Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

here2where

People need to grow some sense into them instead of blaming govt start wearing masks yourself.

Both the govt and people are at fault on this issue. Everywhere I look people are going to clubs movies etc without a thought.

Even the beaches are full and people are travelling around India instead of staying put.
Today afternoon a news channel was showing baisakhi celebs in golden temple punjab. Jam packed with devotees crammed cheek to cheek. Not a single one was wearing mask.

The spike is ridiculous.

No lockdown can do much, but it's all that's left since the governments did nothing in the last year to prepare for a potential second wave.

Next few months are going to be hell.
Govt cannot do much here, people need grow some common sense and change their public behaviour.

europe has gone into 4th wave, we are still in second.

From anecdotal evidence in Mumbai, every family who was safe in 2020 have now been hit by the virus in last 2 weeks. Full families are testing positive. I suppose this is due to new double mutant virus which started here.

The new variant has started showing in Punjab Delhi Gujrat. There will be a new peak for them.

India will go through 3 months of lakhs of cases per day like US went from December till Feb. Vaccination on a war footing is the need of the hour.

If you thought you survived 2020, you are very wrong. Brace yourself for summer 2021, this is the most important time. Get elders vaccinated anyhow fast. That will increase their chances of survival.

I was hit with covid when Total cases in India were just reached 100000 way back in May 2020. Today the time is even worse than it was then way back.
Modi ji needs to stop trying this projection of "vishwa guru" & be pragmatic for once. Vaccinate own population at war footing, let the pharma make some money to be able to undertake R&D on their own. Its fine balancing act that needs to be done without killing the risk taking spirit & keeping the vaccines affordable.

AMCA

The situation is worsening with each passing day. Every hospital in Lucknow is jam-packed with Covid patients and there are no beds available. My aunt is currently in hospital with serious covid symptoms.

In Ahmedabad ambulances are in queue to enter hospital with corona patients.
In surat, the cremation grounds are piling up with bodies with electric incerinators working nonstop for days as body count rises.

doreamon

Saw some telegram videos .. situation is grim . Watchout for ur old . Getting hospital bad is a big deal in many places now .
Opening economy was right decision ... But wht was the need for allowing needless gatherings and organising election in such scenario .. Our genius people also stopped wearing mask .

The situation is worsening with each passing day. Every hospital in Lucknow is jam-packed with Covid patients and there are no beds available. My aunt is currently in hospital with serious covid symptoms.
Shortage of Remdesivir is compounding the problem. This is where the Govt. was caught napping.

The Central Govt. is running the Covid fightback and controlling everything from flow of information to critical medicines and vaccines.

The buck stops at Dr. Harshvardhan's office. We saw how awfully he handled the first wave. A country with over 1.3 billion people and the health minister toed the WHO line which initially came up with 'no human to human transmission' line.

He is only interested in packaging healthcare with a socialist wrapper and absolving himself of all responsibility. Bas, healthcare should somehow translate to votes.

With most people moving from Maharashtra to rural UP, Bihar, Jharkhand, Orissa, North East.. doubt we can guess the covid toll during the second wave. Whether Govt. announces a lockdown or not, it is best to avoid crowded places, if possible, stay at home. Even if one does get infected, the viral load could likely be lower.

doreamon

But but.. only Kumbh mela will be a super spreader.
Hypocricy of media is nothing new . But my thinking is we should have led by example . There should be a general level of reaponsibility of our religious leaders . Since we call this nation hindu rastra in our right wing ecosystem we must not become liability . This is our country .

RedPumpkin

Hypocricy of media is nothing new . But my thinking is we should have led by example . There should be a general level of reaponsibility of our religious leaders . Since we call this nation hindu rastra in our right wing ecosystem we must not become liability . This is our country .
Agreed. Super spreader or not, moving forward everything will be blamed on this despite the fact that second wave started much before. Our leaders political/spiritual should have seen this coming and acted appropriately

HitmanBlood

In surat, the cremation grounds are piling up with bodies with electric incerinators working nonstop for days as body count rises.
Situation is much worse than what you are seeing in news. therere is all sorts of problems.

They don't have enough tests, not enough hospital beds, major shortages of O2, shortages of ramdesivir, shortage of blood. This isn't just Ahmedabad but other small cities like Rajkot, Vadodara, Surat, Morbi all have similar problems.Healthcare system is crumbling in Gujarat. Even after death there is long queues outside crematoriums.

The worst part is people who got vaccine are also catching virus.

Thats why I have said on this forum that we may need a lockdown.

here2where

It is understandable if only elections bound states show upward graphs.
Why are GJ and best cm UP soaring skywards?

Btw, I have kept some utensils sticks and diyas ready. Also ready to clap, hop and skip when the command comes.

Are we done donating made in india vaccines to the world instead of using them for the benefit of Indian citizens?

Forget make in india, after giving it all away and staring at an empty basket now, we are ready to use any vaccine approved anywhere in the planet and rubber stamped by chinese hu WHO ha. No problems even if its from countries we donated to earlier.

Where can one buy a pea COCK? I also want to stroke and aim for Novel Prije.

doreamon

I still wonder whether delaying of sputnik v was due to western preassure .. It shd have been laid out much earlier . And why govt nt forcing bharat biotech to cooperate with other vaccine manufacturers like biological e , reddy , hopkin etc to increase production ..

Lockdown will destroy economy but death of people on mass scale will also destroy economy and people's trust in government. Its time to swallow the bitter pill. They should impose a strict, minimum 30 day lockdown nationwide.
Problem is lockdown does nothing but destroy the economy and with it lives of many. It's only justification is to build healthcare infra for when the restrictions are lifted.

When the governments had a year to bring infra up to scratch and did nothing, what will they achieve in a few weeks?

Govt cannot do much here, people need grow some common sense and change their public behaviour.

europe has gone into 4th wave, we are still in second.
Government should have ensured much higher supply of vaccines by this stage and improved health care infra like beds, ventilators, oxygen, medicines etc. They simply slept off.

People are ultimately responsible for their own health given the state of healthcare or lack thereof.

People throught this was over, they don't realize it will be with us for years and mutate every year into something different, not always more dangerous but still different enough that tests and vaccines will need to evolve as well.

We need to plan our lives around this.

Problem is lockdown does nothing but destroy the economy and with it lives of many. It's only justification is to build healthcare infra for when the restrictions are lifted.

When the governments had a year to bring infra up to scratch and did nothing, what will they achieve in a few weeks?

Government should have ensured much higher supply of vaccines by this stage and improved health care infra like beds, ventilators, oxygen, medicines etc. They simply slept off.

People are ultimately responsible for their own health given the state of healthcare or lack thereof.

People throught this was over, they don't realize it will be with us for years and mutate every year into something different, not always more dangerous but still different enough that tests and vaccines will need to evolve as well.

We need to plan our lives around this.
vaccines , hospital beds , ICU beds, oxygen supply are all categorised as resources, there is a limit to how many resources can be made available at any point in time, Especially during an unprecedented pandemic.

yes, people need to readjust to the global catastrophe for a few more years.

By the month of may this wave will also drop, hopefully. and will peak again next year.

Saw some telegram videos .. situation is grim . Watchout for ur old . Getting hospital bad is a big deal in many places now .
Opening economy was right decision ... But wht was the need for allowing needless gatherings and organising election in such scenario .. Our genius people also stopped wearing mask .
Genius people attending election rally without mask, no social distancing is a boon for COViD.
Also the religious gathering was clearly an irresponsible decision.