Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Tesla has been consistently bleeding market share in ccpstan; he has to diversify his bets. I have been reading articles describing Musk's India plans across gora media since 2020 - they couldn't be wrong all the time (unless they have been collectively fed wrong intel on a continued basis - something I find hard to believe).
They selling healthy ~80K per month in China. Any market share lost there is not gonna recovered from India.
We are not there yet to buy over Rs. 40-50 Lac Tesla in huge numbers in India.

Crazywithmath

They selling healthy ~80K per month in China. Any market share lost there is not gonna recovered from India.
We are not there yet to buy over Rs. 40-50 Lac Tesla in huge numbers in India.
IK but Tesla's market share is down to 6.6%. Only a matter of time before they drop below 2-3% - possibly even lower. Once chinkus are done absorbing the know-how and the know-why not a single phoren company can survive in that country. Happened with Samsung. Now happening with Tesla and Apple (whose market share dropped below 16%). Eventually, Musk will have to make that shift (to India or anywhere else). Chinku markets are by design not meant for phoren tech giants - a feature, not a bug! This is possibly Musk's last ditch attempt to stay relevant in that nation....

Crazywithmath

Too much work with little functional benefits for now. Would make much more sense for HSR rolling stock.
Yeah, a low cost solution meant to replace MEMUs/DEMUs. Not really a premium service or anything. Further iterations on the pipeline...

IK but Tesla's market share is down to 6.6%. Only a matter of time before they drop below 2-3% - possibly even lower. Once chinkus are done absorbing the know-how and the know-why not a single phoren company can survive in that country. Happened with Samsung. Now happening with Tesla and Apple (whose market share dropped below 16%). Eventually, Musk will have to make that shift (to India or anywhere else). Chinku markets are by design not meant for phoren tech giants - a feature, not a bug! This is possibly Musk's last ditch attempt to stay relevant in that nation....
Really? Let's take an example of Intel
1714526246995.png

Next, let's look at Apple:
1714526332658.png

Now, Tesla:
1714526538090.png

Obviously, these companies are surviving very well.
India needs to attract foreign investment by offering better deal instead of dreaming they are running out of options.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Really? Let's take an example of Intel
View attachment 250940

Next, let's look at Apple:
View attachment 250941

Now, Tesla:
View attachment 250942

Obviously, these companies are surviving very well.
India needs to attract foreign investment by offering better deal instead of dreaming they are running out of options.
$6 billion per quarter only from the richest superpower aka CCP land? What happened to Chinese spending power? Hopefully they did not lose all their savings in real estate.

MonthNo. of Banks live on UPIVolume (in Mn)Value (in Cr.)
Mar'2457213,440.0019,78,353.23
Feb'2456012,102.6718,27,869.35
Jan'2455012,203.0218,41,083.97
Dec'2352212,020.2318,22,949.42
Nov'2351611,235.2917,39,740.61
Oct'2350511,408.7917,15,768.34
Sep'2349210,555.6915,79,133.18
Aug-2348410,586.0215,76,536.56
Jul-234739,964.6115,33,645.20
Jun-234589,335.0614,75,464.27
May-234459,415.1914,89,145.44
Apr-234148,898.1414,07,007.55

UPI continues to blaze ahead.

Banks want a slice of this pie and are pushing for a transaction fee. Lets see who blinks first.

UPI transaction value increased by 40.6% Between April '23 and Mar '24. No laughing matter.

Cheran

1714550460261.png

CBI conducts massive nationwide search against fake crypto currency mining scam HPZ Token App

CBI had registered a case against two private companies, along with their Directors, on the allegations that the accused were involved in a fraudulent investment scheme linked to the HPZ Token App.

The Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) has carried out a massive nationwide search operation covering 30 locations across 10 States and UTs. This is part of an ongoing investigation of a case related to App based fraudulent investment scheme – HPZ Token App.

Crazywithmath

LMAO, wumao. It is only a matter of time before Tesla's revenue starts dropping on absolute terms too. And Apple's revenue is already down on a y-o-y basis;

You ain't fooling anyone. This is exactly how the state operates;

Step 1: Seduce Tech giants.
Step 2: Absob their tech through JVs/industrial espionage.
Step 3: Encourage domestic competition through state backed subsidies (running contrary to WTO regulations) and start relentless dumping.
Step 4: Declining sales force foreign tech giants out.

Now, to be clear, I don't have a problem with this approach; it is the fault of those western companies - they got too greedy and had it coming. But why you wumaos keep denying it is something I don't get.

Own up! Everybody knows you don't play by the rules. You spamming on the internet won't make people believe otherwise. And why do you even care?

I remember it was you who vehemently denied the existence of chinese state policy of trade protectionism following which I delivered a healthy dose of e-lynching and you went quiet after that. Don't derail this thread like that time.

Crazywithmath

So What? What is your point?
Nothing, they just like to spam. Just like @no smoking spammed three graphics (that came on top of the search engine) in response to my post that had an indirect reference to ccpland.

Although wumao @rockdog is generally non-combative; a meek counter or a 'haha' reaction is all you will get.

thebakofbakchod

Surely now is the time for GST to be slashed? It is absurd that things like ACs are classified as Luxury items and taxed at 28% GST. ACs should be a human right in India's weather. Slashing GST on such items will also help our manufacturers. This year we will produce some 11-13 million ACs and sales should also be in that range. The target should be at least 30 million in the next few years.

1714570377820.png

Absolute pea brain decision to club consumer durables as luxury. Typical poverty mindset of indian babus. The aim for the next decade is to make every consumer good as cheap as possible to boost penetration of these items to >80%.