Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

i consider not sealing maharashtra and taking over the handling there directly while readying states who share a border with them one of the biggest mistakes of the govt.
Biggest mistake is that you can't compensate last year by today's action. Current situation requires current action. You can learn from the past but can't compensate it.

asaffronladoftherisingsun

Dharma Dispatcher
sorry off topic again. I will shut up about this stuff now because this is a very important thread.

not according to this.

cause: socialism, giving do nothings everything, the Germans just enabled PIIGS continued greed and feeding at the trough.

respect the socialist PIIGS.
Read the history of bolshevism then argue. Its not what Greeks wanted , it was forced upon them. Now dont derail the thread.

Armed forces set to achieve 100 per cent vaccination

By Pragya KaushikaNew Delhi [India], May 1 (ANI): With "liberalised" vaccination regime coming into effect from Saturday, the Indian armed forces are set to attain the target of inoculation of 100 per cent vaccination against COVID-19.

Terming the COVID-19 vaccine as "armour", Deputy Chief of Integrated Defence Staff Medical Lieutenant General Madhuri Kanitkar on Saturday told ANI, "Vaccine is armour in our battle against COVID-19."Kanitkar also expressed gratitude towards the Centre and the union health ministry for prioritising the armed forces for vaccination.

COVID inoculation: Uttar Pradesh begins vaccinating 18-44 age group in seven districts

LUCKNOW: The Uttar Pradesh government on Saturday started the first phase of vaccination for the 18-44 age group in seven districts that have more than 9,000 active COVID-19 cases with Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath launching the programme from Avantibai Hospital here.

stay safe , keep yourself from any outside exposure till the 2nd wave stabilised .

@tsunami how are you and your wife ? what is RT-PCR test report update . I am worried you didn't post after that day asking here people about what treatment options you can try .

Thats the problem. People die every year here in my village due to floods but no coverage, they die due to JE but still no coverage and now they are dying due to Covid and still no coverage. The problem is mainly due to the location of my village, it is so far away that noone cares.

Maharashtra borders should have been sealed long ago but the MVA would have struck back in vengeance and hurt rest of India in a lot of ways.

If one wants to measure the damage caused by a corrupt, incompetent Govt, look no further than Maharasthra.
Ya'll Nibbiars it's not that much simple. It's more than that.

Thats the problem. People die every year here in my village due to floods but no coverage, they die due to JE but still no coverage and now they are dying due to Covid and still no coverage. The problem is mainly due to the location of my village, it is so far away that noone cares.
Yes 100% correct. Media channels report on water pipeline burst and water leaking in SoniaVihar in New Delhi or Dust Storm in New Delhi becomes a half hour news item on national news.

News channel don't go out of the large cities, neither they invest in local reporters.
They keep on buying feed and news from wire agencies like ANI, PTI and keep repeating a couple of news on loop.

They only want one or two events per day on which they can stretch their vocals during primetime.

Mantospace

If he adds one more facility that is good for him.
But if he shift outside then it is bad for us.
Surely will not shift. The problem is covidshield is not inhouse developed, so he needs to meet uk demand also.

Why in criticak times super rich person move to outside india in time of problem. Cant we create one super rich city in india.

What is the most unnerving thing happening lately around the place where I live in Bangalore?

The continuous wailing of dogs by dusk and it hits a crescendo by midnight. Different packs standing apart from each other and wailing in unison.

I am not the superstitious kind but its getting under my skin as covid rages across the country.

So by December 31, a total of 141 crore doses will have been supplied in India.

1619886254775.png

The interesting thing to note here is the roughly 19 crore doses available each month, which means, there will be hundreds of millions who wouldn't have received even their first dose, as of November.

For India to be fully vaccinated (2 shots per citizen), we'll need 282 crore doses. So this will drag on till Q3-2022 at least.

Here's hoping that the supply will be augmented by additional manufacturers of COVAXIN and the fabled COVOVAX (licensed Novovax).

In the pipeline for approvals are Sputnik-V (which will commence localized mass-production in July), and the Zydus-Cadila (which could commence mass-prod by August).

We have to see what government will do with BURGERVAX by Pfizer given that they refuse to undertake bridging trials.

What is the most unnerving thing happening lately around the place where I live in Bangalore?

The continuous wailing of dogs by dusk and it hits a crescendo by midnight. Different packs standing apart from each other and wailing in unison.

I am not the superstitious kind but its getting under my skin as covid rages across the country.
Ya'll Nibbiars meant by this?.

Is the subsequent infection a milder one? How many of the reinfected ones are landing in ICU?
I am taking about confirmed second infection and not sero survey.
I myself was a volunteer in a sero survey.
The sero survey data can be misleading. Varanasi having a seropositivity of 41% had always created doubts in my mind. But not belonging to that field and not understanding the modalities and procedures to make it bais free, I haven't studied/ asked further.
The seropositivity tests were well done, but their results should not have been taken as the average for the entire large metros. Some people did.
Never believed that seropositivity data directly correlates to herd immunity.

813 Tonnes Medical Oxygen Delivered Across India Since April 19: Railways

New Delhi:

The Indian Railways has delivered 813 tonnes of medical oxygen across the country since April 19, Railway Board Chairman Suneet Sharma said on Saturday.

Fourteen Oxygen Expresses have already completed their journey and five more loaded trains are on the run carrying 342 tonnes of liquid medical oxygen in 18 tankers.

Further, six tankers for Delhi, five for Telangana, three for Uttar Pradesh, two each for Madhya Pradesh and Haryana are presently on the run, Mr Sharma said.

Brain has a way of finding weird logic at the wrong time.
use headphones and listen to some cool blues!
nothing beats the blues at midnight while sipping on hot water to quench the thirst.

It is a sign that lockdown is working well.

Ya'll Nibbiars probably this will still become worse. Today ever after all this peoples are still not concerned not every one is wearing mask and not keeping anything in mind just going for the morning walk, afternoon walk, evening walk, night walk. And roaming here and there. Dosent look like lockdown is here. 😔

Ujjain

Its called the tyranny of distance, my friend.

Civilization ends outside a metro or a large city in India.

Baaki sab maya hai.

Not many here know there are still places in India where one needs to cross a river, walk a few kms to eventually take a bus/trekker to a city where the best you can get in the name of healthcare is a quack who has done B.Com and is willing to operate you for appendicitis.
And some of us are willing to debate the fact that such places exist.

Russia begins production of world's first Covid vaccine for animals

Russia's agricultural watchdog Rosselkhoznadzor announced on Friday that it had started mass production of the world's first Covid-19 vaccine for animals Carnivac-Cov. The first batch of 17,000 doses has been produced at Rosselkhoznadzor's subordinate institution, the Federal Centre for Animal Health, the watchdog said in a statement, Xinhua reported.