Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

Lost user

So you are not taking salt from my bucket.....fine. 😉

Then take it from The Wire.

ICMR surveys are broad based... and more rigorous.. Also, they don't account for someone who was infected earlier, has minimal antibodies, and thus tests negative in sero survey, but has T cell memory.
To catch almost all infections one would have to test all Indians everyday, that is 1.4 billion RT PCR tests everyday, which is impossible.
So, all countries underestimate confirmed cases to varying degrees. That was the broad thrust of my argument.
Was born and brought in a South Indian costal town. So, I am already full of Salt. 😉Anyway no hard feelings.. over some of my personal remarks..😊

Lost user

Same milords will go screaming from rooftops in full Rudali mode if kids get vulnerable in future waves and are unprotected due to lack of vaccine trials. Delhi HC means they are probably doing so at that venomous treacherous snake Khujli's behest.
Adolescent trials in the west take informed consent from the guardian.. Thats how it happens everywhere. This PIL should not even have been heard.
Milords won't stop trials of kids.. They just want everyone to be on tenterhooks.. and keep everyone running around.. Need some presidential order to quarantine these milords in Andaman for the duration of the pandemic..:hat:

Lost user

These fks are always wrong goi should do something

These brown Saheb experts and liberandus will just keep circulating pictures of bodies from UP/Bihar from April, and keep shouting that Pandemic is raging in rural areas, and only they know the truth.. Pandemic in UP rural areas seems to have abated..

mokoman

He said 8 to 10 lakh cases daily but it's just 270 K daily now and falling rapidly he said the situation will get worse and worse stop lying

He said the positivity rate of the virus will increase but it has decreased significantly he was lying and fear mongering

Also the 4.5 K deaths was for one day now it's 3.7k it's decreasing steadyly karan thapar lied by spreading misinformation and fear mongering

@captscooby81

Isnt she half right ?

Deaths today was at 4k , daily cases at peak was near 4 lakh.

10 lakh daily she predicted is total , as she says in video not all covid cases will be included in statistics , asymtomatic cases wont be tested and not included.

She got the peaking time wrong , but so did others.

Abdus Salem killed

Isnt she half right ?

10 lakh daily she predicted is total , as she says in video not all covid cases will be included in statistics , asymtomatic cases wont be tested and not included.

She got this wrong as well

And many other search. YouTube

Isnt she half right ?

all these fellows are guesstimating, similar to how psephologists guesstimate elections, because india's data so large and scarce. for ex: for most part total number of tests and cases was coming from John's hopkins not govt institute last year.

economists say, when you make a prediction, predict often so that atleast one prediction is right.
Just like raghuram rajan's prediction's of recession. he predict's recession so often that,when it comes around once every decade anyways. he is right that time, and gets a book deal for that.

our worry should be how many such fellows are advising govt.

ICMR surveys are broad based... and more rigorous.. Also, they don't account for someone who was infected earlier, has minimal antibodies, and thus tests negative in sero survey, but has T cell memory.
To catch almost all infections one would have to test all Indians everyday, that is 1.4 billion RT PCR tests everyday, which is impossible.
So, all countries underestimate confirmed cases to varying degrees. That was the broad thrust of my argument.
Was born and brought in a South Indian costal town. So, I am already full of Salt. 😉Anyway no hard feelings.. over some of my personal remarks..😊
“All districts have recorded over 50% antibodies which is a good news. It can be expected that more 20-25% people have attained antibodies. However, surveillance should be continued in order to understand the situation better,” said Dr Jugal Kishore, head of the department of community medicine at Safdarjung hospital.

Explain the first two sentences. What is 50% and what is 20-25% in them?

If you port this statement to national sero-survey, what numbers you are looking at?

We ( me and @captscooby81 ) are taking issues as, in your first post ( in this series) you multiplied 19% or 21% ( national sero-survey prevalence) with the national population to arrive at 'a' or a particular figure.
By doing that you converted an indicative parameter to a deterministic one. Which is not a correct way of reading the seroprevalance data.
There are various reasons for not doing so, some of then are in the articles I have attached.

So, in conclusion, yes India is bound to have missed many positive cases (and many deaths as well) but how many positive cases have been missed? That cannot be determined from seroprevalance data.

---
And by living near coastal town, do you plan to go the Gandhian way for salt? I prefer Iodised one. And Gandhian way is not the one.😜

She got this wrong as well

And many other search. YouTube
Can we pls stop posting these stupid journos who are know Darbari's and are on payroll... we are looking for logic in them... seriously!!!!!!!!!!

you want to see predictions.. visit below

Purely data driven and accurate.

Nepal confirms presence of third B.1.617.2 variant of coronavirus

After confirming two variants of coronavirus, Nepal on Tuesday confirmed that there were cases of third variant B.1.617.2 in the country

"B.1.617.2 is the new variant seen in India while B.1.617.1 is the one seen in the UK. Earlier last year, Nepal reported the variant arising from China. With this, three variants of virus have been detected," Dr. Sameer Kumar Adhikari, Assistant Spokesperson for ministry stated in release.

China-Nepal border row intensifies as border pillars go missing in Daulkha
Beijing has turned the heat alongside the borders of its neighbouring country Nepal with border pillars vanishing in the Daulkha district of the Himalayan nation

A new virus variant and a renwed posturing from china at the same time.

Lost user

Explain the first two sentences. What is 50% and what is 20-25% in them?
You should go ask Dr Jugal Kishore.. Could not make any sense of it :bplease:

We ( me and @captscooby81 ) are taking issues as, in your first post ( in this series) you multiplied 19% or 21% ( national sero-survey prevalence) with the national population to arrive at 'a' or a particular figure.
By doing that you converted an indicative parameter to a deterministic one. Which is not a correct way of reading the seroprevalance data.
There are various reasons for not doing so, some of then are in the articles I have attached.
A sample survey is by definition indicative. So, when the sero survey states 19 to 21 percent of adult population might have been already infected.. It is pointing to a probable number of infected people of around 19 crore, and this number too is probabilistic..

Indrajit

You should go ask Dr Jugal Kishore.. Could not make any sense of it :bplease:

A sample survey is by definition indicative. So, when the sero survey states 19 to 21 percent of adult population might have been already infected.. It is pointing to a probable number of infected people of around 19 crore, and this number too is probabilistic..
19 crores? OK I guess since CNN was saying 50 crores(500 million). As good a guess as any. Except that in that case, we have a very low death count. At 1%, let alone higher there should have been 20 lakh-50 lakh deaths. Unless we are hiding all those deaths and all of them are choosing to die quietly and without any attempt to get help, the figures being suggested don't have enough substance to back them up.

Sero surveys are done in Urban centres mostly in metros with kind of population density we have in our metros we cant take same apply to rural india . Does population density applies same across our country ? We can't give curtain statement saying we have close to 20 % infection across country based on sero survey done just in metro's .

For the first time since Chinese wuhan virus attack . We had touched 20 lakh testing per day for two consecutive days on Tuesday and Wednesday .

UP did 3 lakh test yesterday and got 7100 positive cases the TPR rate dropped from 5 % to 2.5 % straight away in one day and close to 15 % drop from 14 days ago . Now leftshits will say this is fudging only opposition states are honest and reporting correct numbers .

MH even after a good month of so called lockdown still is reporting 30+k cases every day looks like they will continue reporting in between 10-20k cases regularly and then will kick of the 3rd wave same as how they kick started the 2nd way .

But they will get away easily blaming vaccination as issue this time like how they got away almost with zero finger pointing in 2nd wave .

Every one is busy looking into UP but don't even bother MH which is reporting 30k cases every single day .

Abdus Salem killed

For the first time since Chinese wuhan virus attack . We had touched 20 lakh testing per day for two consecutive days on Tuesday and Wednesday .

UP did 3 lakh test yesterday and got 7100 positive cases the TPR rate dropped from 5 % to 2.5 % straight away in one day and close to 15 % drop from 14 days ago . Now leftshits will say this is fudging only opposition states are honest and reporting correct numbers .

MH even after a good month of so called lockdown still is reporting 30+k cases every day looks like they will continue reporting in between 10-20k cases regularly and then will kick of the 3rd wave same as how they kick started the 2nd way .

But they will get away easily blaming vaccination as issue this time like how they got away almost with zero finger pointing in 2nd wave .

Every one is busy looking into UP but don't even bother MH which is reporting 30k cases every single day .
Everyone hates yogi BCS he's a good target to demean all hindus

doreamon

on a avg 27,600 deaths per day happen in india . Now many saying if covid death is 4,000, its only a 15% increase over the natural deaths happening .. so how crematorium are full . Now thats how optics preached in media works.. Most of these deaths are happening in metro cities or hot spot areas .. crematorium in these places bound to go full ... And this numbers includes bodies flowing in ganga.. As these bodies were covered in PPE i assume they died in hospitals .. Numbers cld be more but not to the level as claimed by some so called experts ..

_117865994_microsoftteams-image.jpg

If we assume migrant crisis(from MH & DL) in first wave and farmer's protest in DL in second wave as deliberate human wave tactics to spread the virus, then there will be a manufactured human wave heading towards UP in the coming months before this calendar year closes.

UP elections will be in Feb & Mar 2022.

afako

Hindufying India
on a avg 27,600 deaths per day happen in india . Now many saying if covid death is 4,000, its only a 15% increase over the natural deaths happening .. so how crematorium are full . Now thats how optics preached in media works.. Most of these deaths are happening in metro cities or hot spot areas .. crematorium in these places bound to go full ... And this numbers includes bodies flowing in ganga.. As these bodies were covered in PPE i assume they died in hospitals .. Numbers cld be more but not to the level as claimed by some so called experts ..

View attachment 90680
The number of deaths due to covid cannot exceed more than twice the official deaths. Some news outlet were reporting upto 10 times. This even fails fails basic logic test.

mandestiny

If we assume migrant crisis(from MH & DL) in first wave and farmer's protest in DL in second wave as deliberate human wave tactics to spread the virus, then there will be a manufactured human wave heading towards UP in the coming months before this calendar year closes.

UP elections will be in Feb & Mar 2022.
This is very important to nab these, If govt applied the danda at that time , then this will not happen.

To remove modi , yeh sab hoonga never expected.

mokoman

Summary of ICMR sero survey , thought it was interesting.

Lockdown/containment and behavior change at population level have effectively checked potential spread of SARS-Cov-2

Susceptibility of a considerable section of people, yet unexposed to SARS-Cov-2, exists

26–32 infections per reported case
by August 2020 (81-130 in May 2020) – underlines the effect of scaled up testing tracking and treating strategy

Urban slum (15.6%) and non-slum (8.2%) areas had higher SARSCov-2 infection prevalence than that of rural areas (4.4%)

Prevalence in adults (≥ 18 years): 7.1% (95% CI: 6.2–8.2)

Elderly, individuals with comorbidities, pregnant women & children to be protected

In the light of the upcoming festivities, winter season and mass gathering, inventive containment strategies to be implemented by the States