Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

As expected our peak for 1st wave of Wuhan Bat shit virus was September

October now shows we had crossed the peak

Total Test Done : 3.45 crore Vs 3.18 crore in Sept Increase of 9 % in tested cases
Positive Case : 19.12 lakhs Vs 26.04 Lakhs vs in Sept Decline of 27 % MoM
Recovered : 22.45 Lakhs vs 24.12 lakhs in Sept Decline of 8 % MoM
Death : 24144 vs 33028 in Sept Decline of 27 % MoM

Lets pray that 2nd wave if it comes in Nov-Dec is not as bad as the first wave

Hope common sense prevail among people and wear mask and wash hands and don't act like they are gods and immune to virus

Updated with September Numbers :

Total Test Done : 3.18 crore Vs 2.34 crore in Aug
Positive Case : 26.04 Lakhs vs 19.82 lakhs in Aug Increase of 32 % MoM
Recovered : 24.12 Lakhs vs 17.16 lakhs in Aug Increase of 40 % MoM
Death : 33028 vs 28722 in Aug Increase of 15 % MoM

Reviewed various issues like prioritisation of population groups, reaching out to HCWs, cold-chain Infrastructure augmentation, adding vaccinators and tech platform for vaccine roll-out.

What sort of crazy shit is this?
I have tried cotton buds lighted dusted in aftershave for cleaning nostrils. It gives me relief from stinging sensation in the nose. (I recovered from Covid infection).

Alcohol does seem to have some beneficial effect in killing germs.

I have tried cotton buds lighted dusted in aftershave for cleaning nostrils. It gives me relief from stinging sensation in the nose. (I recovered from Covid infection).

Alcohol does seem to have some beneficial effect in killing germs.
I concur with that
but Uniliver seems to be pulling a fast one here.

Y'all Nibbiars (Haldilal effect :devil:)
3 Vaccine candidates are now promission upto or above 90% efficacy. Pfizer one reported ~94-95%, Moderna 97% and this Oxford-AstraZeneca 90% in one trial and ~62% in another.
Trials of our own Covaxin is in Stage-3 now. Haryana Health minister got the first dose on himself. My sister who is a doctor got message that if they want then they can enroll in the Covvaxin trials.
US vaccines (Pfizer and Moderna) wont be there or outside world for some time until US stocks are completed.
But Oxford-AstrZeneca is being made by Indian Serum Institute, all stage trials till now were made by them.
Central govt already locked 30crore or 3 crore doses.

The Interpol has warned that people may be deliberately contaminating letters and other surfaces. An episode in Shanghai has also highlighted the growing risk of the virus.

china is deliberately using chinese wuhan virus to create ruckus around the world.
18000 from Shanghai airport cargo department tested positive and still chinese govt (a joke) was sleeping.

here2where

Just 30 and >90% lungs wasted due to covid ... sad way to go for a doc. Repeat of the chinese whistleblower doc ...

Cloud over oxford astrazeneca vaccine efficacy.... something that we were looking forward to eagerly.

https://m.timesofindia.com/india/as...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst
One of the two control groups were given only 50% dose quantity. This was found later and they were given one booster dose I guess which increased the efficacy to higher no.
Such mistakes are bound to happen given the pace at which the various teams are working on the vaccines.

here2where

One of the two control groups were given only 50% dose quantity. This was found later and they were given one booster dose I guess which increased the efficacy to higher no.
Such mistakes are bound to happen given the pace at which the various teams are working on the vaccines.
it was suspect from day one.
Imagine - 50% first done and 100% second dose after 1 month was more effective than 100% two doses.
Duh. :shock: