Indian Army MRSAM

Bakwas . DRDO has no role in this it's pure Israeli. Thanks to them and many more to come

Three cheers for kufur brothers indo-Israel

yeah ,

just like paki beggers paints green on chinese cheap things and calls it their own tech ,

same indians painted saffron on israeli missile to call it indo israeli collaboration .

hardip

we should says.. this SAM is 75% Isreali technology....

but like this effort.. indian scientists can teach that how to develop technology like this..

and we also produce.. in India.. in large numbers..

but india need ..

many... Type of Sam system..to develop also..must need.what not we have..

Like Us RIM for Our AcC../or other warships.
We have barak 8 but need to increase it range up to 120km.

air defense system like.. Rus S-400 long range..air defense..20+ number...

we have to... 3 layer air defense system..short-medium-long.. in enough quantity...to sure defend..

than we.. can surgical strike on pok and pak.. to destroy training camp to make peace in j-k.

,also counter Chinese attack...

koi jadu ki chhadi hi kar sakti hai ye to..

tab tak Pakistan -Chinese hame pareshaan kartre rahengey..
j-k me India khikafat hoti rahegi..
hamare Javan sahid hote rahengey..
sahid ke Parivar... yes saval puchte rahengey..,"आखिर कब तक चलेगा ये सब "

yeah ,

just like paki beggers paints green on chinese cheap things and calls it their own tech ,

same indians painted saffron on israeli missile to call it indo israeli collaboration .

its not even collaboration its just a purchase from one kufur to another:biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:

anyhow long live kufur brothers:megusta::megusta:

V_Force

its not even collaboration its just a purchase from one kufur to another:biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:

anyhow long live kufur brothers:megusta::megusta:
Then why r u getting the heat of the missile's booster on ur bums. Both the kufur brother prosperous they can afford their best products.:brahmos:

I think ur begger brothers of pigistan, band boys of Muslim Umma
or Islamic Brotherhood, can only afford chinese junk. :bs::blah:

Then why r u getting the heat of the missile's booster on ur bums. Both the kufur brother prosperous they can afford their best products.:brahmos:

He is not pigistani.

Few of the facts for MR SAM, which is a land based version of BARAK8 LR SAM.

Nova Integrated Systems, a Tata-IAI joint venture, is integrating the MRSAM. Several officials in the defence ministry were said to be "baffled" as to how a private-sector firm had been nominated as the integrator for the missile system. In India, all missile systems are integrated in public-sector units, usually Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL). DRDO had suggested BDL as the integrator for the MRSAM, with the Israelis supplying the seeker and some radar components, and DRDO making the airframe, servos, and propulsion.

@Blackwater and @salute, it means that DRDO had done something more then just nut and screw job and paint job. Lets not even talk about dual pulse motor and fire control software which is fully indigenous.

Spain arrests three Pakistanis accused of promoting militancy

:biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:

http://www.dawn.com/news/1268401/spain-arrests-three-pakistanis-accused-of-promoting-militancy

Raj Malhotra

Inspite of hoopla and excitement in Agusta Patrakar Media, it seems that MRSAM ie Barak-8 tests failed. From the news report, below, it is evident that the most important test of low level target interception failed and to cover it up third test was done. The third test was done only against an electronic target rather than physical target, wherein it is easier to declare success in absence of physical evidence.

http://www.newindianexpress.com/sta...ice-in-two-days/2016/07/02/article3509480.ece

Inspite of hoopla and excitement in Agusta Patrakar Media, it seems that MRSAM ie Barak-8 tests failed. From the news report, below, it is evident that the most important test of low level target interception failed and to cover it up third test was done. The third test was done only against an electronic target rather than physical target, wherein it is easier to declare success in absence of physical evidence.

http://www.newindianexpress.com/sta...ice-in-two-days/2016/07/02/article3509480.ece

if you collaborate with DRDO what to expect .anyhow one of our forum members claimed the motor was made by DRDO

:biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:

Rubbish!

Why do we depend on hearsay? Let's get the facts from the horses' mouth before passing judgement.

By all accounts the tests were successful. Period!

Gessler

The whole point of doing back-to-back tests is to arrive at a conclusion about the hit/kill probability of the missile against a certain type of target. Obviously, any such missile in the world cannot have a 100% success rate, even if it's a completed, deployed system (Barak-8 is still in testing).

I don't believe in the link either...but even if any of that is true, there is no need to get all worked up about it. The missile is still being tested & calibrated. A long time to go before we know how well it can do.

Yumdoot

Report says nothing about rocket motor.

Anyhow, proves that DRDO motors have perfect record of 3/3.

Barak-8 missed but the motor did fire properly, otherwise it would have been reported as launch failure.

Raj Malhotra

BHUBANESWAR: The DRDO on Friday conducted another successful trial of Indo-Israeli Medium Range Surface to Air Missile (MRSAM) from the Integrated Test Range (ITR) off the Odisha coast. This was third test of the missile in two consecutive days.

The missile developed jointly with Israel has a strike range upto 70 km. Defence sources said the missile was launched from a canister-launcher positioned at the launching complex-III of the Chandipur-based test range at around 10.26 am.

A DRDO official said the missile was fired against a high maneuvering electronic target and the test was successful as it travelled along the predesignated trajectory and intercepted the target.

The missile guided by armoured seeker system hit the last minute maneuvering target. The test was aimed at validating various parameters set for the launch. The missile was test launched twice on Thursday.

While of the three trials, the missile successfully intercepted targets twice, it failed to destroy the target during low altitude test though the DRDO claimed the second one a successful target hitting test. "With the third launch, MRSAM system has proved the air defence capability for three different boundary envelopes of the target," the official claimed.

Raj Malhotra

It must be noted that we are taking about a missile which is 10 times the cost of Akash Missile. Even though the range of the target is not disclosed but from the limited data itself, as high lighted above, the tests seem to be a failure. The plus side, the DRDO part ie the rocket motor seems to have worked perfectly but the Israeli part which represents more than 95% of the missile seems to have failed.

It seems that first test was against an "easy" high/mid altitude physical flying target which succeeded. But the next test was against a low level physical flying object (uav) which failed. The whole reason for ordering a ten times costly missile system flopped. Now to save their/Israeli honour and dignity/moolla the next target seems to be electronic target wherein no destruction of target needs to be physically verified and data can be bluffed. If the missile only has a minor glitch then the last test would not have been against a electronic target and the test against low flying object (uav) would have repeated.

But then Agusta Patrakars will never highlight this issue, only indigenous products are criticized. Imports disguised as fake JVs get a free pass.

lol the system is still in testing,
it will be optimized , fine tuned based on feedback from these tests, both the successful tests and the test failures , if any.
this is how a system evolves initially and is the norm worldwide except for porkie systems(which r always successful).

so lets stop speculating,

fun fact is even in-service missiles (like ICBMs etc) which have gone through 100s of successful test-fires can fail , that is why world over you have standby missiles (just like attrition reserves) along with the primary missile to cater for any contingency/failure . such things are always factored in when deploying any missile system, especially developed during peacetime war gaming and stimulations while taking into account hundreds of technical/non technical parameters and probabilities..

give credit where credit is due and don't trust Indian media , they cant even differentiate between mig29 and su30 lol.

and another thing
if your underwear has a hole in it ,
whose statement should i believe
yours,
or your anonymous uncle aunty etc statement.:biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:

lets be smarter than this Indian turn coat dalal media:cool1::cowboy: