Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

AbRaj

Nahi ban na ----- I am more interested in giving every Indian a decent & dignified life not just 0.001% & there a** licker 1% with delusions of grandeur.
And how exactly are you giving “Indians” dignified life. What do you do ?
How much community service you have done apart from pooping on forums and making Internet fertile?

Can someone help me here i tried sending funds to this SBI account mentioned in PM cares tweet but sadly both the times my funds got returned back saying Invalid account . Not sure either its problem with HDFC or SBI . If someone here transferred funds to this account thru NEFT or IMPS from your bank just let me know how you did it .

Thanks

shankyz

Chinese virus death toll numbers in Wuhan under the lens:

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...in-wuhan-prompt-new-questions-of-virus-s-toll

The long lines and stacks of ash urns greeting family members of the dead at funeral homes in Wuhan are spurring questions about the true scale of coronavirus casualties at the epicenter of the outbreak, renewing pressure on a Chinese government struggling to control its containment narrative.

The families of those who succumbed to the virus in the central Chinese city, where the disease first emerged in December, were allowed to pick up their cremated ashes at eight local funeral homes starting this week. As they did, photos circulated on Chinese social media of thousands of urns being ferried in.

Outside one funeral home, trucks shipped in about 2,500 urns on both Wednesday and Thursday, according to Chinese media outlet Caixin. Another picture published by Caixin showed 3,500 urns stacked on the ground inside. It’s unclear how many of the urns had been filled.

People who answered the phone at six of the eight funeral homes in Wuhan said they either did not have data on how many urns were waiting to be collected, or were not authorized to disclose the numbers. Calls were not answered at the other two.

Some families said they had been forced to wait for several hours to pick up the ashes. The photos circulated as mass deaths from the virus spiked in cities across the west, including Milan, Madrid and New York, where hospitals were erecting tents to handle the overflow as global infections soar past 500,000, with 24,000 dead.

According to Chinese government figures, 2,535 people in Wuhan have died of the virus. The announcement that a lockdown in place since January would be lifted came after China said its tally of new cases had hit zero and stepped up diplomatic outreach to other countries hard hit by the virus, sending some of them medical supplies.

But some in China have been skeptical of the accuracy of the official tally, particularly given Wuhan’s overwhelmed medical system, authorities’ attempts to cover up the outbreak in its initial stages, and multiple revisions to the way official cases are counted. Residents on social media have demanded disciplinary action against top Wuhan officials.

Many people who died had Covid-19 symptoms, but weren’t tested and excluded from the official case tally, Caixin said. There were also patients who died of other diseases due to a lack of proper treatment when hospitals were overwhelmed dealing with those who had the coronavirus.

There were 56,007 cremations in Wuhan in the fourth quarter of 2019, according to data from the city’s civil affairs agency. The number of cremations was 1,583 higher than those in the fourth quarter of 2018 and 2,231 higher than the fourth quarter of 2017.

Mourning Restrictions

The families of the deceased may not be able to say a proper goodbye to their loved ones just yet. Wuhan’s government issued a statement on Thursday prohibiting individuals in the city from tomb-sweeping activities until April 30, meaning they would not be able to observe the traditional April 4 Ching Ming Festival, or tomb sweeping holiday. Other provinces including Guangxi and Zhejiang have also announced similar restrictions.

Two locals in Wuhan who have lost family members to the virus said online that they were informed they had to be accompanied by their employers or officials from neighborhood committees when picking up the urns, likely as a measure against public gatherings.

“I was told by district government to wait until further notice on when I can pick up my father’s ashes,” one Wuhan resident using the name “Xue Zai Shou Zhong,” meaning “snow in hand,” posted on Weibo. “There is a staggered arrangement for urn collecting.”

Another Weibo user using the handle Adagier said she lost her husband to the coronavirus and had since been contacted by police warning her not to be too emotional -- and to stop posting online.

“I have only one demand,” she wrote. “I want to give my husband a proper burial as soon as possible.”

south block

up your a**
Please our society doesn’t need worthless scums. We need people who provide some value to the society. Businesses provide jobs to working class. They pay 2/3 of the taxes to State and central governments which ultimately is wasted on worthless commie scums, who whine and moan all day and night about how bad the businessmen are. While leeching on the same money provided by them.
No they don't provide job to working class --- they provide wage slavery & you being a good slave to that billionaire Maggot & it's shareholders who probably don't even work & enjoy free doles --- I don't know why you lot so defensive for these Maggots.

south block

up your a**
And how exactly are you giving “Indians” dignified life. What do you do ?
How much community service you have done apart from pooping on forums and making Internet fertile?
How much community service ambani Tata & another lot has done so far hain?all services to poor and common man is provided by govt.

No they don't provide job to working class --- they provide wage slavery & you being a good slave to that billionaire Maggot & it's shareholders who probably don't even work & enjoy free doles --- I don't know why you lot so defensive for these Maggots.
do have u ever wondered how these companies were born.. thin air...And u think that share holder just sit on chair and ordered build factories and voila factories were ready....

U have better ideas ??

south block

up your a**
Yes I do. The hospital I used to work for (Govt) , it’s Cancer Institute was funded partly by the Tata.
Even in my Home town The Cancer research institute of Government medical college is a joint collaboration between state and Tata trust.
So yes I do
kya चूतड़ चटून उसके fir main hai? --- free ki service provide kara Raha kya wo Jo gun gayoon uske. --- all Indian govt hospital Provide such facility what the fuss?

How much community service ambani Tata & another lot has done so far hain?all services to poor and common man is provided by govt.
and where does the govt gets money to feed poor and common man....thin air.. everybody plays his / her part in food chain...

oh.. govt also works for these maggots only....and they sleep together to ensure poor are not fed... ur socialism is a failed experiment,,, by ur logic.. everybody shud sit at home and govt will feed u...

south block

up your a**
do have u ever wondered how these companies were born.. thin air...And u think that share holder just sit on chair and ordered build factories and voila factories were ready....

U have better ideas ??
These companies are built through political & being rich connection --- if you think rata Tata is Einstein than I really doubt your intelligence. --- latter probably contributed more to humanity & science than this & all other billionaire ******'s combined.

U seriously need to read history of TATA;s and Ambani.. not saying they are saints but do try to learn how reliance was started from petrol pump...and how much efforts JRD put in to start tata ....its easy to criticize...

Yes they do have political connections but same govt also depends on their taxes...Nehru did experiment with socialism and we all know the results .. USSR is another shining example of socialism....

Whats your idea of a govt and society...

Holy Triad

@south block sirji, plz move your agenda based propaganda to the chit chat thread.

This thread is literally dedicated for life and death matters,don't you think its bit insensitive to lecture about "corporations are corrupt"?

Time and place,sirji... Time and place

@LETHALFORCE sir, plz move those posts to chit chat thread.

Virus thread needs to be sanitized(the irony of that)

My fellow members,respond to him in the chit chat thread.

Indrajit

Abdul tweeting fake about azem premzi donating 50k crores.. Infact this fucking bastard donated this money to his own ngo.. Ye to chuna lagana hai CSR ke nam pe govt. Ko..madarcod harame mulla
He’s a “bastard” for giving his money to his own “NGO” for educational linked activities? He doesn’t have to do anything. The complaint that many Muslims have against him is that he has never done much for the “community” .

Btw, Tata’s do all their charities through their own charitable trusts, as do Infosys etc.

south block

up your a**
Coronovirus threat is overblown ---- it came into existence for a reason :wink: --- people will know soon enough ---- it should have been named market buster ---- economy recession making virus --- or making sure when people ask tough questions regarding economy --- there something out there to blame :biggrin2: . ---- of course if it wasn't its purpose in first place. :biggrin2:

south block

up your a**
this @south block trying to divert the attention from the main issue. his hero kejriwal dumped lakhs of migrant labour at up and bihar borders. this is nothing but genocide of hindus.

let's focus on it. and expose the modern tuglak kejriwal - the potential killer of million hindus.
Bhai sub genocide he Kar rahe hai --- ho Gaya --- so jao.