Indian Special Forces

jai jaganath

True.

Nah, that was squarely on those semi-literate hot headed morons of the army who instigated that whole fiasco and basically tied the govt's hands. Who told them to flash it on social media. It's the tiktok and insta culture that you should be blaming.
Yes that's a point too
Jo karna hai karo par sm main dalne ki kya jarurat thi
As usual shit show by both army and govt

So what is stopping so called NATO to intervene in Cuckraine, go ahead do it under the guidance of The Great Pig
What’s stopping Russia from hitting a NATO state? They’ve gone out of their way to avoid article 5 being triggered

why would NATO want to put their own soldiers on the frontlines when they can get Ukrainian peasants to die for them? As someone that lives in a NATO member country I can tell you the appetite for our own boys dying at the hands of Russians has next to no political traction whatsoever

to imagine Russia not being utterly dominated against NATO in an all out war is beyond delusional. They are bringing out mothballed 50 year old MBTs already

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

Meanwhile, the Ruslies are now producing 5 million rounds (of different calibers) a year and claims that they could double it in short notice if the need arise. Add the production capacity of Iran, NK and PRC into the mix and....well, leaves nothing much to say.
The way things are is the the way they will always be?

all of the largest manufacturers in the world are Western in origin, the US’s industrial might may have been diminished by offshoring but if needed they can ramp up locally if needed in short notice- the pandemic showed that re vaccines

if needed US could probably make 1 F-35 a day. Quality and quantity

sure the commies and mullahs may be good at knocking together cheap components and throwing slave labour at things but if things ever got serious it wouldn’t even be close let’s be real.

Just buy more MRAPS, you bloody MOTHA FUCKA'S!!
MRAPs are overkill- these things aren’t being targeted by 30KG IEDs like in Afghanistan, at most all they get are small arms and grenades. Almost any level of armouring would protect the occupants from this- Marksman, LAMV, LSV, rakshak etc etc etc all are more than up to the job forget about all the armoured trucks and busses produced since Pulwama

you can’t wake up people that are pretending to sleep

is it a coincidence that it’s always the unarmoured vehicles that’s are targeted? The enemy will always hit where you are weakest. How come you don’t see Rakshaks (that are very common now) ever being hit in an ambush?

May as well paint a target on these boys, they are little more than shooting practice at this point.

L1 bidding system for the win! Generals need to line up their pockets with the procurement budget. Who cares about soldiers dying!
1bn spent by these same big brain generals on 6 AH-64Es, could uparmour every single motor vehicle in JK for maybe 1/10th of that price. When they demonstrate their priorities make sure you pay attention

how many foreign would be sponsored by providing every troop adequate protection? How many cushy post retirement positions?

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

We're capable. Just unwilling. Thats dangerous.
No i dont agree

If we were capable 2 heads would not be missing after an year

Forget that..thats expecting way too much

we cant even implement sops despite knowing we will be ambushed

even a kid on this forum knows that Paff will attack us in Rajpouri Poonch this year...i was saying it a week ago also

We are totally incapable ..Thank god we are not at war.

We're capable. Just unwilling. Thats dangerous.
What evidence is there of this capability Honestly? Every single react to contact either ends in near parity of casualties or the enemy simply vanishing

only thanks to relatively decent intel capabilities built up over decades on your own soil can these groups largrly
Be targeted later down the road but the actual reactive responses are always timid and ineffective. Even balakot was a pretty limp response given how quickly Indian side lost control of the narrative not to mention the 27 Feb sh!tshow

when was the last decisive tactical victory India had? 1971? Kargil maybe but even that saw many own goals

MARCOs, GARUDs, SFF and some other unnamed SOFs always operate under PARA SF or RR in the Valley!
Name whatever unit you like

the screwed up part is no matter what discussions go on about tactics and individual unit strengths this exact situation is going to happen again and again. These feelings everyone is having will be felt plenty more times yet those at the top will continue to rise through the ranks and serve out their time to lavish and comfortable retirements

Blood+

What evidence is there of this capability Honestly? Every single react to contact either ends in near parity of casualties or the enemy simply vanishing

only thanks to relatively decent intel capabilities built up over decades on your own soil can these groups largrly
Be targeted later down the road but the actual reactive responses are always timid and ineffective. Even balakot was a pretty limp response given how quickly Indian side lost control of the narrative not to mention the 27 Feb sh!tshow

when was the last decisive tactical victory India had? 1971? Kargil maybe but even that saw many own goals
Capable in the sense that all the necessary material are within our reach.