they damaged or stole. either its private property or government property. same thing should be for contractors of infrastructure. if he cant hv money, sell his kidney or other part😱. in this country we hv mandirs etc, who provide free foods. nd poor gets free ration or very cheap grocery from ration store. so "we r stealing coz we cant feed us", type of excuse zhould not allow.

What happens to the existing Vishakhapatnam airport? Are they demolishing that? Or will they operate 2 airports like Goa or Mumbai or even NCR?
Don't know but the Vizag airport doesn't seem to be a proper full fledged civilian airport, hence the new one being built.

InfraMaxxer

Butter Chicken