Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

IndianYonko

The number of deaths due to covid cannot exceed more than twice the official deaths. Some news outlet were reporting upto 10 times. This even fails fails basic logic test.
I don't think there is a single extra death.

No one is that dumb these days. After 1 year of lockdown everyone knows there is Covid and people are taking measures.

Second thing is covid doesn't give sudden death like heart attack. It takes time. No one is going to keep their relatives at home for 2-3 days in a known pandemic with symptoms. Symptomatic cases causing death will be logged for sure.

Third given the vultureism of media do you think they will allow gov to reduce dead counts.

And if a place is so isolated that they don't have idea of covid then how can covid spread there.?🧐🧐🧐

Missing cases I do agree.

Pls don't give arguments like poor and illiterate.
Bihar se hun aur gaon se bhi. I have seen lots poors and illiterare and Im poor too.

Lost user

19 crores? OK I guess since CNN was saying 50 crores(500 million). As good a guess as any. Except that in that case, we have a very low death count. At 1%, let alone higher there should have been 20 lakh-50 lakh deaths. Unless we are hiding all those deaths and all of them are choosing to die quietly and without any attempt to get help, the figures being suggested don't have enough substance to back them up.
India Case fatality is 1.1 percent. The infection fatality rate for India is surely much lower..
For example: For an infected adult populace of 20 crore, an Infection fatality rate of 0.5 percent gives a death toll of 10 lakh.
I believe Indian infection fatality rate ( much lower than Case fatality rate, as asymptotic and mild cases rarely get tested.. especially in rural India) is even lower than 0.5 percent.. ( its only a hunch.. don't bug me on it :bplease: )

You should go ask Dr Jugal Kishore.. Could not make any sense of it :bplease:

A sample survey is by definition indicative. So, when the sero survey states 19 to 21 percent of adult population might have been already infected.. It is pointing to a probable number of infected people of around 19 crore, and this number too is probabilistic..
I thought you could answer.
Atleast read the 'The Wire' article that I had attached to one of your replies. You may make a sense of it. Unless you brand the good doctor as a moron and dismiss his statement altogether. 🙃

Another question, why is that sero-survey although forms an important input into the SUTRA model, they haven't represented the 7 day average detection and active cases as you have done?

So spain has tried vaccine cocktail they are now giving Pfffizzeer vaccine to people who got 1st dose of astra Looks like Pfffizzeer does not want to give even a single dose opportunity to make money and astra is getting screwed in more European countries by murican pharma giant

IndianYonko

Rural areas included in testing

What kind of Math is this? What the heck is this guy implying?What he said means gov is forcefully changing the test report.How will TPR increase on increasing the number of tests...

Bc its common trend to test the symptomatics first. So if Gov increases the testing then number of cases will increase but TPR will be go down even further.

afako

Hindufying India
I don't think there is a single extra death.

No one is that dumb these days. After 1 year of lockdown everyone knows there is Covid and people are taking measures.

Second thing is covid doesn't give sudden death like heart attack. It takes time. No one is going to keep their relatives at home for 2-3 days in a known pandemic with symptoms. Symptomatic cases causing death will be logged for sure.

Third given the vultureism of media do you think they will allow gov to reduce dead counts.

And if a place is so isolated that they don't have idea of covid then how can covid spread there.?🧐🧐🧐

Missing cases I do agree.

Pls don't give arguments like poor and illiterate.
Bihar se hun aur gaon se bhi. I have seen lots poors and illiterare and Im poor too.
Don't assume everyone to be like you.

Are you really retarded to not understand that I have kept a buffer of not more than total reported deaths?

Your assumption is that every person suffering Chinese virus symptoms is tested which itself is a flawed one at the outset. There is a reason sero surveys are done in a population to understand the prevalence of infected population.

Cases are missed and also untested but infected people dying are also missed from the records. So it's fair to assume a reasonable markup over official figures and every Govt will agree with this. It is not possible to test and record every case and also every death.

here2where

Aerosols carrying Covid-19 virus can travel in air up to 10 meters: Centre

Aerosols and droplets are key transmission mode of the virus, and while droplets fall within 2 meters of infected person, aerosols can be carried up to 10 meters, an advisory said.

10m = 32ft :shock:

Lost user

What kind of Math is this? What the heck is this guy implying?What he said means gov is forcefully changing the test report.How will TPR increase on increasing the number of tests...

Bc its common trend to test the symptomatics first. So if Gov increases the testing then number of cases will increase but TPR will be go down even further.
Yes..
If the actual number of cases is 3x, then TPR = 3×6275/( Population of UP) = 0.00008 or 0.008 percent..

Lost user

Aerosols carrying Covid-19 virus can travel in air up to 10 meters: Centre

Aerosols and droplets are key transmission mode of the virus, and while droplets fall within 2 meters of infected person, aerosols can be carried up to 10 meters, an advisory said.

10m = 32ft :shock:
Looks like only this will protect against covid

images (78).jpeg

here2where

Indrajit

India Case fatality is 1.1 percent. The infection fatality rate for India is surely much lower..
For example: For an infected adult populace of 20 crore, an Infection fatality rate of 0.5 percent gives a death toll of 10 lakh.
I believe Indian infection fatality rate ( much lower than Case fatality rate, as asymptotic and mild cases rarely get tested.. especially in rural India) is even lower than 0.5 percent.. ( its only a hunch.. don't bug me on it :bplease: )
Look, I agree with actual cases being higher than figures given out. What I am saying is extrapolating some random study and coming up with huge figures is pointless.

I have issues with the way special arguments have to be made to justify such theories. We have known percentage of fatalities from around the world where presumably better reporting takes place. We have data of fatalities from our own known cases which already is considerably less (as a percentage) than most other countries. We have known percentage of hospitalizations required for those cases being reported. Why would unreported cases behave differently? If anything, fatalities should be higher if they are not seeking medical help in those cases where it may be required.

Are there cases not known/reported? Definitely but let's not hang our arguments on unverifiable claims.

IISc start-up gets regulatory approvals for COVID-19 test
PathShodh Healthcare, a start-up incubated at the Society for Innovation and Development (SID), Indian Institute of Science (IISc), has made a significant breakthrough in developing a first-of-its-kind, semi-quantitative electrochemical ELISA test for COVID-19 IgM and IgG antibodies. PathShodh has received the license to manufacture the test for sale from the Central Drugs Standard Control Organisation (CDSCO), after due diligence validation at the Translational Health Science and Technology Institute (THSTI), Faridabad, as per the requirements of the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR).

The novelty of the technology is based on the measurement of electrochemical redox activity of IgM and IgG antibodies specific to the SARS-CoV-2 Spike Glycoprotein (S1). The S1 protein has a Receptor Binding Domain (RBD) which latches on to the ACE2 receptors on the host cells before infection. Hence, antibody tests targeting the S1 spike protein are more representative of immune response against infection compared to those that target the Nucleocapsid (N) protein. PathShodh’s technique, which is protected through US and Indian patent applications, is also a major departure from the qualitative rapid antibody tests in the market, which are primarily based on the lateral flow ELISA technique, IISc statement said.

The capability to quantify the COVID-19 antibody concentration will be crucial in estimating the declining antibody response over time and hence its possible impact on immunity against recurrence of infection. On a related note, this technique will also play a very big role in elucidating seroconversion response to COVID-19 vaccines, and thereby play a supporting role in vaccination programmes in the future,” says Navakanta Bhat, Dean, Division of Interdisciplinary Sciences and Professor, Centre for Nano Science and Engineering (CeNSE), IISc, who is also the co-founder of PathShodh Healthcare.

PathShodh Healthcare, a start-up incubated at the Society for Innovation and Development (SID), Indian Institute of Science (IISc), has made a significant breakthrough in developing a first-of-its-kind, semi-quantitative electrochemical ELISA test for COVID-19 IgM and IgG antibodies. PathShodh has received the license to manufacture the test for sale from the Central Drugs Standard Control Organisation (CDSCO), after due diligence validation at the Translational Health Science and Technology Institute (THSTI), Faridabad, as per the requirements of the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR).
This test has been developed by leveraging PathShodh’s Lab-on-Palm platform “anuPathTM”, which interfaces with disposable test strips functionalised with an immunoreceptor specific to COVID-19 antibodies. The results are automatically displayed by the handheld reader. Therefore, there are no subjective errors due to manual readout of test results, as in the current lateral flow assay test kits. The other unique features of this technology include on-board memory to store more than 1 lakh real-time test results, touch screen display, rechargeable battery, Bluetooth connectivity to smart phone and cloud storage, capabilities to map the patient data to Aadhar number and the possibility of connecting test data through APIs to Aarogya Setu.

According to Vinay Kumar, CEO and co-founder of PathShodh, “This novel technology can detect COVID-19 antibodies all the way down to the nanomolar concentration. It can work with venous or capillary (finger-prick) whole blood sample as well as serum sample. We plan to deploy the product in the market in the next couple of weeks. PathShodh’s current production capacity is about 1 lakh tests per month, and we can scale this up further by augmenting the manufacturing infrastructure.”

PathShodh Healthcare is an ISO 13485 certified company, the first start-up from IISc to get this certification. Its current product offering ‒ the multi-analyte Lab-on-Palm platform “anuPathTM” ‒ is capable of early diagnosis and management of diabetes, liver disease, anaemia and malnutrition. With the new COVID-19 diagnostic test, PathShodh has expanded its product line beyond Non-Communicable Diseases (NCD) and plans to offer a new line of diagnostics solutions for infectious diseases as well. PathShodh is also developing a COVID-19 rapid antigen test on the same platform. This could become a first-of-its-kind COVID-19 diagnostics solution with the capability to perform both rapid antibody and rapid antigen tests on a single platform.

The funds for developing and commercialising this technology were provided by the Department of Science and Technology (DST), Government of India, under its initiative on Centre for Augmenting WAR with COVID-19 Health Crisis (CAWACH). The technology development was also supported by SINE at IIT Bombay and IKP Knowledge Park, Hyderabad. The Society for Innovation and Development at IISc provided the seed funding for this development.

India science wire

mandestiny

It seems china, pak and world are enjoying India's situation, Because it halted india progress.

May be i am wrong.

It seems china, pak and world are enjoying India's situation, Because it halted india progress.

May be i am wrong.
More reason to believe its a chinese bio weapon against India and other nations.
But The numbers coming from Indian side of manufacturing, exports, productions in some sectors are quite good despite the pandemic. .
Indian resilience is something that china wont be able to manufacture a bio weapon against.

India’s coronavirus crisis threatens plans for post-pandemic supply chain shift from China

Suhaldev

View attachment 90300
Why Rajasthan is testing so less. Even thouch it has only 11,597 cases. It tested only 36K people i.e. Nearly 32% TPR. I have also heard from my friend there that it has spread into the rural regions in Rajasthan.

Anyway Gujrat has TPR of 6%, UP 4% , Bihar 4.5%, MH 11.5%, WB 32%, Assam 7%, TN 20%, KL 24%, KA 40%, Telangana 6.2%, JH 5%

Situation is plain bad but English media will stay silent, read local newspapers.
Google Search engine optimisation is suppressing "India covid aid to other countries" with "India receiving aid from foreign countries".

View attachment 90765View attachment 90766
That's bound to happen.