Indian nuclear submarines

Am I really supposed to believe that someone was dumb enough to leave a hatch open and it flooded at its harbour? The sea state in a protected mooring does not rock a massive ship like that enough to cause that kind of flooding.
All information about Indian nuclear submarines are fake to confuse enemies and GOI, defence ministry, DRDO, and all people involved have done a very commendable job. Not even mighty US know what exactly is the status of our nuclear submarines and weapons. This is the top requirement for effective deterrence. Good to see India has achieved it.

INS Arihant and sister subs are perfectly fine, more are in the water than we can think. Their deployment, exact location once deployed are known only to the Captain of the boat and a couple of folks in SFC. Although the civilian leadership, NSA and others can discuss about which areas can be targetted, they however don't get to decide which assets or how they are employed in the event of a nuke launch clearance, SFC's own internal mechanism decides which assets are the best fit and assure the highest chance of a successful delivery for the various targets in consideration.

All information about Indian nuclear submarines are fake to confuse enemies and GOI, defence ministry, DRDO, and all people involved have done a very commendable job. Not even mighty US know what exactly is the status of our nuclear submarines and weapons. This is the top requirement for effective deterrence. Good to see India has achieved it.
Only fanboys will think so. India is heavily relying on French/Russian for her submarine and nuclear re-actor technologies. There are still quite a lot key parts of nuclear/conventional submarine are imported from both countries. When these 2 countries know, basically all your enemies and potential enemies know exactly which level you are.

Kshithij

DharmaYoddha
Only fanboys will think so. India is heavily relying on French/Russian for her submarine and nuclear re-actor technologies. There are still quite a lot key parts of nuclear/conventional submarine are imported from both countries. When these 2 countries know, basically all your enemies and potential enemies know exactly which level you are.
None gives nuclear reactor technology to India. Most parts are indigenous with minor import for generic goods. So, it is possible to hide

For conventional Scorpene French help has been sought, so not related to INS Arihant class for which Russian help was taken here too Reactor is Indian and Russian help was sought for integration and propulsion, here too Russia and India both play vital roles in hiding their assets by operating similar subs which confuses enemies whether it's Russian or Indian sub..................
Americans many a time were befooled by both countries with their Kilo class subs. Also Admiral Gorshkov was in favor of Providing Nuclear subs to India and cleared INS Chakra-1 during 1980's for this very reason...........

For conventional Scorpene French help has been sought, so not related to INS Arihant class for which Russian help was taken here too Reactor is Indian and Russian help was sought for integration and propulsion
You know, reactor is not the only thing that nuclear submarine have, there are a lot of other sub-systems inside which are shared or similar to conventional submarine. According to the paper in the below, there were only 30% of components can be made in India locally in 2017. Where do you think India gets that 70%?

here too Russia and India both play vital roles in hiding their assets by operating similar subs which confuses enemies whether it's Russian or Indian sub..................
Russia will do her best to hide her own secret buts in terms of India's, don't bet on it.

Cross Post from Ashish @ Parikrama SF:

Source-based news on Indian SSBN Program

1. 3 SSBN are confirmed with 1 more under the active mode of fitment.
2. Will see get the 4th within 18-24 months in water
3. Arihant and Arighat is more than 4 VLS cells (wont confirm the number but more than 4 for sure)
4. Aridhaman is more than 8 VLS cells as well (wont confirm the number but more than 8 for sure)
5. Couple of tests of K-15 from submarine launch done as well (you won't get the video ever or an official confirmation)
6. One test of a depressed trajectory K4 done as well (from the submarine - again no confirmation ever)
7. These tests are not ejection tests. Its a full-fledged operational test of the SLBM
8 . 4+ months long operational deployment of Arihant done multiple times in busy SLOCs too.

Next up is K5 or extended version of K4 test planned soon as well

Cross Post from Ashish @ Parikrama SF:

Source-based news on Indian SSBN Program

1. 3 SSBN are confirmed with 1 more under the active mode of fitment.
2. Will see get the 4th within 18-24 months in water
3. Arihant and Arighat is more than 4 VLS cells (wont confirm the number but more than 4 for sure)
4. Aridhaman is more than 8 VLS cells as well (wont confirm the number but more than 8 for sure)
5. Couple of tests of K-15 from submarine launch done as well (you won't get the video ever or an official confirmation)
6. One test of a depressed trajectory K4 done as well (from the submarine - again no confirmation ever)
7. These tests are not ejection tests. Its a full-fledged operational test of the SLBM
8 . 4+ months long operational deployment of Arihant done multiple times in busy SLOCs too.

Next up is K5 or extended version of K4 test planned soon as well
Lcafanvboy ji how much time does it take to build 1 arihant(8 silo) class sumbarine.

Should not be more than 5 years, If we have 2 berths then expect 2 every 5 years so 2.5 years/sub...... Now if you calculate from 2009 it is 8&1/2 years we have 3 in water with 4th in pipeline expected to be in water by early 2019.... 10 years 4 subs..............

BTW Russia build hundreds of Nuclear submarines during cold war in a span of just 35-40 odd years........

patriots

Defense lover
Bhai any news on nuclearattack submarines...as we know it's a classified project...is it possible to get any source based news .....

are we capable of construct our own ... without any foreign help

Bhai any news on nuclearattack submarines...as we know it's a classified project...is it possible to get any source based news .....

are we capable of construct our own ... without any foreign help
Then what is INS Arihant?...............

INS Arihant is basically SSN converted into SSBN Basically an Indian Jugaad. So it is actually a multi role Submarine. When Actual SSBNs INS Avinash class with 16 silos will start coming out INS Arihant will be converted into SSN................

I agree with this assessment and I think the silos will be converted to Brahmos.

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
You know, reactor is not the only thing that nuclear submarine have, there are a lot of other sub-systems inside which are shared or similar to conventional submarine. According to the paper in the below, there were only 30% of components can be made in India locally in 2017. Where do you think India gets that 70%?

Russia will do her best to hide her own secret buts in terms of India's, don't bet on it.
70 percent Indian made and 30 percent imported from Russia. That's why it's a tech D and INS Arighat or Aridhaman is the real deal which will have more Indian components.

Sent from my Aqua Ace II using Tapatalk