Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

if they hate you then that means you are doing something right. the irony of all this is that bisht thendi coming to kannur and asking to learn from UP hospitals.. as much as i am sorry about the situation for the poor man (and yes its always they who will bear the brunt of this sort of stupidity) in the north, I for one just like you are happy that even my elderlies in kerala are relatively safe because we chose human values and logic long time back.
Logic is something not exclusive to kerala either .
Mismanagement is there indeed, but what is taking all the time for oxygen to reach different areas where it is needed is beyond my comprehension.
I will also not blame maharashtra , even though piddhav did everything he could do to ruin the situation.

So did we really not see the oxygen shortage coming our way.
U would expect the gov to anticipate a second wave and ramp up the oxygen supply to double that of previous maximum case of 1 lakh.

The people laced but did the gov also?

Cheran

1619161257971.png

1619161312384.png

PS -

Scientists are also puzzled about India second wave

The pandemic is sweeping through India at a pace that has staggered scientists. Daily case numbers have exploded since early March: the government reported 273,810 new infections nationally on 18 April. High numbers in India have also helped drive global cases to a daily high of 854,855 in the past week, almost breaking a record set in January.

Just months earlier, antibody data had suggested that many people in cities such as Delhi and Chennai had already been infected, leading some researchers to conclude that the worst of the pandemic was over in the country.

Researchers in India are now trying to pinpoint what is behind the unprecedented surge, which could be due to an unfortunate confluence of factors, including the emergence of particularly infectious variants, a rise in unrestricted social interactions, and low vaccine coverage. Untangling the causes could be helpful to governments trying to suppress or prevent similar surges around the world.

@here2where @mokoman Thanks for getting my mistake pointed out , Good its Rs.400/Dose and not per person . Like how you had all the time to bring fake news article from Rndtv to point out oxygen export and vaccine shortage after doing so much time to read the news instead of spread fake news . I had followed the same this time .

here2where

So did we really not see the oxygen shortage coming our way.
U would expect the gov to anticipate a second wave and ramp up the oxygen supply to double that of previous maximum case of 1 lakh.

The people laced but did the gov also?
You bet.

See the levels we have fallen to at this late hour ...

Centre asks Indian embassies to explore options on importing oxygen

Read more at:
https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Russia offers oxygen and Remdesivir to India, imports likely to begin in the next 15 days

Read more at:
https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

15 days????!!! :shock:

Who is hating kerala ? Captscooby81 is from tamil nadu , I guess and not from up or mp.
Lol , it's not that north has any less humanistic values or respect for elders.
Media has got their porn , so they are going gaga over it.
Anyways kudos to kairala for what they have done to contain the covid.
No need to be jealous or hateful to anyone after all, it's good that atleast some part of. Country is doing good.
Karela gets and recovers from the Corona surge before the rest of the country, they haven't "contained" anything.
I've seen this from two years now, last year also Karela had the most cases in the start, then the other states started surging and kerala dropping, this year also it is the same.
It's Kerala->Maharashtra-> UP/Delhi/Karnataka etc.

Sarkar can actually use Karela as a sort of "detector" for more corona boogaloo events happening, and then prepare health infrastructure and medical supplies accordingly before it spreads to Maharashtra and other states.

here2where

Karela gets and recovers from the Corona surge before the rest of the country, they haven't "contained" anything.
I've seen this from two years now, last year also Karela had the most cases in the start, then the other states started surging and kerala dropping, this year also it is the same.

Sarkar can actually use Karela as a sort of "detector" for more corona boogaloo events happening, and then prepare health infrastructure and medical supplies accordingly before it spreads to Maharashtra and other states.
considering KL's high population density (hooomans per sq.km) it may be worthwhile to emulate in less populous states...

Cheran

At least 57 dead in hospital mishaps in 4 months in Maharashtra: Who is accountable for the loss?

In the last four months, there have been four hospital mishaps reported in Maharashtra. The incidents have led to the loss of lives, many of whom were COVID-19 patients and suffering from complications caused by the coronavirus.

Meanwhile

Thank you

I think the only logical conclusion left now is too do the best and hope this second wave fizzles out in the next two month.
Maharashtra the worst offender has already peaked it seems.
UP has continued it's high recovery rate but will probably see worst days if the new mutant takes its course.

Now is the time to prepare for third wave make preparation for 10 lakh case this time minimum even if it seems like a waste of money.
Put the national labs on work to counter the so called Indian variant or make a vaccine that is as adaptive as the mutant.

Covishield seems like a rip off better help CoVaxin

Fire up all cylinders there is no time left

Must go to the international market to sweep every liter oxygen, buy as much as can buy, Peru's domestic oxygen prices have soared tenfold, Brazil is also facing oxygen shortages.
India’s oxygen production capacity increased from 3500 MT to 7000 MT per day in past 10 days.

current issue is less about oxygen production more about supply chain and last mile distribution.

Kerala was literally having second highest no of new cases each day after MaHa for last 2 months and now they are doing chest thumping about controlling it.

PM takes on Arvind Kejriwal in the meeting. PM told Kejriwal - “You have broken a very imp protocol, such private conversation are never televised ! #ArvindKejriwal froze in his seat once he realised that PM got to know, and with folded hands apologised to the PM #NarendraModi

Kerala was literally having second highest no of new cases each day after MaHa for last 2 months and now they are doing chest thumping about controlling it.
Yes, they get it first in the country, and hence are also the first to recover while everyone else gets it.
Peenariya vijayan gets so much free positive PR wew

I think the only logical conclusion left now is too do the best and hope this second wave fizzles out in the next two month.
Maharashtra the worst offender has already peaked it seems.
UP has continued it's high recovery rate but will probably see worst days if the new mutant takes its course.

Now is the time to prepare for third wave make preparation for 10 lakh case this time minimum even if it seems like a waste of money.
Put the national labs on work to counter the so called Indian variant or make a vaccine that is as adaptive as the mutant.

Covishield seems like a rip off better help CoVaxin

Fire up all cylinders there is no time left
Peak of UP and Delhi will pass by end of April itself. Yesterday Lucknow discharged around 1K more people then new detection.
By 1st week of May we should see above 2Lac recoveries each day and then we will see Media giving credit to State CMs instead of Center then.
Situation is not ideal but has been made worst by Media induced Panic.

considering KL's high population density (hooomans per sq.km) it may be worthwhile to emulate in less populous states...
But then Bihar and WB has higher population density and lesser number of cases.
I don't think that is a justifiable parameter.
If you replace population density to urban population density then maybe it would be a parameter.

Yesterday Numbers : Total tested 1740550

Total positive Total Recovered Died

Top 5 states for positive cases

MH : 67000 ( 12 crore Population) Died 568 yesterday
UP : 34000 (20 crore population) Died 195 yesterday
KL : 27000 (3 crore population) Died 28 yesterday
DL : 26000 (2 crore population) Died 306 yesterday
KA : 26000 (6 crore population) Died 123 yesterday

We can very well see how super state Kerala contained the virus from 1st wave till now and also another super state delhi , One ruled by commie and another ruled by pseudo commie .