Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

For last 4 months non stop MH was reporting high cases did anyone who is peeing here even raised a cry about it . Waited till MH did same what they did in first wave sending migrants back and spreading it again in other states . When MH was reporting close to 20k cases all other states were reporting less than 10k including UP . So it was not best management of Super best CM of MH which resulted in this 2nd wave but current political rally and festival is reason .

RandiTV dewana will only believe when their Rndtv claims there is no issue or else till then its not accepted

As with RIL, almost all steel plants that have steel melting shop does have oxygen plant. Mostly from Praxair or Linde group. Both of them are suppliers of medical oxygen also.

Chemically there is also no difference in medical and industrial oxygen. But standards are different. Medical oxygen should be odourless.
But the standards of industrial oxygen is not very strict. The pressure vessel where oxygen is stored is serviced infrequently when compared to medical oxygen supply.

So RIL tweaking certain processes/ systems could produce medical grade oxygen. If required, other steel plants can be looked into for production of medical oxygen.

----

Added later,
Seems what I wrote above is already being looked into.

Sanatani

Was talking to couple of my customers they said most of their hospital beds are now occupied by patients coming from MH border districts , He has one patient who came all the way from Nashik to get admitted . Looks like hyderabad will face the burnt of deaths now . My colleagues father is admitted we tried so hard and finally got plasma for him .

Wanted to ask does this Plasma treatment really works ?
[/QUOTE
It works ,but to what extent nobody knows.

DownWithCCP

Deaths are a trailing indicator but nothing too alarming, in fact death rate is less than last time, if you double the figures also you will get a death rate equivalent to the 1st wave.
Some quick back of the envelope calculations from Mar 1 to Apr 17(today) if u calculate the deaths per population i.e. the death rate it comes out to be 0.5415 that is lesser than the previous wave( whatever the time frame for the previous wave is).
Now say you do not believe in govt data, even if you DOUBLE the no. of deaths in the above timeframe it reaches 1.083 well within expected limits.
So what explains the hype? Could be one of the reasons listed below
1)Mismanagement by governments under the impression that the pandemic was over leading to severe shortages.
2)We don't really know if the medical infra could handle this high case load, even the last time around the max no. of cases per day did not cross 1 L.
3)Media related hype also cannot be ruled out.

Death rate is still the same as last time... more statistics thrown back.. bhai, does anybody even know about the real death rate when covid deaths with comorbidities are being passed off as non covid deaths?

Ours is a complex of 700+ flats. What started as one flat getting quarantined in March mid, we are witnessing 1-2 flats on a good day and nearly 4-6 flats getting quarantined on a bad day. Forget healthcare, resources are stretched thin. House keeping staff have started avoiding coming to work out of fear while some continue due to financial difficulties at home. Whats different between this year and last year? Entire families are testing positive with serious symptoms. Difficult to even make food at home. Community is helping each other here.

People simply threw caution to the wind, cast their masks aside, thronged to community gyms, forced managements to open club facilities. Result is for all to see.

Roshan

Y'all Nibbiars
Tested positive 🤞

Koi gyaan hai to share kare
just keep calm and take rest. don't subject yourself to undue stress and you'll recover. neem kashayam can help, so too the usual - i assume you are s indian - remedies like pepper rasam etc. i got it and recovered easily 3 weeks back with mild fever and dry cough. mom was asymptomatic and is quarantined.

here2where

The adam-minister-inaction is made up of an narscistic egomaniac and a bunch of no-qualification ass-licking chamchas. All decisions are usually taken at 8 pm after endless beard shampooing and peaCOCK stroking.
finally baba back to running gormint after settling priority#1 matters .....
post-beard-shampoo "8 PM" gyan session on "how-to-control-a-cluster-fcuk-that-i-fcuked-up-on"....

PM Modi calls review meeting at 8pm on Covid-19 situation

Read more at:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

finally baba back to running gormint after settling priority#1 matters .....
post-beard-shampoo "8 PM" gyan session on "how-to-control-a-cluster-fcuk-that-i-fcuked-up-on"....

PM Modi calls review meeting at 8pm on Covid-19 situation

Read more at:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst
cant blame the govt when people are wearing mask on their neck and totally abandoning the norms.
why blame everyone else when the people in question are the ones who brought it on themselves.
not good.

People are stupid..cant blame govt for that.

doreamon

what worries me is 5k is the official "wink wink" number. ...imagine the real damage...
What make me surprised abt this incident is everyone knew everything . It has been a year covid ravaging our lives ... it happened with full go ahead of politicians .. They knew they are murdering and went ahead .. Max casualties ll be hindus .. so much fight for hindu cause .. And now when cat is out of the box they are saying how its different from markaz etc ..

here2where

People are stupid..cant blame govt for that.
Disagree. This is an oft used fig leaf to defend the likes of ripped jeans rawat who brazenly said don’t worry abt any covid rules come have a swim in ganga. Yatha raja thatha praja. When the CM of a state encourages people to disregard all covid rules, the sanyasis followed to the letter.

Second, why didnt baba ‘beg’ sanyasi chiefs to make the whole affair ‘symbolic’ earlier? Why wait for the bomb to explode and then indulge in usual gimmicks?

Celebrate or not celebrate its always people's choice.
now imagine the war created if the govt bans kumbh..the same people will call govt LeT.

its always the peoples choice.
Why are we sitting at home followin norms ad always wearing masks (not on neck) and still carrying sanitizers with us.
cuz we fucking care about own life.
people of India has seen what covid does and did to europe..(and we were mocking them calling them stoopid)
its not like we were not aware.

they went..they took the plunge..
CM or not its always people choice.
I will put the blame always on individual choice than point finger at someone..thats not a good attitude .

my 3.5 cents

Disagree. This is an oft used fig leaf to defend the likes of ripped jeans rawat who brazenly said don’t worry abt any covid rules come have a swim in ganga. Yatha raja thatha praja. When the CM of a state encourages people to disregard all covid rules, the sanyasis followed to the letter.

Second, why didnt baba ‘beg’ sanyasi chiefs to make the whole affair ‘symbolic’ earlier? Why wait for the bomb to explode and then indulge in usual gimmicks?
What bomb? How many cases with what positivity rate?

There is a propoganda in the media about Kumbh and you are here perpetuating the same thing.

The real threat is still Maharashtra and Kerela who exported all their infected to rest of the country.

Double mutant found in 50% of Covid samples tested in Maharashtra

kumbh started just a week ago, We are reporting more than 40k cases from MH since 3rd week of March . was MH CM shampooing your peeingcock beard ? CG has been reporting more than 10k cases since 1st week of April no we will wait till Kumbh and start gaslighting Hindu's .

What about the lucknow Markaz rally last friday ? where people had such important meeting in pandemic to cut of head of one hindu guy pushed them to assemble in lakhs ?

People who