Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

Russia begins production of world's first Covid vaccine for animals

Russia's agricultural watchdog Rosselkhoznadzor announced on Friday that it had started mass production of the world's first Covid-19 vaccine for animals Carnivac-Cov. The first batch of 17,000 doses has been produced at Rosselkhoznadzor's subordinate institution, the Federal Centre for Animal Health, the watchdog said in a statement, Xinhua reported.

Will it work on the carnivorous species that we encounter on twitter? 🤔

Ujjain

stay safe , keep yourself from any outside exposure till the 2nd wave stabilised .

@tsunami how are you and your wife ? what is RT-PCR test report update . I am worried you didn't post after that day asking here people about what treatment options you can try .
The problem is that I have an existing condition due to which I have to frequent PGI on almost a bi weekly basis and that makes me a perfect candidate to contract infection.

An N95 mask is your first and last line of defense between your immune system and the virus. Practice hand hygiene.

Do steam inhalation and salt water gargling at least twice or thrice a day, more so on days you have to visit the hospital.

Stay positive.

What is the most unnerving thing happening lately around the place where I live in Bangalore?

The continuous wailing of dogs by dusk and it hits a crescendo by midnight. Different packs standing apart from each other and wailing in unison.

I am not the superstitious kind but its getting under my skin as covid rages across the country.
Standard god behavior!
Where i lived in Noida, these dogs ae doing this for over last 20 yrs!
Sometime in middle of night few angry residents comes out and make them run away!
It seems Bangalore is seeing surge in their population, need to neuter all dogs.

Peter

Pratik Maitra
Assuming your tragedy story to be true and you having a internet connection being able to type this message and post at good speed. I would say your village is a unique case where people are totally cut off from the main land and the population is too illiterate to even know how death certificate is made. Probably no one in your village have birth certificate either.

My sympathies are with you. May be @Bhumihar can help us know and cross check your claims. Having said that with that kind of disenfranchisement the numbers your village can add to the CNN’s claim are too minuscule and it can not be a same case all over India especially metropolitan cities like Delhi which are having cases in larger numbers and have access to government facilities.
Do not know about Bihar but in Mamata led WB the doctors did underreport deaths and would often not list Covid as a cause of death even if they died from Covid complications. After we Bengalis raised a hue and cry Mamata claimed it was a decision taken by the state medical authorities and they have apparently reversed course. In WB now there is a lack of beds and oxygen cylinders especially in the suburban areas of Kolkata which has led to many people dying in Taxi cabs and hospital premises while searching for beds. ABP Ananda Bangla will give you that pandemic porn.

I personally feel the Covid deaths are underreported probably by a factor of 1.5 to 2 times what is reported but it definitely not as high as the ridiculous figures being touted by certain sections of our liberal and western media.

This is last year's news about an unfortunate Covid 19 patient.

This is the current year's improvement.

Despite such tragic incidents people are still queuing up without masks outside tea stalls as if it is a picnic.

Russia begins production of world's first Covid vaccine for animals

Russia's agricultural watchdog Rosselkhoznadzor announced on Friday that it had started mass production of the world's first Covid-19 vaccine for animals Carnivac-Cov. The first batch of 17,000 doses has been produced at Rosselkhoznadzor's subordinate institution, the Federal Centre for Animal Health, the watchdog said in a statement, Xinhua reported.

These Russians seems to faster thane even US!
Loads of soviet underground Bio-warfare experience coming handy for them.

A lot could have been done honestly like alot.

Govt was lucky enough to witness the carnage of second and third waves did in other countries they knew what was coming they could have responded to it.

1. Setting up of emergency hospitals and enforcing strict guidelines for state govts to follow or face repercussion.
The money allotted by the govt for construction of hospitals oxygen plants etc was to be closely tracked and deadlines given for construction to be completed or eavy penalties handed out.
Health is a state subject, how can the central government go and construct hospital everywhere?

What penalties would be implemented? Apart from withholding funds what can center do?

2. various centers should have been created for vaccination drives and the ones already created be bolstered.
Again center can provide vaccines, each state has to setup vaccination centers.

3.A massive PR and SM campaign for vaccination should have been started and individuals be made aware of the issues they could if not vaccinated.
Every single person who was out there spewing nonsense about vaccine should have been arrested and charged govt should have also made its stand very clear either vaccinate or site at home because we cannot allow your foolishness to harm other.
A lot of european countries have done this keeping in tabs on people who rejected the vaccine to vaccinate them later or isolate them.
Read statements of SC in this context. Everything is freedom of speech in India.

4.States where the second wave begun to form should have been given a limited timeframe to bring the situation under control or govt would directly take control of things there.
You mean dismiss state governments? Impractical. Judiciary would overturn in a single hearing.

5. when maharashtra has started to bubble govt should have immediately sealed of the border and prepared near by states for the impending surge. central govt should have taken direct control and handled things themselves while publicly lambasting the state govt for its failure.
Agreed. Would have destroyed BJP in Maharashtra politically though.

6.vaccine and other important medicines should have been stored in excess to handle the surge and a solid logistics line established among states to maintain the supply chain.
Agreed on this. The order should have been much larger and the things done in April for setting up contracts and lining up production should have been done in November.

7.All religious tours should have been cancelled and all protest sites cleared of no matter what the "pr cost".
Agreed but not practical for this government. It's not even being done now.

8.With the benefit of hindsight govt should have ordered in fact this should have been done long ago but still media houses were to be report the situation but follow certain protocols so as to not cause panic same goes for SM. govt with the help of media and SM should have explained when should one go to the hospital and when one should not.
Again would not pass judicial scrutiny.

9.once it had become clear that the second wave was here govt should have directed district wise lockdowns and curfews since they are happening now anyways to not contain but rather make sure that the hospitals do not get overflown.
Even if ordered, states would have to implement it and that would not have been done.

10. the pace of vaccination from day one should have constantly risen at a good rate due to our high population and the difficulties they bring.
Agreed, but people did not wish to get vaccinated themselves.

11. After the migrant fiasco during wave govt should have identified states where the number of interstate workers was high and build housing facilities to contain them trains should to their home destinations should have been shut to prevent moment while proper help given to their families like the govt did last year.
Again, center should have built housing I'm states? Migrants are themselves responsible for themselves. They aren't a special group.

12. states showing the signs of second wave should have been immediately instructed to shut down public leisure places or raise the fares to discourage the public from going while strict mask guidelines were to be issued with penalties.

These are just a few things but overall a lot of things could have been done..
Would meant have killing business and been lambasted.

Generally a lot of these things fall into either responsibly of states or freedom of speech or killing economy that could not have been done without high number of cases.

temujin

Thats the problem. People die every year here in my village due to floods but no coverage, they die due to JE but still no coverage and now they are dying due to Covid and still no coverage. The problem is mainly due to the location of my village, it is so far away that noone cares.
I recently passed through Deoria, Burhaj etc on my way to Benaras. Don't know about CoviD but it's got to be one of the best places in the country to catch a 'gupt rog' as there is a lot of help available.

On a serious note, the level of absolute poverty on display was quite sobering and whilst there is some evidence of good work by Yogiji on the ground, it'll take a long time to remedy decades if not centuries of misrule and lack of investment.

Ujjain

I recently passed through Deoria, Burhaj etc on my way to Benaras. Don't know about CoviD but it's got to be one of the best places in the country to catch a 'gupt rog' as there is a lot of help available.
Bhai my village is on the barhaj road. If you had looked on the left side of the road near barhaj you would have seen the condition. That place is really really lacking in development be it road construction, or education, health care etc.

Ujjain

An N95 mask is your first and last line of defense between your immune system and the virus. Practice hand hygiene.

Do steam inhalation and salt water gargling at least twice or thrice a day, more so on days you have to visit the hospital.

Stay positive.
Despite practicing all those things one can still get unlucky and here I am on immune suppressants so you can guess the amount of risk a patient like me faces. But it is what it is and we have to go through it. Anyways, thanks for your concerns.

temujin

Bhai my village is on the barhaj road. If you had looked on the left side of the road near barhaj you would have seen the condition. That place is really really lacking in development be it road construction, or education, health care etc.
The Burhaj road was in a pretty bad state but I found there are a lot of SHs being constructed in Eastern UP so improved infrastructure and access will hopefully bring 'trickle through' development in due course. I thought there was palpable goodwill for Yogiji (maybe I was biased) and the fact he's from the region may also help direct investment. Depressed land values will also attract investment provided a large low wage, semi skilled workforce is also available.

I'm someone who firmly believes India's soul resides in its villages and I felt sorry for the wretched lives of those I encountered in that region but I'm hopeful with Yogiji's able stewardship things will be just a bit better when I visit next.

IndianYonko

The Burhaj road was in a pretty bad state but I found there are a lot of SHs being constructed in Eastern UP so improved infrastructure and access will hopefully bring 'trickle through' development in due course. I thought there was palpable goodwill for Yogiji (maybe I was biased) and the fact he's from the region may also help direct investment. Depressed land values will also attract investment provided a large low wage, semi skilled workforce is also available.

I'm someone who firmly believes India's soul resides in its villages and I felt sorry for the wretched lives of those I observed in that region but I'm hopeful with Yogiji's able stewardship things will be just a bit better when I visit next.
Welcome to India, my friend. Something people living in cities would never understand.

Every possible mischief will be tried to derail our vaccination drive.

Babaji better get out of his magnanimous phase or we will pay a very heavy cost.

Shameful vermin will exploit her father's death to drive her political agenda. We should never have an ounce for sympathy for them.

Ujjain

I'm someone who firmly believes India's soul resides in its villages and I felt sorry for the wretched lives of those I encountered in that region but I'm hopeful with Yogiji's able stewardship things will be just a bit better when I visit next.
You are absolutely right. Infact you are much more so than most people. People in my area are mostly supportive towards maharaj ji and development is also taking place but one cannot end decades of neglect in just five years. Hopefully he remains the CM for atleast 10 more years.