Chinese troops enter Indian territory again; stop work

Gujjar_boy

Damn! And wtf! our spineless Goverment doing?? Can't they make any tempreory posts there with with some troops stationed near border??

He is a CCP goon, yaar. Do not expect him to know what "invasion" means.

To him "invasion" is when any non-Chinese civilian/soldier enters Chinese territory and whenever PLA invades another country it is called "goodwill gesture".
POINT that i was making out is that if India can't defend itself then China inevitably will trample us.Don't blame them blame our political masters why can they build a stronger army and we not.

Gujjar_boy

POINT that i was making out is that if India can't defend itself then China inevitably will trample us.Don't blame them blame our political masters why can they build a stronger army and we not.
EXACTLY bro..! It is not there fault it is our spinless goverment which has instead of retaliating in same manner has ordered to stop that work and work within 50 km of LAC,,,where as chiness have made roads just next to our border and 4 storey permanent watch towers along the border!!! huh!

RAM

The southern Man
They want a War, sooner or later they will have one, we should be prepared for it, just wait till we have sufficient nirbhay in inventory, then we can take punga with them.
I wish to go along with sayareakd's quote---Wait a little more ,they will get what they want.

neo29

When such an incident took place in the past, isnt it the responsibility of the govt to provide security to the contractors in future. And what was the Indian army doing ??

SHASH2K2

I wish to go along with sayareakd's quote---Wait a little more ,they will get what they want.
RAM as per me prevention is better than the cure. If Indian soldiers were there it could have been avoided. Since its a repeat of same incidence sometimes back we should have either provided enough security or projects shouldn't have been started .Its just that we gave them one more chance to humiliate us.

RAM

The southern Man
RAM as per me prevention is better than the cure. If Indian soldiers were there it could have been avoided. Since its a repeat of same incidence sometimes back we should have either provided enough security or projects shouldn't have been started .Its just that we gave them one more chance to humiliate us.
@shash2k2,I understand your prevention theory,However in reality if you look at the past incidents , a border skirmish or a minimal territorial transgression is not always dealt with heavy handed response Unless its amounts to a Major Intrusion and occupation of the land simply Because ALMOST ALWAYS Government Diplomacy overrides Military intervention so as to prevent a Major conflict between 2 countries .

when we cant segregate our neighbors geographically we must stick with a policy that should sustain in difficult times to move forward and make our country more economically mature and immune to these kind of Issues.Its not because we do not know these Transgressions happens and it does,However the National policy makers adheres to a principle based approach to handle these issues more diplomatically to allow the country to move forward avoiding a major conflict at this juncture.so as to prevent a war as much as possible.

guys cina just start there game and now they are moving step by step and fact is today we cant face them and our amry know that

if we want to save our proud then we have to make our force more strong else it will be too late

its an war and china is playing very sharply but our govt ,agiencies are wating for the last day

what is our pepration against china our army facing shortage or artelrey guns, officers, etc while we know how much we are behind against china

i want to ask a question dont you think our army airforce navy is equall responisble for this why not they make pressure on our govt

amry airforce navy is working for nation not for govt so they have to wakeup govt befor it will be too late

jai hind

Anshu Attri

India will take revenge for China incursion in Ladakh in summer: Farooq Abdullah

Read more: India will take revenge for China incursion in Ladakh in summer: Farooq Abdullah - The Times of India http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...bdullah/articleshow/7254900.cms#ixzz1AetkANSG

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/India-will-take-revenge-for-China-incursion-in-Ladakh-in-summer-Farooq-Abdullah/articleshow/7254900.cms

SRINAGAR: Former Jammu & Kashmir chief minister Farooq Abdullah has threatened China of revenge in Leh during summer amid reports of "incursions" into Indian territory in J&K's Ladakh region. Abdullah said China had "betrayed the concept of friendship".

Farooq Abdullah told reporters in Jammu on Sunday that India will show its strength during summer as there is extreme cold this time in Leh.

"China has betrayed the concept of friendship despite the fact that the Chinese Prime Minister Wen Jiabao had promised friendship during his visit to India," Abdullah said on the sidelines of a function in Jammu on Sunday night.

"Those hopes have been belied by the incursion of Chinese troops into the border area of Leh," the minister said, replying to a question on reports of incursion by Chinese troops and halting of work at Demchok, close to the Line of Actual Control (LAC), in October last year.

Farooq suggested that India should not demilitarize its borders touching China and said that prime ministerial level talks between the two countries late year has not yielded results, even though talks between prime minister of China Wen Jiabeo and PM Manmohan Singh were held in congenial atmosphere.

"We already had a bitter experience with our neighbouring country China and I think India should not lower its guard from the borders touching China and simultaneously vigil should also be intensified," said Farooq.

The former CM said the incursion issue is being discussed by the Indian defence minister and external affairs minister. Farooq also said that India must attach full importance to security considerations along its borders with the neighbouring country.

Abdullah, the minister for new and renewable energy and former J&K chief minister, had visited Leh on Sunday to review reconstruction work undertaken in the aftermath of the devastating cloudburst and flash floods there in August last year.

A newspaper, Greater Kashmir, published simultaneously from Jammu and Srinagar, has published an interview of Chering Dorjee, former chief executive councillor of Leh Autonomous Hill Development Council, quoting him as saying that Demchok villagers were scared and had fled their homes.

"Currently, many villages in Demchok are empty as there is no security provided to the residents to save them from the haunting shadow of the Dragon," Dorjee said. "Recently, I along with some administrative officials went to Demchok. But the entire community has left from some villages there."

He said Demchok residents are now living in Koyul area of Ladakh.

"During my interaction with residents there, I was told that the Chinese army harasses them regularly and nobody is providing them security," the newspaper quoted Dorjee as saying.

"The worried residents are feeling insecure. They said nobody is securing them from Chinese soldiers and that is why they have fled from the villages."

Dorjee also alleged that the residents of Demchok had complained to the army and the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) posts about the Chinese incursions, but "they turned a blind eye towards the grave issue".

"I also came to know that a hydrotherapy centre there has been barred for Demchok residents," Dorjee said. "The hydrotherapy centre is now used by Chinese soldiers. They take a bath there and leave. They do not allow the residents to use it."

Dorjee alleged that the "ITBP is not doing anything to stop the problem. "The Chinese soldiers barge into Indian territory and issue orders. Our army instead of taking action against the PLA (Chinese army) restricts us from our areas".

Read more: India will take revenge for China incursion in Ladakh in summer: Farooq Abdullah - The Times of India http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...bdullah/articleshow/7254900.cms#ixzz1Aetx33l3

SHASH2K2

The Jammu and Kashmir government is miffed with the response of the Centre dismissing the incursion of the Chinese troops into the Indian territory as a result of "misperception" about the Line of Actual Control and asking the government to seek clearance from ministry of defence for any work within the radius of 20 km of the borders.
"This is an unacceptable response of the Centre," a highly placed official told Hindustan Times and added "how could the fact be denied that work on a passenger shed was stopped by the Chinese troops, as the passenger sheds are constructed in the inhabited areas".

After the media reported the incursion of Chinese troops in Demchok area of Leh in October last year on Monday, a ministry of external affairs statement had said: "Government have seen media reports alleging Chinese troop intrusion in the Demchok area of Leh District in Jammu & Kashmir. These reports are baseless and do not conform to fact. They are, therefore, not a cause for concern. It will be recollected that there are differences in perception, between India and China, on the Line of Actual Control in this area."

The army chief Gen V K Singh also had downplayed the incident and observed: "In this particular case, the so called T Point which is being mentioned is an area (which the) Chinese over a period of time have felt, that the LAC passes through that area and the Army and the ministry of external affair's advise to all the people concerned, has been instead of putting this problem to our head, let us wait till it is resolved."

As the people in the area have to move to the winter pastures to graze cattle, they need sheds to save themselves from elements, that's what the state government had done when it ordered the construction of the passenger shed. The work was forcibly stopped by the Chinese troops.

According to sources in the army, the whole problem lies because the LAC has not been demarcated.

They conceded that Chinese troops have been taking advantage of this, and they have been coming to the Indian side.

The Northern Command had written to the army headquarters in 2009, asking it to take up the matter with the ministry of external affairs to sort it out once for all. But there has been no progress on the issue, the sources said.

Meanwhile, the state government official dealing with the issue, told Hindustan Times that going by the logic that no construction work should be carried out within the 20 km radius of the borders- international border, Line of Control and Line of Actual Control, poses serious threat to the development.

"By this argument, we cannot undertake any development work in Jammu, which is less than 20 km from the international border (as the crow flies)."

Sources revealed that the matter would be taken up by the state government with the Centre at the highest level.

a pity goi is falling for prc's bluff - bcos the actual situation is the opposite ----it is china that cant afford a war with india as they are soooo keen to catch up with and overtake usa - india actually has the upper hand but as usual china is taking the initiative by using reverse psych and goi has fallen for it yet again !

civfanatic

a pity goi is falling for prc's bluff - bcos the actual situation is the opposite ----it is china that cant afford a war with india as they are soooo keen to catch up with and overtake usa - india actually has the upper hand but as usual china is taking the initiative by using reverse psych and goi has fallen for it yet again !
You are absolutely right. I have been trying to tell this for a long time.

It is only because of India's lack of assertiveness that these border violations are occurring.

niharjhatn

You are absolutely right. I have been trying to tell this for a long time.

It is only because of India's lack of assertiveness that these border violations are occurring.
Yup. Just get send the message that further incursions like this will be given one warning before shooting. That will keep them out.

If it's PLA troops, shoot them. It em' are PLAAF thingy, use SAMs. This would send a clear signal. Time to act and show, enough is enough.

IA is just doing fine job....

Its not PLA but stubborn Border Guards..

Their were many incident happened since 1970s with Chinese border guards..

Once their was a incident in late 80s when 3 Chinese died in a sudden shoot out after Indian Subadar and Chinese counterpart started bayonet attack against each other..

Yup. Just get send the message that further incursions like this will be given one warning before shooting. That will keep them out.
You think this government cares for the people? Now cornered politically, it is just swindling as much as possible before the next election without any concern. Forget facing China, it won't even bring down prices.

Is there not the Chinese map that shows area upto Panipat as Chinese?
Shows or not, but I think it is about time that the IA starts taking matter into its own hands and becomes more stubborn against the stupid politicians. Unless Army regains the bravery and intensity of Sam Manekshaw days where the great general could shut even Indira Gandhi up, the Chinese and all will keep playing this cat and mouse game with us. Because they KNOW that our politicians command military and that politicians are spineless:

In the words of Saudi king : "When the head is rotten, the body will also rot".

A very befitting response would be to capture these PRC border guards and hold them in Indian prisons for a long long time and deny their custody with Indian authorities. PRC border guards have gotten a bit too audacious in the recent past. Maybe it is their state policy to keep 'testing the waters' about the preparedness and willingness to retaliate on the part of Indians.

^^ 100% agreed. This is very psychologically injuring tactic. One thing we must learn from Pakistan is to start denying stuff (within the limit though..) after doing them, rather than being such a sad-case politically-correct Gandhian state. Aggression with an aggressive enemy is the best foreign policy.

/\/\/\ It would be better, if we catch those border guards and then deny we have caught them. Fear psychosis, just like osmosis will then penetrate the so called psyche of Chinese border guards.