DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

sameer3694

All these are fake news with no basis. It is absolutely illogical for India to buy Stryker. Of course, samples may be bought for studying but not in a significant quantity. India normally does not use wheeled vehicles for army & hence strykers may be bought as trials. But it is nothing to hype
It's not fake news. It was a part of the 2+2 summits. Lloyd Austin even in a recent interview said "We are also co-producing an armoured vehicle with India ". Now whether or not it's in small quantities is just unknown at this point, unless we hear more from GOI.

Lo ho gaya khatam
Forget tata and Mahindra whap
Faltu main pese laga ke rnd karke time aur resources spend Kia aur 200 main se 40 Stryker ayenge
Just wait for next 160 to be screwdrivered Stryker
A hopeless state
Not sure what they gain from "Performance Evaluations and benchmarking" when it is clearly inferior to WhAp. (engine Hp, suspension, non amphibious, cost etc etc). Unless US is offering some improved variant which will mean more delays certifying and testing.

Jimih

Why are we chest-thumping when it's the Israeli Crystal Maze-2 and how can it be termed as "India successfully tests" when it's a foreign missile tried & tested. Is it because this was simly integrated and launched from an MKI that we're claiming it a success of our own!
Crystal Maze is a Cruise missile and today's missile was a MRBM

IMG_20240423_211357.png

Samej Jangir

It's not fake news. It was a part of the 2+2 summits. Lloyd Austin even in a recent interview said "We are also co-producing an armoured vehicle with India ". Now whether or not it's in small quantities is just unknown at this point, unless we hear more from GOI.

Not sure what they gain from "Performance Evaluations and benchmarking" when it is clearly inferior to WhAp. (engine Hp, suspension, non amphibious, cost etc etc). Unless US is offering some improved variant which will mean more delays certifying and testing.
Whap is having imported engines. This does not reflect well and definitely not superior. Also, it is better to assess a tried & tested vehicle before deploying wheeled ICV for the first time. Whap will definitely need more time for developing Indian engines. So, it is not going to be inducted anytime soon. Better to test Strykers and learn about the features and limitations of Whap for refinement

Samej Jangir

Why are we chest-thumping when it's the Israeli Crystal Maze-2 and how can it be termed as "India successfully tests" when it's a foreign missile tried & tested. Is it because this was simly integrated and launched from an MKI that we're claiming it a success of our own!
What is the source that it was Israeli missile? Moreover, it was a ballistic missile, not cruise of standoff missile. It is Indian missile as no other foreign country will give an air launched ballistic missile to India

Jimih

What is the source that it was Israeli missile? Moreover, it was a ballistic missile, not cruise of standoff missile. It is Indian missile as no other foreign country will give an air launched ballistic missile to India
Moreover it was tested by Strategic Forces Command (SFC)

SFC doesnt have CMs in its inventory.

Azaad

Moreover it was tested by Strategic Forces Command (SFC)

SFC doesnt have CMs in its inventory.

I believe this may something to do with this mysterious 1500 km AShBM .

FkmFjguWAAA1pQ6.jpg

Or more precisely the Ground Launched version of this 👆 although this BM hasn't been inducted into service & even when it will be inducted , it wouldn't be under the SFC but with the upcoming Rocket Force.

This in turn raises the question why exactly are the services in experimental mode to develop a new class of missiles assuming this would be deployed against China which by the looks of it is where it'd be deployed , whereas the need of the hour is to speed up mfg of the 2000-3000 kms + range of Agni series of missiles on a war footing & purpose them for conventional use under the command of the Rocket Force.

Truthsoldier

If this talk about Stryker is true then I should probably join my Punjab brethren and migrate to Kaneda.

Truly a Darwin moment on our side. Damned Stryker is not even top of the line and here we are.

Indie products complete all trials but no orders and suddenly some 2nd grade product videshi maal with all its glamour gets inducted.
Bhai nhi Jeet paaoge china se aise actions se, it's like preparing to fail. We already have seen the war production capacity of Russia with its soviet legacy and even west is finding it hard to cope up with easily, I am damn sure Chinese capacity is magnitude times that.

Some strykers as benchmark product, what the heck does this crap even mean. Why not Boxer or Patria as benchmark, unka competitive trial nhi hoga, only Whap ko hoga?
Each and every time when a big indigenous product is ready it gets sabotaged by competing foreign interests. Israeli and american dalals ruling the roost while the govt does only lip service when it comes to inducting major platforms. Nothing changed between congress and BJP govts. Just fed up of empty slogans of aatmanirbharta

Azaad

See it as part of our payoffs to the US in exchange for their support to us in various fields. WhAPs will be inducted but in reduced numbers , since we can't / won't go in for critical platforms / armaments from the US , IF WE CAN HELP IT , coz it creates critical dependencies .

This is going the way of ATAGS / ATHOS story for a completely different set of reasons.

Truthsoldier

See it as part of our payoffs to the US in exchange for their support to us in various fields. WhAPs will be inducted but in reduced numbers , since we can't / won't go in for critical platforms / armaments from the US , IF WE CAN HELP IT , coz it creates critical dependencies .

This is going the way of ATAGS / ATHOS story for a completely different set of reasons.
If it is abt paying off US there are other things we can ask for, not those things which will kill ready indigenous product. Just today there comes news of Israeli ROCKs a competitor to Rudram. Israeli HPR gets ordered just before election announcement when fully Indian HPRs are ready. Same story repeats everytime

Azaad

If it is abt paying off US there are other things we can ask for, not those things which will kill ready indigenous product. Just today there comes news of Israeli ROCKs a competitor to Rudram. Israeli HPR gets ordered just before election announcement when fully Indian HPRs are ready. Same story repeats everytime
List the items we can import from the US which don't contradict my post you've quoted & also satisfies your criteria then.

Crystal Maze isn't a competitor to Rudram . The latter are ARM whereas the former are ALBMs. Our ALBM are still under development as are our advanced Rudram variants too. .

The HPR story is an altogether different story. As far as I know those indigenous HPRs were not developed indigenously when the SQRs were generated. By the time of tendering they couldn't cost it properly & ended up on the higher side. Anyone with more detailed information who've been tracking this story can correct me & add to what I've posted.

Knight0000

Which was the missile that was tested today ? Wasn't it tested by strategic forces ? Then how can it be crystal maze ? Also ANI said it was a MRBM while the crystal maze is Cruise

Samej Jangir

Do contribute with your opinions.
DRDO has many divisions- some for material science, some for electronics, some for astronomy, some for chemistry, some for biology etc. DRDO is a vast set of organisation employing 1lakh people. It is more logical, faster & cost effective to use DRDO to develop advanced materials. Industries are just workshops to make things as per DRDO's instructions.

Samej Jangir

Which was the missile that was tested today ? Wasn't it tested by strategic forces ? Then how can it be crystal maze ? Also ANI said it was a MRBM while the crystal maze is Cruise
Don't bother about the Fuckruddins who keep repeating their own foolish opinions without any logical sense. It was a ALBM, not cruise missile and it was definitely Indian made