LCA

Gripen

F-16

JF-17 once again with full colour display of MFD's

Lets talk about engine. :p
Rd-93 from start was modified by klimov with 85-86thrust..compare to the low quality on your older mig 29 produce only 82kn thrust

upgraded variant on offer with 91.2kn thrust.

JFT doesnt emit as much smoke as your older mig 29.

Defcon 1

Good point. I wonder what the RCS is not much more and what changes have been made from the
original LAVI program which Israel probably gave details about anyway. 6 planes is not even a squadron.
We can always do exercise with Sri Lanka in the future and find out other details . Pakistani influence and
investment in Sri Lanka is not even 10% of India.
Jf17 is not based on LAVI. It was J10.

Sri Lanka regularly buys weapons from pakistan while it doesn't buys weapons from India. Check your sources.

gokussj9

Rd-93 from start was modified by klimov with 85-86thrust..compare to the low quality on your older mig 29 produce only 82kn thrust

Smartypants , Mig 29 is twin engine jet therefore it has much lesser chance of crashing than of a single engine jet like JF 17.
Failure is quite common for the Russian engines therefore it would be wise to go for a twin engine jet.

Jf17 is not based on LAVI. It was J10.

Sri Lanka regularly buys weapons from pakistan while it doesn't buys weapons from India. Check your sources.
You better check again all J series chinese planes originate from the LAVI program.
from a pakistani source

http://khudi.pk/2009/04/26/the-impa...indigenous-jf-17-thunder-squadron deployment/

Part of the jets development used the plans from Israel's Lavi fighter. The JF-17 can carry 3.6 tons of weapons and use radar guided

Sri Lanka started buying arms and ammunition from Pakistan in a big way from 1999. The total purchases until December 2007 were worth $50 million while there has been a sudden jump in the quantity of merchandise ordered in 2009 and the amount has been tripled.[8] With India reluctant to sign a Defense Cooperation Agreement with Sri Lanka and unwilling to supply it with the kind of weapons it is looking for, Colombo has turned increasingly to Pakistan. There are segments of opinion in Sri Lanka that are in fact in favor of the government finalizing a defense cooperation agreement with Islamabad.[9]

In May 2000, President Musharraf of Pakistan supplied millions of dollars of much-needed weapons to the Sri Lankan government, when separatist Tamil Tiger rebels were about to recapture their former capital of Jaffna.[10] In August 2006, suspected LTTE rebels attempted to assassinate Pakistan's ambassador to Sri Lanka, Bashir Wali Mohamed, with a claymore mine in Colombo. Mohamed was not hurt but seven others died.[11] In May 2008, Lt. Gen Sarath Fonseka of the Sri Lanka Army held talks with his Pakistan Army counter-parts regarding the sale of military equipment, weapons and ammunition. The sale of 22 Al-Khalid MBTs to the Sri Lanka Army was finalized during these talks in a deal worth over US$100 million.[12]

In April 2009, Sri Lanka requested $25 million worth of 81 mm, 120 mm and 130 mm mortar ammunition to be delivered within a month.[13] During a state visit by President Asif Ali Zardari to Sri Lanka in Nov 2010, Sri Lanka evinced interest in purchase of Pakistani al-Khalid Main Battle Tanks, light weapons and ammunition, and the Sino-Pak joint venture product JF-17 Thunder aircraft.[14] Pakistan has also offered to train Sri Lankan spies for intelligence gathering purposes[15] Apart from traditional military assistance to Sri Lanka, Pakistan has also offered to train Sri Lankan police and intelligence service officers
Al khalid export is still on cards

I do not talk about petty and alleged things,especially when I talk about machines and numbers. Put some links to prove your claims. BTW I was talking about engines and your Pakistan doesn't make any, try again.

Mig -29 is a better plane than your j-17 any day, Stop comparing your J-17 with Mig-29, its getting funny.

What happened here?

JF-17 entered into service in march 2007.
first crash in nov 2011 after 4 and half years.
that too crash was due to bird hit.as eye witness saw JFT caught fire in air

47 JFT are already in service

gripen kind of fighter crashed in prototype stages

(Not concerned about this would be sale of Chinese jets, wouldn't even if they buy F22.)

Alert: Going to write many unrelated assertions.

SL is a gone case, always was. We have to start it from here.

Sinhalese are fiercely independent people and Tamils were never in position to make inroads for you. They bite you when they were prosperous, they didn't; when they themselves were bogged down, now they will do it again. The reasons can be many or may be 'small neighbour syndrome'.

The sign of a rouge state is that they do not have the patience to negotiate and they make abrupt swings.

Essence of Indian diplomacy is to do it the cheapest way and bargain (thora kam kar lo, bahoot mehanga hai). This policy doesn't work with rouge/failed states.

There is no harm in living in coexistence with an enemy. We know this art very well.

SL knows this art too, so the Chinese and Pakistanis are learning it now after getting screwed right, left, centre and long in detail.

Like @Ray; hinted they are (SL) safe if they do act like Pakistan :heh:

As far as earning revenues by selling weapons is concerned then our manufacturing capabilities are not even fulfilling our own orders and have been failing even specifications requested at times.

What Pakistanis and Chinese may be selling to others needs a detailed scrutiny minus their nauseating propaganda.
Very Well Said...

In a different perspective, SL should know about [conscequence] the game it is about / already started by inviting India's enemy right at its door steps... I mean Pakistan & China ... This SL has started more so with its victory over LTTE ... SL seems to have forgotten the role India played in elliminating LTTE...

As a non Tamil speaking Indian I had a different view of SL's problems [although I am for just & fair treatment of all Sri Lankan Tamils]... This act of Sri Lanka will open the eye of non Tamil speaking Indians who have been very friendly with them all through this inspite of Sri Lanka's betrayal in 1971... Inda have to take some measures to put forward some harsh message forward to SL ...

Very Well Said...

In a different perspective, SL should know about [conscequence] the game it is about / already started by inviting India's enemy right at its door steps... I mean Pakistan & China ... This SL has started more so with its victory over LTTE ... SL seems to have forgotten the role India in elliminating LTTE...

As a non Tamil speaking Indian I had a different view of SL's problems [although I am for just & fair treatment of all Sri Lankan Tamils]... This act of Sri Lanka will open the eye of non Tamil speaking Indians who have been very friendly with them all through this inspite of Sri Lanka's betrayal in 1971... Inda have to take some measures to put forward some harsh message forv SL ...
bhai jaan
all is indian fault.
because of some nationalist tamils from indian side.you guys nt supported Sri lanka against the LTTE in sri lanka.

we export millions worth arms.so does china
we were on there side.

now this is too late.
china has entered into sri lanka very deeply.

HeinzGud

Don't export Pakistani failed state model to Sri Lanka like you did to Afghanistan.
There is nothing to be pissed about it's better you guys are buying Chinese stuff and not
real world class stuff.
Don't worry Sri Lanka is working on it. We will never be a failed state.