China Economy: News & Discussion

Azaad

You not need to build new grid capacity for EVs :)

View attachment 238351
Which part of the video didn't you understand ?

Which part of China doesn't have an electricity problem given the surplus generation capacities it has built over the years vis a vis the US which'd have to develop generation capacities if it wants to meet its goal of 100% EVs by 2035 didn't you understand ?

Is the problem Baidu translate or your weak comprehension or both ?

SexyChineseLady

Which part of the video didn't you understand ?

Which part of China doesn't have an electricity problem given the surplus generation capacities it has built over the years vis a vis the US which'd have to develop generation capacities if it wants to meet its goal of 100% EVs by 2035 didn't you understand ?

Is the problem Baidu translate or your weak comprehension or both ?
Which part of this chart do you not understand? :)

Tesla did not caused the US to need extra capacity. The growth of electricity demand in China comes from expanding industry and economic activity (of which charging cars is part of along with TV and HVAC and vacuuming usage) :)

IMG_1818.jpeg

Azaad

Which part of this chart do you not understand? :)

Tesla did not caused the US to need extra capacity. The growth of electricity demand in China comes from industry and economic activity (of which charging cars is part of along with TV and HVAC and vacuuming usage) :)

View attachment 238357
Which part of what's the number of EVs including Tesla compared to the number of ICE automobiles on the roads of the US in terms of percentage & the consequent upgradation of generation capacities including the grids for the US to meet its goals of 100% EV by 2035 didn't you understand ?

SexyChineseLady

Which part of what's the number of EVs including Tesla compared to the number of ICE automobiles on the roads of the US in terms of percentage & the consequent upgradation of generation capacities including the grids for the US to meet its goals of 100% EV by 2035 didn't you understand ?
Which part of the non-change in the usage of US electricity since millions of Tesla were sold do you not understand? ;)

Azaad

Which part of the non-change in the usage of US electricity since millions of Tesla were sold do you not understand? ;)
Don't talk like an idiot . Total percentage of EVs as a proportion of total automobiles on the roads in the US is not even 10% as of the present . In terms of percentage , EV sales accounted for 8% in 2023 . What significant changes do you expect for electricity consumption figures ?

Screenshot_2024-01-26-16-41-36-063_com.android.chrome.jpg

SexyChineseLady

Don't talk like an idiot . Total percentage of EVs as a proportion of total automobiles on the roads in the US is not even 10% as of the present . In terms of percentage , EV sales accounted for 8% in 2023 . What significant changes do you expect for electricity consumption figures ?

View attachment 238361
You are really strange! What does percentage has to done with anything? Tesla sold millions of EVs and the US usage of electricity remained flat.

You can always aspire to 100% of anything and need more grid then but that is in the future and Tesla is selling cars today and electricity demand remains pretty much the same.

China's electricity demanding is rocketing compared to the USA's and that comes from industrial growth plus massive growth in common consumer economic activity. You can put all of that economic activity growth on EV recharging if you want to cope but charging cars is peanuts even compared to the hundreds of millions of TVs draining the powergrid every second of the day nevermind the ACs!

Don't twist yourself in knots to cope!

Look closely at this charts, growth in electrical demand goes up in lockstep with growth in GDP for China and stayed plateau-ed for the US. It is common sense :)

IMG_1818.jpeg

IMG_1816.png

SexyChineseLady

Top trade partners of the Middle East and North Africa!

Of course, China is the main import and export partner!

Strange that UAE imports so much from China but exports a lot to India! Trans-shipments?

IMG_1826.jpeg

SexyChineseLady

This is for the deflation bad, inflation good weirdos :)

Prices for pork, most beloved meat in Chinese cuisine, has gone down from huge and efficient expansion of supply making many Chinese families very happy but not according to Western media!

IMG_1828.jpeg

But inflation is good and making Americans happy?
IMG_1827.png

Azaad

You are really strange! What does percentage has to done with anything? Tesla sold millions of EVs and the US usage of electricity remained flat.

You can always aspire to 100% of anything and need more grid then but that is in the future and Tesla is selling cars today and electricity demand remains pretty much the same.

China's electricity demanding is rocketing compared to the USA's and that comes from industrial growth plus massive growth in common consumer economic activity. You can put all of that economic activity growth on EV recharging if you want to cope but charging cars is peanuts even compared to the hundreds of millions of TVs draining the powergrid every second of the day nevermind the ACs!

Don't twist yourself in knots to cope!

Look closely at this charts, growth in electrical demand goes up in lockstep with growth in GDP for China and stayed plateau-ed for the US. It is common sense :)

View attachment 238368
View attachment 238369
Screenshot_2024-01-26-21-59-06-804_com.android.chrome.jpg

Total number of EVs registered in the US as of the present .
Screenshot_2024-01-26-21-59-47-258_com.android.chrome.jpg

Total number of vehicles registered between 1990-2022. Even if the total number of automobiles on the roads in the US was considered to be 100 million , the total EVs still comprise not more than 3% of the population.

I used to think Xu Yanjun was an operative with an especially low calibre from the MSS. You're even worse than him. Hope MSS starts recruitment of only Gaokao pass candidates into the MSS from now on .

I can see why the Government of India is confident in taking on the Chinese now on the LAC in spite of woefully inadequate preparations.

I can also see why the US is confident it will prevail over China in any clash over Taiwan.

Azaad

Top trade partners of the Middle East and North Africa!

Of course, China is the main import and export partner!

Strange that UAE imports so much from China but exports a lot to India! Trans-shipments?

View attachment 238400
I suppose you think all the world's most intelligent people live only in China. The rest of the world especially India is full of dunces , isn't it ?

Azaad

??? What made you say that?
This 👇

MiG-29SMT

U r lying again, u don't know how to count?

View attachment 238346

-----------------------

View attachment 238347
3.5% is crap of the Market however you said you lied because I said 2,5% tell me do you understand what is 100% ? Most brazilian buy Japanese, German and american cars and they use ethanol which is less polluting than mining rare earths, it does pollute since reduces biodiversity but does not destroy the soil as rare earths mining about Mexico I am not lying most mexicans buy like Brazilians Japanese, german and american cars.

Chinese cars have increased they sale but they are not the most bought cars and EV in Mexico are even decreasing in number

The number of electric and hybrid vehicles sold in Mexico approached 30,000 units in 2022. This represents a decrease of around 23% in relation to the sales volume of this type of automobile recorded in 2021. Regular hybrid cars led the sales within this segment, with 25,150 units in 2022, followed by plug-in hybrids, with around 2,500. The sales volume of fully electric vehicles reached 5,306 units that same year.

In 2023, sales of new cars will increase by 24.4% compared to the previous year, to reach a total of 1,361,433 units. What were the most popular models?
Best-selling cars in Mexico in 2023
Nissan Versa - 76,926 units
Nissan NP300 - 61,878 units
Chevrolet Aveo - 52,254 units
MG 5 - 33,205 units
Nissan March - 30,595 units
KIA Rio Sedan - 28,534 units
Nissan Sentra – 26,982 units
Mazda 3 Sedan - 20,009 units
KIA Seltos – 19,975 units
Renault Kwid – 19,906 units
Nissan Kicks – 19,322 units
Volkswagen Taos - 18,972 units
Volkswagen Virtus - 18,808 units
Chevrolet Onix - 18,545 units
Toyota Hilux - 18,117 units
Chevrolet S10 - 17,635 units
Chevrolet Captiva - 17,345 units
Volkswagen Saveiro - 16,661 units
Hyundai Creta – 16,447 units
Volkswagen Jetta - 16,344 units
Chevrolet Groove – 15,912 units
Toyota RAV4 - 15,438 units
Chevrolet Tornado Van - 14,647 units
RAM 700 - 13,942 units
Nissan X-Trail - 12,931 units
Mazda 2 Sedan - 12,869 units
Volkswagen Tiguan - 12,478 units
Honda CR-V – 12,405 units
Ford Territory – 12,313 units
Mazda CX-5 - 12,193 units
Chevrolet Tracker - 12,098 units
Suzuki Swift – 12,057 units
KIA Rio Hatchback - 11,956 units
Ram Crew Cab – 11,922 units
Toyota Avanza - 11,784 units
Toyota Yaris Sedan - 11,594 units
Toyota Corolla - 11,526 units
KIA Forte Sedan - 11,115 units
Mazda CX-30 - 10,362 units
Mitsubishi L200 - 10,323 units
Volkswagen Taigun - 9,776 units
Omoda C5 – 9,655 units
Toyota Raize - 9,281 units
Nissan Urvan – 9,265 units
Chirey Tiggo 7 - 9,230 units
Chirey Tiggo 4 - 9,214 units

Honda HR-V – 9,061 units
Dodge Attitude – 8,644 units
MG ZS - 8,561 units
Hyundai HB20 Sedan - 8,376 units
Dodge Journey – 8,191 units
Suzuki Ertiga – 8,162 units
Hyundai Grand i10 Sedan - 8,046 units
Suzuki Ignis – 8,038 units
SEAT Ibiza - 8,010 units
KIA K3 Sedan - 7,743 units
JAC Frison – 7,506 units
Mazda 2 Hatchback - 7,235 units
Hyundai Tucson – 7,034 units
Renault Logan - 6,950 units
KIA Sportage - 6,855 units
Chevrolet Silverado - 6,807 units
MG GT – 6,749 units
Mazda 3 Hatchback - 6,580 units
Hyundai Grand i10 - 6,296 units
Honda City – 6,122 units
Renault Duster - 5,521 units
Fiat Pulse - 5,163 units
Volkswagen Nivus - 5,139 units
Chirey Tiggo 2 - 4,975 units
Ford Lobo - 4,770 units
Ford Ranger - 4,716 units
Chevrolet Cheyenne – 4,615 units
Jeep Renegade - 4,379 units
SEAT Arona - 4,296 units
Peugeot Partner - 4,186 units
Jeep Compass - 4,147 units
Volkswagen T-Cross - 4,058 units
MG RX5 – 3,977 units
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter - 3,975 units
Mitsubishi Mirage G4 - 3,967 units
Ford Transit - 3,962 units
Ram Promaster Rapid – 3,962 units
Honda BR-V – 3,846 units
Mitsubishi Xpander - 3,837 units
Toyota Highlander - 3,836 units
CUPRA Formentor - 3,799 units
Chirey Tiggo 8 - 3,736 units
Toyota Sienna - 3,710 units
Toyota Prius - 3,694 units
Suzuki Jimny - 3,691 units
RAM 4000 - 3,685 units
Ford F-150 - 3,667 units
Toyota Tacoma - 3,624 units
MG HS - 3,616 units
GMC Sierra – 3,584 units
Renault Kangoo - 3,509 units
Renault Oroch - 3,478 units
Ford Bronco Sport - 3,329 units
Suzuki Baleno – 3,317 units
Honda Civic - 3,254 units
Toyota Corolla Cross - 3,236 units
Mercedes-Benz GLE - 3,230 units
Peugeot 2008 - 3,220 units
Jeep Grand Cherokee - 2,962 units
Audi Q5 - 2,926 units
Dodge Charger – 2,892 units
Volvo XC40 - 2,860 units
Toyota Camry - 2,819 units
Jeep Wrangler – 2,750 units
KIA Soul - 2,619 units
Fiat Mobi - 2,601 units
Renault Koleos - 2,528 units
Chevrolet Cavalier - 2,501 units
Audi A3 - 2,496 units
Changan Alsvin – 2,443 units
JAC Sei4 Pro - 2,438 units
GMC Terrain – 2,404 units

Mercedes-Benz GLC - 2,391 units
BMW X1 - 2,385 units
Toyota Yaris Hatchback - 2,383 units
Volkswagen Crafter - 2,363 units
Ford Maverick - 2,345 units
Toyota Makes - 2,344 units
JAC Sei2 - 2,325 units
Chevrolet Suburban - 2,308 units
KIA Sorento - 2,308 units
Chevrolet Trax - 2,288 units
Changan CS35 Plus - 2,232 units
Ford Escape - 2,218 units
Changan CS55 Plus – 2,207 units
SEAT Ateca - 2,204 units
MG One – 2,119 units
Subaru Forester - 2,046 units
Peugeot 3008 - 2,045 units
SEAT / CUPRA León - 2,037 units
Mazda CX-3 - 1,990 units
Peugeot Rifter - 1,926 units
Volkswagen Polo - 1,916 units
Mazda CX-50 - 1,901 units
Renault Stepway - 1,871 units
JAC E10X – 1,862 units
Fiat Argo - 1,848 units
BMW 3 Series - 1,829 units
BMW X5 - 1,825 units
JAC Sunray – 1,822 units
Jeep JT - 1,820 units
Honda Odyssey – 1,784 units
Volkswagen Teramont - 1,774 units
Omoda O5 – 1,674 units
MINI Cooper 3 doors - 1,657 units
Audi Q2 - 1,652 units
Volkswagen Transporter - 1,634 units
KIA Niro - 1,634 units
Fiat Fastback - 1,621 units
MG RX8 – 1,599 units
BMW X4 - 1,584 units
Ford Transit Courier - 1,572 units
Ford Bronco - 1.4
List by car brands (by market share) January to November 2023 in Mexico:

Nissan - 17.8%
Chevrolet - 12.7%
Volkswagen - 8.4%
Toyota - 7.7%
Kia - 7.0%
Mazda - 5.6%
MG - 4.3%
Hyundai - 3.7%
Ford - 3.5%
Renault - 3.1%
List of best-selling models from January to November 2023 in Mexico:

Nissan Versa - 69 thousand 305 units
Nissan NP300 - 56 thousand 817 units
Chevrolet Aevo - 46,832 units
Kia Rio - 39 thousand 928 units
Nissan March - 28 thousand 59 units
MG 5 - 27 thousand 952 units
Mazda3 - 24 thousand 359 units
Nissan Sentra - 23,760 units
Mazda2 - 18 thousand 682 units
Kia Seltos - 18,310 units

Most sold cars are Japanese, but nissan is a joint venture French japanese

China at the most it has 7% or 8% of the Mexican market

MiG-29SMT

View attachment 238361
The Chinese as well as Tesla use electric Vehicles as excuse to sell, the main problem with electric cars is rare earth mining that pollutes a lot, the americans allowed the Chinese to pollute China while the chinese got the monopoly, however for other nations there are options if you really want to be ecological

One is ethanol, and ethanol can be obtained from food waste, for Nations like India that is a better solution since you will be less dependant of the middle east and China .

We generate 1.3 billion tonnes of food waste every year, which is about 40 percent of the food we generate. This percentage is particularly high in the so-called developed countries like the US and Switzerland. On the other hand, the world is fast approaching a fuel crisis. Therefore, apart from trying our best to recycle food waste, we should also develop facilities to convert this food into biofuel. In fact, with the fear of natural fuel supply dwindling, the world is moving toward adopting greener options of energy. Research is going on to develop vehicles which run on biofuel. But, have you ever thought that vehicles could run on food waste?

Here are a few vehicles that run on food waste.
1. Volkswagen Beetle Bio-Bug

1706314235858.png

3. Recycled Racer Runs on Veggie Oil and Chocolate

1706314427199.png

MiG-29SMT

In the Iranian missile attack of 2024, China's HQ-9/P and HQ-16 air defense systems, deployed in the 127 Medium Air Defence Regiment located in Balochistan province, faced a severe test in actual combat. The HQ-9, a replica of the S-300PMU2, was supposed to intercept targets effectively within a range of 200 kilometers. The HQ-16, a medium and short-range air defense missile, was supposed to operate effectively within 50 kilometers. However, in the face of real battlefield combat, these advanced Chinese radar and air defense systems were rendered virtually blind.

rockdog

The Chinese as well as Tesla use electric Vehicles as excuse to sell, the main problem with electric cars is rare earth mining that pollutes a lot, the americans allowed the Chinese to pollute China while the chinese got the monopoly, however for other nations there are options if you really want to be ecological

One is ethanol, and ethanol can be obtained from food waste, for Nations like India that is a better solution since you will be less dependant of the middle east and China .

We generate 1.3 billion tonnes of food waste every year, which is about 40 percent of the food we generate. This percentage is particularly high in the so-called developed countries like the US and Switzerland. On the other hand, the world is fast approaching a fuel crisis. Therefore, apart from trying our best to recycle food waste, we should also develop facilities to convert this food into biofuel. In fact, with the fear of natural fuel supply dwindling, the world is moving toward adopting greener options of energy. Research is going on to develop vehicles which run on biofuel. But, have you ever thought that vehicles could run on food waste?

Here are a few vehicles that run on food waste.
1. Volkswagen Beetle Bio-Bug

View attachment 238439

3. Recycled Racer Runs on Veggie Oil and Chocolate

View attachment 238440
U lied twice in 2 hours.

Screenshot_2024-01-27-08-30-50-677_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

567.png

rockdog

China at the most it has 7% or 8% of the Mexican market
U r lying again, China exported 410,000 car 2023, around 30% of Mexico internal market, not only Chinese brands, but also 100% tech by China but rebranding by GM and other branda.

img-170631786420462695ebe09992f23701aaeb1c2b5cb6c1b5fc805d532394726cdfa3fc5f589a8.jpg

IMG_20231207_121023.jpg

U lied another twice in one day.

Lie 1:
Screenshot_2024-01-27-08-30-50-677_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

Lie 2:
567.png

MiG-29SMT

U r lying again, China exported 410,000 car 2023, around 30% of Mexico internal market, not only Chinese brands, but also 100% tech by China but rebranding by GM and other branda.

View attachment 238446

View attachment 238447

U lied another twice in one day.

Lie 1:
View attachment 238448

Lie 2:
View attachment 238449
I am not lying since I am quoting mexican sources.

Thus you are making a mistake

Mexico only bought 1.300000 + cars but did you notice mexico produced close to 4 million cars?

did yoiu understand that?

You can export all your chinese cars but you forget exporting is not selling.

You can expoirt all your cars, problem is selling them and the data show says cars purchased, I did not lie since the data shows the models, in fact most cars are regular cars not EVs.

What does it says?

Simple Chinese car can be exported for your communist bosses it sounds good, but reality wisse not all the cars exported are sold.

further more exported cars are more expensive since they have tariffs and they have to pay for the shipping.

You can see Chinese car makers are desperate since Mexican labour is as cheap as Chinese, so the only way you can sell a car cheaper in the mexican market is by losing money, but Mexican workers can not lose jobs so we put them tariffs