India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Indrajit

Sir, you are missing the real nature of bureaucracy of MoD that includes the bureaucracy of OFB. DPSUs and DODOs. Their sole existence is meant to frustrate Indian Armed Forces ....
No production of Pinaka, No production of Dhanush, ATAGS is missing, orders for Atihos scuttled .... ab tum larai kar ke dhekh Lo... MoD babus have an orgasm on that.

Bap Ne Nahin Mari Medaki aur Beta Teerandaz .....:pound:
First we would need money for any of these, the "babus" cant do much about that...the whole rigmarole is because of that. No money means you play the push the file around game. Army doesn't help matters saying weight problem, this problem, that problem etc....all the more reason to purchase nothing and play the file pushing game. The army should have asked for a few hundred artillery pieces as a first and immediate order, only then would the excuses dry out.

mokoman

In Tamil nadu there are monazite rich sands. Monazite is the ore that contains Thorium, an important element that can be transmuted into U-233 in an appropriately designed nuclear reactor. This sand is smuggled to countries that have their own Thorium reactor programs like US and China.

We have a Thorium program, but it was stopped by MMS after the nuclear deal was signed. So we actually have the highest easily accessible Thorium reserves in the world, but we don't use them thanks to lack of technology and political will. We will keep importing phoren reactors and uranium from Canada to fuel them, while other countries get rich off of our natural resources.
:hmm: Our thorium program is still ongoing , when was it stopped ? . As i understand it we are No 1 in thorium reactor research .

We have to import "phoren" reactors because thorium reactors wont be available in next few decades . By the time the tech matures it will become pointless . solar panels will be cheaper , safer and easier .

Suhaan

Seriously? You guys will criticize everything he does won't you? If he does not visit you will call him a coward and not worthy of being a leader. When he visits this? And you expect him to take bold decisions when he knows this is the kind of people he has to handle ..Sheesh
his only objective to show up here is to slam him no matter what they do and project the adversary as invincible,he is drawing similarity between yesteryears failures

Had posted already, the approved plan was 18+36+60 howitzer in 3 years.
Such capacity creation provived another 300 order are placed, for which the plan was 300*3.

When will MoD clear capital fund for capacity creation? When indent is placed. When was indent placed?
And how many months for a furnace to be set up?
Because without Indent, you don't have future production orders for which capacity addition has to be done.

Currently the 6 or 4 or so numbers you are hearing are made using current capacity.

In the article itself it is mentioned that they will be able to create capacity of 50 per year, only by 2021.

So what is the solution?

Let's dig a couple of more stories before we go to the solution. Stories how things can go wrong.

Take the example of HAL. It dived into own funds for development of HTT40 and Sitara. Created a LSP line for Sitara. But it was a failure. Now 15 to 18 LSP aircraft are rotting in hanger. And check the account balance of HAL.
HTT40. IAF said, they have no need. More Pilatus to be ordered. A confident HAL takes up the project with internal funds. Project is a success. Now when there is a corruption charge against Pilatus, IAF has agreed to induct HTT40.
Now, think of it, if HAL had waited for IAF clearance to start development of HTT40?

With the above two development and stoppage of payments from IAF ( different reason), Now HAL's accounts are empty. Can it dived into its internal funds for projects like Jaguar MaX or other projects?

Now, comming to the other side of the spectrum. L&T had two yards in which they make the 90T patrol boat. And as L&T had invested in large capacity addition, they wanted early delivery of (36+18) vessels. ICG rejected. Why?
1. The capital outgo is fixed by budget. So it they they take early delivery, the balance of payment at the time of delivery will be skewed for that year.
2. ICG is a growing force, their enlisted men are trained at INS Chilka. Navy has fixed seats for them at that facility. That seat capacity has been fixed with a perticular speed of modernization. If induction exceeds that, you don't have navik GD and navik TC to man that platform.
So, for L&T extra capacity isn't providing early and desireable returns.

Let's come to c295 aquisition, for the first couple of times no private player was interested as 50 units were deemed too low for setting up an unit.

So, it's not just the technology that is the cause for delay.
And if we are not able to discern it and reply with a standard answer that
MoD bad. Blood Sucking babu. OFB's father hasn't made a gun. Then this forum will become a rudali forum.

That doesn't mean that OFB hasn't failed in the past. Pinaka ammo is a case. I have posted about it. But, let's find the cause for that too.

And in how many months did USA supply 25 m777 howitzer from the date of contract signing? Has it's Indian partner started producing? Compare it with Dhanush.
The summery of all the stories of The Indain Arabian Nights is that - if you have no capacity why do you throw the spanner into a running wheel and shout ... I will make ... I will make, the Babu proposes and Babu disposes ..

No one has thrust the order on the OFB. They should have flatly refused that they can not make it.
They can not make six in a year and want orders for 300 for a gun which is not even part of Army's plan of 155/52... but was made to prove a capability.

By the time they fulfill orders of 100 Guns the military technology would change to 175/ 75 caliber or something else.. Then they will raise of bogey of QSR , labor strikes cost of raw materials... and cost of gun would be 100 times more etc.

By then India would have fought four wars with bare hands or trichy crackers and the guns would be farting in some OFB Babus garage due to some fault...

Babu tere roop hazar....

Sanglamorre

his only objective to show up here is to slam him no matter what they do and project the adversary as invincible,he is drawing similarity between yesteryears failures
Oh come on, where did I say China was invincible. Don't tack that on.

Concard

I would like to know why our ADA is pursuing 3 fighter aircraft projects? Medium weight fighter (MWF), Omni Role combat aircraft (ORCA), Advanced Medium combat aircraft (AMCA).

Why for the love of God they are stretching themselves so thin? Can't they scrap MWF and simply concentrate on ORCA and TEDBF? This would have been stepping stone for AMCA. We also need pursue more research on Ramjet and Scramjet technologies. I saw a future Boeing passenger aircraft concept which used a combination of Jet Engine and Ram jet technologies. It can fly upto Mach 5 speed at an altitude of 90,000 feet.

The summery of all the stories of The Indain Arabian Nights is that - if you have no capacity why do you throw the spanner into a running wheel and shout ... I will make ... I will make, the Babu proposes and Babu disposes ..

No one has thrust the order on the OFB. They should have flatly refused that they can not make it.
They can not make six in a year and want orders for 300 for a gun which is not even part of Army's plan of 155/52... but was made to prove a capability.

By the time they fulfill orders of 100 Guns the military technology would change to 175/ 75 caliber or something else.. Then they will raise of bogey of QSR , labor strikes cost of raw materials... and cost of gun would be 100 times more etc.

By then India would have fought four wars with bare hands or trichy crackers and the guns would be farting in some OFB Babus garage due to some fault...

Babu tere roop hazar....
Again no meaning non sense from a professional lier.

Again a lie.

Army is going for 414 out of 1600 ( total requirements) for 155/45 when it had no requirements. Who are you trying to fool?

Army has 180 of 155/45 Israel upgrade to M46 and going for 300 more local upgrade of the same.

And you say Army has had no plans for 155/45. 😆

When the above was pointed out, what was your reply?

Marta Kya nahi karta

That's why I have said.

This forum has gone to dogs as a dog named bharadiot pees everywhere.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Okay, let's be real here. Did I criticise him for anything else? 370, Bifurcation of JK, Balakote, anything?

This handling of China has been disastrous from the start, at multiple levels. PM was indeed playing for popularity and damage control with his statements on it. This is just an extension.

Banning 59 apps and barring Chinese from govt tenders is nonetheless a start, but nowhere near enough.

Actually, I'll ask you this. What purpose does his visit serve at this point except trying to shore his popularity? Did anyone clamour for his visit? Did anyone even think that this needs to be done? Hell, did anyone call him a coward for not visiting?
Calm down bruh, if he wanted popularity, he would have announced the visit beforehand wouldn't he ?
Its a surprise visit to re-assure the troops. Lets wait and watch what happens. Think rationally not emotionally...

Again no meaning non sense from a professional lier.

Again a lie.

Army is going for 414 out of 1600 ( total requirements) for 155/45 when it had no requirements. Who are you trying to fool?

Army has 180 of 155/45 Israel upgrade to M46 and going for 300 more local upgrade of the same.

And you say Army has had no plans for 155/45. 😆

When the above was pointed out, what was your reply?

Marta Kya nahi karta

That's why I have said.

This forum has gone to dogs as a dog named bharadiot pees everywhere.
Leave all that monkey tricks you resort to in each post///

At least make six per year and be done with all... Leave the Army rather than mounting on their back in that Tolstoy crack..

Calm down bruh, if he wanted popularity, he would have announced the visit beforehand wouldn't he ?
Its a surprise visit to re-assure the troops. Lets wait and watch what happens. Think rationally not emotionally...
The way some people are behaving here; seems even if PM goes to loo, they will object.

I mean PM has every right to visit troops deployed in Ladakh. What is SURPRISING?

Only conclusion to draw here is that war preparation is still on and no de-escalation.