India Russia Relations

Seems like GoI has rejected the Yuan.

Sarkar has played Bad Cop
Better it also play Good Cop by instructing suit-boots to make it available for Roosis to purchase Indian goods but in a sanctions-juking manner

Sarkar has played Bad Cop

It also plays Good Cop by instructing suit-boots to make it available for Roosis to purchase Indian goods but in a sanctions-juking manner
The problem is not the government but the Indian businessmen. They are so scared of the threat of sanctions that they are not even daring to touch the Russian market. Infosys operates in Russia but in a limited manner, while Mahindra, Tata, Ashok Leyland and Force Motors are not even trying to enter the ripe market where the Chinese just walked in and took over.

This goes to show the amount of dependence and control the West has in our business, so much so that the automakers are unable to even touch these markets. What about consumables? Russia has evinced interest to buy several things from us that are wholly made here (no Western inputs) and yet no one wants to engage Russia directly. This irrational fear is just ridiculous.

The problem is not the government but the Indian businessmen. They are so scared of the threat of sanctions that they are not even daring to touch the Russian market. Infosys operates in Russia but in a limited manner, while Mahindra, Tata, Ashok Leyland and Force Motors are not even trying to enter the ripe market where the Chinese just walked in and took over.

This goes to show the amount of dependence and control the West has in our business, so much so that the automakers are unable to even touch these markets. What about consumables? Russia has evinced interest to buy several things from us that are wholly made here (no Western inputs) and yet no one wants to engage Russia directly. This irrational fear is just ridiculous.
Oh it's very rational.
Our suit-boots offshore their wealth, and not in the usual panama-bahama-mauritius but in properties in the (((West))).
Just like the Rooskie oligarchs used to loot their nation and store the profits in Londonabad, mansions in France, Italy and ofc Yachts, you can see kya hua unka :troll:

Meanwhile most of Chinku's industries are not all private sector cuck and chor run, but by Govt companies so they have more flexibility considering the West won't dare sanction China.

Trade with US is in hundreds of billions of dollars and going up and in India's favor. Who would be stupid enough to upset that apple cart when trade with Russia is only tens of billions of dollars?

Oh it's very rational.
Our suit-boots offshore their wealth, and not in the usual panama-bahama-mauritius but in properties in the (((West))).
Just like the Rooskie oligarchs used to loot their nation and store the profits in Londonabad, mansions in France, Italy and ofc Yachts, you can see kya hua unka

Meanwhile, most of Chinku's industries are not all private sector cuck and chor run, but by Govt companies so they have more flexibility considering the West won't dare sanction China.
Then the only way to ensure that wealth and control return back to India is for us to do a similar thing to Russia, but with someone the West holds dear and is about to collapse. Let me see who fits the bill...:troll:.

JaguarWarrior

Trade with US is in hundreds of billions of dollars and going up and in India's favor. Who would be stupid enough to upset that apple cart when trade with Russia is only tens of billions of dollars?
American money is inflation. America only has debt. Their government shut down again. America is literally paper tiger.

From Russia With Love: Corp Bonds May Get Vostro Funds

The reinvestment plan proposed by Shaktikanta Das is getting traction in Russia.

View attachment 228763

A large civilian trade meeting is planned for next week to ensure finding a solution to trading in non-dollar currencies.

What are the chances that these announcements are made after the recent spate of disagreements with the Anglo-Saxon world?

India and Russia plan mega business meet in Moscow on Nov 19

View attachment 228764
Only way for indian to get a foothold in Russia and develop a flourishing diaspora. We get a prospering diaspora there and it will give us good leverage in a very important country.

American money is inflation. America only has debt. Their government shut down again. America is literally paper tiger.
And so is China. We see lots of Chinese companies going out of business and China roared and only whimpered in the end when Pelosi visited Taiwan.

I remember that we were discussing somewhere here that the GOI is planning to allow foreign universities to set up facilities inside the country. I'd say Russian technical and medical universities make perfect sense to set up campus here, other than Japanese and South Korean ones that do not have Liberal degeneracy, unlike the Western ones.

Russia has seen a consistent increase in student inflow despite the so-called "isolation" happening since last year. Asking them to set up technical universities in India could be a new avenue of cooperation.

PS: their technical universities are pretty good in many ways. My youngest cousin studied at Arkhangelsk State Technical University and it has worked well for him.

1700541466257.png

The J-Man is in Moscow, Bwoys.. that too for five entire days. If he is saying this on the record, there is something that we are developing together. What do you think it is?
  • FRCV?
  • MTA or HTA?
  • Su-75 Checkmate to complement AMCA?
  • Lada class submarines?
A lot of us are led to believe that these are just soothing words to convey a point to the US but I seriously think that after the Congressional delay in approving MQ-9s, some things have been set in motion. The cancellation of plans to get GE engines for INS Vishaal and choosing RR instead was one example

Could this be something else?

1703733824149.png

jai jaganath

The J-Man is in Moscow, Bwoys.. that too for five entire days. If he is saying this on the record, there is something that we are developing together. What do you think it is?
  • FRCV?
  • MTA or HTA?
  • Lada class submarines?
A lot of us are led to believe that these are just soothing words to convey a point to the US but I seriously think that after the Congressional delay in approving MQ-9s, some things have been set in motion. The cancellation of plans to get GE engines for INS Vishaal and choosing RR instead was one example

View attachment 234094
Pls insert here we go again meme
We aren't gonna buy even an iota of Russian equipments except spares and parts for existing systems
And changing propulsion of AC is bogus I think no one is fool to go from usa to uk with motive of reduction of dependency
We are not gonna buy substandard equipments from Russia
They are burdened with sanctions thus reducing their ability to develop the platform further thus losing the edge in modern warfare

The3Amigos

• FRCV?
  • MTA or HTA?
  • Lada class submarines?

View attachment 234094
It be good if India can build Su-57 under license. Su-57 is F-15 size class. It can be used for air superiority.

We aren't gonna buy even an iota of Russian equipments except spares and parts for existing systems
And changing propulsion of AC is bogus I think no one is fool to go from usa to uk with motive of reduction of dependency
We are not gonna buy substandard equipments from Russia
They are burdened with sanctions thus reducing their ability to develop the platform further thus losing the edge in modern warfare
Really?
One of the best success stories of Indian military is Brahmos. Just go through how Brahmos reached where it is now.
Sukhio jets are another great success story for our militray - another JV.

Reality for Russia is that they need some one like India on their side, not just politically also economically. They have some nice trinkets to share with us, which can be produced in India.
Let's be frank, US not sharing their trinkets with us to be built in India.
Worse, US is like a permanent menopause woman, you never know what shit you wake up to. An unreliable military supplier even with best trinkets cannot be our choice.
Russia has multiple JV programs with us that are a huge success stories for our military. With US, we have exactly ZERO success stories of JV.

We aren't gonna buy even an iota of Russian equipment except spares and parts for existing systems
May not be a purchase but a joint development. Russia was cocky before due to our position back in the 2000s. But the reality has changed a lot and they may be much more amenable than the PAKFA days. We need some hardware and while they may not have the funds to make stuff now, does not mean that they cannot make reliable advanced military equipment.

American and German equipment has been failing miserably in Ukraine.

Leopards were destroyed in dozens. Polish assault rifles initially saw success but struggled with maintenance issues on the field as the war prolonged, against the legendary AKs and even SCARs.

Their "muh super stealth" jet got banged up in Korea with a freaking bird strike.

Does it mean that all China has to do is strategically release flocks of birds to ground entire JASDF and US f-35s?

Or is the Western equipment substandard?

Neither. SO generalizing is stupid.

Changing the propulsion of AC is bogus I think no one is a fool to go from the USA to the UK with the motive of reducing dependency.
It is a message. The point is not a complete pivot but to convey the message that they will stand to lose by threatening and intimidating us. Foreign policy is as much about subtlety as it is about directness and clarity.

We all know that the UK is pretty much an overseas territory of the US much like Germany and Japan. Yet, this is a commercial contract that GE lost worth billions. Try being the product director of the gas turbine engines at GE and try explaining that to your senior management at the quarterly meeting.

It's all about money for them. If they lose money, they will tear each other apart.

We are not gonna buy substandard equipment from Russia.
Bit rich coming from a country that couldn't even make a decent assault rifle without foreign help until 5 years ago.

They are burdened with sanctions thus reducing their ability to develop the platform further thus losing the edge in modern warfare.
They lack funds. Don't confuse that with their ability to design and conceptualize cutting-edge weaponry. There is a big difference.

jai jaganath

Really?
One of the best success stories of Indian military is Brahmos. Just go through how Brahmos reached where it is now.
Sukhio jets are another great success story for our militray - another JV.

Reality for Russia is that they need some one like India on their side, not just politically also economically. They have some nice trinkets to share with us, which can be produced in India.
Let's be frank, US not sharing their trinkets with us to be built in India.
Worse, US is like a permanent menopause woman, you never know what shit you wake up to. An unreliable military supplier even with best trinkets cannot be our choice.
Russia has multiple JV programs with us that are a huge success stories for our military. With US, we have exactly ZERO success stories of JV.
They have milked us for the shitty quality of products just like China is doing with other countries
I am speaking about present
Currently they are damn technically inferior to West China and even India
In case of su 30 mki we have seen dependence on them has left us with outdated and compromised platform
Atlast we have to upgrade it
It's not like they don't possess the upgrade they have called sm-2 but even that's not par with western counterparts but if we ask them they charge arms and legs
In case of brahmos-a they were quoting whopping amount which we did it in 40 crores
Similarly our super Sukhoi upgrade is far better than sm-2
What I am saying is their technological prowess stands nowhere today we can built produce and even export better systems if we are given proper funds and support
We invested in su 57 what we got in return was peanuts, did they return that money
No
And we have money to fund other's program but amca files are somewhere bottom list of pmo priorities
Coming to dependency issue that's the price we have to pay for import lobby dictating us
If we had executed properly earlier then situation would have been beter

We all know that the UK is pretty much an overseas territory of the US much like Germany and Japan. Yet, this is a commercial contract that GE lost worth billions. Try being the product director of the gas turbine engines at GE and try explaining that to your senior management at the quarterly meeting.
I would pay to have a front row seat to that meeting.

Kumaoni

They have milked us for the shitty quality of products just like China is doing with other countries
In case of su 30 mki we have seen dependence on them has left us with outdated and compromised platform
It's not like they don't possess the upgrade they have called sm-2 but even that's not par with western counterparts but if we ask them they charge arms and legs
In case of brahmos-a they were quoting whopping amount which we did it in 40 crores
What I am saying is their technological prowess stands nowhere today we can built produce and even export better systems if we are given proper funds and support
We invested in su 57 what we got in return was peanuts, did they return that money
No
And we have money to fund other's program but amca files are somewhere bottom list of pmo priorities
Coming to dependency issue that's the price we have to pay for import lobby dictating us
We didn’t even use russian parts for Sukhoi MKI upgrades. And for good reason.

No
A shitty product is better than NO product.

US is black-mailing us, basically telling us to take it in the ass or else.
This is where Russia comes in, to send a message back to US...play nice or else...

Btw, Brahmos is not a shitty product by any measure.
Su27 is also not a shitty product by any measure.

And we have just seen what the top quality western weaponry in west did in Ukraine against these inferior quality products.

NutCracker

• FRCV?
  • MTA or HTA?
  • Lada class submarines?

View attachment 234094
You missed out the most OBVIOUS ONE>>

Brahmos- Hypersonic variant.