Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

IndiaRising

I dont give importance to big names.

Another name at the same day and at the same position would have done the same job.

All are equally qualified.

Lt Gen YK Joshi is Colonel of the regtt?
while i agree with your statement, i dont think achieving what PVC or AC recipients do is cut out for everyone.

IndiaRising

Until we have military leader like Manekshaw we wont be seeing any skimishes. Now adays generals want to get into politics so they flip flop every other day. Military needs a serious man who would lead selflessly, sort of like a mad man.
why hasn't there ever been a Army chief from the Para SF? my dream is to see Brigadier Shekhawat as a Chief one day but i dont think it will come true.

Do you think there is a chance for skirmishes along international border?now most of these skirmishes r limited in particular areas in LoC
Nothing will happen. Relax!
Both sides are pounding eachother, and in other words we call it, somewhat Like 'Chair Force' just like some generals sitting and making plan to satisfy egos.

What makes people think Gen. Rawat is not like Manekshaw or a person of highest caliber. He has given enough hints that he knows the game well. From Opn All Out to his recent opinion abt AIUDF he has spoken and done the right thing on many occasions. Army has reached present state of assertiveness under his command only. No doubt he would rise to occassion and lead India to victory in case we end up in a situation like 1971.

MrPresident

First of all people who preach about not making personal comments shouldn't themselves make personal comments. Adore what you are preaching to others.

Secondly, more than me it's the ex generals who do randi rona on tv. Yeh kardo woh kardo, aisa ho jaye wesa kardo. Arrey, where were they when few jahils were in Mumbai in 2008, why didn't they do anything?

Now some one here will give a bullsh*t that oh it's Not the army but politicians who don't give orders. Arrey bhai, when generals cannot convince a politicians toh general kis baat ka hai? This is ridiculous.

The real fact about army is there are people who have soft way of handling Pakistan and this is the sole reason why Gen Rawat was selected not Bakshi.
ohh so ur hurt now?? good to get taste of ur own medicine?

Coming to Ex Generals, they are talking from there experience and not arm chair generals like few of us. Indian politicians only think about next election now, at the end occupying territory is a political decision. How do u know that the Generals (who have real EXPERIENCE of 20 to 25 years) have not tried to convince the political leadership.

Haldiram

“There is no such example in the world that an army targets civilians, especially children and ambulances, but Indian Army does these besides their atrocities in the occupied valley. The Pakistan Army in response never targeted any civilian and is the best professional army, the whole Kashmiri nation is with the Pakistan armed forces.” (Lol!!! :pound:)

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1644047/1-fearing-attacks-indian-ajk-govt-starts-evacuation-plan/

Really? These fukers are either blind or in denial. Haven't they seen the destruction caused by their pussy Islamist Army on Indian villages?

Even the Paki media keeps rattling off the same thing ad infinitum that Indian civilians are never targeted by their 'brave and disciplined army' (lol!) and to show proof etc etc. Well, here's the proof, if only these SOBs have the inclination to Google it. (Is Google too banned in the Land Of The Pure?)

Even if the Pakistani army admitted to its civilians that they are killing Hindu civilians on the other side, they'd cheer. Pakistanis don't have the moral weakness that we have about causing harm to one's adversary. It's only Indians who take pride in 'not hurting any innocents'. Who is an innocent? they are all children of invaders who have stolen your land.

AMCA

So Napakis are being halaaled in droves on the LoC and they are being labelled as civvies.

Bring on the escalation and sign your own death warrant you shit-eating ball-sucking Napaki vermin!!!

@hammer head Keep giving these bastards hell from us!!

12arya

https://www.indiatoday.in/mail-toda...ions-destroyed-in-one-week-1177620-2018-02-26

Indian Army's firepower stuns Pakistan, six positions destroyed in
HIGHLIGHTS
  • The Indian Army has adopted a proactive approach in tackling Pakistani offensive and ceasefire violations
  • Indian Army has destroyed six Pakistani posts that helped terrorists.
  • The six posts were destroyed in mere one week

Image for representation

It seems Pakistani posts helping terrorists in infiltration or used by their personnel for launching Border Action Team actions against Indian troops would be up for a tough time as the Indian Army has destroyed six such positions in the last one week and is keeping an eye on such activities across the border.

The Indian Army has adopted a proactive approach in tackling Pakistani offensive and ceasefire violations in a bid to take the war to the enemy military personnel who were using terrorists as their proxy against India.

"The units and formations are keeping an eye on the activities of the Pakistan Army positions which are active in launching BAT actions or firing against our personnel and if required, we will take necessary steps to prevent any harm to us," sources said.

The Army had launched a massive retaliation three days ago on a Pakistani post in Uri sector after a BSF jawan was killed in firing by the Pakistani position across the LoC.

The counter-offensive was aimed at the administrative base of the Pakistani position, which was used for anti-Indian activities and also had the important supplies and ammunition stored there for the purpose.

Indian troops had launched similar strikes against five more Pakistani positions in the Rampur, Haji Pir and Leepa Valley sectors and the rocket attacks had brought down the positions completely there, the sources added. The sources also said that the positions had been kept under observation for a several days and activities of Pakistani troops and personnel were monitored and that is how the formations had zeroed in on them for counter attacks.

15 Corps commander Lt Gen Anil Bhatt, who was till recently the DGMO in the Army headquarters, has given operational freedom to the local commanders for carrying out actions against enemy posts. Earlier, Pakistanis would initiate ceasefire violation to tie down Indian troops inside their bunkers to help push in terrorists inside India but now Indian troops also retaliate in same measure against the ones seen aiding and abetting infiltration.

The tally of Pakistani army troops killed in Indian action has reached 23 within the first 55 days of the year. Last year, the Indian troops had managed to eliminate 138 of Pak soldiers in different actions along the Line of Control. Army sources said that the Pakistani army has sought to adopt an aggressive strategy where they are directly targeting Indian positions.

Sources also said that the army has been given a free hand by the government, which is now taking action against terrorist launch pads and Pakistan Army posts supporting infiltration into India.

Close to 200 terrorists each are sitting on both sides of the Pir Panjal mountain ranges in Jammu and Kashmir, waiting for opportunity to sneak into India. The maximum number of ultras killed were in 2001, according to the data maintained by the South Asia Terrorism Portal. In 2001, security forces had killed 2850 terrorists.

Galaxy 7

This is chutiyappa from current governtment. One side they r claiming they r trying to isolate pakistan and will impose economic costs on paki for their support to terrorists.
Then they invite paki trade minister to Delhi :laugh:

I hope there are solid plans in place to rightfully take back our territory of Haji Pir. A large chunk of infiltration into J&K will be stopped in its tracks if we take it back, not to mention direct connectivity between Poonch and Uri.

Galaxy 7

I hope there are solid plans in place to rightfully take back our territory of Haji Pir. A large chunk of infiltration into J&K will be stopped in its tracks if we take it back, not to mention direct connectivity between Poonch and Uri.
This is the only realistic thing bjp governtment can do.