Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

We'll see another summer of sabre rattling on the borders. Xi probably feels the need to "do something" to reinforce his image as the daroga of the neighbourhood.

Do expect Napakis to step up infiltration as well and activate a few sleepers. I hope our side is upto it.

I case of war India will most probably cut off Chumbi valley from chinese mainland. Northern Sikkim is relatively flat and this is the place where we will be using our tanks. Also the concentration of Indian army troops is high in that region. As for current Chinese positions in Dhoka la it is in direct range of our artillery guns located close to Nathu La. Also the main Chinese highway which joins Yadong town is in complete observation of Indian positions and can be bombarded with artillery fire making Chinese movement difficult in that region disrupting PLA supply lines to Nathu La and Dhoka La.
Check the location on Google earth, particularly the chinese man, materials, infrastructure and camflage area. Not that easy as you think.
We need to give them bloody nose, for that more effort and full support of countrymen is needed.

AMCA

Check the location on Google earth, particularly the chinese man, materials, infrastructure and camflage area. Not that easy as you think.
We need to give them bloody nose, for that more effort and full support of countrymen is needed.
I agree with you.....This year we may see skirmishes at LAC and we should be mentally and physically prepared to beat China back.
BTW any idea what is going on in Taiwan these days. Gobar Times is openly threatening to invade Taiwan and PLAN is moving its aircraft carrier close to Taiwan Strait.

IBRIS

Chinese Troops On Border With India Will Now Be Controlled By Its Army
https://www.ndtv.com/world-news/in-...ier-troops-now-under-military-command-1827265

Beijing: China has brought its frontier troops, including those guarding its border with India, directly under the military command removing civilian control over them, a state-run daily reported today.

PS: This points to the fact that when Xi was visiting India there were border incursions in Ladakh by the Chinese border guards and army. This looks like that the political rival of the Xi within the CPC were in charge of the particular deployment along LAC. Which means Xi was not directly in control of his Army. After this it's all reversed. Xi happens to be the sole commander in chief of PLA.
So now we will grill Xi when his troops try anything funny. News is nothing more than a lip service to let cheerleaders like armchair xe xe ha ha and inbred pakis who want to be in the glee club, they don't mind being a Cheerio either. These are all bullshit checker moves in the game of chess. We are going to shut alot of mouths on our western and eastern borders for decades to come.

Emperor Xi is flexing muscles and flush with his formal connotation as a lifetime ruler he wants an opportunity to reinforce his credentials and reassure and reinforce his support.

Cannot rule out a limited action along the borders.

PS: This points to the fact that when Xi was visiting India there were border incursions in Ladakh by the Chinese border guards and army. This looks like that the political rival of the Xi within the CPC were in charge of the particular deployment along LAC. Which means Xi was not directly in control of his Army. After this it's all reversed. Xi happens to be the sole commander in chief of PLA.
Equipment or gear bhi upgrade honge

==============

AMCA

Chinese have dug out tunnels to hide their weapons and equipments. Picture from current standoff site near Dhoka La.

IA and Govt backed down
Really? The propaganda spewed out by the CPC is mind blowing! And you seem to have lapped it up lock, stock, and barrel! The IA/Indian govt held their ground and the Chinese backed off by stopping all road construction work at the 'disputed' area. The confiscated construction wherewithal was only then returned by the IA to the Chinese.

I agree with you.....This year we may see skirmishes at LAC and we should be mentally and physically prepared to beat China back.
BTW any idea what is going on in Taiwan these days. Gobar Times is openly threatening to invade Taiwan and PLAN is moving its aircraft carrier close to Taiwan Strait.
Global Times??? :doh: :pound:This tabloid even threatened a nuke war during the Dokhlam stand-off! Lol!

tharun

Chinese have dug out tunnels to hide their weapons and equipments. Picture from current standoff site near Dhoka La.
Are the white lines road or trenches?
If road then the red circle will be the defensive out posts,if trenches then they are bunkers for large number of soldiers.

Are the white lines road or trenches?
If road then the red circle will be the defensive out posts,if trenches then they are bunkers for large number of soldiers.
They are roads and yes you are correct they are defensive outposts
Equipment or gear bhi upgrade honge

==============
Why China Is Trimming Its Army
The latest cuts to the PLA Army will help make China’s military a leaner, more modern force.

https://thediplomat.com/2017/07/why-china-is-trimming-its-army/

uoftotaku

Really? The propaganda spewed out by the CPC is mind blowing! And you seem to have lapped it up lock, stock, and barrel! The IA/Indian govt held their ground and the Chinese backed off by stopping all road construction work at the 'disputed' area. The confiscated construction wherewithal was only then returned by the IA to the Chinese.
Arrey bhai..that was last year. Uske baad kyaa hua hai? Did you even read the rest of my post or just stopped at the first line?

Emperor Xi is flexing muscles and flush with his formal connotation as a lifetime ruler he wants an opportunity to reinforce his credentials and reassure and reinforce his support.

Cannot rule out a limited action along the borders.
They will wait for modi to step down and this is one reason Xi's position was lifted. Not today but after 8-12 years they will do something. They are awaiting a weak government of coalitions to come.

The latest cuts to the PLA Army will help make China’s military a leaner, more modern force.

https://thediplomat.com/2017/07/why-china-is-trimming-its-army/

I was talking about equipment, weapons, technology and gear etc dear brother. Sure the news you have posted today is also a major policy change by China

qts11wlinii_01.jpg
26167179_1492474060789517_8529099981012200396_n.jpg
26168375_1492474057456184_8665482685573159999_n.jpg
26239143_1696538657070851_3909159235529655124_n.jpg

===================================

PLA equips ground unit along Indian border with US army-style combat gear: Report

China has equipped a branch of the People's Liberation Army (PLA) deployed along the Indian border with a powerful US-style integrated individual soldier combat system to prepare for a future "informatised warfare", a media report has said.

Informatised warfare, a term widely used by the Chinese military in recent years refers to the use of IT, digital and artificial intelligence applications in battlefield conditions.

Read more at:
//economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/63042343.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

They don't look like Tunnels to store ammunition or equipment this is as of Feb 2018

Dokla Feb 2018.jpg

Akshay_Fenix

That entire stretch (Bhutan Territory) is under clear line of sight from Indian Army posts.

I don't think IA is dumb enough to allow China to store their junkmunition.